paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
BourneKiller Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE $5 mask - That was a one game mask.. it sucked
VForce Shield - Great alternative!! I love the Shield and Morph line, I only bought a morph for the different colors and flex bottom (and it was on major sale!)
Marker Setup: -Black Piranha EXT Pro G3
-10" DYE Titanium Boomstick
-White Wolf "Blitz" Delrin LP Bolt
-KAPP "Twisted" Autococker cocking rod
-Maddman "Rocket" Valve
-Custom milled striker
-Chrome CP Lightning Drop
-Chrome KAPP Railmount On/Off ASA
-AA Vigilante w/ LP Spring
-Black HALO-B
-Clear Warp Feed w/ 12V mod and on/off
-Centerflag 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: -Quick-Snap Lenses
-Most optically correct lenses
-Great fit, very comfortable
Weaknesses: Nothing wrong with these guys!
Review: The VForce Shield and Morph masks are excellent!
-Optically correct lenses. The lenses are shaped like your cornea to ensure excellent sight!
-Great look
-Very confortable
-Great for glasses wearers
-Quick-Snap, super fast lense changes
-"Shield" comes with neck guard and chin strap
-"Morph" doesn't, unless your store owner gives them to you, cause he's cool! :)
-Great ventilation and paint protection!
Conclusion: The best-looking and best-working masks on the market, period!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crey23 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armour: Very good mask for the cost $20, but a bit hard
JT Spectra: Pricy, very common, and I felt it umcomfortable.
Marker Setup: Imagine with a few upgrades
Strengths: Soft bottoms and ears pads
Great vision
Can't feel the mask
No fogging
Weaknesses: Mask is a bit large.
Mask is a little hot.
Review: Personally I think that this is a great product. I have used the other two masks (mentioned above) this is by far the best mask I hav'e used.

They have gone down in price, I got mino for about $65 or so, not bad for the mask that it is. And price should not be a consideration.


Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to anyone who wants to be able to have a clear vision of the field, no fogging.

I would recommend this to anyone...and would buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: A Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With A All American Barrel.
Strengths: ~ Clear vision.
Weaknesses: ~ Way to Expensive.
Review: ~Good~

~ Clear vision.
~ Looks kinda cool.
~ The foam is really soft.
~ The lens removal is kinda easy.
~ The strap does not hurt the back of your head.

~Bad~

~ Mind did kind of fog up a little bit but nothing to get mad about.
~ It does not cover much of the neck/chin but what high end masks do? ( JT Proteus and DYE Invision.)
~ Very Expensive.
Conclusion: ~ Very nice mask. After you spend your like $75.00 on it you will love it. I would recommend this mask to anyone even if you have been playing for 4 weeks or 4 years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheetohFingers Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra
Marker Setup: gen 7 b2k
vapor valve
zent 15 degree asa
aka sidewinder
sonik lpr
sonik lowrise
halo b
kapp delrin detent
freak kit w/14" AA
aci bulldog2
Strengths: clarity, easy to clean, comfortable
Weaknesses: i do not know of any yet
Review: If there is any place to not skimp on cash, this is it. This is head an shoulders (sorry) above every other mask. If you ever, and you have, needed to clean the inside of your lens then this is the mask for you. When they say you can have your lens out in 10 seconds, that is with out hurrying. There are a variety of lens tinting for function and style. To put it best, my wife went out to ball. She played with her spectra and tried the morph. There is another morph on the way to my house.
Conclusion: The best and most innovative system currently out. Until a new removal system comes out, I wont even try another mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 9th, 2003 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toolfan62 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scotts
Marker Setup: i have the black dragun lcd with a revolution with x-board inside and a 3000psi compressed air tank.
Strengths: i only played speedball with it although its my dads theses are the best.
No fog
clear vision
Weaknesses: pricy
did get hit in the goggles most of the time even though the box says low target zone.otherwise perfect
Conclusion: If you have the money buy them.
although i will probably buy the shield. its the same thing pretty much for about 45$ cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zophiel Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite nVader
JT Elite X-Fire
Scott Hotshot
Marker Setup: Black PMI Piranha STS G3 w/ Powerfeed
Smart Parts All-American 2002 barrel w/ 12" Freak front
Chrome Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer regulator w/ gauge
Mako Storm electronic trigger frame w/ ELCD screen
Ricochet 2k agitated electronic hopper
Shocktech Drop Forward
20oz Co2 tank w/ anti-siphon, butt-plate, and neoprene bottle cover
Strengths: Everything!
- SUPER-CLEAR!!!
- Thick but soft foam don't chafe and makes the mask extremely comfortable to wear
- Extremely wide field of vision
- The distortion-free optics really work
- Never fogs up
- Five second lens removal. This was what convinced me to replace my old nVader with this one.
- For those players who wear glasses, THIS is the mask for you. The nose bridge keeps your glasses on your face so it doesn't shift out of place when you're running
- Looks awesome with mirrored lenses
Weaknesses: - Expensive. At $70, it's almost three times the price of my old nVader, but it is worth it!
- A little tight around the eyes, but you get used to it quickly
- That's it. There is nothing wrong with this mask, I love it!
Conclusion: A very, very good mask. It's expensive, but otherwise has no flaws.

