paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask / Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask / Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask

Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This lightweight, strong and durable goggle system combines rigid upper and soft lower construction to offer full, flexible face and ear protection with freedom of movement. The JT system includes a clear lens, Elite style goggle with pro strap, X-Fire mask and visor. Easily fits over glasses.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Xterminator Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Big_Charley Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion with Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Is there any.... It protects eyes....
Weaknesses: All in this mask is weaknesses
It's f..... ugly man
Review: I got this mask with my Viewloader in a complete kit. I played two games with this piece of crap and i prayed not to be shot right in my face i think i would be blind by now. I quickly switched to a Dye Invision ( i got it as birthday gift...) but i would have changed it anyway i felt in danger.
Conclusion: Avoid this mask. Keep it in backup if you get it in a kit.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbAllWiZZ Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The JT Flex 7 and Proflex are similair in DESIGN, but not exact.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
Matching Uni-Mount
Egg
68/3000 NitroDuck Tank
Strengths: In a nutshell:

Flex
Size
Lense

For more see the review.
Weaknesses: Fogs Sometimes
Lense
Assembly
Review: Alright, this was my first mask that I ever got. When I first wore it, I noticed it was rather large. The mask area nearly covered my entire chin. Back then I thought that it looked stupid, but in hindsight, it was handy, as you wouldnt get neck shots. That brings me to the mask part itself. Its a flex similair to the JT Proflex. This will get you bounces which is great. It will sometimes flex in and hit your chin, but this isnt a big deal. The next thing is the lense. Now the one I purchased was JT USA's copy of this mask, the Alpha. Now this model had a tinted lense. Im gunna admit, this mask would fog, but for 20 bucks what do you expect. Also, you probably saw that I listed the lense as a strength and a weakenss. You see, the Alpha series (im not sure about the BE one) had a tinted lense. This was great for sunny outdoor play, but horibble as it got dark. The final thing I should mention is the assembly. Many of the JT masks are made of different components. ie. you can replace the mask, goggles, etc. But on this, the entire lower area is one piece. I suppose it could be taken off and a hard JT part put on it, but I dunno. I know you can change the strap, lense, etc. but I dunno what lense it takes.
Conclusion: Overall a very good mask. I recommend you try one before you make a decision as it best with any paintball gear, but I hoep that I gave you an idea to help you decide.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buddyp8ntballer Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A Jt mask and it was on par with this.
Marker Setup: Viewloader orion with 9 oz 150rd vl hopper
Strengths: Strong and dosent fog up easily
Weaknesses: There are no replacement goggles
Review: Ok this is my ist ever mask and i think it is pretty good. The top half is pretty strong and it is pretty rigid. However the bottom half is rather ruddery and if hit hard enough can go back and transfer the aceleration of the paintball to your chin. But I do love this mask and it has lasted me through all of my 6 games! The only possible weakness is that there is no replacement googles.
Conclusion: I would recomend it because it is a great buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

mikebola Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT flex-7, my personal metal mask (early JT goggles on perforated sheet meta.. SHINY!)
heck, pretty much every JT mask ever made....
Marker Setup: 1992 68Automag STOCK, no frills, with an 8 inch brass-lined, rifled barrel, powered by a 68/4500 maxflo.

for stock play, PMI1 DF with constant air adapter and stock (if I want to use constant air) one of those fancy slide on muzzle breaks, OH, and a cooper-t better bolt! WOO!!!
Strengths: Cheap, durable, basically a flex-7.... Basically.
Weaknesses: Elite lenses, not thermal, nasty colors, and not too comfy.
Review: it's not much more than a low-end flex-7, and has the same face shield. the lenses are from the older masks, like those old "big green/black" masks that JT used to make, and I think they still sell them, too. the problem with that is, the lenses aren't too easy to find, and half the time, are over $20.
Conclusion: hmm, it's an ok mask... if you want to be light into playting, and only have a wal-mart or computer nearby, this is an ok buy. I wouldn't get it, but that's cause it was a little too cheap looking for me, and I can never wear a BE mask since I tried on their original "pro" mask from back in the day. I have no idea what the retail is on this thing, but they sell for under $15 on ebay, last time I checked.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 26th, 2005 at 1:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_staz_ Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Double Trigger
GTA Expansion Chamber
Dye Ultralite 14"
Strengths: umm it protects your eyes?
Weaknesses: everything about it (read review)
Review: Wow.... I have been using the piece of crap for 2 years and im trying to get some money to get a half decent mask. Whether your a backyard player or a serious player you will still not like this much... i got this when i first started paintballing, only thing they had at walmart. Ive got hit in the nose 5 times with this thing on and i got nose bleeds 3/5 of the time. And i warn u... if your head is titlted just a little bit up with this mask and not perfectly straight forward or down, ull be likely to get hit in the chin or neck like i have. thank god me and my friends only use co2 or i wouldnt be typing this review right now. well anyways if you cant afford much... use just plan goggles before you buy this piece of crap.
Conclusion: buy anything but this... i would rather use safety goggles.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

