paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Jarlath Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph
JT Proteus II
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/o RT
Flatline Barrel
Collapsing Stock
Remote Coil - 20oz CO2
Custom machined Front grip with front facing extension
Harris Bipod (mounted on extension)
Custom scope rail
Bushnell 3-9X40mm scope (With see thru caps, fixed 3x only, and foam wrapped)
Sue me... I'm a sniper and I don't want to a shoot off lot of balls with a R/T.
Strengths: Great vision and protection.
Weaknesses: Not made for wide heads.
Review: Ahh What can I say. I myself have a Morph with a throat guard attached, but the shield is a great product for those with narrower faces. With the wider head of myself I could literally fit my finger up through the mask in between my face and the foam at the nose area. Using the same lens as the Morph, I can attest to the ease of lens replacement of this mask. They do fit well over glasses (I wear mine constantly) and are very comfortable. Never saw if fog up during an entire day outdoors. If you ask why I got a throat guard for the Morph, lets just say that while communicating with my teammates I got hit square in the chin. (Same problem with Proteus). Very nice mask in general, do not know if width of mask was unique to experience or not. Guards are far more rigid than a Morph. For rec players this is probably the best mask for the price. For tourney oriented, smaller profile mask like Proteus and Morph are the way to go.
Conclusion: Great value for your dollar. Make sure you have tried the fit on your head though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mightysonix Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Nvader
Marker Setup: Sypder Sonix. Stock with camo job. Homemade Drop Forward.
Strengths: no fogging, Good Vision, good Breathing
Weaknesses: There is none that I can think of
Review: The VForce Shield is probably the best mask I have used. It comes in a nice box that when you open it there is some assembly required. First you have to attach the visor. Very nifty idea with the o rings to hold it all together. Next the chin strap. Very simple install. Remove the O rings holding the neck protector on and slide on the strap.

As far as convience, the lens pops right out with ease and very easy to clean. When wearing the goggles, you can breathe as if you have no mask on. A+++ Mask.
Conclusion: In Conclusion, The VForce Shield is an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone new, or old in paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cew_wolverine Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C, 14" AA barrel, DOP dropforward, rocket c*ck
Strengths: Field of View, lenses, ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: Awesome mask! I used this in a game last night in Florida - high humidity, after a full day of heavy rain - the mask never even came close to fogging up! Everybody else on the field was having to take breaks to wipe the fog out of their masks (even guys with thermal lenses) and my Vforce just kept going. The lenses are definitely well constructed - I took one dead center on the lenses and didn't do any damage at all. Incredibly easy to clean - took me a total of 5 minutes to take them apart, completely clean them and put them back together.
Conclusion: At $40, this mask is an awesome deal! Whether a newbie or experienced player, this mask is definitely worth your investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunballer655 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvader
Marker Setup: black dragun led w/ 12 volt revi
Strengths: safe thick lens, a neck protector, its comfortable, and easy to chaange lens.
Weaknesses: none
Review: The shield is a great mask and its worth every penny. Its very safe. When you get hit on the lens you cant even feel it you just see it. It comes with a neck protector, chin strap, visor and goggle bag, so you will have every thing you need except anti-fog and cleaner spray. It doesnt fog up that much though.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, I would suggest this mask to everybody
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt
Marker Setup: action marker sentinel
powelyte speedline steel
20 oz CO2
12 volt revy w/ x board
Strengths: very clear lens
they don't fog
wide view
Weaknesses: bulky
Review: its amazing how well the mask works. the lenses are very clear, much better then my old jt's. never had a foging problem. even in the rain it only fogged a little, compared to other players that were alway complaining they couldn't see. all this and you don't need to buy anti fog gear like two layer lenses, fans, and sprays.
Conclusion: i says its the best mask out there, no fog and a clear lense
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[]utLaw Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder DTX
RAS Slapstick 14" Barrel
RAS X-Chamber
RAS Bottom Line
RAS Chrome Sight Rail
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Unexpensive
-Good protection
-No fogging
Weaknesses: -Not very good looking
-Side vision slighty blocked
Review: First of all, this mask is a awesome first buy. I got mine for 35$Can and trust me for the price this mask is the greatest on the market. It's very comfortable and it aint fogging.

I play a lot in the woods and I breathe very hard and I never had any problem with fog.
The mask offers a good protection as well and the little cap on top keeps sun from being a pain in the butt.

