paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask / VForce Morph Mask

VForce Morph Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Morph Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Morph Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 177
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the Pros who need the edge - Sperical lens for multidirectional, max-peripheral visiion - Biomorphic, soft-flex armor resulting in a low target zone - Quick-switch lens replacement system - Built-in ventilation for increased air flow - Clear-vision Thermocured Anti-fog Lens - Durable scratch resistant hardcoat - Zero-slip silicone pro strap, flexible sun visor and carry bag - Conveniently fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The VForce Morph Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
RFCViper Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap $20 JT masks from Wal-Mart
They don't compare at all.....
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger and Flatline Barrel
Strengths: This mask never fogs. Very comfortable!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I've been paintballing for a few months now, using the cheap JT masks that you can get at Wal-Mart for $20.

They fog up all the time, leaving me vulnerable. I just tested the VForce out in 20° F weather for 3 hours and it performed flawlessly.

No fogging whatsoever!!!!

This thing is WONDERFUL! Definitely one of the best masks out there.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend the Morph mask to anyone, whether you are a beginner or an expert. It is one of the best "upgrades" I've purchased for paintballing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeudaKris Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 280 Vision (the ancestor of this mask), varioius Jts of all levels, Dye Invision (inferior in my experience)
Marker Setup: Speed (max flow, freak, egg II)
Shocker 2003 (max flo, freak, halo b)
Strengths: Great Vision, Great Looks, Easy to Maintain
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I bought this mask due to the various issues I was having with my DYE invisions. They were cheaper, worked much better, and the field of view is as good or better than the old brass eagle Maxx Visions (yes all of you haters of brass eagle, Z-Leader made them both), and are easy to maintain.

I'd hate to admit it, but I really liked my 280 visions... though the 'brass eagle' stigma that sat on them was pretty sad at times.

This latest evolutionairy step (the morph) has kept the awesome lens with amazing field of view and improved the mask so it looks and feels much better. Perfect coverage, good breathability and sound control.... simply a great mask.

Conclusion: If its between the invisions and this, buy The Morphs. Great looks, great performance simply awesome mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_fool Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: RJR #168
Strengths: - Quick Lense Removal
- Very Breathable
- Great Fit
- NO FOG
Weaknesses: The fit takes a while to get used to
Review: Since I had just destroyed my JT Alpha goggles, I went down to the local pball store and picked these up. I was a bit skeptical at first. But after some rough tournament play i was impressed. They fit very well, though they do fit strangely at first. They sit very close to your face, but a bit away from your nose.

They have NEVER fogged and allow for you to breathe heavily. Clean up is very easy, you just pop out the lenses, wash them off, dry themand pop them back in.

A great product.
Conclusion: If your in the market for goggles, make sure to take a good hard look at these. For the price and comfort they are unmatched.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PILMAN Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proteus II, Some stock masks
Strengths: Very comfortable, wide view of range, looks cool. Also easy to remove lens
Weaknesses: Scratches easily, lens is hard to clean.
Review: Well my brother suggested this mask as a jt proteus II wasn't helping our fogging situation. Bought this mask and it fit well, I could see the whole field clearly and taking the lens out to clean it was a breeze except for if I got shot in the mask it seemed like a pain to get the mask clear again maybe because of the material, it scratches pretty easily too so you really have to be careful with this mask and not just leave it out in the open. It's a pretty nice mask offers some good protection, comes with a visor but I prefer not to wear it. Good mask overall.
Conclusion: get this mask it blows the proteus II outta the water!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jammer21 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, Great Mask , but sooner or later your gonna have to replace the lens which is quite a task
Marker Setup: E- Orracle - Stainless Freak System - .689 Boomstick - 68/4500 HPA - System X Drop - Kaner 2 piece 14" -
Strengths: Cool Looking, Good Coverage, Light and Comfortable, Easy Lens Change
Weaknesses: No throat guard, Expensive,
Review: The strengths far outweigh the weakneses for the Morph. I love mine, I don't even think about it when I play because it fits great and has good ventilation, even on a hot day, and I can sweat allot, it works great. For the price you pay it would be nice if it came with the throat guard. This mask is so easy so clean and maintain, way easier than the JT or Dye masks although I have used them both, to me the Morph and Shield models are better. I once got hit right on the mask, at the point where the lens and mask join at the lower lens edge by the nose area, some paint got inside behind the lens sealing area but none reached my face or eyes so I guess it worked ok on that hit. You will eat paint when hit around the mouth area as you will with most other masks.
Conclusion: To me this is the bast mask on the market for the money. If you want even more protection than this one get the Shield model and even save a little but loose the paint deflection ability and slightly cooler look.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_646 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI x-ray mask, Zap mask(don't know what kind it is)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, PMI Razzor 14" barrel, VL 200 round hopper, Pure Energy 9 and 20 ounce CO2, PMI buttplate for both, VForce Morph mask
Strengths: -No fog!
-covers my whole face
-feels good
-you don't eat paint
Weaknesses: -A bit pricey
-heavy compared to most other masks
-lens replacements hard to find
Review: This mask is amazing! No matter what your style of play, be it rec, scenario, spedball, this mask is up to the challenge! With the xray i used if i breathed a lot it would fog. and with the zap mask(if you can call it that), well.. Like I said earlier, pricey, but worth every penny. Trust me, it's like not even wearing a mask( unless your weak goose neck can't hold it up).Paint comes off easy, even on the lens.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who plays paintball. It is versatile, and it really does bounce some shots!(I tried shooting it, and half of the shots bounce if they hit at the right angles.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

waffles Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper:
CP chrome Flame Drop - Empire Chrome On/OFF - Check-It Powerstation Reg.
Dye Boomstick 14" - Check-it Assault Block - Maddman Rocket Valve
Check-it Delrin bolt. - Empire Reloader - PMI 65/3000
Strengths: Clarity! Incredibly easy to change lens!
Weaknesses: Lens sticks out a BIT far
Review: It has already been said many times that the fog protection on these lenses are among the best (if not THE best) in the industry, so I'll focus my review on other aspects.

