paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Stryker Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stryker Paintballs are designed for when performance counts. Our paintballs feature a highly visible bright orange fill for excellent markability, consistent breaks on target and proven accuracy. Stryker paintballs, Strike fear in your opposition.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
KBug Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage, JT, Diablo
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, empire barrel kit, gravity hopper, response trigger, two finger trigger, gurilla air 48/3000
Strengths: Don't cost much, common
Weaknesses: Can't get in a box of 2000
Review: I got these paintballs as a gift because we were going paintballing the next day. I though that they were goin to be crap (knowing stryker's reputation) but they actualy worked pretty good. The fill isn't great but it's not bad either. Out of the whole box of 1000 I may have only had a couple of barrel breaks (which isn't bad because I don't have eyes on my gun). They shoot oretty accurate and don't cost alot of money. What sucks though is that you can only get these in boxes of 500 or 1000.
Conclusion: If you want some paintballs that aren't alot but still perform well get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jflash3 Wednesday, November 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impact, recon, heat
Marker Setup: jt stealth stock
Recommended
Barrels:
don't matter
Strengths: Its bright
Its non toxic..
Its cheap
Weaknesses: All dimpled
Too oily!
Break too many!

Review: I've used the twice already!
The first time broke a few but i thought it was just cuz it was super hot out that day
Second time was perfect dry temp. and i broke 1 out of every 5
Ridiculous! I will never buy them again!
They are very bright but that doesn't matter because hardly any of them end up hitting.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend them.. maybe to somebody just if they wanna save a lot of money
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddaovvaj Thursday, October 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball, Visible Impact
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 C Pro (stock marker with adjustable buttstock), Project Salvo (stock with Tasco Red Dot)
Recommended
Barrels:
Salvo's stock 11 inch.
Strengths: 1.) No dimples.
2.) Uniform shape.
3.) Splat on impact.
4.) Accurate.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I went to Wal-Mart and picked these up b/c they were fairly cheap and I had not tried them before. These are the balls in the "New Formula" box. The night before firing these I had checked on the reviews here on pbreview and I was afraid of using the balls after reading all the bad reviews about Strykers. I actually thought about returning them, but after opening the box I saw that they are fairly round and may actually shoot well. Firing at a large 55 gallon barrel, these did not break in half like the other reviews. They broke as would other paintballs I have used before. There balls are also fairly accurate. At approx 40 feet I can hit a 3 inch circle consistantly. Don't expect real rifled accuracy from any paintball. I have had no chop so far (I have never had any chop in the Salvo with any balls to be exact).
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. Contrary to previous reviews, I actually had a good experience with these balls. The accuracy is better than Monster Ball by 10 folds, and the shell's quality is better than Visible Impact.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ropcd379 Friday, August 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
inertia-AWESOME
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c A.C.T, stock barrel, 200 round pmi gravity hopper, pure energy 20oz c02 tank, basic stock stuff that came with the 98 (im a total novice, dont rub it in)
Recommended
Barrels:
idk only shot through stock 98 barrel
Strengths: Decent fill
Most flew straight
Weaknesses: A few curved shots
Splat wasnt much of a splat
Hard shell
Review: I wanted some paintballs to shoot in my backyard so i decided to see what i could find at walmart. I saw the box and it looked pretty cool and it was 9 bucks for 500 so i thought, eh wat the hell. When i got home i wanted to see the fill so i threw one against my driveway... It literaly bounced 10 feet in the air, then 5 feet, and so on until it came to a stop. i picked it up to find it didnt even have a dent in it. I was a little disappointed, but ignored it and loaded up my hopper. The first shot was very loud, my friend said he could hear it from down the street. I again ignored it and kept firing. The fill was decently thick and pretty easy to see, but i noticed that it wasnt much of a splat, as it was the shell cracking open. Most of the shells i found were halves of them.
Conclusion: Alright for walmart quality paintballs, good for backyard, but for turnys they are peices of crap
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBGolfR32 Thursday, August 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Extreme Rage
Recon
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat with all stock accessories
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: The shell (nice red)
Paint (nice bright orange)
Weaknesses: Smell
Extremely oily
Dimples easy
Review: I'm a new paintballer and decided to purchase these while browsing at Walmart. The Strykers I own are the new and improved ones with a harder shell and brighter fill. I've done a drop test, threw one at a brick wall and then fired off over 450 shots in my backyard to get rid of them because they had blistered and dimpled. Now with the older Strykers I've read a lot of people saying that they bounced, never breaked and the fill wasn't bright at all and was hard to see. I can safely say that the fill is actually not to bad and is quite bright, I've never experienced a barrel break or chop with them either even though they were in horrible shape and they shot pretty accurately as well. The 'new and improved' Strykers seem to be a lot better then what I've read about the older ones. The key thing here is that the price is right. For $15 taxes included I was able to get a box of 500. After opening you might want to use them all up as they will dimple and blister after only a day or two of being open, whether the extremely oily bag and humidity in the house would do this, I don't know, but use them up.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a quick fix and can only shell out $15 for a days worth of paintballing then you really can't go wrong. I really wouldn't recommend these for everyday play but like I said, when you're in need, you really can't go wrong but for an extra $7 you can buy a 500 count box of Game Face: Recon Camo paintballs which are absolutely steller.

