paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Stryker Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stryker Paintballs are designed for when performance counts. Our paintballs feature a highly visible bright orange fill for excellent markability, consistent breaks on target and proven accuracy. Stryker paintballs, Strike fear in your opposition.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
accuracy1 Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls-horrible(the field i go to wants to ban these)
X.O. Industries White Box-These are twice as good
Draxxus Recsport-These are good if you store them properly
CamoTac-Nicely Round

Marker Setup: I used stock on the Triton(stock is all you need)
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: There are none
Weaknesses: They are not round
The fill is pale
Inaccurate
Your opponents see them coming
Review: These are the worst paintballs i have ever had the misfortune to use. They never break and the fill is pale and there is hardly any in the paintball. They are never round and have a visible seam.
I was playing in the woods one day with my friend and hitshot me in the leg about twice. The balls didnt break. Then he shot me in the mask. It didnt break. I moved closer to get a better shot and he shot me again. The ball didnt break. Then he shot me again. The ball didnt break. All the balls that hit me were strykers. These balls have a shell that is about twice as hard as the sells of decent recballs.
Conclusion: These might be cheap but they are not any good. You get less than what you pay for.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderbob Friday, December 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n paintballs but stryker isn't as good
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton 2
14 inch custom parts one piece barrel
Viewloader revoulotion w/X board
20 oz pure energy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products one piece (haven't tried any other barrels accept for my stock barrel which is awfull)
Strengths: Cheap in price,accurate if you have a good barrel.
Weaknesses: Cheap sometimes in quality, sold at wal mart.
Review: These are pretty good paintballs. Sold at Wal-Mart for about $10 for 500 and about $20 for 1000. So fairly good priced. They are dependable most of the time and are accurate some of the time. If you have a bad stock barrel, then most of your paintball will fall short or fly anywhere from 1 inch to 1 yard away from your target. They aren't the best paintballs I have used, but they aren't made very well sometimes. Some of the balls will not break on impact.

But if you have a good barrel that is ported or just good quality these will work very well. I stood 20-25 yards away from a barrel and 16 or so out of about 20 of the balls landed with in a two foot circle of red paint was on the barrel. I shoot a triton2, a kinda poorly made viewloader gun, but it is still pretty good. See my review on it.
Conclusion: In conclusion these paintballs are ok. For being Wal-Mart sold painballs they live up to what they are supposed to be. Get a Custom Products barrel and they will fly good. I give them a 6 being a little above average.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Sunday, November 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Camo-swirl
ZXS Zap
Visible Impact
Marker Setup: 2k WGP Cocker
-Pro-fit 90s
-VL Revvy X
-Custom Grips
Viewloader Triton II
-JT 12" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I used them when I lived in Ohio...I guess they don't sell them here.
Anyway, I used them in my Triton with no problems and my friend used them in his Spyder Victor II...both stock barrels.
I would recommend something ported...
Strengths: Accurate
Strong Shell
Good breaking force
Thick fill
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Somewhat fragile
Heavy
Hard to clean off of clothing
Review: Ok, I used these balls for about two years when I lived in Ohio because they were cheap and I Wal-Mart always had them. They were very accurate and worked well in the hot, humid climate of the deep woods. Here's the breakdown:

Accuracy:
Probably the most important thing to look at when buying paintballs, the accuracy was very good. In my stock barrel (Infamously inaccurate) they flew very well and hit the target almost every time. 5/5

Price:
Another thing to look at, they were very cheap ($30 a case.) 5/5

Durability:
These worked very well in the brush I played in. Very rarely did they break while traveling through twigs, but they always broke on target. Again, 5/5

Fill and Shell:
The shell really goes with durability, but this is a looks-and-feel based catagory. The shell, which was a bright red color, was very easy to see once fired, which doesn't lend itself to camoflauge, but also aided in aiming because you could use a sort of "flash sight picture." The fill was nice and thick, making it obvious when you or your opponent got hit, but also was very difficult to clean off of a jacket or a gun. Because of this, I'll give it a 3/5.

Total: 18/20
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to a speedball player because it doesn't really matter that the enemy sees your paint and because the paint flies so well. It feeds very well and holds its shape over storage. The thick fill would work to your advantage because it is very hard to wipe. Overall a great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2011 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer16! Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used visible imapact paintballs which are just about the same price buy a heck of a lot better. I really like vimpact because of the pink fill.
Marker Setup: I dont really have a steady gun right now but, whatever gun I use the stryker paintballs still suck.
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: lets see, there are about NONE
Weaknesses: They dont last long, the fill sucks, theyre as hard as a rock, and inaccurate.
Review: I used these once and they suck! if the paintball ever busted the filling was watery and wasnt that visible. they just sucked! but hey maybe because of the fact that they are hard they wont chop in your gun. I dont really remember any chopping but I still couldnt hit a daggum thang.
Conclusion: these balls suck paintBALLS
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other walmart paint:
SuperSwirl
BigBall
RECON camo
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
M4 collapsable/adjustable stock
16" Smart parts tactical barrel
12" Proto One-Piece barrel
JCS 5 1/2" Short tactical barrel
Front Grip
Red/Green Dot Sight
1" Sight riser
1-point tactical sling
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tested proto one-piece 12" and SP 16" tactical
Strengths: Bright shell
Bright fill
Broken shells 'biodegrade' quickly
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Hard shell - bouncy in hopper and in cyclone feeder (A-5 / X7)
Review: Purchased a box of 500 at wally world for about $11 just to put some paint through my new marker.

Shot about 350 rounds through my X7 without any breakage and only had a few misfeeds. (Probably a combination of a marker not yet broken in and the fact that the cyclone feed system prefers softer paint. Hard feed paddles against hard paint means the paint tends to pop around and bounce off causing misfeeds)

At about 50 feet the paint shot fairly straight with every so often a shot would curve off.

