paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs / WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs

WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WPN

Buy WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Aslan2005 Monday, December 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
Midas Gold Touch
Nelson HotSpot
Marker Setup: Minimag w/Retro Valve, Level 10, and ULT trigger kit
Shocktech Medium Drop, chrome foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed to Warpfeed modification
Taso Winforce 16" barrel
MaxFlow reg on 70/4500 HPA tank
Strengths: Affordable
Weaknesses: Don't break well
Questionable fill
Review: I picked these up at a local store that was running a special. They were fresh and in good condition. The accuracy was fine and they shot well through my marker.

The only main drawbacks are they had a tendency not to break which I have to think is an issue with the shell. They also had a lighter than average fill. The fill wasn't as much of an issue as the shell, I hit multiple players at point blank range and watched the balls bounce right off.
Conclusion: This is a very moderate level paintball. If you can get it for a good price, I'd buy it again. But, given the issue with bounces, there are multiple midgrade paintballs out there that perform better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ello13 Sunday, October 31st, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
4 year or older paint
Marker Setup: DM9, Halo B, Guerrilla air 68/4500 tank with a myth regulator
Ion with stock barrel and 14" JJ ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: My box was ok, but having one box of crap is unacceptable.
Weaknesses: Breaks in the barrel.
Review: Used a box myself and they shot fine, but the box my friend received was absolutely horrible. About half the balls broke in the barrel. I dropped the hopper with paint in it from maybe 3 feet onto a semi soft surface and every paintball broke in the hopper. My DM9 was spraying it like a flamethrower. I had 3+ year old paint stored in a pod shoot better with less breaks than this.
Conclusion: WPN really needs to quality control their crap. I thought my friend was an idiot when he complained about his paint when my box was fine but his was horrible. They were purchased 2 weeks apart though from the same store
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2010 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PandaPaint Saturday, August 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Visible Impact: I liked their color but when I mixed his paint in my hopper, I could tell exactly which ones were which! The Visible Impact kept swerving, while my Weapons Grade actually hit my targets.
-The field's "premium paint": These = expensive (60$ a case). and Curving like crazy!!!
Marker Setup: -Azodin Kaos
-Gravity Hopper
-20oz CO2 Tank
-14" CP barrel
-WPN Weapons Grade Paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .689 bore barrel. No breaks and no chops so no complaints
Strengths: Good fill
Consistent
Bright Color
Great storing
Breaks Easily
Price!
Weaknesses: Trying to find them
Review: Doesn't break in barrel or hopper. I drop tested these balls and they broke consistently at about 5 and a half feet. I stored them for about a month before using them and they shot perfectly fine. Even better than a case I bought for 60$ at my paintball field. These are worth it if you can find them! Only bad thing is that I've only found them in one store... =P
Conclusion: Not bad for price. They are the best paint I've used. I've paid alot more for paint and I decided to be cheap on paint for once and got these for 35$ a case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clyons Tuesday, August 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many many other kinds of paint
Marker Setup: 07 Etek ego
68/45 Carbon fiber tank
Halo B w/ rip drive and v 35 board

Tippmann a5
Tippmann 14" sniper barrel
Guerilla 42/30 HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
.689- .691 threaded
Strengths: Break on target, not in gun
Pretty cheap
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Shell:
Either orange (to see the ball travel) or green (so opponent cant see it coming) I prefer the brighter, orange shell

Fill:
It has a decent fill, nothing to be either ecstatic or disappointed about

Break: Definately the best part of the paintball. Always breaks on target, never in the gun

Price: For $38 a case, definately worth it.
Conclusion: The 2nd best paint you can buy for under $40 (behind Visible Impact) Good buy, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elnolo Saturday, July 18th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paint, rangin from 30-80 a case! but nothing else this AMAZING
Marker Setup: ion with new trig, feedneck and drop fwd. egg2 hopper, 4500 psi 68 c in hpa.

a5 digi camo with 16in j&j barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit, dye boomstick. anything else the paint will break becuz ur barrel is unworthy!
Strengths: good for water fights!
AMAZING at curving around corners! who needs an apex?
Weaknesses: Rejects unworthy guns! They commit suicide (by exploding in barrels) if ur guns 2 cheap!
Review: well ok, me and my poor friend save up all our money to go to one of the local fields and buy a case and a half. we get a ride (he just got a new gun) and we notice they hav new paint! and wer sooooo HAPPY! before they had some white box stuff, now they hav a brand name. we go to chrono,.... AND.... THE FIRST ONE EXPLODES! now we know this is quality stuff! it just rejected me! so we get it sqweegyed (how do u spell that?!?!), pray a little 2 the pb gods, then take another shot. WITH GREAT SUCCESS! this time it didnt kill its self!!! it just decide to turn 50 degrrees! wow even after prayer this still doesnt lik me!


