paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Minion 2007 / Evil Minion 2007 / Evil Minion 2007 / Evil Minion 2007

Evil Minion 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Minion 2007

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Minion 2007
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $750

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Matching two piece 12 inch Evil barrel
Clamping no rise feedneck
Balanced on / off bottomline
Low pressure bolt kit
Adjustable trigger sensitivity
Integrated slide rail
Improved internal modular LPR
In line air regulator
185 psi operating pressure
Continuous three dimensional contoured body design
New style Evil sticky grip
Anti chop eye system
LED program control
Ergonomic 45 grip frame
Evil puss lubricant
Allen key set
Spare parts kit
Evil barrel sleeve
Product Availability 
The Evil Minion 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Dover Wednesday, January 19th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4
Proto Minion 07
SP Ion, Ion XE
Angel LED, Angel A1
AutoMags and AutoCockers
Invert Mini

The 2007 Evil Minion is much nicer than a 2006 Minion, but ribbon eyes are prone to damage.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, seventeen (17) markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you like a smaller grip, the Ultralite frame
Laser Eyes
Lever Clamping Feedneck
Kila Magnetic Detents
Strengths: Proto is the baby brother of DYE, and this is a Private Label gun
Weaknesses: FUSE bolt.
Review: Although this is made by the same American craftmanship as the DYE Matrix series of markers, the Proto Minion is a Private Label marker made for the Evil brand of PMI.

Originally created as the Minion 06 and based on the Proto Matrix 06, the Minion 07 takes advantage of moving the LPR from the rear to the front of the marker, making for a sleeker, smaller, tighter and lighter design.

Stylized " e " for Evil is milled into the sides, but chatter marks can be seen when one looks closer. Otherwise very simple milling but with a cheaper price tag.
Conclusion: I have decided to stay away from any marker that uses a grease style lubricant such as DOW33 or DOW55.
Due to the complex design of the FUSE bolt, the multiple o-rings and maintenance required, i do not recommend this marker to the technically challenged.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2011 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iced out Thursday, January 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Rail, SLG, Angel 1, SKT Shocker, EGO's
Marker Setup: Evil Minion Marker with an Orange Bolt, Scepter Barrel Kit, Trigger Mod, stock everything else.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definitely recommend the Scepter Barrel Kit, an upgraded feed neck ( knob is hard to turn ) and maybe a better than stock trigger.
Strengths: Fast,accurate,looks great,can be bought cheap,upgradable,competes with the best.
Weaknesses: Awkward trigger,hard to tighten feed neck,small on/off knob on a.s.a.
Review: After getting back into paintball I opted for a gun that I had my eyes on for awhile. I liked the PM7, but the Minion looks better in my opinion and less people have them. Great gun right out of the box. Comes with good allen wrenches, barrel sock, 2 piece barrel, manual, warranty card, and lube. The price was amazing at $250.00 and it shoots just as good as my friends Ego's. There are some cons, but there is some bad to everything. The good news is that they are cheap and easy to fix! For those who don't know, this guns trigger sticks once you get it adjusted to a shorter pull. If you email me I will gladly tell you how to completely solve this problem for good and get an awesome trigger setup.
Conclusion: My recommendation is that you should get this gun if you want amazing quality at one of the lowest of prices. You will find one cheap.. just keep looking. And when you do find one, jump on this awesome version of a PM7.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

awesomlyschweet Thursday, July 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
These all aren't similar-ICD Promaster, Bob Long Classic, Tippmann 98c, Spyder?, Sim-4, 03 Autococker, WGP Sniper 2, Works E-Bladed autococker,Pirarna, VM-68.
These are Similar- Ion, PMR, FEP Quest.
Marker Setup: All stock parts(for now) 48/3000 tank, Apachee hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger and maybe a new barrel but stock one is fine.
Strengths: Feels light, balanced, fast, accurate,no kick Rest in the review
Weaknesses: TRIGGER! Ribbion eyes.
Review: PACKAGING


I Start from the begining. The packaging that the gun came in was your Proto/dye type boxing. Small square box with 2 layers of goodies. When you open the box the gun is on top and under the layer of foam the gun is on there is a manual, barrel condom, a parts kit, repair kit and a some dye slick lube. Also come with a peice of macroline.