7/10 for the new and improved pack
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 22nd, 2009 at 7:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kidwithdahat Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Hydro Paint(usually buy this because the field sells it cheap!)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, stock parts.
Strengths: DIRT CHEAP!
Decent Paint
Mostly Breaks
Weaknesses: Some Bounces
It's Red so it's banned @ the field
Review: Great for some backyard fun. Not the greatest for serious competition. I'm sure that there is better paint out there. Don't judge paint by the price. A paintball is a paintball. This package that I got(500) had no dimples or broken balls. I am very pleased with the product.
Conclusion: If you want to go play with your friends and not get serious, just have fun(isn't that what paintball's for?) and not spend your savings on paint, this is the way to go! I'm giving it a 7 because it isn't field legal.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebigdil Friday, July 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I dont know the name but they where supplied by the place I went to definitely worse then these ones.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 09
Strengths: Doesnt chop
Good colors
Weaknesses: Smells like Poop
Review: Its a good paintball but smells like poop! I feel sorry for my opponents I rather get shot 10 times with different paintballs then ones with these. I would overall buy this Its worth the price you get what you paid for. Hope this review was helpful cause I just used up 5 minutes making it
Conclusion: Pretty good
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippskate Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Triumph
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J Ceramics Barrel
Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramics Barrel
Strengths: Cheap. good for just testing accuracy.
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I am notlying to you when i say that these paintball are garbage to play with other people. theyre alright for messing around and shooting trees or practicing aiming. i did the kool aid test to these paintballs and it was all oil. these paintball are definatly not biodegradable. when you get shot with this paint it feels like you got hit with a marble. If u buy these paintballs just shoot trees and argets not people.
Conclusion: Just buy these paintballs for shooting targets or trees NOT AT PEOPLE. But i give them a 5 for just functioning as a target paintball. thats half of a paintballs use.v then again they get a 3 for being almost completely oil and staining clothes. Go to youtube and write in kool aid test.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnipaMike92 Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus recballs
Marker Setup: Spyder vs1- matte blue
J&J ceramic 14in barrel
Invert Halo Too loader
48ci/4500 psi N2 tank
CCM clamping feedneck
Evrything else stock
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramics
Strengths: Cheap
Don't break easily
Last a long time in storage
Weaknesses: Color brightness of paint
Review: I have used this paint for most of my paintball experience and I trust it now. It is cheap accurate and my choice of paint for practice or tourney. Very go0d paint all around. Stryker paintballs can be bought at walmart for like 30 bucks a case which is great. If I could bring my own paintballs to play I would be set with this paint. Buy it!
Conclusion: Cheap accurate, not much complaints except color brightness.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 27th, 2009 at 11:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Sunday, July 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot just about everything
Marker Setup: Dangerous power G3
Dye Rotor
OTP G1 Barrel Kit
WorrGas 70/4500 tank w/ Eclipse Cover

and/or

02 Outkast w/ 1st gen WGP Hinge
Macdev Gladiator Reg
Dangerous Power RAPS
Richochet AK
Delrin Bolt
System X Cocking Rod
Evil Driver Barrel
CCM Pump Kit
WGP Stratos 68/4500

and/or

Dangerous power Fusion--Green with silver accents w/ RAPS #34/100
Reloder B- Diamond Clear
WorrGas 68/4500 w/ Eclipse Cover
OTP Barrel Kit and/or Fusion Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Something smaller than a .684
Strengths: It's a paintball
decent shell color
Weaknesses: Very small
irregular seams
oily
Review: I bought these to chrono my guns and they rolled through the .684 hole on my bore sizer once in the gun they rolled past the detents and the smallest sleeve for my barrel kit. The balls are oily and most curve even though they have no visible dimples. The seams are very jagged even though the balls are rounder than most cheap paint I have shot but the balls are not balanced and there are multiple fly aways.
Conclusion: If you must buy paint at Walmart, spend a few dollars more and buy VI or another brand. There is a reason why they are the cheapest balls at a discount retailer. Get something else.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media