paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Stryker Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stryker Paintballs are designed for when performance counts. Our paintballs feature a highly visible bright orange fill for excellent markability, consistent breaks on target and proven accuracy. Stryker paintballs, Strike fear in your opposition.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
SouthernStyle Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Others from the wally world shelf
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Alias w/ CP Adjustable Ram Cap. CP Sling Blade Trigger. CP Rail. CP on/off. CP Regulator. Violent Bolt. Hybrid Headlock 2. Hybrid LPR. 127.5 Borad. Virture Borad. Smartparts Freak. 45/45. Halo B Rip drive w/Victory Borad.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit
Strengths: Good Shells, dosent break in the barrel. Bright Shells
Weaknesses: Fill is thin
Review: I always like to go to walmart and see whats new in the paintball isle. I was little skeptical about the Striker brand. Since Im skeptical about anything that walmart sells as far as paintball supplies are concerned. I bought 500 rounds and took them home. Dug my gear out. Thinking it was gonna be a large bore. I was actually using a .84. Shells on the Paint is really bright. So I shot a hopper full knowing that there was gonna be a break down the barrel. But NONE. Good... Next pod. Rip it, no breaks last bit, rip it no breaks. I know I dont have a whole case but from what I shot. No breaks is a good thing. I would recomend this paintballs from the wally world selection. The only thing i did not like about these paintball was the box claims to have a bright fill. Bright what bright fill?? More like a oil fill little bit of orange. So the fill stinks, so I would guess you would really have to light someone up for the ref to notice. Thats the only down side, other than that its decent paint.
Conclusion: There good but they cut cost on the fill. I would buy them again. If I had no other choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmythefoot Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: spyder VS3 with viewloader eVLution II Y- board
Recommended
Barrels:
j & j 14" ceramic
Strengths: Low cost.
Hard.
Did not break in barrel with rapid fire.
Weaknesses: Some what oily paint.
Review: Not bad paint for the price really.
Got a box at walmart and was in perfect shape, no breaks.
Fired out of my gun on burst mode with no breaks.
The paint was a little oily and not very bright.

Not tournament paint but perfect for rec play.
I like paint that is hard cause nothing makes me laugh harder then listening to the screams and cries from my friends.

Conclusion: Good paint bottom line in my experience.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paint369 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: a5a2, egrip w/ APE board, JCS double trig, 12'' AA, 68/45 crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore
Strengths: Bright fill+shell
consistant roundness
fairly accurate
tough shell
not oily
Weaknesses: Seems to stain
Review: Dispite the other reviews, i have found this to be a decant product. i bought a box of 1000 for ~$20 for just price paint. i've shot all 1000 of them at high rates of fire with my all american and found that they were accurate, easy to trace, had a nice bright thick flouecent orange fill and none broke. the thing that ive found wrong with them is that the paint is still visable a week and a half later but thats not a big deal to me.
Conclusion: Not a bad product. i would use them for rec play and practice but not for tounies or anything big.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I will list my other "Walmart" paints:
-Big Ball (okay - better than Stryker)
-GameFace Visible Impact (my favorite rec-ball paint)
-JT Tactical camo paintballs (pretty bad, only a little better than Stryker)
-BE Monster Balls (pretty bad, about same as Stryker)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Primary marker)
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Revolution w/ X-Board
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with decent bore match I suppose
Strengths: I do not see any. They are not really even that inexpensive
Weaknesses: They are overpriced for the quality.
Review: Okay, I did not like them at all, but I will try to be fair in my review:

Good:
-They did not break in my marker or barrel.
-They are bright orange and easy to use as "tracer fire".
-They were pretty round and flew fairly straight (using my barrel kit to match).
-Not too oily.
-No broken balls in the boxes.
-Mid-priced.

Bad:
-Shell was sooo hard. When they broke, we noticed that a lot of them would just open up in halves instead of "bursting".
-Fill was really oily and hard to see.
-Lots of bounces.
-Easy for cheaters to wipe or ignore.
Conclusion: Look, I have come to realise that most "midrange" paints are about the same - see my list above. I personally am not satisfied with any of them except Visible Impact. They are what they are. I would rate them higher, except that the Visible Impact paint is the same price or cheaper and blows them away in this price range. Therefore, they may do the job but are not a value in quality or price.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The-Panda Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Visible Impact and Scorch.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
14" J&J Ceramic
VL Revvy
20oz. Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything of a matched bore, 14" tops.
Strengths: Most of them were somewhat accurate and appeared to be round, didn't chop.
Weaknesses: Shell thickness, fill (see review), seams, etc...
Review: I picked this up at Wal Mart because the two cases of visible impact that they had weren't even shaped like boxes anymore (I assume they were open on arrival due to lack of care in shipping and were taped shut by the employees). Anyway, got these home and loaded a hopper. After firing a few of these, I started to wonder if I was even hitting my target. Aiming for a tree at about 20 feet away, I listened carefully and figured out that they were hitting just fine. I shot a post on my deck at about 5 feet and saw that the spot left is about 80% clear goop, 10% shell (yes, shell, and sometimes it was more visible than the paint), and about 10% color fill. I pop one of these with my hands in the sink and discover that the shell is QUITE thick. This one appeared to be filled with more actual colored paint than the previously mentioned ball, so I pop another. To my amazement, it appears to have less colored fill in it. Can someone explain this one to me?

