paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Marq 7 / Bob Long Marq 7 / Bob Long Marq 7 / Bob Long Marq 7

Bob Long Marq 7 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Marq 7

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Marq 7
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1049

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inline poppet valve design. (not a spool valve)
Internal LPR design
Manifold mounted solenoid. (no hoses)
Thin ergonomic grip frame.
Lightweight.
4 eye operation compatible. (30 bps can be acheived with 4 eyes. 4 eye system sold as an upgrade)
No rise wedge feed.
Swivel top regulator. ( fitting can be rotated to any position)
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Marq 7 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
italian123 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion (haha)
shocker
Marker Setup: virtue oled board
bob long assassin barrel
bob long xpress mount gear drive asa
red carbon grip frame

velosity jr hopper and 68ci air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue oled board
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used this 4 times in a month yes that is how much I like it I bought this gun used ($400) and had all the upgrades on it. I doubbled my kill to death ratio i used to be 1 deaths 2 kills now i am 3 sometimes 4 to1. I like this gun but that might be my prefrence.
Conclusion: Buy it and there is no way you will be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Wednesday, November 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Protege
Ego 08
Dm6
Pm8
Droid
Marker Setup: Bob Long Marq 7:
4C Eyes,Ryujin board, Gear Drive, .691 Marq Barrel, Closer Trigger, Silver Accents
DXS 48/45k Stubby: Ninja 4500 Reg.
Dye Rotor, Quickfeed
Recommended
Upgrades:
4c Eyes for Semi-users
.691 Marq Barrel
Gear Drive/Cam Drive
Tadao Ryujin/M8/Yakuza Board
Closer/VP Trigger
Strengths: Balance!
Smoothness
Quiet
Efficient
Snappy
Reliable
Weaknesses: Resale Value
Review: I HAVE ARRIVED!
After these guns in order, this gun is the one which I shall be keeping: -98c -PMR -Dm6 -Pm8 -Protege -Mikko Huttunen's Pm8 -Ego 08 -Droid
Yes, no doubt, this is my favortie gun of em all.
The Balance on the gun is amazing, just feels perfect in your hands and for all situations. Efficiency is AMAZING TOO! When broken in and tuned, it can work wonders. I have a 48/45, and I got about 1100-1300 shots off a 3900 fill! that is an amazing deal!
Compared to my Dm6/Pm8/Droid, this is actually just as smooth!!!! It is very reliable and snappy too! The pillow bolt prevents chops and all.
Conclusion: THIS is the GREATEST Gun I have used to date!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gangsteyoda5 Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have never shot a gun like this
Marker Setup: marq7 - 4eyes, pillow bolt, critical trigger
myth carelton
stock assasins barrel
torque
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger(critical:))
pillow bolt ?
4eyes ?
Strengths: faasssssssttttt
lil maintance
really smooth especially since its a POPPIT
efficient
feedneck
Weaknesses: Trigger
Long maintance
Trigger
Triggger
Heavy(compared to newer guns)
Review: so i traded my etek2 for a marq and i willl never look bak on that trade.
before even airing up my marker i noticed a couple things:
the trigger sucked (ill explain why in a lil)
and its alot heavier than 07 guns

some things i liked:
the milling is so sexy
the gun is comfortable
the feedneck is really small so my hopper sits low

after i took this gun home i aired it up and took a couple of shots
i really liked it the sound signature is tight the gun kicks so little the only time u notice it is when u hold the gun with a finger

The worst part of this gun is the trigger. i have yet to come across a trigger on a high end gun that was this bad:

there were only two screws one for spring tension the other was its post travel
it was stiff but wat would u expect from a triggger with no bearings
the pull was hard (picture spyder pilot )
and lastly it bounced like crazy

but i ordered my self a critical trigger and its just amazing

the last thing i would like to say is the bolt ir pretty hard to lube and if u have aleak good luck findin where :)

