paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Franklin Co. PB Saturday, July 9th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
JT Tac-5m Recon
Marker Setup: Tippmann Project Salvo with RAP non-rifled 18" barrel w/ Apex 2 barrel tip, remote line, foregrip, red dot sight and Tacamo hopper.

Tippmann TiPX with remote line adapter, remote line and 4 mags.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Grip tape
New hopper
Longer barrel if you wanna
Strengths: Value for your money
Weaknesses: Big hopper
Fake rail
Plastic
Review: I bought this gun for my friend to use after the spare gun I had gotten fell apart, since it was cheap and available. Now this is a pretty nice gun, no matter what other people say.

First off, the body is made out of plastic, not aluminum. This makes the gun light but it can easily scratch, bend, break, etc., but only under a ton of abuse. This is a plastic used to make high-quality items, such as medium-strength airsoft AEGs, foregrips and other attachments for the RIS.

But this gun was made for the player in mind. The rail on the top is fake, so dont go out buying a red dot for it anytime soon. The barrel on it is short, which is ideal for CQB, but not for across feild sniping.

Ive heard reviews on it being a hog on air, but the one I had ran on a 20oz tank for 4-5 hours.
Conclusion: If your a beginner, get it. Its low priced, so if you decide you dont want to play paintball, you wont feel bummed because you just spent $200 on a merker. If your a more dedicated player, get a Tippmann 98c or a U.S. Army branded Tippmann marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

'Ol Paintless Thursday, March 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+
Azodin Kaos
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Hopper
(..New Gun)
Strengths: Price
Light weight
Looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: Mechanical Failure is a HUGE problem
Very difficult to disassemble and maintain properly
Review: Well, well, well. It's about time I write a review on this thing. This was my first paintball gun. I initially bought this gun because it was relatively inexpensive and came with everything I needed to get into the game.

When I first took it out of the box it was wicked. It looked cool, shot REALLY hard and made a big bang, which in turn made me smile :). After my first game I noticed that the hopper was catching alot of fire - Ok, change the hopper. By the 5th or so game, I noticed that the barrel was only accurate up to about 40 feet if it was clean, maybe 20 if it was dirty (from a paint break, which is not uncommon with this gun btw). It took me 5 games to realize this because when the barrel was dirty, the lack of accuracy was so astonishing I didn't believe it at first.

Once I had my new hopper and 16" JJ ceramic barrel I was cruising. I would take this to speedball games and get speedballers using EGO's out from across the field. They would all be like "What type of gun is that?" to which I would respond "Brass Eagle T-Storm". Most would mutter something under their breath and walk off angrily lol.

After about 7 months using this gun. It started to go wrong. There really is no other way to describe it. It just went wrong.

It started doing a full auto burp on every trigger pull. While this may sound like a good thing to the unexperienced player ("oooh full auto :D") It is actually very bad. It basically turns the gun into an out of control paintball blender and drains your air uncontrollably.

I have now been working on this gun for almost 2 years in an attempt to get it working again. This is what seems to work:

1: Tighten the set screw in the bolt so the pin holding the bolt to the hammer doesn't fly out and hit you in the face like it did to me.
2: Every 3 months or so take apart the front of the gun (which is a huge pain) and stretch out the spring that pushes the pin against the valve. This will make it harder for gas to escape and helps stop some of that full auto burp.
3: get a new mainspring that is looser than the one supplied by brass eagle. This will also help stop some of that full auto burp, although at the cost of FPS. My Eagle maxes out at about 220. Pitifully slow for almost any field.
4: After EVERY game: take the internals out and clean them all with a toothbrush and warm water. Then, clean the inside of the gun itself with a toothbrush and warm water as well. Be thorough. Lightly oil the internal components, focusing mainly on the o-rings and re-assemble the gun.
5: NEVER lube the gun by putting a drop of oil in the ASA. For some reason this really messes the gun up.

