paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: -Low Profile
-Plenty of room in the eye area for masks
-Tried it out while working out- easy to breathe in
-No fogging *WHAT SO EVER*
-Lots of peripheral vision
-Soft and *very* comfortable
-The green mask with gold lense is the baddest looking mo-fo on the field. These things look swuzeet
Weaknesses: -O-Rings are used to secure the visor, these can get lost
-No neck protection (See Conclusion)
-I have a broken nose that is a little wide on the bridge, and that can get pinched a bit if I don't adjust the strap precisely
Conclusion: In my opinion, the Morhp and the Shield from vforce are *the* choice when it comes to paintball masks. As a premium mask, the Morph is just as capable as the proteus at around 65%% the cost. However, don't just buy it because it is the most expensive mask....

The Morph and Shield are almost identical- save for two things. The Morph's face shield is made of softer rubber to encourage "bouncers". The Shield, on the other hand is made of hard plastic but has a neck guard that will not fit on the Morph's flexible mask. Many people say that the throat guard is more trouble than it is worth- but the shield is also $20-$30 cheaper.

All other things in these two masks- the lense, the room, the anti-fog, etc are the same. I would only recomend that you spring for the Morph if you are *really* so competitive that bounces are an issue. Otherwise, go for the Shield and get the neck guard. If you go for the Morph, you will definately get the same performance as many $100+ masks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c4lligul4 Friday, June 1st, 2001
Strengths: This mask has rocked my world.
-The lenses don't fog up
-the lenses are easily removed
-doesn't slide around
-the chin bounces balls
Weaknesses: Nothing really, price could be one... the cheapest I've found was $64.95

lenses are getting easier to find, but not quite main-stream
Conclusion: This is my second mask, and I love it
This is far better than the JT spectra, more visibility, and lenses are far easier to remove.

The only mask I've ever worn that was better was the proteus, but that is right now considered dangerous, and twice the price tag...

All in all, this mask is one of the best on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Great snug fit. More comfortable than my Flex 7, and doesn't move up and down as much . Also pretty resistant to being pulled off or out of place by brush, branches, etc.

Easy to clean/easy to change lenses. It takes only a few seconds and no tools to change. The package includes one smoke lens and one clear lens, which makes playing 12 hour scenario games great--everyone with tinted lenses in their JT is blind after dusk, while you can switch over in a few minutes.

Wide field of view, offers excellent peripheral vision.

Extremely scratch resistant lenses. Brush and large branches didn't scratch it (my JTs got scratched in the same situation), and it handled being dropped onto gravel without a scratch. And I found replacement lenses to be widely available form several local shops.

Extremely fogproof, even while wearing glasses.

Looks great.
Weaknesses: Foam gasket is a bit too stiff for my tastes and isn't removable, which means the mask retains moisture longer and the foam can't be simply thrown into the laundry.

Nose piece seems to rise a bit higher than in the Spectra, cutting some field of view off in the center (negligable at best)

Goggle bag seemed a bit rough on the inside--might pose a risk of scratching.

Visor attachment could be improved--O-rings are easy to lose.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. Fits and feels great, looks great, and is incredibly durable. Offers great vision and doesn't fog. I bought it as a backup mask, but my Flex-7 is now the backup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is great! Lets see where to start....

- The fit is amazing, i've never even had them move a single millimeter

- Its also extremly comfortable and the visibility is absolutly amazing, I can honestly say that i forget that i'm wearing them. On more than one occasion i've forgotten to take them off

- Easy to clean, although it can be done in a few seconds i prefer to take a minute and clean them well

- Never fogs up! Ever! and i breath really hard
Weaknesses: Lets see, whats about this goggle system?

- Doesn't have a heads up tracking unit built into it
- Lenses should automatically tint when exposed to sun light
Conclusion: Its a really nice goggle system, and it doesnt cost as much as others on the market

I can definatly recomend them to anyone looking for an extremly effective and stylish mask.

Go and buy them now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I've never had it fog, and has a very clear non glair lense. I've never had a problem with glair. (like I used to with my JT Flex7 Spectras) I think it's the spherical lense. REALLY easy and fast to change lense! (and goggle strap) Feels pretty comfortable. Glasses friendly. (mostly, see Bad) Small front profile (according to V-Force, THE smallest) Wide field of view!
Weaknesses: Lenses are hard to find. (I've never seen any actually! 3/01) My glasses don't bump the lenses, but the nose foam does push my glasses against my face and make my glasses fog. (if it's cooler out at least) I think the JT Flex7 is more comfortable but not as good in general. (love that soft foam)
Conclusion: Highly recomended! Hope stores start stocking the lenses though. The best features are the easy to remove lens and the wide clear, no fog field of view. It's also made for Paintball not converted from some other sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 20th, 2001
Strengths: Easy to change lens... no more tools... easy to clean (take apart the whole mask in like five minutes...) well the lense can be changed in 5 sec. - but honestly I like to take my time). At their website some guy changed the lense in less than 5 sec. - basically enough time to blink, and say "wow!"
Weaknesses: Hard to find lense replacement, for any of their models... Hard to find their products anywhere... and if you do their soo Overpriced... it's not even funny, anymore...

My first goggle system was a jt spectra... but after awhile like 2 years... I hated to change my lense... than i got a v-force armor - it was cheap, and didn't fog up.... and it was so clear... then i waited 6 weeks after i ordered it online... to get my v-force blue mirror morph...

Don't recomend using the blue mirror lense at night...
Conclusion: - vision is very clear
- never fogs up
- i almost forget that i have it on, when i'm playing
- stays on well, even in the heat of battles
- it's worth it, best goggle system i ever got, 2nd place goes to the v-force armor - its cheap and never fogs up.
- honestly its in a league of their own...
- definately recommended

i got this one because it came with two lenses... clear, and mirror lense (tinted)...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very comfy. Large, unobstructed, undistorted view. Changing lens is very fast and easy, but there is no chance of lens coming out in a game. The lens is non-thermal yet still refuses to fog up. Visor covers vents in top so when playing in rain, less gets in or on the mask. Flexible portion of mask supposed to increase bounces, much like JT's Flex mask. Comes with convenient carrying bag. Looks cool (personal opinion). Fits over glasses. Lens are supposed to be under $20.
Weaknesses: Spherical lens means it sticks out farther in front of face (only an issue if you don't have a beavertail on a rear-cocking gun). Replacement lens are near-impossible to find at this point in time (march2001).
Conclusion: My favorite mask ever. Beats every other mask I have used or tried on. My favorite part is the field of view and the wonderfully clear lens. My lens has gotten scratched from repeated face hits, and I'm having trouble finding new ones. My suggestion is to use your current mask until you have found a place to get replacement lenses for this mask. To summarize, it's an amazing mask, but you're in trouble if you need a new lens. I'm taking off 2 points because of the lens issue.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media