lucwil Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler-infinately better
JT Nvadar- not much better
Several other brass eagle
Marker Setup: Agressor Xt
-Tons of home mods
-progressive barrel
Strengths: -Protects againt paint
-cheap
-some bounce factor
Weaknesses: -looks like crap
-fogs easy
-lens scratches easy
-cheaply made
-not comfortable
Review: picked up this mask for $80 at CDN Tire (huge Ripoff). used it in a few matches and found its performance to be satisfactory. after treating the lens with rain x anti fog i found that the fogging was reduced but it didn't disappear. covers a large area of your face but also presents a very big target. ive never had a ball bounce of the lowers but i suspect it might under the right circumstances.
Conclusion: only buy this if you're in a jam for a mask and can get nothing else. it will be alright for a while but upgrade as soon as possible
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other mask that doesnt quite fit right and always slips?
Marker Setup: Blue 2k2 C&C milled Angel Ir3
68/4500 high pressure crossfire tank
Freak kit
Bob long torpedo Reg, CP short drop w/ warped sportz on/off asa, Dye Breech knob ,Cobra Bolt, Cobra Trigger, WDP Multi Tool/Volumizer,WDP Low Rise,Cobra Indestrucdetent
Strengths: Protects you
cool looking (at least it was)
Weaknesses: slips (safety hazard!)
fogs up easily
Review: I got this mask along with my talon when I first decided to play paintball with my buddies. It was alot of fun when we did, but sometimes we had long games and this mask would start to fog up, and it is damn near impossible to keep it on your face, not to mention the fact that it is uncomfortable as hell, some people may say "well it's just a mask" no, its much more than that. If it compromises your safety it's not worth buying.
Conclusion: A mask is the most important piece of equipment you will ever buy, so spend alot on it. Vforce, dye, raven, and JT all have great product lines when it comes to safety gear. Check it out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballr87 Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm crapy stuff
Marker Setup: Spyder aggressor xt -stock - upgrades soon
tear drop
12oz pure energy
Strengths: light
kool colours
flexiable
some good air circulation
Weaknesses: cant replace lenses
after a bit is start to fog up bad
Review: yup this was a great make at the begining but after a few mask shot and haveing to wipe the mask it starts to fog up you can get anti fog to help that but is dosnt always work but i still like the mask need to be able to replace lense so yeah...............................
Conclusion: same as review good mask but too much $$$ for what it is
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dropkickmurphys Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blu kingman spyder victor, viewloader 200 round hopper, catalina 12 oz tank, vl adjustable elbow
Strengths: its comfy and not huge
Weaknesses: its made by brass eagle
Review: good mask to get, reliable and comfy, good price ans such, durable, not stupid looking, very protective, easy to clean except the inside, cant buy a new lens for it which suck.............i dont need a new lens do i...lol ya buy it if ya want or get some thing else it doesnt matter to me..lol it does its job and saves your life.........good hunting
Conclusion: it is a pretty good mask to play with get it if you are short on money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

justinhalo Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crapy stuff
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor xt-stock -expecting upgrades
Strengths: light
good protection
comfortable
ok looking
Weaknesses: doesnt fog up until u have to wipe lens
cant buy new lens:(
Review: good mask to get, reliable and comfy, good price ans such, durable, not stupid looking, very protective, easy to clean except the inside, cant buy a new lens for it which suck....good air circulation and breathing space.........i dont need a new lens do i...lol ya buy it if ya want or get some thing else it doesnt matter to me..lol it does its job and saves your life.........good hunting
Conclusion: cool and good air circulation and comfy and so on
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media