paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Stryker Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stryker Paintballs are designed for when performance counts. Our paintballs feature a highly visible bright orange fill for excellent markability, consistent breaks on target and proven accuracy. Stryker paintballs, Strike fear in your opposition.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
nitwhitIII Wednesday, July 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire inertia
x-ball paintballs (procaps...striped ones with orange fill)
Marker Setup: 07 spyder victor (i'm a beginner)
viewloader v-force force feed hopper
spyder 2009 victor matte black barrel
12 oz pure energy c02 tank (once again i'm a beginner)
Strengths: Round
Durable
Break on target
Color is cool
Fill color
Weaknesses: 10% bounce
Fill could be brighter
Review: i bought these cheap for like 20 bucks (same price as empire inertia) and immidetly felt they were hard ( inertia dimples when you touch it) and was sad until i went in my backyard and through one at a board. From 20 feet away they would break every time. The fill is bright orande and is pretty thick. The shell is pearl red and is really cool looking. I think they are great for the price.
Conclusion: Buy them they're great for begginers and people who are poor. Yes we know i much it sucks to be poor.

p.s. get the ones that say new formula with red shell and bright orange fill.
The old ones with orange on orange are way fragile like describedin previous reviews.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 1st, 2009 at 10:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

izrailev94 Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monsterballs (although they do not break, they don't leak your gun and hopper filthy)
Marker Setup: Ion with all american barrel kit, virtue board, shocktech superfly bolt, trinity qev, cp trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, it will still break
Strengths: There are none, this paint is horrible! Maybe that it is cheap.
Weaknesses: Break when dropped onto a dirt floor from 2 feet and chop like nothing else.
Review: Please do yourself a favor and do not buy this paint unless it is absolutely necessary. This was the only paint left at walmart, so I bought it, they were out of monsterballs and weapons grade paint (which is so much better it is beyond comparison). Please buy weapons grade paint and spend a few more dollars but know that it is much better and will not break in the gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint unless it is the only paint left, if you do buy it prepare to squeegee between shots.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyroblood Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls, (RPS) stinger
Marker Setup: stock gti with rampage board

Recommended
Barrels:
any, they break before they hit the barrel
Strengths: Price... availablility
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I tried these balls.... within 5 balls my hopper was completely coated in paint.
all i was doing was shooting ribbons out of my barrel. it was rediculous. even monster balls work 1005 better. this is like pouring wall paint down your barrel. Please do not but these. Visible Impact are great balls fo the same price.

Conclusion: Don't buy please.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trixy Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact which are more accurate and perform better than Stryker paintballs.
Marker Setup: Alpha Black Tactical
Recommended
Barrels:
None, these paintball still chop, probably becuase the majority of the paintballs are deformed.
Strengths: Cheap
Nice color of fill
Weaknesses: Chops in your gun
Sticks together in your hopper
Most are deformed
Review: The stryker paintballs suck, they break in your gun if you shoot too fast, thier not accurate and dependable. Wouldnt take these paintballs to a tournament or even practice. Dont buy these unless you are low on cash and have no choice. You can get Visible Impact for a few bucks more and get better quality which dont break in your gun as easily and last longer in storage.
Conclusion: Dont buy, I recomend buying visible impact for just a few dollars more.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badgernine Saturday, May 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Procaps rec sport (best I've used)
Procaps White box (decent)
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
BT M16 barrel 14 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
any bore will work
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: See below.
Review: I've used two 500 count box's of Stryker paint, and am not extremely impressed. When the box is opened, there's 500 semi-bright red, glossy paintballs in a easy to rip plastic bag. These are VERY bouncy paintballs. I was filling up a pod while standing, and I'm 6'2, the ball was dropped from about a heigt of 5 feet onto a concrete floor, and bounced about 6 feet into the air, then 4 feet, before finally breaking. A decent paintball would bounced about half as much and then broken, a high quality one would have most likely broken.

After I was done loading them, I went out to shoot some trees. Now, the box says that the balls are biodegrable and washable, and three months latter, when I go into my woods, theres still the faint red splatter on the trees from the stryker paint.

I then started taking some aimed shots using the iron sights of my X7 with the BT B16 14 inch barrel. Most of the balls makred where I aimed, but i noticed several balls curving off to the right and left, and some falling short. I then started paying attention, marking a spot on a tree at about eye level height by throwing one of the balls at it.

Then, I fired several shots, and most of them curved to the left or right, missing the target completly! latter on, my friend and I used some of these when we where woodsballing, and several of them bounced off me, and I had on a thin jacket with a shortsleve t-shirt underneath.
Conclusion: If your on a very tight budget, or need some quick paint and this is the only brand left at the store, then suck it up and buy it, and you might end up regretting it latter as you watch in dismay when the ref flashes the "clean player" sign after you where positive the balls broke on your target, or when that one critical shot curves to the left of your opponents head, and then he takes you out.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sgt. sixty fine Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Visible Impact (Awesome Cheap Woodsball Paint)
-RPS Premium (Good Paint)
-WRek Elite Premium (Total Crap Never Buy)
-Brass Eagle Monster Balls (Don't Break)
Marker Setup: -Spyder MR1
- BT 14" Apex Barrel
- Extreme Rage Custom Spring Set (275fps)
- CO2

-Tippman A5
- BT 8" Apex Barrel
- CO2

-Tippman 98 Custom
- Stock Barrel
- C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will work with this paint. It's a standard caliber paintball that isn't barrel picky at all.
Strengths: Good Shell
Decent Fill
Fly Straight
Break on Target
Buy at Walmart
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Fill can be hard to see
Dimple Easily
Review: Okay, I'm still on the mission to find a great woodsball paintball. These take a second place to the Visible Impacts. The strykers had a few shortfalls in comparison to the Visible Impacts.

