paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Tacamo Camo Paintballs / Zap Tacamo Camo Paintballs / Zap Tacamo Camo Paintballs

Zap Tacamo Camo Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Tacamo Camo Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Tacamo Camo Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Zap® TACAMO camo paintballs are designed for accurate flight and high visibility. They feature durable shells with explosive-colored fill.
Product Availability 
The Zap Tacamo Camo Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Graelore Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stinger (FPO paint at my local field)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CP Shorty Regulator
Low Pressure Kit
All American Back + Freak Front
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used All-American Back and Freak Front
Strengths: Inexpensive, extremely consistent paint, hard shells, recreational-only paint
Weaknesses: Hard shells, slimy yellow paint
Review: As most reviewers have stated already, this was a one-off purchase for an off-field outting. I split a box with 2 friends for a short couple of games. In addition to my setup above, we shot it through an A-5 with E-Grip, a Custom 98 and a Arakon pistol. All in all, we were impressed with the paint. Nobody broke all ball all night. It shot straight and clean (for a paintball :) ). The downside, noted by everyone who took shots that night, is that shells are noticably harder. On a cool summer evening, it wasn't too bad, but any bare skin shots hurt like hell. Lots of nasty welts from this paint.

Conclusion: For recreational, off-field paint will we buy it again? Sure! The welts and bruises are like battle wounds for us -- but, if you can't bulk up with clothing, make sure we keep ever piece of skin covered. Other than that, it was a good rec ball. It won't make the cut on other paint, but lets you easily split a box 3-ways for less than $20 a piece.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monopoly Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank and Vapour
Origin Classics
JT Tactical
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black tactical 100% stock w/PMI 3000/48cu HPA tank and Viewloader $6 hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel.
Strengths: Fairly Accurate
Zero Ball chop
Decent superthick fill
No dimples
Weaknesses: Hard shell
dull fill
200balls short of a 2000 Case
Review: Bought these at Wal-Mart and used one case of 1800balls. Comes in 3 bags of 600 which is kinda odd.

anyways these are decent balls as they are fairly accurate and have a gooey snot coloured fill that is a little dull. The paint blends in on enemys camo sometimes and is hardly noticable. The green and brass colour shell is somewhat hard to see in the woods but nothing like the JT tacticals.

I noticed about 1 of approx 8 balls threw a nice curve left or right which is decent. Every enemy i hit the ball broke so maybe i got lucky. was able to score 4 headshots out of 600 balls.
Conclusion: There are better balls out there for cheaper/same price. I recommend trying Zap's Spank brand as they are cheaper in price and seem to break easier. plus the fill is brighter.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Che Stevini Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Zap, Rampage, several others.
Marker Setup: A-5 with an Apex barrel.
Spider Pilot with progressive barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels; these paintballs aren't picky.
Strengths: Cheap, few dimples, resists weather pretty good, good shell.
Weaknesses: Fill isn't the greatest, not the most accurate.
Review: I bought this paint because it was easy to acquire from Dicks Sporting Goods which is right next to where I work. It was the cheapest stuff there so I decided to give it a try. Using it in my A-5 I have had only 1 chop in the 2 years I have been using this paint. My friends use this paint also (at my recommendation) and none of them have told me of any chops.

My biggest problem with this paint is that it is not the most accurate. I'm assuming, though, that some of this inaccuracy may be due to my Apex and the spin put on the balls. This is exacerbated because each ball is slightly out of round.

Besides the inaccuracy my only concern is with the fill, which is a translucent yellow and somewhat hard to see. It's also easy to wipe off (for all those punk cheaters out there).
Conclusion: Overall I would have to say that these are very good paintballs for the price. They come in packages of 1800, which is odd, but this is not a big concern. The quality of the paint itself more than makes up for this oddity in packaging and for it's shortcomings in fill and accuracy.

I must lower the rating somewhat because of the accuracy issues and because there is much better paint on the market.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcanadaMM Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak - terrible
heavy metal - i prefer tacamo because alot of the heavy metal balls i used were mis-shaped and had dimples
premium - better but more expensize
vapor - not quite as good
zap rec series - a bit cheaper but not quite as good, i had quite a few dimples in a case of 1800
cronic - much better, this paint is awesome, but expensive
Marker Setup: custom pro E act
cyclone
20 oz
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel with a .689 bore... better barrels will always shoot better
Strengths: Price
No dimples
Hard to see
Decent acuracy for the price
Weaknesses: Fill
Dont always break
Hard to see
Not very acurate
Slighty mishaped
Seam
1800 case???
Review: ***THE GOOD***
-price
well these paintballs are pretty cheap, i got them for $45 cdn at walmart
-dimples
out of the 2 cases ive used so far, i havent had any dimples
-hard to see
these paintballs are kinda hard to see so your opponent will never see them coming (or atleast sometimes he wont
-decent acuracy for the price
considering i only paid 45 dollars for a case, they are fairly accurate

***THE BAD***
-the fill
hard to see and there isnt alot of it
-dont always break
i hit alot of people with these but lots of the times they didnt break
-hard to see
hard to see so when your shooting, sometimes it can be abit hard to aim
-not very accurate
i mentioned before that they the accuracy was decent for the price and it is but they still arent that accurate
-slightly mishaped
i put one in my barrel and looked through it while holding it up to a light and you could see light shining in through to sides... so the're kinda oval shaped
-seam
one thing i noticed about these is that the seem was really big on these and would occasionally cause them to curve
-1800 case
kinda ripping you off for 200 paintballs
Conclusion: If your just practicing or goofing around with your buds... these balls are perfect - cheap and kinda acurate.

