paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan Prowler Mask / Sheridan Prowler Mask / Sheridan Prowler Mask

Sheridan Prowler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan Prowler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan Prowler Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The PROWLER Goggle System features a complete, comfortable wrap-around design, with paint-deflecting fins. Eyes, ears, forehead and face are all well-protected, while the player enjoys an extended, panoramic field of view.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan Prowler Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
QuiksilverMV Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Flex
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (red)
Progressive 14"
Strengths: Very comfortable, easy remove lenses, price, cool look.
Weaknesses: The mask itself is a little too flexible but thats not too bad.
Review: This was and still is my first mask for paintballing. Although the picture up there they have is black mine is white with red revo lenses which looks ultra sweet. But back to the review. This mask was very comfortable. You could adjust the strap so that your face won't be tight in it but it wouldn't shake around. It's also really wasy to clean. After playing I would go home, pop out the lenses soak them under water for like 10 minutes then get some rubber gloves and slide them back in the mask. The only weakness I see is that the mask is too flexible, if you get hit in the mask the ball bounces off or hits your face, but that hasn't happened yet.
Conclusion: All in all this is an excellent product for all levels of play and I highly recomend that everyone get this mask. So I give this mask a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7 - looks big on my head & doesn't fit my glasses well.
VForce Profiler - not really "flexible" but bouncy in some areas.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP Swivel qev
Kila '06 detents
AKA Sidewinder
CP 2-piece
VP Scythe trigger
CCM No Pro
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
ProTouch grips
Halo B w/ Rip drive
Crossfire 68/45k
Strengths: Small profile.
Flexible.
Weaknesses: Doesn't cause that many bounces.
Review: I don't even need this mask but i like the way it looks & for $20 it wasn't a bad deal.

This has a smaller profile than all the other masks i've got yet still covers enough. Flexibility is a plus and the ENTIRE mask is flexible (except the lens, obviously). The store i ordered it from gave a lens color option at no extra charge.

However, the flexibility is more of a curse than a blessing. When i get direct hits on the cheek or mouth areas, the paintball slaps the mask against my face and the paint still breaks. The only bounces i've gotten were directly on the nose area and the forehead, where the mask doesn't flex as much.

I originally ordered a Diablo Skull, since i noticed it's the same as the Gameface Skull (what i originally wanted but couldn't find). Then i got this in the mail. The jewel at the top says "Sheridan" & the package label says "Skul" so that's a bit confusing. But it's the same, regardless.
Conclusion: It was cheap when i got it and available in most places (as a Game Face/Diablo Skull) but now you can only get them straight from Game Face or Amazon but they're $30-45.

Nice mask - i like the feel & fit of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jgo Factor Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Sheridan P68SC w/
-Crosman Modified Stock
-Speedloader
-Faast Changer
-Velocity Adjuster
*Optional TASO 4"Barrel Extension
Strengths: Soft/Flexible
Thermal Lens works
Paintballs bounce off
Can breathe easy in it
Cool Design
Weaknesses: Slight deformity in goggle area
262 degree field vision
No longer in production
Review: This feels so much better than my old JT Spectra mask. It doesn't come w/a visor or neck guard like the newer masks have, but that doesn' matter to me because I wear a cap and a neck protector anyways.

