paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
spyder_Mano0Oo Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
some jt mask
Marker Setup: out of box with 12 oz co2 JAVA
Strengths: protects everything exept back of head of course
Weaknesses: when it gets steam sweat from inside, it is hard to clean
Review: very comfertable. protects lots unlike all JT masks. Looks cool. i love it. everything about it is just great. Its prise is sorta average though. I got mine for $60 and i think i got ripped off a bit but o well the mask itself to me is worth a hundred+$ i would recomend it to everyone.
Conclusion: it is made in canada if that means something. (hope it's good)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharptapp Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Xfire
Alpha
Scott
Marker Setup: A-5 RT
Bechmark off-set drop
Crossfire fiber 68/4500
Taso, stock, modified stock, CMI, barrels
Co2 only with remote coil
Ergo reg
Minimag
dye 14 alm
Blue revy
Benchmark on/of drop
Strengths: very comfortable over glasses, excelent field of view,very quick lens change
Weaknesses: it's not free!!!
Review: Only cost me $40 for a green one. Never seen the lens fog at all. Nice foam, comfortable fit..... doesn't slip. Sometime my glasses still fog, but I've found the reason and have a few good solutions. Good physical construction, lens is strong. I've been gogged by real close hot gun with no problems. It is probably the best buy for it's price range. If you don't wear glasses your options are greater. I recomend this to anyone reguardless.
Conclusion: it's not perfect .... but pretty close to it. It's the best item I have bought in years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000, and a fair amount of upgrades.
Strengths: Good converage.
Good view
Price (for rental)
Weaknesses: Depending on which model, price.
Review: Well it covers my head very well. I can breath good through it, but I don't get a mouth full of paint.

Good view. It's alot better then most other masks. You can change the lense in a matter of seconds. Or just take it out. I believe it was something like 5 seconds the guy took one out, and put another in.

If you get the rental version. It'll run you like $20-30. The biggest difference is the foam on the inside. It isn't as nice. And it's only black. For more $ you can get the better version. It'll have better foam, comes in colors, and probably comes with the bag and neck protector thing. The rental might, I'm not sure. Make sure you know which one you're ordering, cause the "Techno" style is like $60. And all it is is it looks like carbon fiber.
Conclusion: I'd say get this instead of alot of other masks. I like the most costly mask over this. But that's due mainly to looks. Not many masks can beat this, so go to your local proshop, look at what masks they have, see what you like. Then come online to find the cheapest place to buy it off of.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only other mask worn was a Raven NVX which was comparatively smaller.
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lightning bolt & valve kit
cip assault block
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" barrel kit
20oz anti-siphon tank
reloader
other stuff to make it look perdy
Strengths: fits well, especially over glasses
WIDE visible range
neck guard included
Weaknesses: makes my head look big but maybe my head IS big.
Review: I got this mask because it works well over glasses and was CHEAP compared to other masks - $30. Took me a few minutes to figure out how the visor attaches but just 2 seconds to decide i didn't want it on there anyway. Once i figured out how to remove the lense (didn't come with a manual) it was fairly simple. I feel i could disassemble the thing, clean it and re-assemble between games.

*edited* First time i used this mask was on a sort of warm, humid evening. Plus we were playing near the water (in some auction yard). My glasses fogged up, my goggles fogged up. That's the only instance of fogging i experienced with this mask.
Conclusion: I can't recommend a mask for anyone, since everyone has different head sizes and preferences. Best thing to do is try out several masks and buy the one that works for you. I'm giving this a high rating only because it's the best mask for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental ( maby a jt?) its a rental what do you expect
put on my friends' jt, some cheap mask and the knock off of the v-force cant rember the name the weren't as good
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, empire sound activated loader, co2 (i hate being poor), madman spring kit
Strengths: clear visiblity
comfortable
covers a lot
lenses change fast and easy
looks cool
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: great mask has the no slip strap covers you a lot looks great the only problem i have had was it was a little hard to clean cause i had to take my visor off but thats ok and that the no fog stuff they put on the inside smears with any moisture and also if you happen to get a mask hit and paint leakes up in side that part will lose most of its no fog
but ill deal with all that to have the mask with the clearest lenses
(yes they did auctaly test them in a lb and it was found v-force were clearest)
Conclusion: great
buy it
a little pricy for the mask and replace ment lenses but they are almost imposable to break they wont even crack after constant hits
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigge d Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nvader, pmi
Marker Setup: BOSS x raider, tear drop barrel, empire reloader, co2
Strengths: dosent fog, good price
Weaknesses: scratches easily....HUGE lenses
Review: These are great goggles, best i have used so far. They do not fog at all, u can breath into them and that won't do anything. Its got great vision. But the lenses are huge... im talking TV screen size. And they scratch very easily, it says its got anti-scratch on it but it doesn't really do that much, but if u take care of them u won't have a problem.
Conclusion: Great buy...good price.....u won't be disappointed with what u get, i kno im not.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

linkgannonzelda Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask (v-force is way better)
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor with pmi 200 round hopper,20oz tank w/ butt plate
Strengths: the neck shield
Weaknesses: it slips (how to stop this i've written below)
Review: this mask is very good for beginers. it does slip but here how to fix that. most masks come with a chin strap, clip that behind your neck and tightin it. after i got a direct hit right above the eyesi figured it out.


