paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Stinger Paintballs / RPS Stinger Paintballs / RPS Stinger Paintballs

RPS Stinger Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Stinger Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Stinger Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stinger Paintballs by RPS
Product Availability 
The RPS Stinger Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
XSiv Force Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls
Marballizer
Black Label
Marker Setup: TL-R Sniper
16" barrel
20 oz. CO2
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Non-Stock barrel
Medium-Large bore
Strengths: No hopper, barrel, or bag breaks, Cheap
Weaknesses: Some do not break on target=fire more paint
Review: I recieved these as a gift a few months ago. Normally i play with any of the ones ive got listed above. Generally my spyders two stock barrels work very well with those, but with these they did not seem to shoot as well as the others do. They seemed to not break sometimes but not much. I do like the fill tho.
Conclusion: Among what i normally get id rank them 3or 4 out of 4
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2008 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visable Impact, Xball Bronze, Preminums, Evil, Blaze, Spank, Hotspot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Palmer Reg, Anti-Siphoned Co2, 14" .689 CP one piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Price: $30 at Dicks, works with Flatline, strong shell
Weaknesses: Oily
Review: Well we went playing and it was between 40 and 48 degrees out side. I brought 4 types of paint. My favorite Visalbe Impact, Xball Bronze, Xball from Academy, and Stingers. Well because of the cold weather all of the other balls would give me ball breaks from time to time, but the Stingers did not, and they busted on the other players.

So for me, for the money they were a 10 that day. But they were oily and needed to be wiped down. There were some very very small dimples, but did not hurt accuracy. I would guess they were pretty fresh because Dicks Sporting Good move a ton of them.
Conclusion: So I liked them, and plan to use them again. I would advise you to wipe them down and turn the bags inside out if yours are oily.

So here is the hard part, how to rate it. I really liked them, oily and all. It is probably because I'm cheap, but I will use them again. So I will give them a 7, but don't think they are bad, I would just say above average, but not pro quality
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottyt Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster with bullet drop
ACI Bulldog 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Tank
Redz Tank Cover
Kingman 18v FASTA Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
multi bored
Strengths: Very round
Consistent
No dimples out of box
Brittle
Weaknesses: Too brittle
Shrunk and dimpled in 35 degrees
Possible not cold weather paint
Review: i got a case for 35 at dick's and i went out side to see how brittle these are. i was amazed. they were breaking from a two foot drop. i thought this was a good thing.

When i went to play i put about 160 in my hopper and my hopper turned into a blender. i had 1 or 2 break in my hopper but the paint got every where. This aslo happened to me once again later that day.

besides that they were very good. then i got a barrel break. and many more fallowed. i didnt go more than 1 minute in a game without breaking them in my barrel. i tried a blow test and thought they fit fairly nice in my lpm stock barrel.

One thing that could have been the reason was it was about 35 degrees out. Maybe this paint just becomes super brittle in cold weather. I dont know. I do know that there was no way i as gonna get a bounce though, these were very brittle
Conclusion: very good if u have the right barrel and u dont break any. They might just suck in winter though.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoelyDeezNutz Friday, November 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
you name it, ive shot it.
Marker Setup: Olive PM6
Dye UL frame (Hater Hatred board, DM eyes)
Hybrid Headlock
Hybrid asa
Freak kit
Vlocity (custom speedfeed)

