paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Stryker Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stryker Paintballs are designed for when performance counts. Our paintballs feature a highly visible bright orange fill for excellent markability, consistent breaks on target and proven accuracy. Stryker paintballs, Strike fear in your opposition.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
DalekDYE Monday, August 15th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...
Marker Setup: 68Automag Power Feed Right
16 inch Custom Products Classic barrel
Co2/HPA depending
Clear Extreme Rage bent elbow
Stock condition otherwise
Proto Primo
Sight rail
Red dot scope
Adjustable custom stock

Spyder Electra 09 stock
Proto Primo
Co2/HPA depending
Recommended
Barrels:
Generally a higher bore. I used a .693.
Strengths: Bright paint.
Weaknesses: Leaky, bad smell, moderately expensive, fragile, low quantities hard to clean.
Review: I bought these at Walmart to test fire my Automag for like $25. For the same price I could get a full case of GI Milsim 4 star paint at the CX4 tryouts. I left them at room temperature for three days and they started to leak oil that smells like fermenting lavender. When I first bought them I thought they smelled nice and were super high quality. Once I played with good paint, I realized that they ripped me off. They are thicker than the oil paint you put on your walls. Another note: all paintball equipment except markers is over-priced at Walmart. The only thing I found them useful for is making cheap grenades.
Conclusion: Just don't buy them if you have other options, that's all I can say.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Franklin Co. PB Tuesday, July 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cryptic brand, Annhililation Brand, JT brand are all better than Stryker for woodsball.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Project Salvo with ?? 18" barrel w/ Apex 2 barrel tip, remote line, foregrip, red dot sight and Tacamo hopper.

Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical Edition all stock w/ militray grade spring loaded bipod, remote line and Tacamo hopper.

Tippmann TiPX w/ RAP4 rifled 10" barrel w/ Apex 2 tip, remote line adapter, remote line and 4 mags.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Very brittle, seam was very bad and you could see paint. Very oily.
Review: I bought these paintballs when I got my TiPX to use as practice paint (no Apex), but what I got was very dissapointing. Both bags had no broken paintballs showing, but there was a thick oil inside the bag that had gotten all over the balls. They were also very brittle and broke easily, and the seams all showed. Needless to say that when I went to shoot them, every single one I fired broke inside the chamber, resulting in an ugly, orange, gooey mess that I had to take apart my entire marker for. To test if it were just my gun, I tried firing through my Salvo (also no Apex). Same result, and balls broke inside my hopper. I probably spent baout 2 hours having to clean up everything.
Conclusion: Dont buy these. Even though the box says they are competition grade and they have a low pricetag, the cleanup isnt worth it. Go for something else instead, like Annhililation.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