the neck shield is very protective. when i was using my JT mask i was hit in the neck and it hurt (not as much as a forhead shot thought) the neck protecter helps a lot

the lens is crystal clear and are easy to replace and clean all have to do is lift the plastic things at the ends of the lens where the strap attaches and push the lens out
Conclusion: this mask it worth buying i'm giving this an 8 because it slipped on me but if it didn't i would have giving it a 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

getto_alf Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader Thermal: Pretty close comparison, less peripheral vision and worse breathing but better fog resistance than the Shield
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (Awesome Gun) with 200 View Loader Hopper and a 20 oz Co2
VForce Shield
Strengths: Neck Protector
Visor
Awesome Breathing
Awesome Peripheral Vision
Fits Glasses
Quick Change System
Weaknesses: Neck Protector Clip
Fogs rarely
Lens scratches easy
Review: This is a quite good mask. It has a neck protector which is semi useful because it would make a neck shot hurt less but it uses a clip around your neck to keep it down and if you put the clip on it limits your head movement so you can't lay on the ground without your head facing the ground. The ears are flexible too so it's comfortable on your head. The lens is spherical so it probably gives you the best horizontal peripheral vision on the market, it's almost like not wearing a mask. The foam is comfy, it was a little awkward for me the first time but I adjusted to it after a while. The mask in my opinion is made for people with bigger heads. I suggest not to wear a hood or a toque underneath it or you'll have some fogging problems. The lens quick change system isn't a lie either you can take the lens out in about 10 seconds if your slow. Just go to http://www.vforcepaintball.com for information on how to change the lens.
Conclusion: This is a really good mask over all and I would recommend it to any players because of it's vision, fog resistance, and the flexible ears. You just need to know how to use it right for it to work best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alohn2000 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all JT masks, Brass Eagle Xtreme 280
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG Classic, 20oz anti-siphon w/on/off, polished internals, 14" CP barrel, 9vlt revy, Bandit delrin bolt
Strengths: Vision, won't fog, fits great, nice lens, great craftsmanship, built-in neck protector
Weaknesses: No non-slip stuff on elastic band, stupid chin-strap(easily removed though)
Review: I love this mask. I had one of the Brass Eagle Xtreme View 280's that I liked because of the vision. But the lenses on those sucked. Fogged all the time in hot weather, lens scratched way to easily and even heard of the lenses being shot out sometimes. But V-Force seemed to be able to take the general design of that mask and fix all the problems. So now we have a mask with exceptional vision, no fogging, vents great, and the lens doesn't scratch if you just take basic care of it. And they even added a hinged neck protector. And just so you know, I'm currently stationed in Panama City, Fl. where 100% humidity and 95 degree weather is the norm during most of the spring and summer. And this mask will not fog on me one bit. The only bad things I can say are they give you a stupid chin strap but that only takes 2 sec. to get rid of. And they don't put any non-slip stuff on the elastic strap. So sometimes if I don't have a hat on backwards with the strap above the bill and I take of running the strap will slide down the back of my head and make the mask fit weird till I realign it. But thats the only problem I can see with the mask.
Conclusion: If you have money to blow then buy a Proteus. But if you just want a great mask at a reasonable price then buy this one. I got mine off e-bay for $30 and that was with shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickSeiler Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armor mask
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-14" J&J Ceramic barrel
-Pro Team Car Stock
-Pro Team Commando f/x Fore End
-Pro Team Commando f/x Sight Rail/Carry Handle
-Pro Team Intruder Assault expansion chamber
-Tippmann Vertical Adapter
Strengths: Durable, protective, easy to clean
Weaknesses: None that I noticed
Review: The mask has served me well in my time playing paintball. The lense is easy to remove and clean, and the mask has yet to fog up on me (although I do use some anti-fog spray as well). Protects well against headshots; I've been nailed in the right temple and felt nothing. A very dependable mask.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to paintball players both new and old who are looking for a mask to protect them from the rigors of the sport. I haven't tested a great number of masks, but there's nothing about this one that suggests it should receive anything below the best marks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media