paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
dudeinthehut Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra, Vents Predator (showing my age!), others
Marker Setup: Comma 'cocker (i.e., $1,000+ invested)
Strengths: Easy to clean, looks cool, good vision
Weaknesses: Fogs bad with hard play, slips down with heavy sweat, not so comfortable
Review: This mask worked great for my first two trips to the field. Play was light, and the temp and humidity were mild. Then..., it got hot, and play got long and intense. The mask fogged like crazy! I was short on greenbacks, so I was stuck with it for a while. I installed a JT fan (no easy task) and that helped a little. In the end, I went back to a Spectra and sold this one to a buddy for $5 about 60 days after I bought it. I felt bad for taking money for it!
Conclusion: In fairness, I am a very hard rec player. If you don't work up a good lather when you play, this will surely be a good mask. If you play balls-to-the-walls like I do, then look elsewhere for a true dual-pane thermal lens. My rating reflects my experience with the product only.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigxonbox Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott mask that comes with the tippmann 98c power pack, doesn't feel as protective.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c stock (upgrading soon)
Wanted accessories:
-New Barrel, I need suggestions there are so many now.
-Double trigger
-Xpansion Chamber
-Rear velocity adjustor cuz its kool and easier to adjust velocity
Strengths: Neck protector, visor, lens
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I put on this mask I feel very protected. It feels as if my face were in a tank (maybe thats why its called the shield). The neck protector is a life saver, i've never been hit in the neck but the protector saved me twice by hitting that instead. I recommend this because of the neck protector and the lens. They are fog resistant, I like putting my mask on a little before the game so I feel ready and by the end of the game it looks the same as when I walked on which could be a long tiime. Easy to clean and I only have this one little thing on it thats so tiny i don't notice it when i play. The vision on it is exclent and just from the feel you are more confident.
Conclusion: Everybody should get a mask like this. Some mask are just too small to wear, unless you have a neck protector get this it is a small little thing but it makes you feel a hell lot safer and lets you run up on the game more. Price is pretty cheap to so get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ev1l0ne Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex Masks, PMI X-Ray, JT nVader
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 6.0 (Fully Stock), 20oz CO2

In the Market for a 14" Barrel soon...
Strengths: clear lense,neckguard, easy to change lenses or clean them faster than JT and PMI.
Weaknesses: The avaliablity of lenses in my local shops... I'll try bobs
Review: i just love this mask. It's comfortable, durable, comes with something to protect my neck and I felt like i wasn't even wearing it on the field. Almost like a second skin on my face. It was fairly cheap for me @$60 for it from Rush Paintball but hey it works soo great. There's no slippage while you run like heck up a hill or even get gogged (still not good for the lense) but I recommend this any noob or pro.
Conclusion: Buy it use it and abuse it as much as you can. Good Mask to use primarily
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja_Jenkins Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degress Defender - Didn't have the visor (making the lens relective at certain angles), or the neck guard. Slips.
Brass Eagle Deluxe Mask - Wasn't as comfortable; it's big, langly, and just doesn't look as cool. The lens are hard to clean and the ear flaps are a wierd fit. very ifficult to adjust size.
JT USA Alpha 2000 Mask - lightweight, but flimsy. Fogs and slips. Hard to breath when running.
Marker Setup: Sock Kingman E-99 Avant
Strengths: see review below
Weaknesses: -A tad bulky; you get used to it though.
Review: Strengths_
-Thick and hard, leaving you without the flimsy feeling. That way you don't feel exposed or that the mask will bend when a paintball hits it.
-Nice coverage, comfortable.
-Anti-fog are really anti-fog. I can breath on them and nothing will happen. I do a lot of running and they still haven't fogged, even in the heaviest of sprints. I've also used these in the night time during winter season. Works dandy.
-Easy to adjust size, unlike most other masks. Doesn't slip. if it does, just wear a beanie.
-Easy to clean lens.
-Easy to breath compared to most other masks.
-Breathable (for skin).
-Good protection (I've layed down and have been shot in the face, the ball caught the visor).

Weaknesses_
-A tad bulky; you get used to it though.
-I've been told it stands out due to it's dark color, even in woodsball (I play in arizona with hills and such, and there aren't many woods just hills, so this may apply to certain people only). If you can, get a green.
-The foam can irritate your skin if you move it around too much. Nothing horribly skin destroying, just discomforting.

