paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
RHSPaintball Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, 20 oz CO2, 14" Lapco Big Shot
Strengths: Awesome mask. see review for more strengths
Weaknesses: none for 2 years
Review: Played in it for 2 hours straight at 90 degrees, didnt even fog once, actually its never fogged on me. good peripheral vision. comes in different colors. good ear protection. easy to clean. hrmmmm what else..... hard to spot in the woods, (where i usually play). good at stopping paint balls...
Conclusion: ive had this baby for 2 years, havent encountered a problem yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GwanGwanish Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor (Not bad for just 20$)
Marker Setup: Black Matte Outkast
*Dead On universal drop forward, black
*Macroline
rest stock outkast goodies
Strengths: Larger view
Easy snap in out lenses
Rubber/plastic design
Weaknesses: Heavier than Vforce Armor
More trouble getting lenses back in than armor
Review: Alright Good stuff
*Larger View, The lenses are bubbled giving you a greater area of view than the cheaper Armor mask.
*Easy snap in and out lenses, makes lense changing a snap. I can do it rather fast, faster than I could with any other goggles.
*Rubber/plastic design. The armor type was all plastic, very stiff, bounced balls like a flat board. The morphs have a great deal of rubber, provides less force against a ball if you get tagged on the mask. Possibly more bounces
*Bubble lenses. Because they are bubbled away, its harder for them to fog right off the back. The old armor had lenses right up to your face, flat.
*Antifog. The goggles dont use a antifog strip as far as I can see, some solution. Man it does the job better than anything I have ever seen.
*Clear lenses. These lenses are very clear, almost as clear as my eye glasses, crazy.

Alright, Bad stuff
*Heavier than the Armor design. The 80% rubber design adds some weight, give a little get a little.
*More trouble getting lenses back in than armor. Because of the rubber design, you have to bend it just right to get a lense back in, only takes like a minute to do thou.
Conclusion: +10
+1 large view
+1 Easy lense switching
+1 Rubber design
+1 Antifog
+1 Clearness

-1 Weight
-1 Some difficulty with lenses getting in,
-1 PRICE
= 12
These goggles are great, well worth the price. Lenses wont wear off for a long ass time if you treat them right. You wont even think your looking through lenses with how clear they are. I ever break these goggles somehow I will deffiently pick up a new pair. Blow the competition away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter Rix Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Leader Extreme
Marker Setup: Tipp. A-5, freak jr. female on/off valve. sling, red dot.
Strengths: Good peripheral vision. it's light, comfortable
Weaknesses: pricy, but well worth it i think.
Review: This mask i got last year i didn't get much time to use it last summer but am really enjoying the versatility of this mask now. the rubber shielding is detachable which is good because i like to depend on my hearing when the firing stops. the visor is good to have makes for a nice touch in the sun. i've painted my mask in oil based cam paint, olive drab, dirt brown, and a dirty black for touching up. model paint works. the lens is nice but nothing new to me i used the leader extreme when it first came out, i got one for christmas. makes for excellant vision. if i were to reccommend anything to add to this mask it would have to be a yellow lens. makes everything stand out. the slightest bit of movement you can pick up on. (hense the reason shooting glasses are yellow ;-)
Conclusion: i find this gun is an excellant addition to any paintballer. the vision and versatility of this mask i find to be unmatched. i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 4th, 2003 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snaretan Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Masks, Old Scott Mask with Antifog insert.
Marker Setup: 98c, teardrop, RVA, Rocket Cock, more to come
Strengths: clear vision
does not fog
quick changing lens
Weaknesses: Price
Low profile, exposed chin
Review: Great Goggles that don't fog.

Amazing field of view and clarity, I forgot that I was looking through a lens.

The lens is unnervingly simple. Though I cannot remove my lens in under 5 seconds like it is claimed, I can change them in under 2 minutes. I'm sure with more practice I could be much quicker.

The only thing bad is it is rather pricey, making me think the armor might have been a better choice, however the soft bottom is nice if you are looking down, it will move out of your way. It also promotes ball bounce.

