paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Modes of fire: Full-Auto, TurboFire, Semi-Auto, BurstFire, Non-Fire Safe mode
Shot rate: 5-15 shots per sec
Countdown and countup timer
Shot counter
Patent pending, removable trigger guard
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TheVince Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Emag, Impulse, Timmy, HyperFrame
Marker Setup: 68 classic, LVL10, Chrome ELCD , 88ci 3000 psi, Perfect drop.
Strengths: What can i say, it has brought new life into my mag. It rocks. When you TAKE THE TIME to learn how it is built and HOW IT WORKS, everything falls into place. The frame feels great in my hand, the trigger pull is phenominal, the chrome looks great, and the ELCD is easy to read
Weaknesses: The trigger guard is needed for this, not really a bad, but with my gas grip it didn't fit, no biggy, took it into my shop and moved my Vert ASA about 1/2 an inch. Takes a bit long to charge, simple solution, use 9v batteries if you don't wanna wait. The charger it comes with is a car charger. Just build a new wall charger, or for you guys that are not sure about electronics, order one.
Conclusion: This frame in conjunction with my LX upgrade makes my mag one of the most dominating markers on the field. no chops at 15 bps is great.

Get this frame if you know what your doing, if you have any patience and any bit of knowlegde on anything mechanical or electronic. If you are as non technically inclined as the people that give it bad reviews, don't get it!

I'm giving it a 9 cause it's great, but not perfect, some of the key componants are not on the board, like a voltage regulator, if you don't know what this is , go get a AGD intelliframe, they are mechanical.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autoMaGman99 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Automag classic. P/F, ans bolt, moon valve, die ultra light 12". Elcd Grip. plus many small exras.
Strengths: This marker is fast as hell, when it works.......I have Recently purchased an electric grip and it has not been working too well. I really want to go play with it sometime soon.
Weaknesses: I saved up money to get my electric grip and it doesnt work. Every time i air up my gun it works for a couple shots then just nothing. I took it in to a shop and they said it the grips hammer wasn't hitting the sear hard enough to fire the gun. If anyone knows how to adjust the grip in any way that will help please tell me.
Conclusion: It would be sweet to get my gun back on the fields but currently i can not play because of my problem. Anyone that can help or knows anything about my problem please tell me what i can do to fix it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freestylexxx Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My old stock trigger
Marker Setup: Minimag - Boo-yaah - Nitroduck - Dye Stainless Steel
Strengths: I got what i paid for !
It turns your mag into a eLCD electro.
If you know what electro means, i don't have to give details
Weaknesses: What Bad ???
people are so..... sorry , i won't insult anyone.Read the instructions !
It took me a good 20mins to have it setup ready to hit the field. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure this out. Come on now, take the time to install it right and it will do you wonders.
Conclusion: This is one of the best upgrades i've put on my mag. Easy to use and reliable.
Take the time to set it up, it's NOT a slap on upgrade. I love this product.
The only thing i hate is that cheap car charger. Thats why it gets 9, besides nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hostage Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Automag 68 w/ booyah frame
Strengths: It works great if you can get it to work, it takes a bit of knowledge to get it on. I had a period when i quit playing paintball, wanted to get back in for cheap so i got the elcd. I sent it into mako and it works now, well i haven't shot paint threw it but tested it with air. IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM CALL MAKO. My sear was my problem and the silinoid needed to be adjusted. If anyone needs help by a new sear and adjust the seliniod if that doesnt work then call mako!.
Weaknesses: spent 40 extra for new sear and to send it into mako
Conclusion: I wuv it, just needs tos ee how well it shoots paint, cant shoot balls in my dorm room
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScottB Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, especially if they're like this one.
Marker Setup: 68 Automag, Matching Blue anodized body rail, Exp. chamber, and vert. adapter, custom barrel, shock tech recharger, KAPP velocity lock, WGP reg.
Strengths: Maybe the only thing was how I was excited before I put it on. It also had a lot of functions.
Weaknesses: Here we go- The grip sucked, the battery it came with never recharged and it only came with an adapter for a car. the on/off valve it came with barely would go in, had to use plyers to get it out, mine didn't come with insrtuctions or spacers(stores fault) and It started to work on Nitro only for a couple shots on semi though. Overall it completely sucked and was not worth the money.
Conclusion: Sux, don't buy it!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel, 32o Impulse, Em1, Shocker 4x4, Bob Long Intimidator
Marker Setup: Classic 68 p/f, Crossfire 68/45, 12v, boo-yaah, Dye Boomie, Kapp DZ2, foamie bolt
Strengths: Lots of firing modes, short pull(about a mouse click), easy to use
Weaknesses: after about 2months of use the booyaah would only shoot if it was aimed down, i cant ever get a straight answer out of anyone at mako about to what the problem might be, so they sent me a shim kit and i put it on, i have an extra one, but i really need some help with this problem, if u know how to fix or anything like that......PLEASE E-MAIL ME OR POST ON THIS FORUM, the help would be much appriciated
Conclusion: dont buy this product........ive been trying to get mine to work for months and still no possitive results.....save yourself the trouble and dont even waste your money on this


