paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Jersey 2007 / Evil Jersey 2007 / Evil Jersey 2007 / Evil Jersey 2007

Evil Jersey 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Jersey 2007

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Jersey 2007
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new 2007 Evil jersey is fuller cut and made from 100% polyester construction.

Features:

* Sublimated graphics for fade free washing and durability
* Drop tail back
* Vented mesh sides and back panels to keep you dry and refreshed.
* Tournament approved padding at shoulders and elbows to protect areas where most wear and tear happens
Product Availability 
The Evil Jersey 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DarkWombat Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Guerilla Gear Jersey
Hoodies (man those are stuffy)
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Trinity clamping feed neck
Empire Reloader 12V
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Strengths: Looks great
Light weight
Vented
Padding
Front pocket
Headband
Cheap if you can find one
Weaknesses: Oversized
Mesh on the sides frays easily
Flashy EVIL logo on shoulders
Review: After playing paintball for a long time wearing a sweater or hoodie, I knew I had to get something that was lighter weight and breathed better, especially now that I go to school in Southern California where the summers are HOT. So I scoured the internets and stumbled across a great deal at firstcallpaintball. They were selling Evil '07 Jerseys (marked as "Evil '06 Jerseys) for $15 a pop. "Older-model" merchandise at a great price, and who cares if it's a year or two old? It was still unused!

First time I used the Jersey was on a 95F day. I didn't really notice the heat. Sure I was sweating like a pig but I kept myself hydrated and I was as comfortable as can be for how hot it was. The shoulder padding of this jersey even got me a few lucky bounces. I used the front pockets to hold a barrel condom or squeegie. The headband is stylish and does a good job at keeping the sweat on your forehead from getting in your mask.
Conclusion: For what I paid this jersey was a great buy for the money. It's thick enough to keep hits from stinging you badly, but thin enough to breathe well and wear lightly. There are a few minor nuisances that bugged me though:

- If you're going to get one of these, go one size down from what you think you need. Fortunately firstcallpaintball was out of mediums so I ordered a small and it fits like a medium, maybe even a little larger than a medium.

- The vented mesh on the sides of the jersey frays after some use. It isn't tearing or anything but it is a little annoying to look at.

- The flashy red EVIL logos on the shoulder pads mean that I'll have to think twice before I wear this in a woods ball game. I ordered a grey jersey so I could use it in all scenarios but those bright red logos would probably be a dead giveaway. Still I could always cover them with something. Or airbrush over them.

If you're still looking for a jersey and happened to see this review, look fast and hard for this one! If you can still find an unused one you can get it for dirt cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2008 at 9:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iMunchpaint Thursday, July 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piece of crap yellow SP jersey
Marker Setup: All stock Mini
Halo V35 w/ rip drive
48/3000 tank
Strengths: comfy
breathes
design
padding
Headband!!!
Hidden pocket!!!
Weaknesses: Hmmm... There is no weaknesses thus far.
Review: Well, this jersey is pretty awesome. I've really only tried a smart parts jersey that i bought second hand for $20 bucks. I got this jersey on sale because my local shop no longer supports evil product (because they went out of business), and now supports empire. They were trying to clear out their stock of evil jerseys and pants, (which i also love), so i got them together for $100. The jersey fits awesome, and feels light and breathable. the arms are slightly tight around the wrist so that no dirt and such can get in. I like this because it makes moving around a lot easier.
Conclusion: Great jersey. If you can find it, pick it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Night jersey.
Marker Setup: Spyder vs1, evil pipe kit,eggy 3,steely,proto mask el
Strengths: Its a great jersey
Fits good
Easy to wash
very flexible
Many colours
Weaknesses: Its expensive
Review: I bought this jersey a few days ago and i must say this is a better jersey than the EMPIRE NIGHT jersey. I have the jersey in yellow which matches my new gun. I love this jersey!!! Its a perfect jersey for me.Its a great jersey for beginners and experts.
Conclusion: Get it!!!! You will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KMAYER12 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Invert Mini w/ ups
-VLocity
-Crossfire 70/45 HP.
Strengths: -Padding is pretty decent.
-Looks good.
-"Hoodie" type front pocket
Weaknesses: For the most part, none.
Review: Since most of you know, Evil is not producing 08 gear. I found my 07 jersey for $20 bucks, brand new. Padding was fine to my liking. I noticed a "hoodie" type pocket on the front for squeegees, etc. First day of play with it. Had 2 bounces. Not bad.
Conclusion: 10. Nothing is wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redz ion Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye c7 jersey
t-shirt
Strengths: Nothing to rip off
Very vented
Pockets
Cool design!
Brand name
Weaknesses: The padding
Review: Ok I'm going to start off with the bad news. The padding on the shoulders and elbows if almost worthless. It is very thin padding and very small. The fabric could fray easily. It only looks as if it would fray; i didn't say it does. I said it looks like it could. Ok now for the good stuff. On my dye jersey there are lines of grip in places that are very pointless to there. Yes i know your thinking I'm wrong about that, but I'm not talking about the grip on the shoulder. But on the elbows. The dye jersey has grip on the elbows! The grip rips off very easily and therefor making it look bad in the future. But the Evil jersey does not look ripable and doesn't have any grip to rip off. Some of you like grip but I'd prefer not to have it. The whole jersey is vented like crazy i'd bet id never get hot in this thing. At the bottom in the front of the jersey there are pockets that connect to each other like a sweatshirt. Oh my goss does this jersey look cool or what. It's got a cool evil looking design going on it. And it's not the most liked jersey, but it's still a pretty cool brand name. My jersey came with a cool Evil headband and spandex shirt for underneath it.
Conclusion: I would total recommend this shirt it looks cool and performs well. The jersey is like $30-50 depending where you get it from. I don't know how much mine was I got it for Christmas.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=J-Dawg=- Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 06 gti eforce
fbm delrin trigger
smart parts linear 14
evolution 2
Strengths: Padding
Ventilation
Design
Loose
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive, but most jerseys are anyways.
Review: This is my first ever paintball jersey, and i have to say that i love it. I've played twice with it alreay, and i am really happy with my choice. The padding is great, u have nice shoulder and elbow padding. Ventilation, without it i probably would be dead,not really, but it really does help on those hot,muggy days. The design is really sweet. That's a big reason i picked it. The fitting is really loose and comfortable. I guess it will depend on which size you get though.
Conclusion: Great Jersey, Great Brand, Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hatchj Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias intimidator
UPs:
Hybrid ram cap
Hybrid verdikt lpr
AKA sidewinder reg
critical trigger
green halo b
Pure energy 48 cu tank
Strengths: Elbow padding
Shoulder padding
Ventilation
Light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this jersey and used it once so far. It fits great. The shoulder padding is great to hold the tank up and the elbow padding helps sliding becuase you can land harder and get a good slide without wrecking your knees.