The ease of changing lenses is what sold me on this mask. its a major project to change a JT mask lens, its 30 seconds with the Morph. I've even broken parts of my JT masks trying to get the lens out.

However the BEST part of this mask is the EXTREME clarity of the lens. There is NO visual distortion. I've had $100 sunglasses with more distortion than these. I've tried on a Dye invision but it has almost the same amount of visual distortion as JT masks. JT and Dye lens both have a double thermal lens. Besides the fact that the inner thermal lens is very fragile and scratches easily, light passing through TWO lenses distorts that much more.

As for comfort, you easily forget you are wearing a mask. My JT Spectra was a constant reminder of the fact I was wearing a mask. It didn't stay in place, it distorted, and I couldn't breath through it as easily as I can with my morph. No More Darth Vadar helmet noise :)

The ONLY thing that MIGHT be an issue to some is the fact that the lens sticks out so far away from your face. if you have a drop forward that allows you to REALLY tuck your gun in, than you have a very good chance of it bumping into your mask constantly. However, because of the fact it does sit far away from your face it doesn't get as hot as there seems to be more circulation of air, and it allows you to breath much easier.
Conclusion: Why pick any thing else? The invision and the JT's both sit very close to your face, but they CANNOT match the clarity of the morph. JT's require a fan and a double lens to come close to the fog proofing of the morph. I was once a JT loyal, but after the constant struggle of taking out the lens, I decided to make the switch. I can't imagine how I lived with JTs for so long. Pick this or the Dye Invision (both of my friends who own Invisions have the same amount of difficulty changing their lenses as a JT).

I don't really give out a rating of 10, because something better always seems to be around the corner, HOWEVER, this time I really don't see how the morph can be bested.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ravens, dye invision,java,jt flex-7, flex-7 ize, v-force shield
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14 freak jr kit
empire reloader
3A 71/4500 with rhino tank cover
Strengths: How fast the lenses change, comfy,low profile
Weaknesses: Had occasional fogging like twice,lenses scratch easily.foam starts to rip
Review: These are really good for the price, dont slide around,has the famous flex bottom not as flexy as the jt goggles, has nice colors but blue is best but then again hard to find. Lenses are a "snap" litterally to change. Pull back and then the lenses pop out, replacement lenses are reasonable priced. Alot of other accessories, like different straps, and other little parts of the mask. The protection is key, just the right amount of protection on these. And really comfortable, the foam molds to your face and doesnt allow them to slip when running.

edited: after having these for a year, ive had a few occasions of having fog. also my lenses scratched very easily, and got a film type residue on them, and even if i try and clean them it doesnt go away... dunno what happened to them. Still like them, but now that im more of a sup air and speedball player, im keeping tight so im waitin for a pair of brand new invisions i bought for 50 bucks.

also the foam starts to rip off, and the orings to put on the visor to keep it on is dumb so i just took my off and kept it off, then i had rain dripping through the vents on top and gettin in my eyes.
Conclusion: Above explains it all, if u want great masks for the price go with the morphs, offer better protection then the invisions and any other mask, has the famous flex bottom, lenses are easy as pie to change, dont fog, really comfy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flpaintchik Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision, various JT masks, Vforce shield
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse w/ ricochet 2ks, vision, and freak jr.
Strengths: Comfortable, good range of vision, easily changeable lens, looks nice
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is the lens is very easy to scratch.
Review: This mask was the best for it's price range I have seen. I bought it from my local paintball store for only $30. It is extremely comfortable, and once you figure out how to change the lens, it is very easy to clean and maintain. It feels good, looks good, and comes with the neck protector in case you want that extra protection. The only problem i ca thin of is the lens. It scratches very easily, but replacements are only $10-$15 and come in a variety of coll colors and shades.
Conclusion: I woud recommend this mask fr ay player wanting a good, inexpensive mask with no problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

awptimus prime Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT thermal w/ fan
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, flatline, HPA 68/4500, DOP Pro Seal, Dbl Trigger, Universal drop forward
Spyder E-99, Ronin Katana, HPA 68/4500, DOP trigger
Strengths: Very clear vision
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask performed as advertised. The level of clarity is incredible due to the curved lens and anti-fog coating. Shots to the face are easy to clean and the mask doesn't make a deafening noise when hit due to the soft rubber material.

The only problem with mine was that both the mirror lens and clear lens arrived slightly scratched. I can't see them while wearing the mask, so I don't really care. It just shows the QA could be slightly better.

It's easy to wear glasses under the vforce lens. The soft material of the mask is good for deflecting balls, as well as getting a perfect fit for an oddly shaped head.

The mirror lens had just enough tint to really clear up your vision on a sunny day. It's just like wearing Oakley sunglasses, as far as clarity is concerned.
Conclusion: I'd suggest this mask to anyone. Get it online and save a few bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media