img3 Saturday, January 29th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Tacamo loader, 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The Tippmann 98 stock barrel is good, the reason people say it is like pouring paint down your gun, is because they have to thin barrels.
Strengths: Fly straight, cheap, brightly colored, good for woodsball
Weaknesses: Some have dimples, they are not the best at long range.
Review: Cheap, fairly good woodsball paint, I have pulled off some incredibly accurate shots with this paint, even if some of them are dimpled they are better than Toxic. Very good paint for beginners, maybe not Speedball, but definitely Woodsball great bright fill, filled perfectly, they very easily, but they do break, so they won't like break on a piece of grass or something
Conclusion: Good paint for beginners, cheap, breaks well, DOSEN'T SMELL.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ijinxd Sunday, September 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: -Invert Mini (Virtue Board, orange bolt), Stiffi 14 inch, Reloader B, PE Tank.
-Smart Parts Ion, CCM clamping feedneck, Dye Sticky 3 grips, TechT L7, 2 piece 14 inch CP barrel, 3000 psi Pure Energy tank, Evlution 2 loader.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore.
Strengths: Brittle compared to other sub $40 paint.
Bright Fill.
Weaknesses: Extremely oily
Review: I used this paint back when I first started playing paintball. Originally I had purchased a bag of this, and a bag of Impact from Walmart. Took both out to the field and decided to give both a try. At first I thought it was a great paint. It broke most of the time, and the fill was extremely bright. I purchased another bag for backyard shooting since it was rather cheap. After doing so, I realized that this paint was not very eco-friendly. The majority of the fill consists of oil. If you shoot it at a wall/the floor, or even someones jersey, do not expect it to wash off easily (or at all). Stopped using it after realizing how oily it was.
Conclusion: For the price, just pick up a case of Visible Impact. It is usually a tad cheaper, and the new formula seems to have minimal (if any) oil.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BCPaint Sunday, August 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Recon
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom ATC w/ E-Grip
Invert Halo too
Ninja 48Cu 3000 PSI
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you've got.
Strengths: Cheap (price)
No Breaks in marker/hopper
Round
breaks on impact
Weaknesses: Visible seams
Terrible smell.
Watery Fill
Small Dimples on about 50% of the balls
Review: You basically get what you pay for $15 for 500 paint from Wal-mart.
I'd recommend getting the "new formula", they are round, and I had no breaks in my marker/hopper, but they broke on impact of my targets. However, this paint is pretty much only useful for target practice/testing your marker after you fiddle with it. Stryker Paint flies decently straight at a 25ft range, able to hit a 2inch by 5 inch (moving) target multiple times in quick succession.
The 'new formula' seems to have gotten rid of the excessively oily, and non-breaking shell. The fill while being runny is quite bright.
Conclusion: If you need some paint to fire off that frustration/test your marker, this is the one for you. At just $15 you can't go wrong. For being cheap and way better than I expected 7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 1st, 2010 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninjakid636 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball
Marker Setup: Tippman a5
flatline barel
polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
none, dont use them...
Strengths: Dont make me laugh...
Weaknesses: Incredibly inacurate and unreliable
Review: Way undersized and bounce around in the barel they couldint hit the side of a barn.some shells are rock hard and dont break others break in your finger from slight preasure, some are filled with paint 100 percent others 85-90.....all full of dimples.....the paint filling is a joke il leave it at that others have discribed the filling well....all of wich means the worst accuracy in the history of paintball i couldint hit a beer case from 25 feet..thats ridiculous.i shot 50 and returned them do walyworld told them where to shove it and got a refund the kid played and was understanding and laughed that i not only baught wllyworld balls but the worst they sold
Conclusion: if these are the last paintballs on earth do NOT buy them, you are litteraly better off sticking ju-jubes or rocks in your barel...i wish i could say i was exagerating but im not...
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2010 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnsav999 Saturday, June 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster, Visible Impact
Marker Setup: X7 phenom, red dot sight, xp5 foregrip, x36 folding stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: Strong fill
Majority of hits are breaks
Cheap($10/500)
Weaknesses: Sickening smell
Oily
Breaks in gun(thought not that often)
Review: I've been playing woods/scenario for about 5 years now and have used just about every kind of cheap-medium paint out there. These are alot better than monster balls which jsut plain suck. I would say that these are about the same as visible impact, which is a favorite of mine as it is cheap and good for the money. For 20 bucks for a box of 1000 at wal mart, you definately get your money's worth with these. I use them for my Phenom and A-5, which shoot them with decent accuracy. The only thing that bothers me with these is the smell. I don't know why, but these smell particuarly bad. Alsotheir shell is a bit oily, and not like higher end paint. however, i shouldn't complain at only $20 for 1000.
Conclusion: Although I wouldn't recommend this paint for tourneys, Stryker paint is fine for any woodsball game. It's fairly accurate, cheap, and not too bad on your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Striker7x Saturday, March 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Recon Paint, Monsterballs, Visible Impact
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical Edition
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything past 10"
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Disgustingly Oily
Inconsistent shell strength
Curves at 1atm/57 degrees F Pressure/Temp
Nasty Fill
Review: I picked a case of 500 of these to pass the time before a game the next day. After cleaning and oiling my Alpha Black, I took it to a range and shot off about 200 of these. My experience was absolutely terrible.