Despite the aforementioned, these do actually hit the target most of the time out of my 14" J&J ceramic. Furthermore, I haven't had one chop yet out of about 550 or so fired at varying ROF. I haven't shot at anyone with these yet, but I wouldn't suggest doing so, as it would be much like firing less-than-lethal rubber balls, which could be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. My local Wal Mart sells a case of 500 visible impact paint (MUCH better) for the same price.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field paint, Big Ball, Nelson Whack, Visible Impact.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ J&J Ceramic 12in.
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J, any
Strengths: Accurate, doest break in cold weather, bright fill.
Weaknesses: Thin fill, haed to clean, thick shell
Review: I used these paintballs in my a5 the day after Christmas. It was like 30* out, and some wind. The accuarccy of these paintballs were pretty decent, for Wal-Mart paint, and for having some dimples in them. The ones that I got had like 5 broken balls in the bag, and were covered in grease, but so wasnt most of the paint that I have used, except feild paint. I liked that they had orange fill, and an orange shell, because it made it easier to walk my shots in, and to keep track of where they were flying and hitting.
Conclusion: Overall these paintballs were pretty decent in a a5 and custom pro. I'd recomend thes to anyone on a budget, or just needs some practice paint. But 5 is the most that I will give these, because compared to some other types of paint, these dont compare.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

applesauceisdum Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
origin and brass eagle paint
Marker Setup: spyder sonix stock
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts progressive
Strengths: Cheap
Fly straight
Weaknesses: Don't break at all
fill is pathetic
Review: I got these cause they were cheap at wal-mart. So i go out to play with my buddies. They shoot.....but thats about it. They refused to break on anybody.....they only broke on hard stuff like cement and trees. It was almost like getting hit with rocks. Not worth the $18.
Conclusion: I would recomend not getting this paint, unless you like the feeling of being pelted with stones. I'll give it a 5 though because they shot straight enough; but there are better paints out there
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knight_05 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 05 spyder electra, kingman fasta 18v, 14" dyeultra light barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
no barrel could make these accurate
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I bought a box of 500 because i thought they would be allright. everytime i used these paintballs they flew in every direction but where i was aiming. i didnt have any chop which is surprising but they are the most innacurate paintballs ive ever used NEVER get this paint i wouldnt pay $5 for 2000 of these paintballs
Conclusion: They are crap never buy unless u like missing completely
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kaydar6 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Recon (the best from walmart) I love this stuff
Wild Streak (about the same as stryker)
Marker Setup: SP ION
360 QEV
Strengths: Hard to clean out of the barrel because of thick fill
Weaknesses: Out of round
breaks every where
Review: I couldn't get 3 shots off with out this stuff breaking in the barrel. it ruined a good day of paint ball, cause i wanted to save $3.00 by buying this crap. Balls were out of round, different sizes, huge seams, basically everything you don't want in a paintball.
The fill was bright yellow, and i had almost an inch long ooze coming out of my barrel porting before it would drip off. Worked ok as spray paint out of the barrel
Conclusion: i give it a 2 for its thick fill otherwise a zero would be inorder. If your playing against friends tell them this stuff works great, then shoot them in the back while they are cleaning there barrels. You will be the champion, but a champion with out friends. Friends don't let friends use stryker
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xxspade13xX Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monsterballs (brass Eagle)
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra w/ a 12 inch PMI barrel...
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that you think is good.
Strengths: hahaha. Strengths.
Weaknesses: Everything. They suck. Read the review.
Review: I know I am new to paintball, but I know alot about paintball. The first paint I used was the monsterballs. Anyway I saw these at walmart for pretty cheap, and they looked great on the box so I bought a box of 500. As soon as I got it home I opened the box to examine them. I threw one at the driveway pretty hard to see the paintsplat. It bounced at least 10 feet (I am not lying). I threw it again harder and when I saw the paint, I started laughing. It is the most pitiful thing I have ever seen. The fill was a pinkish-orange color that is almost impossible to see. If you hit someone with it, they will not need to cheat. No one will notice that you hit them. The shell is an incredibly hard plastic. When I used them I hit my brother twice and they bounced both times. From about 20 feet. These are an insult to paintball. I don't give 'em a 1 because 1's are reserved for people with a biased toward a product (like anyone that gives an ion a 1) but I think a 4 is pretty generous.
Conclusion: Very poor quality. Very thick and touch plastic that is hard to break and pathetic fill. Don't buy. Even for target practice. For great, cheap paint, pick up visible impact at walmart.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media