The ventilation works wonders. I kept very cool playing indoor for about 3.5 hours.
Conclusion: I would definitely recomend this jersey to anyone. I am going to give it a 9 though, because I've never worn another jersey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Buzzkill26 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 05
Marker Setup: Sp ion
custom body kit
cp roller blade trigger
NDZ feed neck
custom drop
cp asa
Strengths: Pocket
Sick look
Padding
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey not only looks sick but does what it's supposed to do. It has padding which is nice for slides, and pockets to keep your hands warm. Ton's of venting without loosing cool look. Get this jersey! word 40 14 42 43 45 46 47 48 49 50.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo52 Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Red Diablo Wrath
DXS 68/4500 N2 tank
Egg3
(Upgrades on the way)
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: this jersey is the best nothing else like it on the market the only rival to this jersey would be the 07 proto jersey but trust me this one is better. padding at the shoulders is great especially for your tank (it wont slip off your shoulder. the forearm padding is awesome i play snake on my team and the padding in the forearm is perfect for snake players (and all other positions) the sides are nice mesh so you don't have to worry about getting hot! Also this jersey might not seem made for rough rugged play but trust me i have put this thing through stuff that was sure to tear any other jersey and it still looked like it came right out of the box when i got it!
Conclusion: This jersey is the best it can withstand rugged play and it aggressive look is really a great way to intimidate your opponent (trust me when when it comes down to it intimidation sometimes can determine a win or a loss for you and your team), and its light weight and breathable!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Team Jersey
JT Jerseys
Marker Setup: PM6 w/ UL barrel
Fusion
68/45 crossfire
empire reloader b
Strengths: Sexy
Cheap
Hoody Pocket
Breezy
Free headband
Padding
Weaknesses: absolutely none
only their jersey looks good IMO
Review: So at the beginning of the year, my New Years Resolution was to switch from all blue gear to red gear, because red looked cool. I saw that the 2007 evil jersey was simply $50 with a free headband from Firstcallpaintball and AVI as well. So I order mine from FCP, and get it 4 days later. Looked at it, and it looks nice. Couldn't wait to wear it. The Headband is padded, and looks good. I dont like the looks of the pants though, and this year has been the first year I liked on of their designs for the jersey.

The day I go out to practice, its a bit windy, so I put my hands under my jersey. Then I noticed something poofed out from the surface of the jersey. Lo and behold there is a hoody pocket! What I like best is that it blends in so well and it's so low profile, it doesn't kill the flow of the design. It's noticeable only when your hands are in it.

It's also very hot in Houston. And the venting is great on the Evil jersey. Two thumbs up for them.

Another thing. Padding. It's there, and it's a good thing it's there. I like jerseys with padding. The jersey is still light.

Conclusion: The jersey is sexy, light, padded, breezy, has a hoody pocket, is cheap, and comes with a free headband.

Great jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media