First opening the box, you'll notice they're overcoated with a disgustingly large amount of oil. Nevertheless, I shot about 20-30 before a break, and about 4-6 more before it chopped. This happened to me about 3 times over the course of 20 minutes. Examining the balls themselves, my batch were thoroughly inconsistent when it came to shell strength. Literally one paintball differed from the next, as in one I couldn't crush with my fingers, and the second came apart like butter. Very inconsistent.

Shootingwise, very few came within what I would consider an accurate spread (3-4 inch square.) At 25 feet, They stayed within 6 inches, and at 45 feet, about 11.3 to 12.1 inches. I still haven't stopped laughing at the results. I should have used my $10 at McDonalds. Windspeed was near 0 MPH, and every third ball followed a parabolic path like it was trying to boomerang back at me. The most laughable experience of my life.

Do yourself a favor, if you're going to skimp on paint and purchase ammo at wal-mart, splurge and get your hands on some recon paint. The only thing good that came out of this were the calories I burned cleaning my marker and yelling.
Conclusion: Spend the extra $5 and get recon paint or better. The savings are massively outweighed by the poor quality of this paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awesomereviewer Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster paintballs.
Marker Setup: Stryker Cybrid with VL Force hopper, some random-ass VL barrel, crappy prefilled 88 gram CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just don't get barrels with holes in them for any gun ever. They just make whatever kind of air power less efficient because the holes allow air out of the barrel before the ball leaves the barrel, therefore making your shot less powerful.
Strengths: Very bright shell and fill, good accuracy, breaks well, cheap.
Weaknesses: Size varies greatly.
Review: I've only used the new, improved version of these balls. They did very well other than when an oversized one clogged my hopper (which very rarely happened and only did during a drop test with my VL Force). I didn't have that happen with Monsters, but I used a lot less of them. The fill isn't that watery unlike what's said in previous reviews. But, again, this is the improved version I'm talking about. They are very oily, but this actually makes them more accurate. The lubrication makes air/wind resistance against the ball less significant. The less the wind is pushing the ball, the more accurate it is. I did notice during a drop test that some of the balls are a lot bigger than others, which isn't a big deal unless your hopper gets clogged. As for being chopped, that doesn't happen very much, but some brands probably chop less.
Conclusion: Everything is at least decent except for the size variation. Good for the comparably low price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rrwilliams64 Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizer
Beast (Paintball Nation USA- best sleepr buy in paintballs- Marbelizer quality)
Visible Impact
Formula 13
Marker Setup: 09 Spyder Electra
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
Halo Invert Too
16 oz CO2 w/ anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
n aturally, bore to paint, I used the .691 barrel from my Empire barrel kit, great match
Strengths: round enough
decent shell
fill color OK
price $9.87 for 500 WalMart. Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Fill was a tad weak
odd smell
fill kinda weak
Review: Realize that Stryker is divided into two ball batches - "old" or dated batches which receive generally poor reviews here, but note- the "New Formula" Stryker (when released, dunno) is what I have, and I must say, i passes muster. ("New Formula")
Now usually I get my paint at my local PB shop, but, if in a pinch and I have to go tosay, Wal Mart, not bad. Visible Impact USED to be my WalMart choice if I had to get paint quick; matter of fact it used to be outstanding, a sleeper ball, if you will, and the reviews reflected the same, but as is often the case in the paintball manufacturing world, supplier evidently changed, as Visible Impact are now way diffeent than they used to be- oval, egg shaped, different shell color, etc. Not the same Visible Impact I was using, at least. i returned them (few months back). So now I took a flier on the Stryker. Using a .691 barrel, which matched this batch well, I had no complaints with performance- shot well, relatively straight, broke on target, fill was acceptable.
What else is there at that price point?

NOTE- Beast Paintballs (look online) by Paintball Nation USA- best paint on the market, getting a cult following, best paint you can get for the $$. read the pbreview.com review
http://www.paintballnationusa.com/
cant overstate it enough. Marbelizer clone.
Conclusion: Need paint in a pinch, inexpensive? You could do worse. I'd have no hesitation using this paint for my typical day of woodsball. Some of the negative reviews were for the "old" Stryker, seems the newly formulated version is seeing thumbs up feedback. ....ten bucks for 500? you betchya Hard to beat
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media