But if your a hardcore tourney player... i wont not recomend these balls - they dont always break, they have a big seem, and they dont have alot of fill
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Draxxus Midnight
-Dynasty
-White Box
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Vlocity Hopper
Evil Detonator Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
I Used My Stock...
Strengths: -Nice Shell
-No Breaks
-Decent Fill
Weaknesses: -Box Of 1800? C'mon Guys...
Review: Ok, so I wanted to play paintball, but it was on short notice right? So what do I do? I head to Dick's and grab myself 1 case of this stuff. I figured maybe i'd get a break or 2, or maybe it would be Inaccurate....

Boy was I WRONG. This paint was awesome! I bought it for 30 bucks and it's competing with midnight paint. I'm probably going to keep buying this. It bounces if your over like 130 ft away, but if your that far away, don't play paintball...
Conclusion: This Paint Is The BEST For The Price, Go To Dick's n Grab Some.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noclueone Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Whack, tippman werks, marbalizer, impact. Better than some worse than others. It is an accurate paint.
Marker Setup: Viewloader High Voltage with a Carbon Fiber Barrel, with an Ricochet hopper
JT Tac-5 with a sniper barrel
Tippman Custom with e grip and Viewloader evolution 3 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Smooth bore, medium caliber, Works fine with my rifled barrel
Strengths: No dimples, thick fill, hard shell, very accurate
Weaknesses: The fill needs to be a brighter color.
Review: If you are hit in your mask or on open skin we have had the copper shell cut people. It is not serious but it can damage you goggles if someones pressure is set to high. I love to shoot this ammo but I I hate to get hit by it. It is great for people using rifled barrels and you shouldn't have trouble with balls breaking in your barrel.
Conclusion: If you can catch it on sale or you need paint quick buy it. If you can wait for a delivery order some thing else.I am giving it a seven due the small cuts and abrasions that some of my teammates have experienced.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

earnhardtking3 Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Xballs "visible impact"
Marker Setup: Standard tippmann custom pro, 11 barrel gravity hopper, double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: When playing by rec rules, you need to have a "quarter sized mark" of paint to be eliminated. It is dificult to eliminate someone when your paintballs dont even have enough paint in them to do so! They arent the most accurate either. There are only 1800 to a case, which is sorta ripping you off of 200 balls.
Conclusion: No good unless you find enjoyment in shooting people and not getting them out...
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GaNjA HiTMaN Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other types of balls, some good, some not so good...
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro, Stock, mech. Offset rail, red dot sight. 70/45 HPA
Tippmann CP-E / PMI Razzor / red dot sight / 20 oz.
Ricochet 2KX LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything small bore if closed bolt. Rolled right thru my smallest back (.687).
Strengths: No breaks in gun, shot quite straight. Cost. (cheap)
Weaknesses: Rollout issues. Small bore required from what I saw.
Review: Okay, went to a byop game yesterday. As the only paint available here comes from walmart, I read reviews and decided on 1 case 1800 Tacamo balls, 1 case 500 Visible Impact - which i never got to using.

Game conditions: Temps about -5C or so, snowing. Played indoors in unheated buildings, and outside around these same buildings. I have never previously tried this paint, as most games are fpo.

It performed very well in my case, I fired over 1200 of these balls yesterday and the only barrels I squeegee'd all day were other ppl's. Paint seemed to fly quite well, and broke on target well. Fill was pretty thick and bright yellow. I also shortstroked a couple times thru the day, and still did not chop. Also liked the slim case design too, no bags stacked on top of each other.

The only negative I saw was rollout issues due to not having a small enough back. .685 might do it...
Conclusion: I found these to be decent balls to bring to a byop game. Quite cheap costwise at $45 Canadian for 1800, not too bad for the performance I saw. Maybe I got a good case, but since nothing is perfect, and it's not their fault I didn't have a smallbore back - I'll give 'em a 9...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impact Scorched Diablo heat
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: Very good price. Got them for 30 dollars on sale at Dicks.
Weaknesses: Doesn't sell a 2000 round case not the best fill
Review: When i first bought these paintballs i was pretty sure that they weren't going to be good. So i started fooling around with them and they were pretty accurate. Not the biggest fill but the seemed to break on contact. I had a friend over and we played in my backyard for fun and to my surpise i 27 degree weather, they broke every time. I have only had maybe 2 barrel breaks in about 1700 of the paintballs which is great.
Conclusion: I would reccomend them for just rec purposes and having fun at a field. There is better paint out there but this is worth the money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wondermutt Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midevil, Spank
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, Bob Long X-Chamber, 16" barrel, Halo TSA LED hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a 12" Spyder Barrel w/ a 4" adapter
Strengths: Very few breaks, small seam, good fill consistancy, fairly accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: Somtimes they dont break on contact, only 1800 in case, could be more accurate
Review: I have mainly used this paint in extremely cold weather (Below Freezing) so take this review accordingly...

I have been using this paint for about 2 1/2 months, going through 5 cases of paint and have had nearly no breaks in my marker. On the other hand, I have also had a problem with this paint not breaking on impact. A friend of mine uses Tacamo too and I have taken more shots from him that don't bust than any of the other guys we play with. I do want to blame this on the excessive cold we have been playing in, but since I have not had a chance to use it in warm weather, I'm not sure if this is true.

Also, the paint is fairly accurate. They are not as accurate as the Midevil, but they are also $15 cheaper on the case. They are great for woods ball or practice speedball, but I would not recommend it for tourney play.

Lastly, I'm undecided on the color. Have been on both the giving and receiving end of this paint, I can say it is double edged sword. The dark color means that your victim can't see the paint coming, the downside: you can't see where its going. Because of this, especially in the woods, I don't know if I like the color or not.
Conclusion: If you like to see where your paint is flying and walk your shots in, this is not good paint for you, but if you aim and shoot and don't need to watch your shots going in, it is great paint for woodsball and practice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media