paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Vlegel76 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not really. Scott Extreme Stalker Mask for many years. Not comparable to this one... :)
Marker Setup: > Dragunfly Mech. Black/Silver.
> Viewloader Revo II.
> Delrin Bolt.
> Taso Winforce 14" barrel. (sweet).
> Smart Parts Angel drop.
Strengths: > Vision! :-)
> Extra neck protection.
> Looks.
> No fog.
> Can remove the lens for cleaning.
> Neck strap.
Weaknesses: > Weight?
> Removing lens.
Review: I like this mask cause it gives you a wide, unlimited view.
It feels a bit heavy but you can get used to it.
It feels solid, strong and gives good protection, also because of the extra "shield" hanging in front of your neck.
It doesn't fog, (very important aspect) and the mask looks cool (Well that's what I think)..
Easy to upgrade with colored visors, only it may take some practice to take out and put back the lens..
Conclusion: It feels good, looks good and most important of all, PROTECTS!!
Get this mask and you will not regret it, it's worth the euro, buck, pound, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
java full head mask
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
response trigger,quiet riot barrel,halo hopper
Strengths: Never fogs at all!
Room for glasses if you wear them
Sweet looking!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!!!!
Review: well i was useing the old java gogles and I droped them. The lens crack on it so i was kinda mad at the time. (now i use them when i use powertools instead of saftey glasses)
so i went out and bought these at fox paintball. I ove them they never fog or scratch or anything!!! I got these for 40$ so kinda alot i guess...but it is worth every penny!!
Conclusion: I love these goggles more than anything. get these no mater what!!!!
_______
|11/10!!|
----------
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ousoonerfnx28 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Java mask I got with my first gun
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
ACS Bolt
Evil Driver Barrel 14" (great product)
Pmi 48ci 3000psi (great product GREAT Price)
Egg 2 with z board great
Strengths: Anit- Fog
Easy Maintence
Durable
Looks Good
Weaknesses: Visor is a pain
Big Profile
Review: This is a great mask for a great price. I would defiantly recommend it for a first or second mask. It is very durable and easy to clean which make it ideal for begginers to intermiate. Only problem with it is the visor and its profile.

Visor is a pain to put back on and doesn't stay on and looks crooked. I don't play with it anymore. It is pretty big but not huge.
Conclusion: It great. Buy it and you will not regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

northPb70 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rental masks, vForce profiler
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
blackheart board
red body kit
red halo with rip drive
dye boomstick 14" barrel
flame drop
evil scion tank 68/4500
dye invision
dye C6 jersey
dye C6 pants
JT elite tournment cleats
Strengths: Wide field vision
Neck protector
Visor
Weaknesses: Fogs to much indoors
Review: I go to my local paintball place Intense paintball, it is a indoor course. It is very humid on the hyperball field. The game would just start and my mask would start fogging. I know what your thinking breath through your nose but its diffcult for me because of my asthma. If i go to outdoor paintball fields my mask doesnt fog. Also the visor keeps the sun out of your eyes. Some people find the neck protector annoying but it isnt to bad sometimes it bobbles but i took mine off because i find that distracting.
Conclusion: These goggles are good for the money and usally dont fog ill give it a 9 becuase its hard to play indoors I would reccomend these masks for begginers or rec players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K2z Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scotts, and Vents
Marker Setup: A5 LPK, Air Ameraica 68/4500,Flatline,Bigshot, Ion
Strengths: Fit, clarity, no fogging
Weaknesses: Customer Service
Review: Love these goggles. I have had a pair for two years with no problems. I purchase another pair for my son and the foam started coming apart after the third use.
Call their customer service 6 times and they give me “we can do this, or we can do this and this” Every time I was told to put it all in an email and send it to their address and would get back with you. Two months and problem has not been solved.
If you can do something, then do it. If you can't then just say so.
I have had these goggles fog on me once during a night game on a hot summer night. Other than that they have been super about not fogging.
Conclusion: It has been over 6 months since I first contacted customer service and still no resolve. Love the goggles, but if you ever have a problem you are on your own. I can only give the product a 4-Average because I feel a company should stand behind the products.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonPaintball82 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt elite mask: horrible
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Dead on Paintball bullet drop forward with on/off valve
evlution 2 hopper
pure energy 68/4500

Spyder Rodeo
Progressive barrel
shocktech spring kit
vl 200
20 oz. pure energy c02
Strengths: Doesnt fog up, provides great vision, protects basically everything (even your neck)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this mask about a year ago and it works wasome. It doesnt fog up like alot of masks do. Its also provides maximum protection, covering you face, neck and ears. Another great thing about this mask is that its light. When you are running around during a gmae the thing you want least is a heavy mask. This mask also looks really great. I took off the visor making it look even cooler.
Conclusion: Its a great mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meltdoggy Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05 (Gambler)
Evil Pipe kit
Stiffi Tip
DYE Boomstick
Angel A.I.R. 45/68
ICD Bushmaster B2K3
DYE Boomstick
J&J 2 Piece
Pure Energy 68/3000
Strengths: Does not fog
comfortable
Neck protection
Weaknesses: Hard
Not very forgiving
Review: It does not fog. I am a big guy and can really fog up goggles. I have used these goggles in hot and cold, and never had a problem. Comfortable. I 2 pairs of goggles, and never even used the other set, cause I am very happy with the V-Force. I also like the neck guard that hangs down and potects your neck.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend that you use this mask. I like the price and the quality is outstanding.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 10:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerY3K Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott mask from tippy 98 pack (not good)
some other cheap kind(not good)
Strengths: Does not fog......Good protection, Very Comfortable, easy lense change or clean. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: NO BOUNCE.(you have to give and take)
Review: I bought this mask in gunmetal gray and black. When I received it, it was all black and I wasnt very happy. It was no mix up either. The company was just making the gunmetal gray masks black and calling them gunmetal gray. But the customer service people were awesome and helped me out way way way more than the website I bought the mask from did.
Conclusion: Highly recommended for someone who wants a very protective comfortable mask. If you are looking for bounce go with the Vforce Profiler or vantage. Vforce makes the best masks period.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkeiran Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I once used a v-force field mask
Marker Setup: I use a morphus i dont know what make i think its vforce
Strengths: Very big, good neck gaurd no fog cheap protective
Weaknesses: Sometimes paitneasily passes thourg
Review: I used this mask after my first experienc with a field mask and found it alot better but i have had bad experiences such as the paintpassing through the holes in the mask into my eye other than that it has been the best maks i could wish for at the moment
Conclusion: I reccomend it strongley for anyone paintballing it is good protection especially on the neck and back of the head.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce rental
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
, dye ultralite 14"
, double trigger
, crossfire nitro tank
, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: Very good protection
Lite
Good view
Anti fog
Weaknesses: Has the little shield on the neck protects very good but makes noise when running
Review: This is a really good mask it's all you'll need good view good anti fog and has a shield to protect your neck but i took it off cuz it didn't help with my stealth so i just got a neck gaourd it also has a trap under the chin so it will never bonce or come of ur face. easy to clean if u learn how to take off ur lense and remmber do not use ne cleaning products that werent specifically made for the mask or it can ruin it.
Conclusion: Very good mask for starting and it's all you'll ever need good price too its not the best mask but it is for the money ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media