If you think this is a little out of your price range, you can get the V-Force Shield for $30 less, only you don't get the flexible bottom, but you do get a neck protector.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AcemanPB Sunday, January 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invision, JT Flex7, Almost every mask out there. So far I haven't found one I like better than my morph.
Marker Setup: Black Minimag
Lapco Bigshot
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Black Blade Intelliframe
Strengths: This mask is very comfy, I almost forget I'm wearing a mask at times

The lense comes out very easy and is extremely easy to clean

The lense is VERY clear, and comes clean very easy

It covers my face very well, and I also like the soft rubber type material the mask is made out of

since the lense is so huge you have a good range of vision

This mask will never ever fog, I've tried to make this mask fog and it will NOT fog!
Weaknesses: It's not the coolest looking mask, I still think DYE makes the coolest looking mask, but hey function over form right?

A little pricy but you get what you pay for
Conclusion: This is an superb mask and I would recomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tinman193 Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott, JT
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with tear drop barrel. (sometimes I use the flatline)
Strengths: Everything about this mask is good. This is definitely the best mask I have ever tried. It is very comfortable, and great clarity.
Weaknesses: Price!!! Very expensive. You can almost buy a marker for this price.
Conclusion: This is an awesome mask, and by far the best one I have tried, however, I am still not 100%% convinced any mask is worth that much money, but if any one is, it is this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

erikb_02809 Thursday, January 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
skull, scott stalker, misc etc mid ranged masks
Marker Setup: model98 custom w/10"j&j ceramic, rockect cocker, tippman expansion chamber, cheesey $14 walmart scope
Strengths: never fogs
looks cool
comfortable
wide field of vision
optical clarity
Weaknesses: the visor attaches with these stupid little o rings that are a major pain in the but and very easy to lose. Also, the foam around the lense part began to come off right after I got it, but I just reattached it with rubber adhesive, and no problems since.
Conclusion: After being constantly frustrated from playing woodsball in humid New England Summers and not being able to see a damn thing do to fogging, I went out and bought the most expensive mask I could find,hoping that its quality would be proportionate to its price (not mormally a good idea, i realize), and I'd finally be able to see. Mission Accomplished! Works great! I'd give it a ten if it weren't for the foam coming undone. You spend close to $90 on a mask, you'd figure they'd attach the foam right. Also, the visor attachment system could be better ( i hate those o rings). Still m way better than most masks out there, but then again, you pay for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper~98 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scott extreme slalker
Marker Setup: out of the box.
Strengths: It allows maximum sight and is comfortable, does not break (not mine).
Allows a good fit does not move around when running.
Weaknesses: the rear strap adgustments move around , so you need to tape it in place. Other than that its a great mask! Buy It
Conclusion: This is a good mask for any leel of play, I'm giving this an 8 beacous of the rear strap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media