If you have a bigger face, your chin may be a little exposed under the bottom of the mask.
Conclusion: Great Mask, not perfect since it doesn't cover everything on everyone.

The Field of Very and Clarity is amazing! You will forget that you are wearing them

I give it a 9 because of the possible chin exposure and high price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 12:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbf1066 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
field masks, tested friends JT's
Marker Setup: Timmy, mac-dev, freak, EVO II
Strengths: nice fit, unobstructed view, wont fog, quick change lens
Weaknesses: not great side protection
Review: On those wet days when the humidity is sky high my mask is always the last to suffer from fogging problems. While my teammates (with all their JT and scott masks ) complaining they are having difficulty, I just chuckle away and can see perfectly. My top pros and cons for this mask

The good:
- by far the best resistance to fogging
- nice visor to add a little protection to the top of your bean
- very comfortable
- excellent field of vision, it doesn't block your peripheral vision
- your JT owning buddies will be RED when you tell them that it only took you 2 Min's to change out the lens.
- looks cool
- it doesn't need a cute little fan inside that amount to nothing more than a hassle.

The bad:
- It doesn't offer alot of protection for the side of your bean, after you take a close range shot there you'll see what I mean. But there are options so its not a huge problem. I added a pair of JT's firm ear protections to mine and that helps plus you can just get a padded cap that also pretty much does the trick. If you play tournament ball your probably going to take one on the side of your head (its an experience) so you may want to consider adding some additional protection
Conclusion: Without a doubt this has to be the top mask on the market for resistance to fogging. The mask offers very good protection in the front direction, but is weak on side protection (there are options so its not a show stopper issue). Aside from that it outperforms other masks in just about every other category so I still rate it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballzealot Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT X-Fire. The Morph is far superior to either of my other masks.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, x-core ex chamber, psychoballistics drop forward, thunder pig 14 inch barrel.
Strengths: VERY clear vision. Doesn’t fog, good with glasses, looks good.
Weaknesses: Nose is big. Visor parts easily lost. Somewhat spendy.
Review: V-Force says, “Victory begins with vision”. I started taking out more players and staying in the game longer as soon as I started using this mask. This was because I can see so well with this mask.

The nose is a little big and blocks your vision from your left eye when looking right and vice versa. As soon as I get into the game, I do not notice this at all. It does not affect my game.

Don’t loose the rings that hold the visor on.

Protects well. Different color & lens options.

The lens is easy to change. The mask is well ventilated so it does not fog. It looks good, and it works well with my glasses.

My friends have the V-Force Shield and they like it as much as I like this one. I got the Morph for the color. The Shield is about the same thing except that the Morph comes in different colors, does not have the extra neck guard, and has flexible material at the bottom of the mask whereas the Shield has rigid material.

Buy it or the Shield. It is well worth the money. I spent about as much on a JT mask when the fan is included and the JT was not nearly as good. The Morph needs no fan. It is well worth the price.
Conclusion: A little expensive, but worth it. It does not fog, works great with glasses, comfortable, you can see very well. You will probably take out more players with it. Buy it or the V-Force Shield.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

