paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
KDawg8600 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray (Crap)
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: No Fogging
Very Easy Lens Removal
Protection
Ventilation
Comfort
Weaknesses: Size (not a big deal)
Nothing else besides that
Review: V-FORCE ARE THE GREATEST MASKS EVER!. I cannot get this across enough. They have one of the easiest ways to remove the lens for cleaning or replacing of any mask out there on the market. You may be saying, well what does that matter, so what it is easy to take the lens out. Well when you have had to take paperclips and screw drivers to try to pry out a lens just so you can clean it in some of the masks out there, then you will realize how important it is to have a easy system of gettin the lens out. This is a very comfortable mask and the vision is very good. It comes with a visor, chin strap (not really needed but ok), a bag, and a neck guard (very nice and reliable). The ventilation on this mask is superb. Yes it does not have the ventilation of say a JT Proflex or Flex 7. But it is equal to it. I am a big guy and I sweat. So I needed a mask that would keep me from fogging. This was it. Yes, this thing has fogged on me. Only in places though where I am sweating and breathing up a storm and there is no air circulation. But you get to moving again and it clears up. People talk about the size of the mask being a problem. Yes, the mask is not the size of say a DYE Invision, but with having that small of a mask you have less protection. I am just a rec player so I do not need a "tight" profile as much as say Dynasty or XSV. The foam is very comfortable and protects/absorbs the sweat very well. The mask is made of plastic and if you are worried of needing bouncing with the mask being some rubber then hit the V-Force Morph or V-Force Profiler or even V-Force Vantage. But ABOVE ALL! Stick with V-Force products for your masks. On a side note, if you do have this mask, or i guess if you have any mask, and you do have problems fogging and you want to improve ventilation (the reason why you fog up). Then you or your parents should take a Dremmel or Drill to it. Put a small drill bit on a drimmel or drill and drill out a few more holes in the plastic around the nose area. Put the holes in a pattern of some sort so it can look uniform. I did it with mine and it still looks great or better with the holes in it and it provides more ventilation, which is what you want. But only do it if you know what your doing. You don't need to go and screw up with a drill and hurt yourself or screw your mask up. Just a thought/idea that worked for me.
Conclusion: This mask is a must for newbies (new to paintball) and definitly the higher range Morph and Profiler are even better and close to, if not the best, masks that are out on the market. I recommend this mask, or any V-Force masks, above all others. This is a reliable and well thought of product and V-Force did a great job creating this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kazkid8 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Nvader
JT Proflex
Vforce Profiler
-any other mask
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION, black body, cp uni mount, cp reg, stock eggy, 47/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Stays on head
comfortable
soft ears
huge vision
non-fogging
easy to breath
lense change
Weaknesses: Hard face
large profile (big nose and wide)
heavy-ish
ugly
Review: Ok, first off:

I bought this for 35 bucks of a friend of mine used and modded...

the mods were as follows:
-No visor
-rubber forhead cut off
-no neck guard
-no neck strap

--------------------------
I'll write my review from that standpoint
-------------------------
When i first got the mask, i noticed that it seemed considerably larger than other masks currently on the market. The nose sticks out pretty far and it it seems kind of wide. The whole mask is solid except for the soft ears. I was happy about the rubber ears because they are more comforable and can gain bounce (i have gotten bounces off this mask!)

The comfort is outstanding! At the time of buying this mask i was using a JT Nvader and was very displeased with comfort. The only mask i've used that was more compfy was the profiler and proflex...but those are high level masks and not totally in the same catigory.

I used this mask all season without any issue. the lense system is amazing in simplicity, reliablility, and speed. The vision is huge, only surpassed by it's younger brother the profiler from what i've tried.

sometimes i cant get as tight as i want to because of the huge nose...which could have been cut down but atleast it leaves some room to scratch my nose in those hard firefights or some sleepy-time in the snake ;-)

about 5 months ago i had one of the plastic adjusters on the strap break. i pulled out an old broken JT strap and used it's plastic peice then, with my amazing sewing skills, stiched it back together. then, about 3 months ago, the strap broke again. this time at the feild.....so i had to run and borrow a mask for the day.

i came home and replaced the strap as a whole with a flex 7 blue JT strap. looks very cool and i belive JT straps are higher quality than vforce straps.

I've never had this thing fog on me, even after putting the whole mask under a tap to clean the lense and throwing it back and playing.

i even played in the pooring rain at a big 3 man without it fogging. it was pretty cold, being may and me living in the northeast....but i was one of the only ppl w/o a fogging mask...helped me out a bit.

the mask is heavier and uglier than top-end masks but is still a good mask to buy.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this to whoever wants a good mask for a cheaper price that is reliable and very comfortable. I wish it were prettier, but hey...It works extremely well!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtSped Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Masks, JT Masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro - Polished Internals - Pen Spring Mod - Daisy Electronic Point Sight
Strengths: Throat Guard
View
Cleanablity
Venting
Thermal/Anti-fog
Weaknesses: None So Far
Review: This mask is one awesome mask, it cant compare to the others I have used.

Fogging is not a problem and The view is wide and clear

When hit in the mask, its easy to clean, and doesnt get stuck in the nooks and cranies

When playing, breathing fresh air is a must, the vents on the mask are perfect that let plenty of air flow in and out.