Minors problems are that this mask is not very cool looking if we compare it to a JT and such. Nothing that a good ol paintjob can't solve thought. Secundo, side vision is rather blocked by the mask frame, as being a sniper I don't like when i'm in position to have to turn my head around much, to watch my surroundings. Less I move better the surprise will be. But Hey! 35$Can for this mask it's a sure winner!
Conclusion: Go buy it, do a lil paintjob and you'll keep it for years.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin99 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT PROTEUS. DYE INVISION
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker with 32 degrees drop forward, smart parts All American Barrel, 12 volt revolution, nitro, dye grips
Strengths: IT is very easy to mantain and the neck protector is good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great mask for a newbie and experienced/ tournament player alike. It provides great protectionf rom neck shots and is easy to asseble. This mask is also relatively cheaper than other masks and is much better than the INVISION AND IT IS BETTER THAN THE PROTEUS. This mask was only 40 dollars and it was well worth the money spent. Get it in gun metal green because it just looks sweet!!!!!!
Conclusion: I would reccomend his product to anyone. V force makes the best masks avalible on the market. THis is better than any JT piece of junk
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quikster Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI x-ray, JT looks almost same as x-ray
Marker Setup: tippmann sl-68II stock
tippmann 98c 14" j&j cerami cand 16" tru-flight
Strengths: -cheap
-clear
-great peripheral vision
-light weight
-looks good
Weaknesses: -doesn't fit over glasses so well pushes the nose bridge up against face.
Review: I got this for 25.00 shipped from rockymountainsports and don't regret it at all. It has awesome peripheral vision. The mask is very clear and does not fog up at all. I was just playing last weekend, and here in Charleston there is so much humidity that everything fogs up like crazy and all my friends were complaining that they couldn't see and that there glasses and mask were be instantly foggy even after just wiping it down. I would definetly have to recommend this mask over any other cheap mask made by jt, pmi or brass eagle.
Conclusion: Buy this product, you can't beat it for the money, it may be a lilttle uncomfortable with glasses in long games (40+ min) but not many of them are and my friends would have gladdly traded a little discomfort for the ability to see clearly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Murfatlar Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um... only rentals. Never paid attention to the brands.
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T
A whole buncha other stuff
Strengths: Very large, wide field of view, protection
Weaknesses: A bit too large, may fog(see below),somewhat difficult to reinstall goggle after cleaning
Review: I bought the Shield on several peoples' recommendation, mostly b/c they said it would be large enough for me. However, it is a bit too large- I've tried adjusting where on the back of my head the strap lies, but no matter what the lower part of the mask pulls slightly away from my face; the upper part is fine. This is not necessarily a flaw of the mask, it may just be made for differently shaped faces/heads(although I'm 6'4" and have a very large head; perhaps my face is proportionately narrower.) In any case, this is probably what led to the fogging- I last played on a fairly humid day, and since the lower foam padding was not sealed against my face, naturally more moisture from my nose/mouth got in and I had fogging problems.

But I still like this mask a lot. Fairly reasonable price, very good protection(the neck guard is a good feature, and doesn't get in my way at all), and flexible enough. Some may complain about its large profile, but I'm more into safety than a few extra square inches so couldn't care less.

The goggles easily come off, after a couple seconds to figure out how to do it, but getting them back in requires a little brawn. However I expect it will be easier each successive time.

Conclusion: I think this is a fine mid-upper level mask, but for narrow faces or smaller heads it may not be the best option- in other words, like most masks, try it on before purchasing.
If it fit me perfectly(see above), I'd give it an 8 or 9.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 29th, 2003 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e-2 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ICD bko (black ), jt 2 piece barrel , dye drop foward, Air America Raptor 68/3000
( carbon fiber), evolution2 ( egg2 )
Strengths: comfortable
no fog
you can hear what ppl say
cheap
Weaknesses: Whats weaknesses ?
Review: Humm, well i was amaze to see how it fited on my head the first time.
Its simply rock, because its cheap and its a great mark ( and great compagnie )

Well, every newb should own one, even the more experimanted

So your wondering to get a mask ???
get this one, it wont dissapoint you
Conclusion: NIce first mask, you should get this one as the first, and still after
( JT mask = $$$$$$$ and less quality )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media