These paintballs can be found at walmart. So that might turn some people off right there. But these are decent paintballs. I wouldn't take them to any tournaments, but for woodsballing they are decent. Plus, they have a price tag that will fit most anybody's budget.

The Strykers have a metallic red shell that can get easily lost in the woods. But you can usually tell where the ball hit by the decent orange fill. The fill can seem week at times and really isn't decent for judging anything further than fifty yards away. Also, the fill seemed a bit runny at times too. However, compared to some paintballs I've used, it's a decent fill.

When testing a batch of 1000 of these, i had 0 break in my barrel. This made me extremely happy as i didn't have to go and clean everything then. The paintballs flew straight (as straight as a paintball can fly) and had considerable distance. However, many of the balls bounced like crazy. For a while I thought I was shooting bouncy balls out of my marker. They break on target 8 out of 10 times. But if they hit something with to much cushion they'll bounce right off. Typically not a problem, but still, every paintballer hates when they hit someone and a paintball doesn't break.

I'm giving these a 6 out of 10 because they aren't bad paintballs, however they don't stand out of the crowd by any means.
Conclusion: I'd recommend these for your typical woodsball use and that'd be about it. Otherwise it's good cheap practice paint. If your looking for something to really step up the game and quality for about the same price, I'd recommend the Visible Impacts, which usually set right next to the Strykers on Walmarts shelf.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fieldblazer Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Black Label, Draxxus Field, Draxxus Triumph
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom(basic)
Strengths: Bright fill, soft shell, Cheap
Weaknesses: Soft shell, dimples(LOTS), staining fill
Review: i bought these at wal-mart to see if they were any good, but when I opened the box, there was broken paint. Of course this is no big deal, just wipe them off with a towel and your fine. However, this is a nuisance. They break very easily, and out of the 500 that I have shot I haven't had one bounce. Nor have any of them had clear goop as some have mentioned. I ran out of air, and decided to see if I could try to break these by flinging them at plywood. It worked. I then tried the same thing by shaking my hopper around(unnattached), and two of them broke. THESE THINGS WILL BREAK, but not always were you want them to. That is why I put soft shell in both strength and weaknesses because they do break on your target, but also in the bag and, if you move alot, in your hopper. So, I was firing these today, and I had barrel break after barrel break!!!!! el cheapo. this has moved the rating to a one.
Conclusion: My final recommendation? Never buy. For the same exact price you can get Kingman(spyder) Black Label or Draxxus Triumph. Please don't waste your money. Oh, and they smell like crap. And you know the saying: If it looks like it, smells like it, and sounds like it(exculded), then it is it. CRAP!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 27th, 2009 at 12:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T3hPwn4g3h4x0r Wednesday, March 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom AK-47 Mod With CAR Collapsible Stock.

PMI Piranha with Vertical Reg Mod

NXT Shocker 08 with DXS Pulse
Recommended
Barrels:
n/a
Strengths: Cheap
Very oily
Weaknesses: Brittle
Consistency

Review: Today i took a pod of my brothers stryker paintballs and went outside to shoot them in my NXT Shocker.

First i screwed in my tank and filled up my hopper. I noticed how greasy the paintballs were inside the pod and they left a greasy residue on my speedfeed and in my pod.

I turned on my paintball gun, eyes on. Then i turned on my hopper. The instant my hopper started to turn a paintball broke in my hopper. it was already in the feedneck of the hopper and i figured why waste the paint so i started shooting. i was shooting somewhere over 20bps on rebound.

i noticed one chop which would be the broken ball but after that i kept shooting and every shot was a chop.

i stopped shooting and took of my hopper. Paint was dripping from the feedneck of my hopper. I took apart the drivetrain on my pulse and there were tons of shells and paint all over the paddles.

The agitation from the hopper had broken the paint!

I tried some of the paintballs in my piranha with a gravity feed hopper, problem solved.
Conclusion: Fine for markers with gravity feed hoppers, but agitated hoppers may have problems with how brittle these paintballs are.

3 for making me have to disassemble my hopper and gun after 1/4 of a pod.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob slayer43 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shield
impact
Marker Setup: proto slg
stock
halo b hopper
clamping feedneck

Tippmann 98 custom A.C.T.
Double trigger
JJ 16 inch barrel
Car stock
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know
Strengths: Cheap

Weaknesses: Dont break very often
Filling is cheesey
Review: I was using these for 3 months when i first started i thought they were ok until they wouldnt break and i couldnt see who was hit i use impact now these are ok but i wouldnt really recomend them since u can get some better for 1$ more wasnt very accurate in my tippy and if i was shooting fast they would chop like crazy.
Conclusion: Wouldnt recomend get different paint if youre buying from walmart *cough* like impact
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcron12 Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls, impact, surge, hydro,procaps
Marker Setup: ion stock
48 3000 hpa tank
empire reloader 2
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, stock ion barrel
Strengths: Bright, Accurate, Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: this paint is your average paint i shoot it in my tippmann but havent yet in my ion but i ushall shoot surge and hydro. if you are on a budget then this is the paint for you. you can also buy it at walmart and dicks. The reason I havent shot it in my ion is because I havent had it in awhile sooooooo ya
Conclusion: This paint is ok not my fav i give it a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media