56kSomeGuy Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Micro E-mag
32 degree chrome drop
EVO II
88/4500 crossfire
Level 10
several different barrels one adradius(sp), and a couple of others
Strengths: Very comfortable, Great vision, best anti-fog, and love the quick lens change feature.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best masks I have ever owned. I have tried others such as invisions and the proteus but the v-morph is still the best of the three. It feels more comfortable, less expensive than the other two, awesome anti-fog (It has not yet fog even in humid FL weather) , Best vision avaliable, and the quick change feature.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this mask to anyone from beginner to pro. This is one of the best mask I have ever owned, it feels great like nothing is there, easy to replace lenses, have the best anti-fog lenses avaliable, less expensive, and great vision. GO BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richdiggidy Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Extreme 280 by Z-leader, Brass Eagle $9.99 Walmart Spaecials, PMI X-ray, JT Alpha 2000, JT Spectra, and JT Flex7.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C - GTA X-chamber, Lapco Directfeed, ACI Elbow, 16" Smartparts 2001 All American, Psycho-Ballistics Rocket Cocker, Psycho-Ballistics Double Trigger, Maddman Springs, Ricochet AK, ACI remote, Reds 4+1 Comfort Pack, V-force Morph.
Strengths: -Rarely fogs
-Fits over glasses
-Geat Vision
-Ealsy to clean
-Easy change lense
Weaknesses: NO WEAKNESSES!!!!
Review: I am a sweatty, sweatty pig and I wear glasses. So, I've always had problems with fogging. I've tried everything, anti-fog sparays, spit, JT thermal lenses, thermal inserts, dishsoap, both JT fans. They all sucked! But with these Morphs my fog problems are gone.
They have an anti fog coating on the inside of the lense. But I don't think this is the only thing tha makes them so fog free. I hypothesize that the spherical shape of the lense means that there is a larger volume of air space between your face and the lense. This large volume space allows for the heat and humidity eminating from your face and eyes to excape upwards, out of the vents, before making much contact with the inner lense surface. Also the larger space requires more heat and humidity to reach a point where fogging starts. Try fogging a mirror with your breath from an inch away, it fogs right away. Then try it from 3 or 4 inches away it is much more difficult.
In addition to the great periferal vision the the spherical lense provides I also love the tuffness of the lense. Have you ever noticed that after your first few games with a new lense you clean some spatter from your lenses and they are just never the same? They just stay kind of hazy - and never are as crisp and clear as they were when you unpacked 'em. Well with these Morphs I just spray 'em off with some water, dab 'em dry and whoa! They are crystal clear! I think it's because they are made of a harder polycarbonate mix than other lenses. The softer polycarbonate lense in my JT's more easily get what I call "micro-scratches" from dust, dirt, and even the shell fragments from broken paintballs. I also think the softer ones have bit of a porous surface that makes oils in paint harder to remove. Now, with these V-force's, I don't have to replace my lenses all the time because of "The JT haze".
Don't forget about the flexible jaw piece, like on the JT Flex series. This feature is great for Armothech WG's, and Tippmann 98's and A-5's with Proteam stocks because you can get a cheek weld close enough to the stock to use the sights. Very stable!
Almost forgot! These have great audio performance as well. You can hear great and your team mates can hear you yelling at them to "WATCH THE DAMN RIGHT FLANK!!!".
Conclusion: These are THE best!! Don't waste you time on the JT hype get Morphs when your ready to spend money on a real mask.
You know what? Fug-ed-about-it ! Just buy 'em - They're worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2003 at 2:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unrealottiss Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any high end mask
Marker Setup: 2k3 red cocker, jam bolt, system x drop, vigilante reg, nitro. all else stock
my mag has pmi ceramic barrel, system x drop, egg2, nitro, lvl 10, intelliframe
Strengths: very nice vision, easy lens replacement, does deflect balls.
Weaknesses: none found
Review: i like this much more than my proteus. i do think that it is better than both proteus and invision because the lenses are easier to remove for cleaning, and this mask does not fog. very comfortable, if you wear glasses it is friendly to that. reasonable price to. this mask my not be as stylish as some other masks, but fuction over form. however i don't find this mask unstylish, i just think the invision looks cooler.
Conclusion: i can't concieve how anybody could be unsatisfied with this product. excellent mask. much better than jt masks. great protection, will deflect balls. reasonable price, you can't go wrong. and for you new people, it is wise to drop some cash on a good gogle system or two because you shouldn't take chances with eye safety.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Kitty Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks and the invision
Marker Setup: Silver ICD BKO
32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward
Blue Dye Sticky 3's
10 inch Boomstick
68/3000 Buldog 2 with Extreme Rage tank cover
Strengths: The field of vision is incredible.
Weaknesses: Ummm it's sort of bulgy.
Review: This mask is excellent. I would recommend it over allt he other masks in its class. The invision, proteus, or flex 7. The only problem is it looks like those old Brass Eagle masks. Oh, and the price. The field of vision is incredible. The lower part of the mask is flexible to promote bounces. It's comfortable.
Conclusion: Excellent Product! Best mask of all time probably. Man 100 words is hard when ur atlking about a mask. Umm its really cmfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media