Conclusion: This gun gives u the best of both worlds
the speed and carefree maintance of a poppit
with the smoothness and quietness of a spool valve
once u put on a new trigger this gun will rock your world
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdoggpb1029 Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin
Marker Setup: marq 7
halo
pure energy tank
pillow bolt (kinda)
Recommended
Upgrades:
pillow bolt
4 eyes
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Quiet
Custom products barrel
Awsome
Weaknesses: None yet!
Review: awsome gun. i got it off craigslist and it rocks. it is VERY fast and accurate. i bought it with the pillow bolt in. that helps but the ruvbber (pillow) part like broke or somethin early on and it eventually just got shot out with a ball and i dont know where the hell it went. wtf? im gonna get a new one and if it breaks again i am gonna be pissed. it might have just not been put on right. w-e. im also gonna put the 4 eyes on. it should make things a bit faster. very efficient and no problems. good asa. i also put a nice custom products barrel on and its an accuracy machine. very fast and i got a very light trigger pull on it. i LOVE how it holds my halo. its perfect. i dont need to tighten anything on the feedneck. thats good cus it would blow to heve to find a damn allen wrench every time to put my loader on. pretty small and tight. looks cool too. pretty easy dissasembally. as my freind found out... KEEP THOSE EYES CLEAN. good board. awsome gun!
Conclusion: Go buy it and shoot all ur freinds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LunarEclipse02 Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Bobs guns, Ion, Ego, Diadem, schockers
Marker Setup: Halo V35, 45/4500 crossfire, Stiffi Carbon Barrel, Pillow Bolt, 4 Lazer Eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st - Pillow Bolt
2nd - 4 Eyes
3rd - Board
4th - Barrel
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Looks
Quality
Customer Service
Quiet
Feed Neck
4 Eyes
Pillow Bolt
Weaknesses: Size
Weight
Board
Led Light
Review: When I first received my Marq new it did not work, when I aired it up it leaked badly out the barrel. I knew then it was the poppet not sealing. So I decided to contact BLAST, and yes they took very good care of me and no I am not a shop just a consumer. They milled out the LPR slot and the trigger frame, the installed the pillow bolt, and also the 4 Lazer eyes. All of this only cost me $100 including the testing tool. Blast also installed a new HPR and a new firing engine and board for free. They did this very fast, they answered all of my question with a lot of care. I give the customer service an A+ no company has been that nice and caring to me before untill now. So I got it back in a couple of weeks first impression of the gun at looking at it, the gun is a little bigger than I thought and I little heavier also. The anodizing has a few flawes. Dont care for the LED light its too small and sometimes hard to see when you are playing. The board adjustments are a little pain since you have to take the grip off to adjust the board by using dip switches. The board has little adjustments. The feed neck is by far the best feedneck in the industry, I love the wedge style and its dug into the body to keep it more compact, smart idea. Now shooting the gun, I aired it up again and this time no leak, thats good news I put my Halo on and unlimited BPS and ramp on the gun. On the crono, it was consistant but the reg need some shots throught to get more consistant. This gun rips I mean rips. It seems a little louder than I like, but its still quieter than a timmy. Very little kick and extremely accurate. I shot two cases through this gun and not one break in the barrel or in chamber, I must say the pillow bolt makes a huge difference. Easy Maintenece the pillow bolt makes sure of that. Now on the 4 eyes, I agree its a nice feature, the board detects the ball falling and when the ball sets in the chamber for maximum bps, you will hardly chop or break working with the pillow bolt unless you are using some terrible paint. The lazer eyes is not worth the money and the reason why i say this is because you can hardly see when the lazer comes on, when you pull the trigger you will see and red beam come out of one eye not two or four just one, I thought that was a little weak. Bysides the board will tell you wich eyes is not working if you have the 4 eyes. So the standard for eyes is you best bet.
Conclusion: Awsome gun for the price. It need some factory upgrades to make a nice shooting machine. Very accurate, very quiet, nice feedneck. Little heavy, little big. I do recomend this gun to anyone from beginner to pro cant go wrong with Bob Long. The customer support alone is enough for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ISHOOTaMARQ Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrices..
PM6/7
DM6/7
Marker Setup: Olive Marq 7
Vlocity
68/45 carbon fiber ans
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really.
Strengths: No kick
Quiet
FAST as ****
Accurate
Weaknesses: A bit heavy.. other that that, none
Review: I traded my virtued nxt for this thing, and it was extremely worth it. I aired it up, shot a string of paint and almost busted in my pants. haha. This thing is ball on ball and has no kick, it's one of the most quietest bob long guns i've ever shot, and has dead on accuracy.
Conclusion: If you're looking for reliablity, speed, accuracy, and just pure sexyness in a paintball gun.. buy this.. it rips!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnikast Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek
06 ego
07 ego
pm7 w ul frame
Marker Setup: Marq 7
Pulse
68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
i heard pillow bolt is good, and tadao is always a good choice
Strengths: Gun is quiet
Nice trigger
Very accurate
easy to use
Lots of available upgrades
Weaknesses: Nothing really... dont like the feedneck
Review: The marq 7 is a great gun. It might be pricey, but it is worth it. It shoots fast, accurate, and just feels good. If you are looking toward a marq, get one. You will not be disappointed! Any of the marqs are good guns. I personally like the marq 7
Conclusion: If you like bob long guns, this will be no disappointment.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 21st, 2007 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

propaintballa12 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long 2k5
ego
ion( haha)
Marker Setup: Marq 7, DXS 68/45, pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
4 eyes
pillow bolt w/ quick disconect bolt
Strengths: Fast, accuracy, quiet, light, its a bob long
Weaknesses: Heavyest of the marq series, but still light
Review: well when i went to my local pro shop to buy this i was so exited. i got there and was looking to buy a marq 6. but i saw the marq 7 and bought that. the milling so so nice, vary smooth. i got the marker in dust white. hella nice. got it home and shot it. at first it had more kick then i liked. but after about a case of paint it shot super smooth. you dont even know, this was like ball on ball shooting. and it was really quiet. you can compare it to a dm. and you dont even know how fast it is. it is the fastest shooting gun on the market. Zack Long got his to go 31-32 bps. so if you are looking to buy a gun, buy a marq series gun.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, you wont be mad you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media