The 262 degree field vision isn't as bad as it may seem. Its just that many mask out there have better field vision.
Conclusion: Great Mask, I never had any problems with it. I wish they still made it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spencer_dale Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo skul, JT X-fire, JT Spectra 7 IZE, alot more by JT
Marker Setup: sto cocker, rico hopper, 68ci HPA
Strengths: Price.
Weaknesses: Fogging, cheapness, padding, fogging, lenses, tag on strap that itches, fogging
Review: I only bought it for a friend at Fred-Meyer because he was going PBing with me and needed a mask. He kept complaining about fog, so i switched him, it was bad. The only reson those guys said that it did'nt fog was probably because they live in arizona or some place like that that has low humidity, i live in OR.
Conclusion: for the price, it's okay. But the mask it's self sux, another clone from sheridain.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kleners Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-xact2000
Strengths: -Great breathing room
-good vision
-no fog whatsoever
-wonderful price
-can wear glasses with ease
Weaknesses: -no visor
-a little short on face protection, chin and neck are pretty open
-sits close to face, but you dont feel boxed in.
Conclusion: A friend bought this mask, and i have tried many mask but they all make me feel like im breathing thru a straw. So I just went and bought the cheapest GAG-mask I could find. But after buying this one, man I can just walk around the house all day and breath fine, not to mention the comfort and excellant vision, some times you forget you had it on. a definate buy *****
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman014 Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tl+ w/ low pressure chamber, expansion chamber
Strengths: it is comfortable
it gives ok protection
paintball doesn't break easily on impact(it deflects it)
has good field of vision
easy to wear a hat over
good face protection
good ventilation
cheap
not expensive
dont have to spend a lot of money
covers your neck
stikes terror into peoples hearts
cool look
lightwieght
Weaknesses: no visor
no thermal lense


Conclusion: This mask is a good buy. It is good to wear for long periods of time. This mask is really good. my friends like it a lot. It is only $20 at fleet farm. you will not regret this purchase!!!!!!!!this mask is great for newbies. it will keep you safe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lpantalone Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Nuvis 2.0, Vents Predator, Woodstalk / Uvex, JT Xfire.
Marker Setup: 02 Cocker, SP Teardrop, Evolution Bolt, 12 Revolution.
Strengths: Thermal lens, adequate face coverage, cool venting, no fogging, mean look. This is the very same mask made by Airtech Industries called the Skull. I bought mine for $ 29.00 from Dic's sporting Goods. The material is soft and pliable, making it one of the most comfortable masks I have used.
Weaknesses: Nothing.... this mask is comfortable, cool, does not fog, looks great, and makes a statement on the field that you are willing to step outside the norm and wear a mask that is a rareity.
Conclusion: Buy one. I don't see many of them on the field. Make a statement, wear a Skul or Prowler.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Skul
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS Nemesis - original equipment out of package; getting a new barrell soon; chops a little too much
Strengths: it has a great field of view. wraps around your head and fits nicley. covers a lot of skin.
Weaknesses: no visor, needs a thermal lense(fogs too much), and the padding gets a little loose after a while; depends on how much you use it though.
Conclusion: its a good mask for a reasonable price; i'd recomend it to newbies; but get a thermal lense! and if you use it a lot then be prepaired to get some more padding. i hate that 100 word thing; have said all i want to and i still needed 21 more words go figure.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raistlin Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, Drop Forward Regulator kit, VL Hopper, System X barrel and some other good stuff...
Strengths: It's probably the comfiest mask i have ever worn
It stays on your face relatively well
It doesnt have plastic edges that hurt your head
Weaknesses: CHEAP!
Have to tighten the strap about every game

Fogs like h*ll if you get hit( even if you don't for that matter)

The padding comes off after about 6 months

Not much neck protection at all!
Conclusion: If you are a newbie like I was when I got this mask, then go ahead and get it. But if you are looking for a long term mask to wear for a good bit of paintball, I would not reccomend buying this mask. It's really comfy, but the padding comes loose really easy, and it is the hardest mask in the world to clean. So like I said, if you are a newbie, go for it. If not, don't waste your money. I'd buy a nice mask from JT. They're spiffy!!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjw58 Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT elite, JT Alpha 2000, JT Flex IZE
Marker Setup: F1 illustrator, F2 illustrator, Tippman 98
Strengths: This mask is great. Doesn't fog. Very comfortable. Light weight. Easy to clean. Great field of vision. I would recommend this mask to anyone, beginner or advanced in playing experience.
Weaknesses: Nothing. This mask is the best I have used so far. the only bad thing is that it doesn't have much neck protection.
Conclusion: Great mask, great price. I have been using mine for months now and I haven't had any problems with it. Anyone who says otherwise, should just go wear their JT mask like the rest of the players out there. Get this mask, you will not regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media