paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball STR-1 / Stryker Paintball STR-1 / Stryker Paintball STR-1 / Stryker Paintball STR-1

Stryker Paintball STR-1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball STR-1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball STR-1
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The STR-1™ semi-auto paintball marker is designed to bring all the best features together for the player that is ready to take their game to the next level. The STR-1™ marker features include a custom EVA gas thru foregrip, ported precision barrel system, volumizer and a Removable Gorilla Grip™ Self Sizing Feed Port by JT®.

Loaded with all the features every player desires, the STR-1™ brings together value and high performance.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball STR-1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ballinbydestiny Saturday, October 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Very cheap, light, two finger trigger
Weaknesses: Everything, ball chopping, air hog cleaning problem.
Review: i bought this gun about 4 years ago and i liked it for about the first two days of use. then the gun began to chop a ball here and there but overall it was still okey . After that it began to chop a ball every other shot. This gun has about the worst blow back in all the paintball guns i have ever tried it tends to blow the balls back up the feed neck into the hopper again which sometime results in the ball breaking in the hopper, when this happens it would cover all the other paint balls i had in paint witch caused me to waste like over a hundred balls a game. this gun is very annoying to use and tends to piss off whoever is using it. it is a very cheap gun however i would recomend that u spend your money on a better gun even if it costs a hundred dollars more.
Conclusion: U WILL HATE THIS GUN..... if u have enough money i strongly recomend that u spend the extra money on a tippman 98 custom or a BT of some sort this gun is really not worth the effort!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monocle Man Thursday, September 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Vibe-infinitely better
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe (old one-with eyes)
Viewloader hopper
Pure Energy 20oz CO2 tank
Upgraded barrel coming soon...
Strengths: Super, super cheap.
Weaknesses: Chops a lot
Very inaccurate (because of all the chops)
Heavy
Review: I got two of the packages this marker comes with for $70...which seemed like an amazing deal at the time. Really, all I wanted was a cheap marker that I could use to see if I was really interested in paintballing. Honestly, it would have been better to spend another $100 to get something that would actually work.

The Good
-Very cheap. Marker, hopper, mask, Brass Eagle 3.5 oz. disposable CO2 tank and adapter for just $35.
-If you still enjoy paintballing after using this gun for a while, then you know that it's for you

The Bad
-It chops. A lot. The first time I used this marker, it wasn't too bad (relatively). It chopped maybe 30% of the balls I fired. The second time, it worked like a charm. Didn't chop once. Every other time I've used it, it's chopped about 95% of the balls I fired. I never got anybody out after those first two days. Absolutely awful.
-Blowback design means that when you chop a ball, all of the paint gets blasted up into the hopper, ruining the rest of your paint and ensuring that it will all chop.
-Blowback cracked the lid on my hopper
-A little bit heavy
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Even if you're new to paintball and the prices are kind of intimidating, stretch and buy a Smart Parts (if you can find one...they went out of business in July) or a Spyder or something. It'll be the best $100 you ever spend on paintballing, because you won't have to experience this gun.
I'm only giving it a 1 because I can't give it a 0.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfan222 Friday, August 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Pretty light and quiet.
Weaknesses: Ballchop, bad accuracy, pretty much any problem u could think of
Review: OK, so i went to Canadian tire a couple years ago to buy this cheap gun so i can play with my friends on weekends. I though it looked cool and was very optimistic about the performance. To my dismay however, i was sadly disappointed. In the two years "using" this gun it has broken several times and has painstakingly had to be taken apart only to break upon another use. I cannot stress enough how awful this gun is! if ur thinking of buying the cheapest gun you can find, dont. Please spend the extra $40 dollars or so to get a quality gun like a tippman or a spyder. this gun to be frank is a piece of $#!%.
Conclusion: Crap gun, dont even bother.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluerinse Tuesday, July 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder 98 costum
spyder sonix
Marker Setup: hopper from the 98c
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, feedneck, hopper
Strengths: Cheap 
Strong


