paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask / VForce Shield Mask

VForce Shield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Shield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Shield Mask
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 252
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SHIELD - For those who want to play all out - you're covered • Sperical lens for maximum peripheral vision Quick-switch lens replacement system - Low profile rigid armor with swivel-hinged throat plate - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - High-density face foam for superior fit and comfort - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses. Clear Lenses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Shield Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
mgitlin Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite (cheap foam, fogs bad)
Marker Setup: --Spyder Special Edition (I like old school)
--32* Venturi Bolt
--CMI In-Line Gauge
--12V Revy Loader w/ Neo Camo Cover
--14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
--Dye .45 Sticky Grips
--Rail-Mount pressure switch Tac Light (for night play)
Strengths: -Sweet look (green)
-NO FOG!!!
-Easy Lens Change
Weaknesses: -Sits a little odd on nose

EDIT: DOES FOG IN EXTREME HUMIDITY
Review: I never believed in "anti-fog" before this mask. I've tried to force it to fog by breathing on it--to no avail. No blind spots w/ this mask, either. One bad thing is the way it sits on your head. If the strap slides down, the foam doesn't rest on your nose very well, and that allows air up from your mouth. This hasn't caused a problem since it doesn't fog, but just seems like a small drawback. The problem can be remedied by a backwards hat, too (since the strap sits a little higher).
The strap is a nice feature that can be used to lower the profile of the mask. The harder you cinch it, the more narrow the mask becomes (and it usually doesn't mess with your chin too bad).
The lens is the easiest thing to remove. The 5 second claim is actually true. Getting the lens back in takes a little longer (maybe 20 secs) since you have to line it up a little. You also have to be careful since it is easy to smudge the lens w/ your hands while putting it back on--no big deal, though.

EDIT: I did have a fogging problem in 70% humidity in 90* weather, but that is understandable.

Conclusion: All in all, this mask is an awesome buy, especially for mid $30 range (rental version). And from what I hear, the perks on the standard version don't warrant the price hike from rental to standard.

Worth every penny...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 7th, 2005 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bill_CIA Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Ray
Marker Setup: Tippy 98c w/ N2 and 12" progressive
Strengths: Lots of coverage
Snug fit
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: Sides are floppy (more below.)
Review: I like this mask alot. Since I am of a superior intelligence (har-har) my head is a bit biger than most fellows. This mask covers my head nicely. In fact, it just about covers the whole thing. The lens is a bit tricky at first, but when you get the hang of it, its a snap (nice pun, eh?). Its got good vision, plus it fits well over my glasses. Since I sweat a hell of a lot, (I'm a big guy) my masks usually slip around a bit, but this one stayed snug and didn't fog.

One thing, though. I took a direct hit to the part that covers my ear. Hurt like a son of a gun. I didn't think it would be that flimsy there, but it sure did hurt.

Conclusion: I still like it enough to give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mgrazia1 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-- don't buy any masks from JT!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter w/ Dye Excel barrel
Strengths: Anti-fog
VERY COMFORTABLE
Maximum protection
Weaknesses: Lens is hard to take off
Review: I highly recommend this mask to all players...especially those who sweat a lot because I do, and it has not fogged up on me yet. It is extremely comfortable, and the protection is amazing! (Plus it looks cool). I personally have not yet installed the chin strap because I have not needed it since the head-strap does its job. Also, I left the neck protector off, but I'm planning on installing it before the next time I play. The field of vision is extremely good, especially compared to my old JT mask. Also, the green color blends in well in the woods. I think I'll give it a 10 because it has impressed me so much. Now I just need to figure out how to take off the lens for that easy cleaning.
Conclusion: Again, I highly recommend this product. The only flaw I found is that I have yet to figure out how to take off the lens for cleaning, but then again, I have only played with it for a couple of times. Its a great mask and I'm glad I bought it. The biggest problem for me playing paintball is that I sweat a lot and I live in the south, so anti-fog is a must, and this mask pulled through for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_pilot Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Flex
Some VERY BAD JT mask that came with Canadian Tire package
Marker Setup: Veiwloader Eveolution 2 hopper with Y board ACS Bolt
Spyder rodeo
rocking trigger frame
20" progressive barrel
14" tear drp
Strengths: throat protector
very comfortable
VERY EASY to change lens


Weaknesses: hard to take off visor and put on
no fan yet avaible for V-force
Review: This is a very comfortable mask and feels very secure and snug. I also liked the field of vision on this mask you can see everything you would if you had the mask off. Also it is VERY easy to take the lens on and off which means easy cleaning when it comes to those head shots =(. You just snap back a flap and push down and out and the lens is out! The opposite way back in.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for anyone who is new to the sport and wants to step up and also to anyone who would like a little more protection... like the throat guard... like when I got shot in the neck at Srgnt.Splatters OW!!!!!! i still have a scar lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: MaTrix LCD
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Razor Drop
Custom Products ASA Adapter
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
A.C.E. (Anti Chop Eye)
Image Bolt Kit
PBC Low Pressure Regulator
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
Chipley Machine No Rise Clamp
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Pro:
No Fog
Full cover
Chin Strap
Throat Guard
Weaknesses: Con:
Foam
Review: Tell you the truth I'm amazed but still not happy because Action Village had false advertisment...I got a Shield Rental but I wanted a Standard...however the only thing I'm mad about is that it didn't come with a goggle bag...the difference between a Rental and Standard is Standard has a better strap, foam and comes with a goggle bag...other than that both are the same...no fog, easy removal of lens, hard full face cover, throat cover, chin strap...well worth it...I have a big head and this fits and I feel safe...
Conclusion: Make sure you get a Standard but the Rental is the same but comes without a goggle bag, better foam and better strap...but these can be added...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 13th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott
Extreme Rage Thermal
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

