paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor III / Kingman Spyder Victor III / Kingman Spyder Victor III / Kingman Spyder Victor III

Kingman Spyder Victor III Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor III

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor III
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Top-cocking, newly-redesigned version of the Victor.

Spyder 07 Victor III Paintball Guns feature:
* Top-cocking bolt
* Second-generation venturi bolt
* Rubber-covered foregrip
* Low pressure chamber
* Contoured soft grip
* Steel-braided bottomline
* Cross bolt safety
* Quick take-down pin
* New style anti-double feed
* Ported barrel
* Vertical feed
* Drop forward
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor III is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
risto Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Victor & Victor II
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
PsychoBallistics Large Drop Forward
Macroline
Low Pressure Block
Detonator Regulator
E-Trigger
ACS Bolt
Strengths: Basic
Clever A-C System
Easy Maintenance
Typical Upgradeability
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull
Price is expensive for this type
A bit slow
Review: First off, I understand that is just a low-end mech. marker with the intentions of being a beginner's gun. With that said, this is perfectly fine for beginners and weekend fun.

I liked the body, it was very comfortable to hold.

The foregrip was a bit bigger than what I'm used to, but it functioned fine.

Appreciated the top-cocking bolt. I'm so glad they did away with that top "sight" rail. It was completely useless.

The nitty-gritty:

This gun is more or less a Spyder Imagine mixed with a Spyder TL-X, and the fact is, you could get both guns for half the price. I'm not saying this gun is any worse than those guns, I'm merely pointing out the price problem.

The "clever" AC system I mentioned earlier was very simple. The trigger pull is slightly further than most guns, so the bolt goes back so far in the chamber, it cant help but allow the ball to drop in. It might sound stupid, but it worked for the TL-R.

It shot accurately, but I had a bit of a problem with the air flow. Once I cranked up my BPS (balls per second), I noticed the FPS(feet per second) dropping and rising. I know the Imagine and Victor used to do this, and it could just be my luck, but I'm pointing that out.

I'm not used to such a long trigger pull, so when I was firing quick, I would pull twice, but only get the one shot. This is why I don't like long trigger pulls.
Conclusion: Now, I am a big fan of Spyders, but this is a mediocre gun. If you're a beginner, I would opt for a cheaper gun. But if you absolutely love the features, then this gun is for you. My recommendation is to shop around for a cheaper gun that's similar, but that might not be right for everybody.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chevelle77 Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Low ROF
Review: I got this gun at went to play and it worked good. It was pretty good and i didn't expect that much from a $60 gun. After playing with it more times though its getting ridiculous. In one game it took 15 shots to hit a running guy 20 feet away. It is a good beginner gun but i would recommend not getting this gun and saving up to get a more expensive gun that you won't get bored with.
Conclusion: This gun worked good for the price...i mean at $60-$80 you shouldn't expect much but its an ok gun. Its just with that being said i dont think its worth gettting since you will get bored with it after a few months. I would save up and buy a slightly more exspensive gun that will last you longer. I give this gun a 9 though for the price because it works good for the price..i was comparing it to higher priced guns which are probably better to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Monday, July 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A4
2k2-2k6 Timmies; Lasoya, Alias, Ripper
Karnivor
Shocker
Dm7
Pm5
FEP Quest
E-Mag
Ego 06
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster (red to black)
Ion Dovetail ASA
Halo B with Speed Feed
PMI 68 4500 Tank
Freak Kit 8 piece
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board
Freak Barrel
Halo B
Custom Anno
Strengths: Speed, this thing rips
Accuracy. Straight as an Arrow
Efficiency: 2500 shots per 68/4500
Weaknesses: Price
can only special order
Review: Ok, I needed a nice new fast speedball marker, and I picked this thing up. I looked around online for about 3 months looking at higher end electros priced around $750-$1200, then I saw this on Action Village. Holy crap!! it looked amazing, but it was out of stock. I then figured out you only can special order these things from the manufactorer, thats how rare they are. So I looked at the order website, and noticing that this was way higher than my original price range, i debated, until I saw my friends shoot. I bought this thing and 2 weeks later IT came to my door, I screwed in a freak, Halo, and 684500, Took my case of marbs outside and started shooting. This thing was rippping. This outshot my Lasoya Timmy by at least 10 balls. Then i noticed the immense accuracy of this beast, I thought it was just the freak, but I shot with the stock as well and this was ball on ball on target at 50 or so feet. I was shooting for about 10 minutes, when I reliezed I ran out of paint, how could that be when on my Angel my tank only gets about 1400 shots, and I just shot 2000. I checked the pressure gauge on the tank and it was still a little higher than the 1. This gun is amazing. If you have enough money go out and order it. Its nice cause you never see any on the field cause they are so rare.