At about 80 feet the groupings were larger (still inside a 9" plate size) and I could see more rounds curving.

Some balls would bounce off and not break. Some balls went through the 1/4" plywood I was shooting at (probably after multiple shots on the same spot though)

I came back a few days later and saw the shells had already started to darken and shrivel up. They wont be an eyesore in your backyard for too long lol.
Conclusion: All in all it's not bad practice paint. (Better than taking a chance at getting 2000 rounds for $10 online and then having half of them broken when you get them). I don't think i'd use it on a field though. Tough shell makes it work for only certain markers. Bright color and fill is a plus. I don't know why pbreview says it's an 'older' product. This is available at two walmarts in my area.

4 out of 10 for hardness and accuracy
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sencha Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin
Zap
Anything the local field has ha ha
Marker Setup: Well, right now I am building another custom mechanical 'cocker for myself (none of that electronic 'cocker junk). Otherwise I like a stock class Phantom. Building a stock class gun too.....
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever you got
Strengths: Well..... they are paintballs
Weaknesses: Flight pattern
Greasy fill
Breaks infrequently
Review: Well most times I try paint as a at the local field whatever is mandatory sort of deal.
I got this paint from a woodsball field I don't frequent due to their high prices ($130 a case for this paint). Not impressed.

First off these balls were way to small bore for any of our guns, including the rentals so my cocker was resigned to having the occasional rollout. Balls broke very greasy and would absorb into anyhing worn in seconds....causing quite the frequent wipe accusations. I got shot in the butt during a run and checked but found no paint on my hand so I kept going. There was however a greasy mark on where I was hit from the paint absorbing really fast. By the end of the day no one had any paint marks on them just grease stains.

Flight pattern was quite inconsistent. With my clean barreled cocker (overbored for the paint) I could see sharp veers in any direction about 30 feet into the flight path (woodsball=no wind).....so most of my sure kills were aggravating misses.

The paint will break well enough on a solid surface, but any padding really extrapolates teh bounce in the ball. I shot a guy in the shoulder at 20 feet and it bounced off (he wore a t-shirt, bunny hug and thin coveralls).
Conclusion: If you get it cheap use it as it still shoots....but don't buy if you don't have too.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilverSoldier09 Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All paint that I have ever used from when I started out with paint up till now is better than this paint....even Wild Streak actually performed better then this.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tech-T cyclone squishy paddles
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I guess a medium bore size will do
Strengths: Cheap
Never broke in barrel
Weaknesses: Hard as a rock
Never breaks on target
Inaccurate
Bad fill
Review: Well my friend gave up on paintball so he gave all his paintballs to me and unfortunately stryker was all he had. I never used it before then but I heard horrible things about it, but I decided to try it anyway. Then when I used them on the field I seriously must have been hitting my opponents from like 20 yards away and all of them bounced even off of their pods. Then the other half of the time they were not even flying straight and the bore size was even a good fit. Then after one round at team practice I was like "I'm done, this paint is horrible." Luckily though one of my team mates had better wal-mart paint (Recons) and they worked waaaaay better.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY THIS PAINT! I repeat, DON'T BUY THIS PAINT! I don't even recommend this paint for beginners. If you want better wal-mart paint go with Recons, Impact, or Big Ball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Camo Man Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak (junk)
Monster Balls (junk)
Draxus (not sure what type)
Recon Camo
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot. Empire Reloader Two. 20 inch Smart Parts Linear Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any should be fine
Strengths: Dont break in my gun. Bright fill.
Weaknesses: No one else seams to like them
Review: After playing for 2 1/2 years i still hadn't found a brand that i liked, was kept in stock, and a good price. All my friends had used Monster Balls, but for me they always busted in my gun, all the time. The draxus was great, but the store stopped carrying them. Then Recon Camo was good, but at 25 bucks for 1000, after a while i didnt want to spend that. I decided to try these Strykers. They work great for me. Ive never had one bust inside my gun. And you can get 1000 for 20 bucks. They seam to be pretty acurate too.
Conclusion: Inexpensive, shoot well, good for players where 5 bucks can make a difference wether you buy them or not.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2008 at 8:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xpaintXballerx Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Nun
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2
totally stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Anythin
Strengths: Haahahhahah...strengths yall make meh laugh
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I got these at walmart BIG MISTAKE i started shooting and none came out of the barrel i looked down the feed and every single ball chopped WTF?!?! these balls are crap the are very oily cant see them for shiz, they dont break for shiz , they are terrible, dont waste your money go buy something like recon,impact,or something these balls are $#!+
Conclusion: DONT BUY THESE BALLZ, i think my testicals would have done better as balls
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudsonnhawk Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, and JT
Marker Setup: SP-1 with remote line, Empire Re-loader Hopper, and Spyder 4+1 Pack
Spyder MR-1 as other/backup
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap Walmart Paintballs that are great backyard games.
Weaknesses: Definately not something for accuracy, tournaments or serious players
Review: People buy these paintballs because they are cheap! Much more inexpensive than anything else I saw (not including ebay). I would say that over the 10 cases I have bought, they all fired consistantly. You will get out of rounds, you will not get accuracy at long distances (over 30 feet).

But if you are on a budget, not a serious "player", just like to play with your friends on a budget, than this is the ball for you.

If you want accuracy, this ball is not for you.

Nuff Said
Conclusion: I think that this ball would be rated a zero by serious players with serious money. I also think that this ball would be rated a 10 by players who are just getting started and are on a tight budget, thus my score on them will be 5/10
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media