paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Phantom
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 135
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $198

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Phantoms are known as the best pump guns around.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
CODY1 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Iv'e been using a Psychoballistics Silver Bullet up until now witch is in no way similar to a Phantom but still a paintball gun.
Marker Setup: Just got it. still all stock parts. 11inch stock barrel. m16 grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
I haven't tried any but from what other people say, a 45 grip, and a nickel plated barrel. i personally don't see anything wrong with the m16 grip it comes with but that's really up to you.
Strengths: This_gun_is_very_accurate (at_least_compared_ to_the_ silver_bullet_that _Iíve_been using_up_until_now). _This_gun_is_well_balanced,_it_feels_sturdy, _and_its_quiet,_and_my_favorite_part_is_that_the_hopper_isní
t_in_the _way_of_ the sight_rail.
Weaknesses: Balls roll out barrel without ball detents
Review: I havenít had this gun for long, but I know I like. Iím able to shoot strait and hit targets. I like this gun because it helps to develop stealth; witch is how I like to try to play. Now if you like to play speed ball this gun probably isnít for you. But you could always try though. I can still play speed ball with it. But this gun is the perfect gun for woods ball. Whether you like to get up close, or snipe out from a distance this is the gun you want.
Conclusion: I definitely love this gun. I like it much more than my other gun. This gun is great for anyone who likes to test themselves on the field, instead of just randomly shooting paint in someoneís direction. I would definitely recommend this gun to both beginners and up. You wonít be sorry you bought this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wonder Bill Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Hammer (Much better)
ACI Maverick (Much better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
14" Stiffi Barrel
Dead-On Power Tube and bolt
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
M-16 stock

Secondary:
ACI Maverick
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel (if you don't already have it)
Strengths: Accuracy
range
weight
customer support
Weaknesses: Double feeding
Velocity Adjusting
Review: Alright, I originally had this gun rated a 5, but after a nice talk with Mike Cassidy (I believe I got that name right) at CCI and $20 worth of parts later (I was going to buy $45, but he convinced me I really only needed $20 worth) I brought it outside and was immediately amazed at the improvement. The only reason I would miss a head shot at 40 feet is because I wobbled, NOT the paintball. It shoot's straight as an arrow, and a human body would NEVER be missed at 100 feet. I shot about 30 shots at 100 feet to test this at a 3' wide by 4' tall target, all shots hit within a 2'-3' diameter circle, and I was NOT aiming at all. It's a bullet.
One still does need to be careful when cocking because if you hold the pump back too long, another ball will drop in, and you may fire two or chop, but that's nobody's fault but your own. Alas, the velocity adjust is still a bit tight, but do-able. It's just annoying to have to go down the barrel to do it, but hey, get it where it needs to be and you shouldn't have to mess with it anymore.
The best feature about this gun, I'd have to say, is the service. Mike was the most helpful person in ANY INDUSTRY I've ever talked to. I described the problems my gun was having and within 10 seconds he named off the tree parts I needed, and two days later the gun was shooting like new. I'm sold on it, and actually looking into buying a brand new stock class one, also. Nice going CCI.


Conclusion: Excellent quality gun, and the best service you could ask for in the industry, and so damn easy to take care of these guns!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

voo Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maverick: good medium range gun it curves after certain distance for some reason
Talon: You know it was my first gun but with a pvc barrel it looked rather intriguing
Marker Setup: Vertical feed phantom with 45 round pocket hopper[brass eagle] 3.5 oz tank and 12 grams some times stock barrel 4x scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
45 round hopper it is the perfect size 4 volume and manuverabliity. I like the scope it keeps the horizontal straight all you got to do is adjust for range. This is preference . I do miss aiming down the barrel.
Strengths: Great accuracy
Good consistancy
You can run much faster from light marker
Under rated
Weaknesses: Lack of un needed upgrades
Large stock barrel bore
Review: Man I got this thing in the mail and I was Shocked. I got an acid wash on my marker and I didnt pay for it, Mike The maker of the phantom offered to just let me keep it because he screwed it up. Off the top $20 free upgrade.

I took it out to shoot it and was blown away by what I could hit with it . This thing is sooo accurate. Some other markers are accurate but this one can blow them all away. At points I hit Targets from 70 yrds away. Of course this took practice a scope and luck it flys that straight,

When you just target shoot with this thing you know it is a beast. the things you target can be so small and far away shooting a semi wielding whore is sooo easy after you get used to this gun.

I do have a gripe though the stock barrel is very accurate but extremely large bore. Most paint of normal size rolls out. Buy detent rings for $6 it is a very cheap fix that works wonders for the price.

This marker will teach you to play different than before but you will get much better from actually aiming at your opponet instead of just spraying around him.

