paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
TallShaffer Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Great field of vision
Thermal Lens
Comfortable Foam
Neck Guard
Weaknesses: Gets hot
Review: I'm extremely pleased with this mask. I first got it because I was disappointed with some friends' masks I had tried that had poor field of vision as well as fogged up easy. I have had this mask fog up me once, and that was a round after I had been shot in the mask and only cleaned them with some toilet paper and water. The neck guard is great, too, since I'm scared to death of being shot in the throat; it provides piece of mind with the great protection that it offers. The only downside is since it has a bit more plastic for added protection, it does get a little hot since breathing will go down into the neck guard area and not escape. Aside from that small inconvenience I love this mask.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a mask that won't fog up on you, has great visibility and is also very protective, this is the mask for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cciballer52 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Cheap Jt mask
-V Force Vantage
-Gameface Agressor (I think that's right)
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom VSC
-Blue Ano
-Clear Parts
-Telescope T-stock
-Detent Rings (Not much of an upgrade :D)
Strengths: -Tough plastic
-Profiler lenses, can't go wrong.
-Very breathable
Weaknesses: -Tough plastic (Easier breaks, but I don't get hit on the mask anyway)
Review: I bought this from a pal and as soon as I opened the box, it looked great (although it was a bit modified). I like it because the price is so low that you could pretty much do anything to this mask in terms of modification and not cry over it if you mess up. It uses profiler lenses so you can't go wrong. The part that hovers above your mouth is a bit bigger than other masks, allowing easier breathing. The hard plastic is purty good because it doesn't slap you when you get hit in the face. It doesn't come in many colors, but it really doesn't matter, I'm not picky.
Conclusion: This mask is a pretty much all around good mask, and for the price, you seriously can't go wrong. Since it uses profiler lenses, you could get a variaty of lenses, including tinted and mirrors. This mask is awsome, and it's soo good that I don't plan on upgrading for a LONG TIME. I give it a nine because it needs a bit of modification to really make it a cool competative looking mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zephyr_99 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault
TOC Express Sling
ViewLoader 12V Revolution Hopper
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA
BSA 30mm Red Dot Scope
Strengths: Light
Flex-able
Anti-fog lens
Wide field of view
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: The V-Force Shield Mask is a great mask to use. It comes in a variety of colors and I have the Olive green one.

When you first pick it up you can tell just how light and flex-able it is; if you wonder why that matters, when this mask gets shot with a paintball, it is more likely to deflect a glancing or ball shot from an angle. It comes with a nice visor, chin strap, neck protector, lens cloth and carrying bag. V-Force leaves it up to you which parts you want to put on your Shield.

The lens has a thermal coating and works very well. Once you put the Shield on, you can huff and puff away without fear of your mask fogging up. I live in Florida and it is very humid here, so fogging is a big problem here, and the V-Force Shield handles it well.
The wide-angle lens gives you a very good field of view. Very soft and comfortable foam lining around the eye area.

Conclusion: I highly recommend this mask to anyone. It just proves that you don't have to spend 100+ Dollars on a good mask, as I was able to buy mine for around $35. Cleans up a direct hit very easily with some water and a soft rag.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnfire Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT all
Marker Setup: 2000 impy Green
Strengths: Light easy to change lens, neck protection
Weaknesses: Fogs when it is humid out.... condensation on lens more then fog
Review: I like the mask been using it for over a year. One thing I will say is I use the anti fog to clean it all the time. Use this or water nothing else.............. and when cleaning the inside dab it don't wipe it or you will remove the film ..... but beside that it fits great and I have used a lot of mask in the 20 + yrs I have been playing. the q change of the lens is great I have 2 different colors for different playing. I love the yellow makes everything nice and bright.
Conclusion: If you want a great mask at a great price buy it. Don't waste money or time on a jt unless it comes with a quick change lens
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilDemon98 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Marker Setup: A stock A-5, J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel, 68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Neck Protector, It fits over Glasses, and it's Comfortable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just started playing paintball about a year ago and my mom found this mask at a yard sale for a dollar. It's the only mask I have and I'm not up grading to a Profiler until my Shield breaks. One of the best things about the Shield is that it has a Neck Protecter. Another thing good about the Shield is that it has a visor.

