paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Stryker Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stryker Paintballs are designed for when performance counts. Our paintballs feature a highly visible bright orange fill for excellent markability, consistent breaks on target and proven accuracy. Stryker paintballs, Strike fear in your opposition.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
xJakex77 Sunday, October 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl Paintballs
Impact
Monster Balls
Annihilation
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2005 with a 14" razzor barrel and a Triumph SSL hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel will work with these
Strengths: Well......they're paintballs
Weaknesses: The shell is impossible to break
The worst accuracy ever
The fill sucks
Review: Well I bought these at Wal-Mart because they were out of super swirl and impact paintballs (I would've even rather had monster balls but they were out of them). I bought them because they looked really bright. I brought them home and felt them. They were harder than a rock. I tried to break one open to see what the fill was like and it was watery and clear with barely any orange in it. Oh and i couldn't break it open with my hand. I had to use a hammer just to crack the shell on these. I played with them and they were awful. I shot at a target and got a grouping of about three feet. It's not my gun either because my gun was fine when I used it any other time. I'd shoot a couple to normal length than I'd have one paintball fly about ten feet and just drop.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on these. Monster Balls are better than these things. I will never buy these again.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IllogicP8nt Sunday, September 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
scorch, impact, big balls
Marker Setup: multiple piranhas
Recommended
Barrels:
any.. i've used with stock barrels, 16 inch cp one-piece..
Strengths: cheap, GREAT for the money
Weaknesses: well its not Marbalizer
Review: I don't understand why people are giving these such low ratings, for wal-mart paint, and being such a cheap price these are amazing. these have a lower rating than monster balls! that is so wrong. These are almost as good as scorch and impact and since they're even a little cheaper they could be considered AS good. I am giving this a ten to try and balance out the crap reviews
Conclusion: 10000000x better than monster, AS good as scorch/impact
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lime Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
visible impact, monster balls, diablo field paint.
Marker Setup: Maddog custom ion
tippman triumph sl hopper
crossfire nitrogen tank
Strengths: None. They suck.
Weaknesses: They are deformed, squishy, dont go through my hopper dont break on impact
Review: These are by far the worst paint i have ever used, as i said above they wont feed through my hopper and they are so squishy, they are also always deforemed, some people may say that they are cheap but visible impact is the same price and they are 10 times better, do not buy this stuff it is horible.
Conclusion: Buy visible impact instead of these, these suck...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hannon#51 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
visible impact
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Bright
Weaknesses: Shell is really think i shot 5 none of them broke
Review: Do not buy this paintball they do not break on target so u will no take out your oppents as easy as you would if you used a better paintball. Do not buy ! im gonna waste space now with some bs sdfsg df gdgh fg hf h df hf gh fg hdf hg dhf
Conclusion: Bad
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tomcat723 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spot
Nelsplat
Precision
Fireballs
ZAP
Monsterballs
Dusk
Marker Setup: stock spyder rodeo, spyder fenix with a halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont think any barrel will be good with it
Strengths: Ummmm i guess its kinda cheap
Weaknesses: horrible fill
break and chop in yer gun
very innacurate
not bright
dimples
Everything
Review: The day before i went to play one weekend, i needed to get paint, and because i didnt want to make someone drive me to a store over half an hour away, i decided i would settle with some paint from wal-mart, and thats where i found this paint, that was mistake #1. This paint cost me 18$ for 1000, which was a rip off. I hoped it wouldnt be too bad but it was. When i looked to see what the fill was like, i instantly new that i had made a mistake. The fill was a watered down excuse for orange. I could barely see it at all from 3-4 feet away, and where it was laying was white(the ground). But we continued on, i got my gear ready, and tested it with my gun, right before we went to play. I began shooting, just 1 balling it slowly and they were horribly innaccurate. It was hard for me to hit a huge tree that was 15 feet away or so. As i started picking up a little speed, i had shot maybe 4 balls, and then CHOP. My gun is equiped with an ACS(anti chop system) bolt, that works very well but even it couldnt stop it, so now, my whole day was ruined, because now there was paint, in my barrel, on my bolt, just through my hole gun. There is also big dents and dimples and lumps in it,there huge and easy to see on almost every ballI was pretty upset,it was so bad, we didnt even play that day
Conclusion: I really wouldnt recommend this paint to anyone. Even if you dont have much money, its not worth it. I wish there was somthing good i could say about this paint, but theres not.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjsimz1102 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Im talking Cheaper paint now so Stryker , big ball, monster ball, visible impact, and the jt camo.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion tech t l6 boltt, Cp asa on off Cp lightning drop (2 inch down 5 forward) Custom slim see through grips, warrior roller trigger, custom painted cut through body,14" teardrop shocktech reg, qev
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with the right bore size . but i would recommend a teardrop.
Strengths: Hard shell which is good and bad.price
Weaknesses: Oily paint Hard shell
Review: Ok im going to compare the strykers to acouple other cheap paint brands. The hard shell is good for transporting around so none break in box or pods. but tis way too hard that crossed the line. The monster balls i think are great for playing with friends. The jt's are betetr but a lil too soft. i also think the paint is so oily i thought that i took my gun oil poured some orange dye in it ans thats the fill.
Conclusion: Well if theres nothing else get them but anythings better than these. Im gonna go with a 4 because they work just not well whatsoever.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathanjones008 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impact, bigballs
Marker Setup: i used this paint on two makers, stock proto rail, and a ule automag rt w trigger pull kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint matches perfectly with my proto barrel which in are the guns above.
Strengths: Decent price very accurate. Most of them bust .
Weaknesses: Some bounces. But hey it happends in paintball all the time.
Review: I have used this paint in three rec tourneys and this paint is awsome. Even some of my friends used them on there autocockers and automags. ( i guess i have had only good batches). When i play with them( they match my proto barrel nicely) They fly straight and most of them bust on target( the fill is decent but not the best). . Good but not the best, you can buy them from walmart . I think the reason so many people do not like these paintballs is they do not have a good barrel to paint match. Also if you do not store paintballs improperly they will not perform well at all. Also when you buy these at wally world check the box and make sure there are none busted in the bag. But these are good paintballs for the money you pay. Finally if you play in very cold weather with any paintball, they will become hard and not bust, keep all these factors in mind . 38.00 for 1000, not too bad. I have also used the big ball and impact and they both work about the same for my set up with my guns.