now to be serious! this paint is horrible! dont buy! it ruined my whole paintball month (if i dont hav good days of pb i get depressed)!!!!!
Conclusion: in all seriousniss, THE worst paint ive ever used! dont buy, unless its for someone else (that u hate!).
DONT BUY!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rich13g Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dxs pro caps dxs midnight pwi
Marker Setup: 08 spyder electra empire reloader b,crossfire and java 68/45, cp barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
690 up
Strengths: Cheap price cool colors
Weaknesses: Breaks curves dimples
Review: Ok so me and my friend went paintballing and we split a box we both kept getting barrel beak after break after while got used to it but barrels were clean curved like in the movie wanted went stait the starter circling shot someone and it watched go right around them like i said kept breaking in barrel so we spent a lot of time cleaning and squeeging out
Conclusion: Wont be buying these ever again
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hypedonmonster Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, and other high end paint.
Marker Setup: spyder vs1 with progressive barrel, vl force, and 48/3000 tank.
proto slg with stock barrel, torqe, and 48/3000 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
stock slg barrel or big bore like a .689 - .693
Strengths: Shell doesnt break in gun, fill is hard to wipe.
Weaknesses: Fill is hard to wipe if you get shot with it.
Review: If your looking for a very high quality paint for a few bucks more than monster balls, go with this! My feild owner plays with us and he gave me a bag of it to try out for a bag of my visible impact. you can find it anywere from $35 to $40. this paint will not break in your gun. this paint is as good if not better than Evil and a lot of other high quality paintballs for just a bit more than monster balls witch run about $29.95. if your tigh on cash, and lets face it who isnt, this is the paint for you. the only prob is when you get shot with it, it is hard to wipe witch can be a good or bad thing.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price of very cheap paint. Wont break in gun, hopper, or barrel but will break on what you shoot it at.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti6669 Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP, Midnight, 32 Degrees, RPS, Marbs, Hellfire, Ink'd, Xball, Black Label, Visible Impact- All Better

The only other paints I have used that were worse than this are Nightmare, zap rainbow, and order paintball white box
Marker Setup: Fusion LE
WGP 70/4500
OTP Barrel Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a bore sizer and have a barrel kit...it is med/big paint
Strengths: It was a paintball
Weaknesses: Irregular size, large seams, watery fill, lots of bounces at close range
Review: This was the field paint at a local field. I spent the first half of the morning cleaning out my gun after every few shots because it kept breaking in the barrel. After the first bag it shot ok but the fill is weak and there were tons of bounces. It worked fine in the BT rentals the walk ons were using but everyone else had major problems.
Conclusion: Given a choice over anything else on the market except the two paints listed above I would pass on this paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 1st, 2009 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Froz3n Thursday, April 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze - Sucks.
Diablo Origin - Compares fairly well
Marker Setup: Physcoballistics Lightning - Converted to pump with a .689 Hero 14" barrel.
Smart Parts Vibe - .689 Hero 14" Barrel. Eggy 3 hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689, .693
Strengths: Cheap
High Quality
Breaks Consistantly
Weaknesses: A few dimples
Hard to find
Review: I've gone through several cases of Weapons Grade paint, and, frankly, i love the stuff. It's cheap, but that doesn't mean you'll be getting Brass Eagle-esque paintballs. They're consistantly shaped, fly well, and have good colors. I actually mixed paint from 2 different cases in my hopper, and my ropes of paint flew identical to one another. I couldn't tell the paintballs apart until they broke. However, there is the very occasional dimple in the paintballs, but that's to be expected with any paint.
Conclusion: Overall, this paint is WONDERFUL. It's priced in the Wal-Mart paint area, but is a good mid-grade paint. I'll give it a nine, because it's difficult to find and because of the occasional dimple.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d3nny805 Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 09(camo)
Strengths: Shoot straight..cheap $35
Weaknesses: Lack of paint fill..paint not bright enough
Review: Im really peaky with my paint i bought this paint at my local pb store the balls are awesome shoot straight there really hard paintballs there hard to break..this one time i shot a bunker from like 25ft away and some of the paintballs bounced back(no lie) this shyts hurt wen u get hit...i mean they run for like 35 bucks so is gewd price
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint i like them because there cheap and they shoot really straight
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media