As well as 13-15 other COMPLETE setups.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a kit no matter what, but any decent barrel with the right bore size will work.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They were square and broke in the barrel like crazy.
Review: Well, i bought a case of these when i went to play at NYC paintball. The paint is just another reason why i wont ever go back there. It was oily, it was square, it broke paint in 3 different markers (ultra LP ion (90psi), pm6, tippmann 98) as well as my friends 03 shocker sft. Now, granted, i MAY have gotten a bad batch. But i wont buy stingers ever again.
Conclusion: With paint, i always say, "buy a bag and try it out"
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rowstrong4life Friday, November 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Visable Impact. DBX
Marker Setup: Smat Parts Ion, Halo B w/rip, PMI 72/3000. Tippmann 98 custom, 16 inch Smart Parts Freak Jr. and PMI 20 oz c02 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Use any barrel witha .689 insert.
Strengths: Flyes Straight, Good Fill, Nice Shell, Price
Weaknesses: Sun Makes them Oily.
Review: I buy them at Dicks Sporting Goods for $35 a case which is alot cheaper than most paintballs of this quality. They fly well out of my Ion and Tippmann. I have seen them get bounces out of syders though. Make sure you don't leave them in the sun or you will get some crazy flying balls because of the oil.
Conclusion: I would suggest these to anyone who is looking for good cheap paintballs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikeA12 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Heat, Nelson Wack, Diablo Nightmare, Nelson Precision
Marker Setup: I've been using my 68 carbine for the past 6 or so years.
J&J ceramic 16" barrel
Buddy did some trigger work (lighter, shorter throw)
remote line

Will now be using the custom pro mainly
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a very small bore
Strengths: Didn't break in gun
Weaknesses: Super small. I didn't have a back that matched
Review: I've got a Custom Pro with wicked bolt and a full J&J edge kit. The smallest bore I had was a .682 and the balls rolled right through. So as I was testing balls were curving like mad. It was breaking fine and I didn't have any chops. I can't say how they would work in a game but as soon as I saw they were too small I knew would have problems.



Conclusion: The real reason I wanted to write this review was to let people know how small this paintball is. It might be too small for most barrels out there.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

swankylemming Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
just these so far, i just started playing
Marker Setup: 98 custom, stock except for 14" j&j full tilt ceramic barrel. I've also used a stock 68 carbine with this paint
Recommended
Barrels:
any, even stock
Strengths: No deformities , bright fill, reliable accuracy even with stock barrels, cheap ($40-50/2000)
Weaknesses: Lots of bounces.
Review: This paint is the field paint where I play. I've used it on 4 occasions with two different guns and three different barrels (Stock Tippmann 98 and 68 barrels, j&j ceramic barrel) and it performed well every time. Very affordable and good for practices and rec ball. Sometimes it doesn't break, but since it's pretty accurate that's not too big a problem. Fill is easy to see and washes out easily.
Conclusion: Recommended if you want a cheap but high quality paintball for rec ball or practices.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CDN BALLER Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xo stuff
ZAP (various)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Redz Barrell kit
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Great price
Round
Great fill
Weaknesses: Kinda hard shell
Review: so far the best paint for the money without breaking the $60/case price.
very accurate and RPS did a great job at making these they have practically no seam, these things shoot straight.

This is one of my favorite paints to use, buy them and you'll be glad

I have never noticed bounces with these, even so your follow up shot will be in the same spot, these are cyclone friendly
Conclusion: Highly recommended as per review body
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 12th, 2008 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

professorchaos Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Rampage
Marker Setup: 2005 Pirhana GTI
Halo TSA Hopper
20oz co2 Tank
14' inch PMI Razzor Barrel
Strengths: Bright Fill
Breaks On Impact( not in barrel )
Price
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used these in a scenario. I shot 1000 of my 2000 balls. I didnt need to continue to shoot because they were accurate so i only needed to shoot about 5 balls a player or so. These are great whether your a first time player, or a 10 year yeteran.
Conclusion: Get some!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockeyhawk77 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Draxxus or Diablo, marbs, etc.
Marker Setup: Micromag, x-valve, lvl10, ult, intelliframe, cp unimount, evo 2, nitroduck plasma 68/4500, J&J Edge
Recommended
Barrels:
It fit my .685 back perfectly. So a small bore barrel should work well.
Strengths: No blems. Very round.
Weaknesses: Hard shell. I had many, many bounces.
Review: Well this paint is pretty good for the money. It was field paint at a scenario game for $50/case. Out of an entire case I didn't see even one ball with a blemish or dimple. They call them stinger for a reason. I would compare it to marbs but with a much harder shell. I had bounces all day long on me and the other team and that's the only bad thing about this paint.
Conclusion: Good paint for the money but be weary of the hard shell!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media