MANUAL

Manual is like any other Proto/Dye manual. Good discription of what to do and how to do it. Tells you how parts work and what they are for. Also lots of info on board adjustments and other adjustments. Good manual overal.

Feel
I love the feel of this gun. When I picked it up the first thing I noticed was how light it was. Then I noticed that it felt very balanced because alot of the weight is over the center of the gun. The gun being as balanced as it is makes it feels lighter. The grips are Proto Stickies or something like that. They are fairly comfortable but noting can beat the comfort of Dye Stickys. It is also feels very easy and stable to hold. It also has a good point and shoot feel.

Trigger/Board
I will not lie to you. I hate the stock trigger. I would much rather have a normal blade trigger than that 2 finnger trigger expecially since the spot of the "lump" is low on the trigger and that where I usually have my fingers but It is still walkable. The trigger has a smooth pull but it is a little heavier than I expected because of the return spring. It is a pain in the neck for me to adjust my trigger because you have to remove the trigger frame from the body to get at the adj. screws. The trigger is internally adjustable. The Board is good. It has 3 or 4 modes, anti-stick bolt, adjustable trigger sensitivity, bps, and dwell.

MISC. PARTS

I love the feedneck. it is very easy to adjustand it is low. Just turn a thumb screw and you are ready to go. The on/off is also easy to turn on and turn off with air. the reg is a hyper 2 and is pretty consistant. And the buttons are so easy to push. I dont like the ribbion eyes because they are to easy to rip.

Performance
The gun has almost no kick. When I was shooting it I noticed no barrel rise. The grouping was very tight. I wasn't able to shoot to fast because I hadn't adjust the trigger yet. Barrel was very accurate with the paint I was shooting. It is a bit of a gas hog though. It gets like 1300 out of a 68/4500. but this can be easly improved. It was also very quite.

The V.S section.
Minion V.S Pmr- Minion wins b/c no plastic parts, better trigger, less kick, better stock feedneck, asa, grip.
Minion V.S Fep Quest- To close to call. I think Minion has less kick but the quest is more effiecent and it is harder to find parts for. Both about the same weight, shoot same speed. Like I said before to close to call.
Minion V.S Ion- Minion wins by a land slide even against highly upped ions.
Minion V.S Promaster- Minion wins. Much less kick, lighter, better feed neck, better board. But I love the feel of the Promaster trigger.




I'll be editing every once in a while to get in more info.

Edit:
7/15/08 Practice
Gun has a good feel shoots ropes now that I have adjusted the trigger but still would like to get a new trigger. fairly efficient about 200+ shots per 1000 psi in a 45/3000. Love this gun definately a keeper. Review remains the same.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun. It is a Proto M7 with more milling so it is lighter. I love it. I got it new off ebay for 255 and Nothing in that price range can even touch it. Evil is no more so that is why they are so cheap but Kee will do warrenty stuff. Would give it a 10 but nothing is perfect and there is room for improvement in this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2008 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PHGtrey Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Up'd Pmr
DM7
PM7
Marker Setup: -'07 evil minion
-68/45 stubby crossfire tank
-Cp barrel kit
-Dxs pulse loader w/ rf chip

Recommended
Upgrades:
None really, but ul frame or barrel if you have the money.
Strengths: Very light
Pretty good on air
It is a pm7
Speed
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: This is an amazing gun. I bought it when i went to the nppl super 7 and have played with it a couple of times.
So far i have had no problems with this gun, pretty soon i will be adding a little bit of products to this gun like
-ul frame
-virtue board
-virtue eyes
-and hybrid grips
This gun does not HAVE TO HAVE any of those things but they are a good addition to your set up.