Conclusion: Buy these paintballs. See if they work match your barrel, if they dont use a different brand that is best for your gun. Give them a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 3rd, 2007 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bully129 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Camo Tac-5, with everything stock (brand new as of today)
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing really. Not many barells can help these.
Strengths: Hard shell. Good for hurting noobs. (and little brothers)
Weaknesses: Ummm.......everything......the shell too hard, clear paint.....
Review: Wow. I bought 500 of these at Wal-Mart for $10. I thought meh, w/e. When I got home, I broke one of these over the sink. I COULD NOT BRAKE IT USING THUMB AND FOREFINGER. that is my initial test of paintballs. i had to stab it with a skewer. I noticed that the paint was BRIGHT but had barely any color. mostly oil lookin stuff.
Conclusion: If you only have 10 bucks, and you're at Wal-Mart, they're better than nothing. Other than that, they suck.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dottom Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball (the ones from Wal-Mart that are orange and striped), Impacts
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Double Trigger
32 Degree 6-Stage Exp. Chamber
J&J Ceramic 14"
JCS Red Hot Power tube
OPS Gear G36 Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel's gonna redeem this paint.
Strengths: Uhh... the color.
Comes in a good strong box, for spare parts or tools maybe.
.
Weaknesses: The shell.
The fill
Review: I bought a box from Wal-Mart. About 12 bucks for 500 rounds. Had to use a knife to open the box. Tough stuff I tell you. My disappointment kicked in once I reached the balls. It reminded me of something you would see from a nuclear disaster. Some looked like eggs, others like little swollen puss pockets. But of about every 2 or 3 I found one that could be classified as "round". More then half the box had to go in the trash. I got maybe 200 out of the box of 500. I just about cried. The ones I did manage to salvage started to cave in when I left them in the cold, and it wasn't even freezing temp. In the end the "suitable" balls performed decently. The fill less then impressive. It was pink and all, but it was way too thin. Just a bar above the Mosterball yellow, which is nearly invisible. I don't even understand why Wal-Mart stocks the stuff. Paintball's just not your strong point Stryker. Cosmetics maybe?
Conclusion: There is no reason to by this paint, unless of course you've used up all your good paint and your only choises are these and your girlfriends bath beads (which are still probobly better.)

OK - In response to the coment... I understand I should have opend them before I checked out. My fault exactily. But... I buy Visible Impacts and X-Balls by the thousands. I've never checked them in the store and to this day I've had a 100% success rate with both brands. Never finding an unusable ball.... ever. On another note, I have a friend that had some Strykers and he shared the very same experiences as I did. In fact his borother handed them down to him commenting "Here, see how these shoot. They're not even round." And the Stryker reputation is even standing joke amongst the groups I play with. But hey,I'm sure there are folks out there that have had great succes with Strykers. And who knows... maybe me and my friends just have bad luck with them.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 18th, 2007 at 8:11 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Slevinn Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Monster Balls
Wild Streaks
Marker Setup: Kingman Old School Spyder-TL
20z Co2
16" CMI QB
Dye i3
PE Remote Line
NXe 4+1 camo pod pack
Strengths: Flew fairly straight
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Oily fill
Review: I would not recommend these paintballs to anyone. The shell is so hard, I don't think I ever had a single one break on a player. Everyone called out just because they got hit and assumed it broke before looking except one player which I saw my paintballs hit him many times and never broke so he never called out (grrr).

I dropped three of these paintballs individually from my two story apartment window onto concrete and they just bounced. I dropped 3 other different types of paintballs from the same window and they all broke. The Strykers break just fine when SHOT from a marker onto a hard surface, but I generously threw one at a rock and it bounced. I threw one again forcefully and it finally broke. But they will not break on players unless its a gog hit.

Conclusion: I do not recommend these paintballs to anyone. Luckily I only bought 500.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media