The Shield is a great mask I would recammend it to anyone.
Conclusion: If you need a mask and you are very low on money go and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samurai2828 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Thermal's
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16" OPSGEAR Tactical Barrel
6' OPSGEAR SR6 Shroud
OPSGEAR G36 Folding Stock
SIG MAG Kit
OPSGEAR Remote Coil with Slide Check Valve
Tippmann A5 Double Trigger
Universal Bipod with Quick Release
ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
Red-Dot Scope
Strengths: Hmmmm, looks cool I guess, in a small, very small way!
Hard plastic all around!
Weaknesses: Loosens and slips off head.
Fogs up like a biotch! Not just fog, CONDENSATION!!!!!
Review: Well, I have been playing for more than 10 years and I have never experienced a problem as of this! This helmet does not work FOR ME at all! Maybe for some of you, but not for me! The second I put it on, and breath for maybe 15 seconds, it starts with the condensation! All over the lens, and when this happens, I have to literally lift my head upward so I can look out the bottom of the lens, where sometimes there is little condensation.

Yesterday I played in 23+ Degree weather, which was really warm to say the least with the humidity and all, and was extremely disapointed with my helmets performance, once again! The first game I played was an attack & defend type scenario, and I was defending. As soon as the game started, my mask fogged up with thick condensation, and immediately an enemy began firing on my position. I COULDNT EVEN LOOK OVER THE WALL TO SEE WHERE HE WAS! MY MASK WAS BLOCKING MY VIEW! LOL. Piece of crap!

Dont buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I beg you!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: All in all, tis helmet has good armour, but never performs like some of these people say! IT FOGS WITH CENDENSATION!!!!!!

I love paintball with a passion, but when I play with this helmet, it totally ruins it for me!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

peojack Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had a bad java mask that came with my first gun
Marker Setup: impulse w/ vision, evlution II hopper (the egg), cam-lock feedneck, checkit products drop, and pure energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank.
Strengths: -You can see all around
-Soft Padding
-Looks Cool
-Lenses dont fog up
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've had the shield mask for two years now, and not once have I had a problem with it. It has soft and comfortable padding on the inside, the lenses never fog up for me, it doesn't mess up your vision, and it definitely looks cool. Another good thing about the shield mask is that its very sturdy and will definitely protect you. Another good thing is that you dont have to pay a hundred dollars for it, you can get it for a very reasonable price. I've tried on some of my friends who have proflexes and profilers, but I definitely like mine more.
Conclusion: I think this is a very good mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Many Rental Masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Flatline Barrel, Stock, Remote Line, PMI 4500 88CI

Barrels: JJ Ceramic 14'' , Hammerhead Sharktooth 5.5'', Dye Ultralite 12''
Strengths: Cheap, Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Paint Smears to easy
Review: Alright, so I've been using the Vforce Shield goggles through at least a dozen games so far and generally I've had no problems with it. It stays clean, and the chin strap allows for less moving and noise when I'm running and crawling which is very important. While I've never been shot in the neck (knock on wood) knowing that I have the extra protection there is a nice feeling. I also picked this mask up new for 30$ cant beat that!

The biggest weakness is that the lens does not get cleaned very easily when you get shot in the face. What happens is I wash the outside put the mask back on and the INSIDE of the mask has condensation in the exact area I washed. While this is easily taken care of if I'm in a rush to get into a game this can be a pain. Especially in a 2h+ woodsgame.

So all in all I'm happy with this mask but I'm going to pick up a Proteus 2.
Conclusion: A good cheap, thermal mask... just makes sure to have a cloth for cleaning the inside on the field, or don't get shot on the lens.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Immortal Achill Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JTs and Protos
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Tippmann Werks Barrel(14 inch)
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Great vision
Good protection
Lens change
Weaknesses: Ventilaltion
Review: For the most part this is a great mask. You won't have to wory about fog. These goggles have good vision. The lens change is great, it is very easy and quick. The only problem is the air flow. After running it is gonna be hot in the mask. You will probably want to take a breather if it is a long distance run. It can really effect your play in a negative way.
Conclusion: This is a great mask but I would go for e-vents or profilers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FallingFurther Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon E, yeah its cheap but i am just starting out with it, and I plan on buying an Ion or an Impulse within the next 3 months....
Strengths: Very strong, and it has great fit to it, and great vision on the goggles
Weaknesses: Mask fogs once in a while, and it gets very destracting...
Review: I have been playing for about a year now, and i have used this mask alot, and when i am running down a feild or hiding behind a bunker it doesnt bother me, it has great vision and it has great fit, it takes alot for it to get lose or break, i have played alot in this mask and it only has ONE tiny tiny crack in it....its a great product
Conclusion: I think it is a great prodoct and that any one who needs a cheaper great mask that this is the one to go for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media