PS: the tech help from mako/boo-yaah..........ummmm how can i say it, "SUX"
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freestylexxx Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
8 pound trigger stock frame , bleh..
Marker Setup: Minimag - Dye SS 14" - Boo-Yaah - Nitro Duck 110/3000 - Modified 12v
Strengths: Isn't shooting a full auto a wonderful feeling ? Yeah it is !
I LOVE THIS FRAME !!! It's light weight , not fat like some people say.
FAST , VERY FAST ! Unbeleivable ! Lots of firing modes , love'm all , even semi. Best uprgrade on my mag. SHORT TRIGGER PULL !!
Weaknesses: Pricy but somewhat worth it.
It's a little hard to install it right at first but once you got it on right, let her rip !
Some people are too dumb to install it and give it a bad rating. Doesn't have a blade trigger.
Paint cost goes way up , i can't help it. It's too much of a good thing.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect : )
All i can tell you is that it's good stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 68AUTOMAG, Smart Parts cammo splash, PF, hopper right, 9 volt revvy, 12" AA barrel (cammo splash), 114 ci w/ KAPP drop forward, boo-yaah ELCD.
Strengths: The ROF is awesome. No more "short stroking" for me. The different firing modes are oh so fun to play with, even when your just dry firing it. I prefer the 3 round burst @ 9 rps : ) I also like the ball counter and time keeper. The trigger pull is really like pressing a mouse button.
Weaknesses: First and foremost is the on/off assembly. This thing is a piece of crap. Don't use it. My gun was firing even after I let go of the trigger. It even fired with the safety on!! But to fix that, I bought a turbo valve (brass piece) and put my old on/off back in. Just make sure you put the side with the holes in first. The trigger guard and the rubber grips are a little suspect. The manual is useless. I mean no diagam of internals or troubleshooting or FAQ.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I love my ELCD. It made my Automag that much more fun to shoot. It sounds like I had a lot of bad things to say about it but to me they are minor things really. If you buy one just be sure to buy a turbo valve and use your old on/off assembly. Trust me. Ever since I switched it back, my mag is working flawlessly. No matter what mode it's on: semi, burst, full-auto. Also make sure your battery is fully charged before playing. Just because its 1/2 or 3/4 full doesn't mean it has enough juice to move the firing pin back and forth. I would have given it a 9 but boo-yaah left too many things out of the manual. It was a little frustrating at first.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckymf7 Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: i have a 68 automag and a power feed too both ticked out with 88/4500 crossfire nitro tanks one has the boo yaah and other has the double trigger by kapp
Strengths: this is a very nice trigger if you get alot of work done and adjustments fixed. my pro shop did about 6 hours of work to mine to get it prefect. Now it works great. the options are real nice on it.easy to use. real fast its like a mouse click.
you can only go to 10 bps with a revolution with the new x board but it says 15 its chops after 10.
Weaknesses: this trigger is not worth the money. the grips sux real bad and can't get a new one. its not light. its real big and fat. it does not come with a wall charger. takes 14-16 hours to charge. the trigger gard sux too. a little hard to put on. stock valve sux get a z-valve. freezes on co2 with full auto need nitro for that but that common.
Conclusion: its nice if you get it adjusted just right and get a wall charger for it and take the tigger gard off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: minimag/black body
drop and nitro and the works inside
Strengths: It is fast as hell,it is easy to use once installed, small trigger pull.
Weaknesses: The grip frame is thick as hell,i just use a regular 9vt battery because that car charger idea sucks a**.makes your stock components screw up if shot to fast on full auto or somethin.
Conclusion: This grip kicks butt if installed right, but you do need to buy some after market stuff (like fast recharge tank and/or retro valve) i like it.Most of the other people that made a review expected to much out of a stock mag and should have installed it right and made some more upgrades. DO NOT USE CO2 IT WILL SCREW UP YOUR GUN REAL BAD WITH THE GRIP FRAME.All in all i liked it and would suggest gettin it but expect to buy more upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media