Review:
The only thing I was worried about was the neck guard getting in the way, but it folds up whenever you look down or at an angle, and doesn't poke you neck. There isn't much to say other then it looks sweet, it's comfortable, easy to clean, and is breathable. This is a good mask for $35.
Conclusion: Best mask out of the 4 I listed. The strengths far outweigh the weaknesses, making this a good -if not great- mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ecks Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gameface skul
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd
CP 14' barrel
sweet-spot trigger
3A 68cu 4500psi
Halo TSA backman
Evil smokestack
Supa-fly bolt
Strengths: -Superb protection
-easy to clean lens
-fits over glasses
Weaknesses: -slides down on face
-little big
Review: These goggles are excellent for the beginner player. Vforce has the easies goggles to clean, just pop'em out and clean. Protection is one of the best, it wraps around your head good to cover you ears, has a little drop down lip to cover you neck and is just a solid mask. Due to all the protection this mask is a little big, not as low profile as most others. They can fit easily over glasses for you blind kids like me, which is a big plus. however this mask does slide down your face pretty bad, usually only when you run. It doesn't stay tight very good and when it slides down it screws up your glasses so you constantly have to readjust.
Conclusion: All in all it is an excellent mask. Your able to wear glasses with it, but due to the sliding factor it makes it a little hard to concentrate. I would recommend them if you can get them for under 40-50.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scapy72 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision - Really good
Marker Setup: Automag RT, level 10, 16' Dye Boomstick, Centerflag 88/4500, VL Revolution.
Strengths: Visor,Great field of view and the throat plate is a plus!!!
Weaknesses: It tends to get a bit foggy
Review: This mask is good. It has a very lage field of view so there aren't a lot of blind spots. The ventilation is about average. The visor and curved lense minimize the glare. The throat plate is nice when you would normally get shot in the neck. It comes in Black and green. Green is very pretty. The lense is easy to remove and clean. There are also replacement lenses that you can buy in yellow or smoke.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good mask. I Recomend it to anyone who is look ing for a good mask at a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Icon Z
14 in Teardrop Barrel
20 oz Pure Energy C02 Tank
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: This mask is alot bigger than most masks... but I got a big melon head so it was a perfect fit... Anyways that neck gaurd sucks so just remove it like I did. And that neck strap was way too tight around my neck so off it went. After a little surgery this mask WAS AWESOME. It was comfy snug and didnt fog up at all.
Conclusion: Remove that neck protector and neck strap and this mask is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLsmotherer Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Thermal Mask
Marker Setup: Flatline barrel system(sweet)
Also Progressive Barrel(good)
20C02 tank
Red dot site
Strengths: DOES NOT FOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Neck guard is good, and safety clip. Colors super cool.
Weaknesses: May be too big for some people, but not for me.
Review: This is a great mask. I got the JT thermal mask for 60$ and it fogged like it was going out of style, and I returned it. Got the Shield, and it's much better. Not fogging, and out does the JT in all aspects. Big lense. Lense is able to be removed very easily. This mask is my number one choice.
Conclusion: Great job by VForce. I give it a ten because I can't find anything wrong with it(neither can my other friends) and it doesn't fog.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

33arod Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray
Marker Setup: -Viewloader Genesis
-Viewloader 12 Inch Barrel
-PMI 16 Ounce CO2 Tank
-VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: -Thermal Lens
-Easy Lens Replacement
-Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: -Slips Off Of Head
-Fogs After A Face Hit
Review: I was amazed with this mask when I took it out of the box. It is a beautiful piece of equipment. I easily installed the included visor, chin strap and neck protecter. The manual gave step by step instructions on how to install the mask parts. It also shows you how to replace your goggle lenses. It handles nicely on the field, but does slip a bit.
Conclusion: The shield is a very nice mask for begginers and experts alike. While does get a bit foggy after a face shoot, it is easily cleaned.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBJunkieDJR Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Some Zap Mask......Invision
Marker Setup: Victor (im to poor to buy a new one) with a 15 degree block, a revy, 14" progressive, drop foward, esp trigger.
Strengths: Comfortable, Affordable, Good field of view, good protection
Weaknesses: Slips a bit, Big
Review: This mask is a good mask if your not looking to spend a lot of money on your goggles. It gives good protection, which alot of newer players look for, its comforatble, and the "shield" at the bottom prevents you from taking one in your throat, it is really easy to clean to, the lenses clip right off

It is really big making it a good target for other players to hit, it slips on your face a bit
Conclusion: This is an overall good mask in my opinion, i wouldnt recomend for speedball as much as recball, seeing that it is so big, but the price and the quality make it a good mask for anyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media