Weaknesses: chops frequently
blowback
chugs CO2

Review: Had this gun for a year went paintballing 3 times it ran about 3000 balls through it and about 2000 broke in pretty much any where a ball can pop but the target. Every time I went paintballing i had to refill a 20 oz tank at least twice and that is just an hour each time.
Conclusion: I would not buy this gun unless it was the only one you could buy. Get the 98c or any other spyder it should be about the same price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrKILLAx971x Tuesday, April 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader Triton 2, I like this gun also because I've used it and I've played someone else that has used the Triton 2 before. They are 2 great matchups because they shoot similar and I've used parts from each gun on the other so they're very compatible
Marker Setup: STR-1 players kit, I use all stock parts except the bolt from a ViewLoader Triton 2 and I'm currently swaping their triggers
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend upgrading to an electric hopper or a speed feed
Strengths: Durability,Toughness,and consistent with a high rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Consistent Acurracy
Review: I have had the STR-1 for nearly 2 years.It has worked great and never failed on me.I personally recommend this gun for a starter all the way up to Someone about to move to pro.It is super tough,low matinence,and consistent with a high rate of fire especially for a semi-auto marker.
Conclusion: If you are just starting out or have alot of experience,I recommend picking up one of these guns.It's cheap,low matinence,tough,and is super consistent with high rates of fire.The one other recommendation is pick up an electric hopper or a speed feed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Finn B. Sunday, March 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Pirhanna
Strengths: Pretty strong, very easy to clean
Weaknesses: CHOPS BALLS ALL THE TIME, and heavy, inaccurate.
Review: I do not recommend this paintball gun! Unless you want to go back and clean it every 2 games, this is not the gun for you. This gun is powerful, and fairly accurate but it does have many problems with the balls in it. Also, if you want a light gun, this is not it, it is a little on the heavy side, not much though, just not light either. But ,on the bright side, it is VERY easy to clean.
Conclusion: Do not buy this, it's just that too many balls are chopped.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2010 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego09forlife Thursday, October 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used other paintball guns.
Marker Setup: i use the STR-1 and i dont have any accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
BETTER HOPPER! hpa/n2 air tank, a new barrel wouldn't hurt
Strengths: Fast rate of fire, good fps, easy to disasemble
Weaknesses: Chops a lot, needs lots of maintenance, poor acuracey
Review: I could shoot it really fast but when its loaded i never shoot my fastest or it'll start chopping like crazy. you need to cleen it about every hour or the paintballs will curve in every direction. It's pretty durable if you keep good care of it. It's easy to adjust the fps.
Conclusion: I don't recomend it inless you have your heart set on a cheep gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude164 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first gun so i havent got anything else yet.
Marker Setup: Stryker Str-1 and all stock parts except for CO2 tank. (20oz)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper (a viewloader vlocity would be the best choice for this marker)
New barrel (suggested 12in instead of the stock 9in)
New bolt (you can find one at viewloaderparts.com)
Strengths: Cheap
Feed neck
Grip
Easy to clean
Big trigger
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Hopper
Blowback (Balls bust in hopper becasuse of the blowback)
Smaller than other markers
Review: To start off, this is a pretty good gun for the money. The Starter kit is ok. It comes with the marker, grav feed marker, 9oz marker, a squeege, mask, 9in barrel. That total is about 100$. The balls break in cold weather (no suprise really) in the hopper, and it chops ALOT in cold weather. bolt is plastic, so a new bolt can be purchased at viewloaderparts.com. I also would get a new hopper because grav. feeds are OK for practice, but when u in a game, it can hurt you. i have only been playing for a year and i am only a beginner and this is an OK gun for me, only with upgrades will i use it in a actual game.

First Review!!!!
Conclusion: Good gun. Get it if u r a beginner and u just want a gun to mess around with.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecraiger018@h Friday, December 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
zap marker pack
wgp snergy
Marker Setup: everything stock ,stinger paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA tank, barrel,trigger
Strengths: CHEAP
doesnt chop in decent weather
feed neck
Weaknesses: Jams, chops in cold weather, inaccurate,heavy
Review: well i got this gun at CT and i tried it out at our local paintball field with stinger paintballs and it didnt chop once although it wasnt accurate at all.

Second time out it was cold and every ball chopped and Co2 was flying everywhere.
I sold it to get a smart parts vibe and if you are really in to paintball do not buy.
Conclusion: Good for summer fun for begginners but nothing else.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller2495 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs1- way better
tippman 98- same
Marker Setup: sprder vs1
empire reloader b
soon to get cp hpa tank
clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
empire reloader b or halob
Strengths: Accurate....sort of
Weaknesses: Major blowback
Loud slow
Bad asa
Review: this gun was great for about the first 200 shots. After that it broke tons off paint in the hopper because there was so much blowback. If you dont believe me take the hopper off, drop 2 balls in, and shoot and the top ball will get shot about 15 feet in the air. Also it is impossible to shoot fast because the trigger pull is about a foot long.Last, it is impossible to upgrade th asa because the holes are offset.
Conclusion: Do not buy this get a spyder
Get any of the vs series spyders
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media