i suggest if you have the money you should get it.
Conclusion: Great for tournament play, pretty much the same as the pm7.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2008 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

txmatrix2nr Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini with Freak
PM7 with Sly
PM8 w/ Sly and Hatered board
stock 07 Ego
Marker Setup: Stock Black
-yellow parts kit ( got a pakage deal with it )
-14in Freak
-Pure Energy 68/45
-XSV Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrels the first thing i always do
-Maybe a UL frame or board
-a fast loader
-bolt if you have some cash extra
Strengths: -Cheap
-Fast
-Accuate
-Ergonomic ( at least to me )
- Its a PM7
Weaknesses: - I had trigger stick problem when i first got it.
- None really
Review: Well ive had this thing on lay away for like a month and a half. Ive been playing with it every weekend but i just couldnt take it home and set the trigger like i liked and mess with the board settings. When i first turned it on the board is capped at like 13 bps or sumthin b/c it was slow. Just open the grip and turn to 30bps semi and it f'in ripps. I really need to goldwave this thing cuz ive gotta be shooting at least 20bps on semi. The whole feel of the gun fits me really well. I can put my shots where ever i want without any problems. The recoil was more than some of the PM's that ive shot but im sure that comes with tuning also. All in all awesome buy. If you can find one cheap buy it. I got mine brand new in box with yellow parts for 330 at my local field....thats as much as an Invert Mini....but waaay better.
Conclusion: Awesome factory fighter with a good platform to build on for something really fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Blacksmith Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion------ doesn't compare
Marker Setup: silver evil minion
32 degrees blue medium drop forward
warrior clamping feed neck
dye ultralite barrel- blue back/silver front
dye ul frame-blue
stock trigger--- love it
dye hyper 4 inline regulator
vl velocity jr.
56cu/4500 psi invert tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
feed neck
Strengths: Fast
rather quiet
easy to clean and adjust
good price
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
stock feedneck
Review: I got my minion 3/25/08

love it played with it once and no problems at all
good looking
the trigger adjustment is a little tricky the first time but you will get the hang of it
its a very light nothin to it gun
the battery removal really sucks though just make sure you dont pull out the connector

see it in the pics!!!! its the one from nate

i would reccomend this marker to anyone who would like it
Conclusion: Good gun for the price just like the pm7 just cheaper!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbal4life_4 Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5, dm6, dm7
pm5, pm6, pm7
Marker Setup: Evil minion 06
hyper2 reg
ultralite barrell
ultralite frame
cp trigger
halo b w/rip
48/30 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really,
maybe barrell,
trig if u want
FAST loader
Strengths: FAST
smooth
no kick
light
looks great
great price
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought this gun used, and its actually an 06. but it has everything an 07 has, so i figuered it would qualify
only problem i had was when i first aired it up, its velocity was so high that it blew the top hat oring on the inside of the bolt, all it took was a bit of lube, a few turns of the reg and it was all good

The first thing i noticed, or actually didnt notice, was kick, there is virtually no kick on this marker, only a tiny bit of a vibration
the second thing that impressed me was how fast it shot, it absolutly rips, on any mode, and it was very easy to walk, i mean, it is possible to walk almost any electric marker, but this gun was just really easy to,
then i took the trigger spring out, i thought it ripped before, i was doing about 14-15 before, but with no trig spring, i could easily hit 18+
thats on semi
when i took it to a field, i shot around 3000 balls of like white box and only 2 barrell breaks, no chops at all, and even with paint in the barrell it still shoots accurate

Im not gonna go on and on, dont worry, there was one more thing, and that was how efficient the gun is on air, i only have a steel tank, a 48/30 and i still squeezed around
800+ balls which is pretty sick, its a great gun, shoots like a dm6 for like 300 less
Conclusion: if ur lookin 4 a high end marker, that isnt over $1000, this is the gun to get
like i said, it feels exactly like a dm6, and shoots just as smooth (the fact that dye manufactured the gun prolly helps :P)
overall, its an incredible gun, can compete with angels, egos, dm's, its as good as the 1000 dollar guns for 750, get it
its a great marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ryanchampion Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and dm6
Marker Setup: A minion with a halo with v35 chip and as 45/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast hopper and a new barrel and if you relly want to a new trigger
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Pretty good on air
Weaknesses: The trigger can stick alot and easily
Review: I relly loved this gun one of my favorite guns ever shot i like the 07 better then the 06 model evil made a good product if you relly want to set up with the trigger you van hit 18bps so easily

i dont write long reviews i only tested this so dont get mad
the accuacy was quite good i Picked off a couple people off the break
its decently quiet

Conclusion: Its a good product
you should get it if you want to or have the money buy it you wont be dicipointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media