Get good with this marker and you will dominate with a little team work
Conclusion: Buy it now. There are not enough pump players out there. I love the knowing that my marker will hold up against any marker on the field. I dont have to worry about my batteries running out on my hopper or my trigger. Please show some grattitude and play the right way one ball at a time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Promister 666 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most pumps
Marker Setup: Electro-
Alien Intimidator
Dye Throttle Adjustable Air System
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Reloader B
back up-
Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
Replaced the alumionum ACS with Derlin
Eggy
Mech
Nasty Typhoon
Two Revys
back up/ senario
Ariakon SIM-4
Q loader
Sidearm
Overlord
Stock Class Phantom
Side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottem line
Strengths: Accuracy
Effiecent
consistant
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: The perfect maker. Its insanly accurate, i mean like ball on ball. You can hit the top of a mask from like half way across a field with this thing. It is perfect croning using CO2. Its simpley amazing, it may duble feed but thats a problem easily fixed. This gun is more effective in rec games then my timmy. Its just so perfect, i cant even express the idea of how great. The pump is smoth as hell and you can get off like 3bps. Every true paintballer should own one ot these
Conclusion: Get this marker you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantommaster Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other pump markers
Marker Setup: 6 inch barril
3inch pump
10 round tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun is good out of the box dont realt need any Upgrade but a 3.5 ounce co2 wold be good
Strengths: Accurate,light durable,and relible
Weaknesses: Cant pump the gun twice or it will brake a ball
Review: This gun is very good
It is good out of the box
This is a great senero gun but i wold not take it into a speed ball feald
This marker looks good and shoots well,cant get any better than that
this gun will save u a lot om cash on paint since it shoots slow but it will make up in the range and accuracy
Conclusion: I wild give it a 9.5 but i cant so i guess a 9 it is
Only bad thing i can think of it is that it is not able to pump it twice but over all buy this gun!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer231 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 stock autococker
Marker Setup: 2005 octane shocker with cp asa and gripping feed neck .cp trigger,dynasty board,hybrid grips,reloader b,freak with aa front,custom anno job with sublimeinated shocker and smart parts logo,he bolt kit,cp dual ball dedents,pure energy 4500psi 68ci
and i use a dye c5 attack pack pro
Recommended
Upgrades:
If u want to play stock class all of the stock class acessories

I love the vertical air kit with 12 gram changer so thats what im getting for it

A Fhantom barrel for different ball sizes its not a typo its a phantom barrel that can use freak inserts
Strengths: Weight size price quality simplicty popularity efficentcy accuracy it can use different air configs
Weaknesses: Its rate of fire
Review: I just got this gun today i got it in a trade i dry fired it and took it apart compared to my octane it is really simple to take apart all it is a tube with the bolt and velocity spring assemble
the gun is made of high quality percison parts and they all perform flawlessly.the pump is extremly smooth and the barrel is extremly accurate.i will update this on how it performs after i play with it on sunday.
Conclusion: Try it and you'll love it and i own an octane and i think this gun is way more fun to use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolf2Jester Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Phantom With gavity feed
red dot sight
68 Delta
Vforce Vantage Mask
68 Delta leg holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont no cant get any
Strengths: Accurate
not hard to take apart
easy to clean
very relabul
Weaknesses: Cant get any upgrades or accesories (UK)
not accurate in slightly wind conitions
Review: Very good accurate and good aginst rival semis I mean iv taken out people with A-5's and 98's at range and in close quarters.
easly cleand and disasembles
and very relibaul
use I live with 16 acres of land and me my 2 bros step dad and his freind all play in the felid and woods I droped my phantom (accsidently) into some sand barrel first it still work with no cleaning iv crawled thro mud and even walled thro my logoon (its about 4ft deep) and got water in it and it still works
Conclusion: All together a good gun and would recomend it to any on that wants a pump gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swisscheesellam Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle pumps, only simarities are both are pumps and use c02
Marker Setup: Phantom 45 grip w/ bottomline , had some tippmans in the past, crappy winchester
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ball detent set, trigger shoe (still have to get those). Depending on what setup you like, bottomline, 12 gram changer, ect. Nice to have the stock class setup.
Strengths: Accurate, lightweight, durable, looks good.
Weaknesses: Nothing is perfect, internals can rust
Review: Great gun. I've taken out impulses, autocockers, you name it. Accuracy is the name of the game with this baby. Comes with an autotrigger, which one may find helpful in sticky situations. One can basically get this gun in any config. they wish, which is a big plus. It's a great gun that you can beat up (not like you would want to anyways), don't get me wrong, but if you don't clean and oil it after every use it can rust the bolt. Very simple, functional, every pump enthusiast should own one.
Conclusion: Woodsball is great with this gun, but if you want some really heart-stopping action, play speedball with one. You'll never regret it. I bought this gun mainly to save on paint and air, which is also a big plus. Heck, a case of paint lasts me months instead of hours, which also allows for one to buy better quality paint if desired. You don't know what you're missing until you've played with a phantom!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

M 69X Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Bottom line 45 grip Phantom, CCI 18" Sniper Barrel, PPS Stabilizer, Pmi Remote line, Voodoo folding stock, Bi-pod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Steel braided line for the 45 bottom line
Strengths: Accuracy, Quiet, Air usage, Overall look
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This marker is'nt just a gun. It is a legacy. This thing will not only turn heads with its minimalist design, but with its preformance it will make others take notice.

I have only used this marker for about 6 months, but I already love it.
It is so quiet compared to the hi-cost markers my opponets use i can get so close they never stand a chance.
One time I even got close enough to "barrel tag" an opponent.

The only thing i didnt like about this marker was the bottom line high pressure leakage.
But once i replaced it with a steel line no problem.

The bore is a bit large, but for $6 the detant kit solves that problem.

This is the mecca of pump guns. If you cant buy one at least rent it!
Conclusion: This bugger kicks hard! Buy or rent one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfpack64 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First Gen Pirahna, Bloodsucker, SL68, Thunderbolt, PGP, Greyghost, Grayspirt, Maverick. Just to name a few.
Marker Setup: custom 98. w/ RT, Lapco DF w/stock, Lapco Rear V.A. , rocketcock, Ricochet AK, J&J ceramic, Polished interals, Smart parts Wood grips. Dragun Tes stock. Phantom w/ 14in ported CCI. barrel, A5 stock, Bloodsucker, VM 68, more guns then room to li
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is the only upgrade you need. Then just customize it to your liking.
Strengths: Very accurate, light, extremily reliable. This gun is one of the best markers ever!
Weaknesses: Not a one.
Review: This gun is the last pump that I used before switching over to a semi. It's the most accurate maker I have ever shot after over 15 years of play. It sadily is not used nearly as much as the old days. I always bring with just incase, because it works in any weather.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for stockclass and / or anyone who craves the Old School ways.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media