This mask is great for the player who wears glasses, the lens curve out enough to snugly fit them in without them pressing against the eyes or falling off

The Throat guard is a throat saver, as it bends when you bend your head down and comes back into position as you lift your head, it is removable

There is also a chin strap to keep it in place on your face

The straps that hold it on are great, no sliding, staying in one place and are nice and comfy

The padding in the mask dry fast and the whole mask is very easy to clean

The lense comes out easy so no more rotting paint

Conclusion: This mask is a great mask to use, as is all the other V-Force products

If you cant afford the high priced masks V-Force Shield is a the mask to get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

desert93pgt Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT(everything under 60 dollars)
Many of the low end of other companies
Vforce Armor
Vforce Morph
Marker Setup: A-5 With CP one piece barrel, drop, crossfire airtank (co2 is scary).
Polished internals and other odd custom stuff.
Strengths: Excellent mask overall
Comfortable
great vision
Weaknesses: It gets better, but not by much
Review: I used this mask a couple of times instead of my armor.
It basically improved on the weakest points of the armor.
It almost never fogs, its is very comfortable, and it hardly impairs your vision.
This mask is perfect for most players, reasonably priced, very durable, and just a good product.
Conclusion: This is a great mask if you dont want to spend too much on a mask, but dont want to sacrifice quality.
9 only because there is better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Deluxe, it sucks i know but it's the sad truth
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Strengths: *Comfortable
*Vision
*No fogging
*Fits good and firm
*Cheap
*Visor is eay to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this mask to replace my old brass eagle for a day at my uncle's house near the woods. We were planning on an all-day thing so I needed a mask to last and my old mask....well..... So, anyway, I got to my uncle's and got a lot of looks from my cousins. We played for hours and this thing didn't fog up on me once! We even played at night which didn't work to well but this mask was even decent in the dark. I think it's tinted a little so you can see in the bright sun. Anyway, I now play a lot of airball and it doesn't make a difference. This mask still performs great.
Conclusion: Overall, this mask kicks butt in all types of weather and conditions. This is a great buy for someone who wants reliability for a great price. I give it a 9.5 but since I can't I'll give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all Vforce masks
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder imagine 2005,
custom products 14inch
egg 2 w/ y-board,
Dye sticky 3 grip
CP drop forward
20 oz c02 tank
next upgrades are
feedneck
delrin acs bolt
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: This mask is awsome lots of view good for players with glasses and for players with no glasses like me. This mask is a good bang 4 your buck. dont put any anti fog spay on your mask they dont work unless its 100$ anti fog. if you put anti fog spray on your mask take the lense off and use a huggies or pampers wipes, hey i got little sisters.

Strengh: cheap, vision, anti fog.

Weakness: the quality of the mask is not so good but most masks arnt,fogs up when u use anti fog spray its a real oximorahn or however you spell it, the neck guard doesnt work unless your looking down when you get hit, i think they just put it on for ppl who want a neck guard , but it doesnt work.

Conclusion: This is the best mask for less$. I would rate it un 8.5 for neck guard.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: sp ion, freak barel kit, dye sticky grip,cp trigger,cp clamp neck, nitro duck tank, apache hopper
Strengths: No fog, big lens, easy to take out
Weaknesses: Kinda big
Review: Blah

FOG- listen it dosnt fog trust me it dosnt i was playing at night and it just got done raining sweaty and humid as hell no fog at all

LENS- BIG you can see everything xtremely easy to take apart

TIGHT- there nice and tight to the face

PRICE- i got ripped off on them i spen 60$ but it was still worth it

Conclusion: Get em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbbutler Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Power Pack Mask, profiler, really bad Brass Eagle mask and other unknowns
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Empire Twister Barrel, stock hopper, psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Double Trigger, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Great vision, never fogs, cool looks, easy to assemble
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This mask is great. I've worn many different types of masks, but this one is my favorite. It comes in an array of colors and looks great. I decided to remove the throat guard, which made it look even better. I have not had any problems with this mask, removing and placing in the visor is easy, and so is replacing the lens. Removing the Throat guard is also a breeze. Vision through this mask is wonderful. I have no problem seeing to my right or left and the lens has never fogged.

Comes in blue, green, gunmetal, yellow, a maroon color, silver and others....
Conclusion: Buy this mask if you on searching the market for one. Is has great looks, allows great vision etc. and is at least $40 cheaper than the profiler and other expensive masks.

!!!TIP!!!
Find the price of any product you wish to buy, print it out, and take it to National Paintball Supply. They will match the price no matter how low.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samhain Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader and V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
14" Evil PIPE Kit
Empire Reloader Hopper
72ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Awesome Field of vision
Great protection
Price
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: I bought this mask after using aJT Nvader and my god what a difference for only $15 bucks more. The field of vision is huge no more tripping on things and can see guys on either side of me. Only fogged once on me on a rainy cool day other than that has NEVER fogged on me. Very comfortable as long as you don't get the "rental" model they sell. Cleaning and changing lenses are a breeze.
Conclusion: Can't really beat this mask for the $35-40 I highly recommend this mask. The only mask above this one is the Profiler
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sukohi Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Mask
Marker Setup: Smart parts Freak Factory Impulse
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/Off

Dye DM4
XSF Board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45
Check-it On/off
Strengths: The mask has GREAT peripheral vision!

It has VForce Quality...
Weaknesses: Paint some how seems to find a way in into the bottom_of_the_lens...
The_antifog_lens_does_not_work
Review: I always use 32 degrees anti-fog on my mask the night before the game. I have never had any problems since I started doing this. The "Thermocured Anti-fog Lens" is just a sales pitch. Ignore this and go buy some anti-fog. This is still a great mask. I don't know how this compares to the Vantage mask. You might want to check that out since it is newer.

Here is my only warning:

DO NOT GET THIS MASK IF YOU HAVE A COCKER!!!

If you are a cocker shooter that plays tight, you are going to have problems with your gun hitting the mask.

I have an Impulse and a DM4 so I don't need to worry about that.

I am giving it a 10...
Conclusion: Before you buy this mask, check out the newer V-Force masks and see how they compare. This is an older design so the newer ones might be even better!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media