paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nVader- much more comfortable than Shield but it fogs bad.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Classic with the Flatline and Brass Eagle Red-Dot Sight (A+ for the money)
Strengths: the lense WILL NOT FOG as long as u take care of the inside of it. CLEAN THE INSIDE CAREFULLY. good protection too.
Weaknesses: It bounces all over my face like crazy when i run around. The strap slips because most of the Shields dont have the silicone beading on the inside of the strap. I'm about to take the strap off and take a hot glue gun to the inside of the strap like JT does. I might mess up though ;-) Also the Neck Guard thinggy is cheap. Just a flimsy peice of platic. Cough-gimmick-Cough!!!
Conclusion: Its good if u hate having your goggle fog on you when your having an asthma attack (lol). If u can get a silicone beaded strap on it then it will be A-Okay
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader (Thermal)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+ (Silver), 14"Smart Parts Progressive Barrel ,Drop Forward, Smart Part Grip (clear), Shortened Trigger job, 12 v-revvy,88/4500 crossfire Nitrogen
Strengths: This mask is awesome. It looks great. It is one of the most low profiles masks on the market. The lens system is the easiest one to change. I was kicking myself when I picked the NVader over the cheap version of this mask. So I decided to buy the middle of the line. The lenses are great, they seem bubbly at first but there is a reason behind that. With every part of the lense being equidistant from your eyes thus everything seems to be crystal clear. Sometimes you are wondering if you have lenses in because everything is so clear. It's 10x's easier to clean than the Nvader. Also the nech protector is a great option. At $46 and $15 for extra lenses it's a great deal.
Weaknesses: Your neck feels exposed but that's what the neck protector is for.
Conclusion: Great mask and I probably will not wear a different one for as long as I play paintball, unless I get the Morph, I highly recommend this for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slash Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:

jt proteus head case jt spectra thermal
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed cocker benchmark trigger frame with dye sticky grip cp14'' barrel cp flame with air adapter
Strengths: Great mask has lots of protection in mind and it helps to the chin strap gives me a safer feeling and the neck gaurd is greatbut a little acward.its also very comfortable the lense ar ehuge let u see all around they really dont prevent tunnel vison but help.Quickest chang lense system out their.farily cheap.naver fogs
Weaknesses: They are pretty big not a low profile mask and for some reason the lenses all ways get hit probly because they are so big.
Conclusion: great mask never fogs strong lense hard to scratch i could go on and on but any ways these ar ea great mask i got them for 40 with the green opstion.wanted burgandy they are much sleeker.i say look around these are for me but whats for you?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bryce Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 deg defender and JT something or other...
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/double trigger, spyder/tippmann barrel adaptor, rear cocking bolt and RVA, 32deg gel grips and remote coil
Strengths: They never fog. Even in thirty degree weather after sprinting fifty yards for cover, they still did not fog on me!!
Extremely comfortable over glasses.
They let your face breath. My other goggles feel cramped and suffocating compared to these.
Weaknesses: What bad? They don't fog... did you hear me? They don't fog!!
Conclusion: All of my buddies wear them because they are comfortable. If you are looking for a mask that works well with glasses, then this is your baby. Oh, did I mention that they don't fog?!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Softstream
JT IZE Flex 7
Marker Setup: B2K2
Regulator upgrade
Compressed Air
Dye Boomstick 12" and 16"
J&J Two Piece 12" and 14"
12v Revolution
Strengths: I love this mask. I am a heavy breather, and I tend to fog up masks quite often. This mask has not fogged once, I love it, I will never use anything else. Cost is very reasonable, definitely worth cost. Very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Nothing as of yet.
Conclusion: Buy these goggles, they are worth it, easy to maintain, reasonably priced, and they work incredibly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra series
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom stock class, vertical air, 45 grip w/ black DYE stickies, ADCO e-Dot, CCI T-stock.
Strengths: Good looking mask, extremely easy to remove and replace lens, good fit over glasses, has not fogged up yet.
Weaknesses: Throat protector is nice, but it keeps you from being able to look down very far. This might not be a big deal for some players, but I play stock class, and I like to be able to see my feed tubes and 12 grams around my waist when I reach for them. I ended up taking mine back off. Visor was a little hard to install, but once it is on, it is not going anywhere.
Conclusion: A superb mask for a player who wears glasses. It never fogs, and the lens removal is much easier than the JT masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bnl007 Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've never trusted my eyesight with anything else!
Marker Setup: M98c
COMING SOON: 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel 12"
Strengths: Doesn't fog ever
Easy lens removal
Comfortable
Strong (I've been shot in the mask from pretty close a few times and no paint inside the mask and I barely felt it)
Cool replacement lenses
Weaknesses: None maybe the price but I would glady pay it again to keep my eyesight!
Conclusion: This is the best mask I've worn. You will not de disappointed when you buy this mask. Just make sure you don't get the rental version.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Maxx Vision
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl Plus with a CP 16 inch barrel and aci 6 stage expansion chamber with a 20 oz on a remote.
Strengths: Great field of view.
Lens is easy to change.
Never fogs no matter how much you sweat.
Visor actually gives some shade unlike it's brass eagle counterpart.
Huge Variety of replacement lenses.
Is cheap and effective.
Weaknesses: Lens can scratch if not careful, but all masks do.
This mask does stand out a lot when playing especially if it's sunny (just make sure you have the visor).
Conclusion: Great product. Better than any of JT. JT masks are good but only if your willing to invest in that costly fan with it. With the V-Force, a fan is not needed because it will never fog. It's great, get this or if you have a little extra get the morph all though they are pretty much the same and both receive a 10 on my scale. I myself would choose the shield just to save some cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
Strengths: I have been playing for about 2-3 years now and I couldn't stand using the masks you are given at the fields. I looked around and found that this mask had everything I was looking for. The lens is easy to pop out and clean. The feel is very confortable and very durable. The throat protector was a huge bonus. Field of vision is great. For the price of this helmet you can't go wrong.
Weaknesses: No replacement lenses when purchased. Otherwise, NONE!!
Conclusion: A must buy for all serious PB players
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rios Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
read reviews below
Marker Setup: rebel deluxe
stainless steel all american barrel
lazy z drop forward
v force sheild
mod. stock bolt...no venturi : )
Strengths: read reviews from below
Weaknesses: ok, my friend has a wal mart jt mask and it serious is more comfortable i think.

well, mines comfortable but you have to wear the strap up real high

he wears his strap perfectly straight around his head. when i do that my mask falls down so the visor is at eye level : ( i have to wear a beanie and have the strap riding high just to keep the mask on.


Conclusion: i still think its the best mask out there, but because of comfortability reasons, i can't give it a 9 or 10...i really should give it a 7 but i'll give it an 8

its still the best pound for pound, but there are much much cheaper masks that are actually more comfortable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media