SP Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
Superior vision
Neck protector
Weaknesses: Chin strap...kind of goofy
Review: This i sa nice, comfortable mask to wear all day...it has the pivoting neck gaurd, that drops down from the chin portion of the mask, and pivots up when you look down...and it really protects your throat, (the second worse place to get shot).

The plastic used to make this mask is not the hardest, cheapest grade like some of the leser mask companies use. The back portion of the mask, by your ear, uses a higher quality soft & pliable plastic (like the grade used to on the Profiler) that's soft on your ears.

The lens is the same anti-fog lens that is used on the more expensive Profiler...is fairly easy to pop out to change to the tinted version, for bright sunny days, or the yellow tinted goggle, for low light situations. The vision you get with the lens is unbelievable...when you have the mask on and the lens is clean...it's hard to see the lens itself...that's how good the vision is...the lens optics are great and the curve of the lens enables you to keep you glasses (or sunglasses) on and still be comfortable.

The strap fits well and does not seem to loosen up after a while of play (for now)...the chin strap is kind of goofy looking to me but if you like that sort of thing it's another saftey feature to help keep the mask on your head as you dive into the snake.
Conclusion: Great mask...comfortable, excellent vision & optics...I got it for $27 (eBay)...I can't conplain. For the price is a good deal...if you dont to step up to the $75-$80 Profiler or DYE Invision.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic49675 Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra
jt flex 7
scott goggles
vents predator
jt whipper snapper
uvex golggles
Marker Setup: SPYDER SE, J&J edge 10", custom bolt and valve, Benchy double trigger, thor reg, pmi 45/4500

PTP MICROCOCKER, 10" J&J edge, thor reg, pmi 45/4500, KAPP slider frame, Palmers pneumatics

PHANTOM VSC, 12" J&J edge, Custom L stock

PPS squall

Pump mag
Strengths: FIELD OF VISION
durable
easy lens removal
neck protector
Weaknesses: There is no fan available.
Review: This is an excellent mask system. The ridgid mask provides maximum protection. It is very comfortable for us folks with big heads. The field of vision is unmatched. I have 2 of these and love them both. It is not so great for back players because it is 100% ridgid so there is little chance of getting a lucky bounce, and there is not a fan available so standing in the back sweating can cause it to fog. That being said it is very fog resistant. The throat guard has save me much grief on occasion.
Conclusion: Great mask 9 of 10. It would be a 10 of but that is reserved for my beloved vents predator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

A-5best Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, promark aluminum double trigger, polished internals, revvy 12v w/ vortex impeller, J&J ceramic.
Strengths: Never fogs
Holds on face well
Just overrall good
Weaknesses: Made of hard plastic
Review: Well i would have rather gotten the morph but my mom was like no you get the hard plastic one. She thought it would help protect me more, whatever. Anyway this is a very good mask aside from the hard materials its mad from i have never had any problems with fogging either. I have played when its like below freezing and never had a problem with fogging. THis mask holds well on my head and never had a problem.
Conclusion: This is a very good mask you might wanna get a morph tho, but its still ver good. This is probably the 4th best mask. The #1 is profiler, then invision, then morph and then this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, nVader
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Strengths: Good Vision
Nice Lense
Cover neck areas, and face
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Not the nicest
No Bounces
Review: This was the first mask I had ever gotten. It is great. It covers my face very well, and protects my neck aswell. Stepping onto the field I know my face and eyes are protected and it makes me feel alot better, knowing im wearing a quality product made by v-force.

If you get gogged or shot in the mask, the lenses can be taken out in 10 seconds. Its great. Just unclip them and clean them. Easy as pie.

The lenses are good quality and if you ever feel like replacing them they can be found on many sites. So you dont have to wrry about that.

These aren't the nicest looking masks on the market but they protect your face and eyes very well. Thats all I really care about when i'm on the field.
Conclusion: Great mask highly recomended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

james52 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Autococker superstock 05
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Really comfortable
Pretty cheap
Light
Low profile
Good looking
Weaknesses: Mine got scrathed like the fisrt time i used it
Review: I have had no problems with the mask other than a couple scratches that i got from paint shells and rocks. It doesn't fog easily but it will fog at some points. I got mine for 50 bucks Canadian so it isn't a bad price. It is really comfortable well at least more than my last one (32 degrees) It comes with a visor so it blocks the sun well. also a chinstrap for safety. The visor is easilly removed and can put another one on just as easy. I would wash it just using a damp cloth or if u have special lens stuff
Conclusion: Buy this mask. It is very good for the price and confortable. Looks really good too
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media