I had mine custom annoed pink/black face with the Luis Vutton logo engraved. ITS HOT
Conclusion: This gun is the best I have ever seen. Amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

riponrage Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Stock Barrel, 200rd View Loader Gravity Feed, 16 oz. Co2 Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, lower profile feed-neck, new bolt, new trigger.
Strengths: Cheap, rarely chopps (because you have to pull the trigger back so far).
Weaknesses: The trigger has to be pulled back far, the feedneck stickes out , the barrel.
Review: This was my very first paintball gun (I currently have an ion) and I was very excited. I didn't have very much money so I bought the Spyder Victor 3 and every thing needed to play for $130 from my local proshop. The gun was very easy to clean, and I had very little knowledge and experience about paintball at the time. That is a very big plus for beginner users. The gun isnt very accurate because the stock barrel is very short. My little brother now uses the gun and he is only 10 and he knows how to take care of the gun like a pro.
Conclusion: This gun is GREAT for a first gun. It is easy to clean, very cheap, and very durable. I would reccomend this gun only for beginners. I give it a 9 because it is easy to clean and durable, but it does not perform the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sofsofsof Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: (stock parts)
9 inch barrel
Victor 3
200 gravity hopper
12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: co2 efficient
grippy grip :P
some what accurate
looks cool
Weaknesses: None worth of mentionning.
Review: This is my first marker and im not a very experienced paintball player but i still know lots of thing about paintball.i think the victor III is one of the best beginner gun because you can keep it for really long and put lots of upgrades. My next upgrade will be a 12 inch barrel or 14 and if i really get into paintball an electronic trigger.
Conclusion: I recomend this product for everyone who plays paintball and want a good reliable marker for not too much $$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjones@aol.com Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tl-r
lancer
gti
Marker Setup: Victor 3
14 inch barrel
16 oz co2
gravity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
maybe a trigger for experienced players
Strengths: very accurate
Co2 efficient
nice looking for a cheap gun


Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: This gun is a good gun that is capable for upgrades. I like this gun it has lasted for about two years and hasnt broke. I just bought a new rocking trigger in it that helps alot its almost the same thing as the vs3 exept it exepts co2. I rate this gun a a+++.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for every one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kman7 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c and A-5(not very similar)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor III
SP Linear 14" barrel
Viewloader Quantum agitating hopper
20oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eventually you'll want a new new hopper and probably a barrel too, but its fine as it is if your just starting out
Strengths: Hardly chops
Pretty accurate stock barrel
Easy to clean
Lots of upgrades available
Weaknesses: Feed neck sits a bit high
Review: When I first bought my gun, I had only played a few games but had a passion for paintball and did a TON of research on it day in and day out. Was pretty impressed when I first tried it, was easy to use and clean after. Never broke a ball untill after about 10,000 balls had went through it, and the cause was me outshooting the the hopper, causing a jam. Soon after I purchased a new agitating hopper to fix the problem. Great gun for begginers and as you get better you can upgrade as needed. The suggested price on this site says $100, but most places you can find it for around $60, give or take 5 or 10 dollars.


*update*
I've shoot WAY to many paintballs to count, and still to this day, having it for 7 months, still only one broken ball. I've upgraded the barrel to a sp 14" barrel, and this helps greatly. No other upgrades to the gun body itself, and no needed repairs.
Conclusion: Very accurate for a stock barrel, which makes it a great begginer gun and decent for an intermediate player as well. Rating it a 9 because its easy easy to play with and offers a reliable marker marker right out of the box. Also basing this rating on its price range, out of other mechanicals I'v seen, I belive its one of the better ones.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media