That is how I brought my Brass Eagle back from the dead. In the end, It's not worth it. This thing is a peice of junk. It is molded plastic that has layers upon layers, so doing the above steps can take upwards of an hour once you have gotten quick at doing it.

Save your money and buy something else. The Azodin Kaos (for example) is also very inexpensive, but, unlike this P.O.S., works EXCEPTIONALLY well.

Edit 1 - So it's back on the fritz again. I managed to get a mainspring out of an old spyder and put it in the T-Storm. I'm going to disassamble it and clean out the whole thing again, re lubricate everything again and try to dial in the marker with the new mainspring. I'll let you know how it goes.. Sigh..

EDIT 2 - Been 'dialing it in' for 3 months now. Considering just throwing this freakin piece of garbage out.. I do have 5 other paintball guns and a Grey Ghost being manufactured by LAPCO as we speak....

EDIT 3 - After having a similar problem with my tippmann a5, I'm starting to think that it might be a worn down sear that is causing the full auto burp. The aluminum used in the Brass Eagle is definitely low quality, and I'm thinking that the sear wears down reaaalllllyyy quickly. Seriously people, just get an azodin or a spyder.
Conclusion: Read the review. Products like this should not be offered to the public. If there was an FDA for paintball, this thing would have gotten pulled from the market ages ago. It works well out of the box but it is just not built to last. Just get a cheap Azodin or Spyder and you will be wayyyy happier.

I know it is inexpensive. It is also very easy to find (I think you can get it at any big box store like Wal-Mart or Canadian Tire..). A combination that makes this gun all too easy for newbies to pick up. PLEASE DON'T BUY THIS GUN. As one Brass Eagle owner to (potentially) another. These guns are like a disease for paintballers. Avoid them like the plague and pity those who have one. (I accept donations)

3 - because it works for long enough to decide if you like paintball or not.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2011 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manman408 Thursday, January 13th, 2011
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann guns
VL guns
Spyder guns
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T storm
Rotor
68/4500 ninja
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. Perfect gun.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, reliable, looks awesome
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: I got this gun from wal mart and I put my tank and rotor on it and the rotor could barley keep up! It shot so fast! Then I chronoed it and WOW it shot 300 fps consistently and was so quiet and smooth no kick at all!!! It shoots awesome and it never broke! I used this to win a tournament and shot out people with SL94s!! It NEVER EVER chopped at ALL! I LOVE THIS GUN! So worth the money!!!
Conclusion: GET IT ITS AWESOME. It shoots like an ego and its better and cheaper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dem0nWolf Thursday, August 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, Azodin Kaos (non-comparable), PMI Piranha
Marker Setup: Still Building my Setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Large Air Tank, Faster Loader (see weakness)
Strengths: Cheap, Fairly Durable, Comfortable
Weaknesses: Gas Hog, Slow ROF, Feeding annoying with a Gravity Feed. BE Bad Rep
Review: Note: I have used this gun a few times. my friend owns about 5 of them, and let me borrow his whenever we went.

The Brass Eagle T-Storm is probably not the most ideal gun for the really serious player in either woodsball or speedball. However this gun does have a perfect market. The occasional recball player. For anywhere from $50-80 you can usually buy this gun in a full set, with everything you need to play. So if you really hate rentals, then you can certainly consider this.

As for the gun itself, it roughly reminds me of a Tippmann 98 Custom. Or at least the body style. It's no where near as low maintenance however. I had to clean out the barrel quite a few times after games because of ball chops. Gravity feeds do not play nice with this gun at all. However as I said, a speed feed would cost almost as much as the gun, and I'm not sure it's worth the trouble for every player.

Also it is a SUPER Gas Hog. I was using a 20oz. CO2 tank, and I would easily burn through the tank in about a game. No leaks in the gun either as far as I could tell. Again the upgrade to counter act this is a larger tank. But a $150 tank seems overkill for this gun.

Finally BE does have a bad Rep among serious players. They're running around with $1000 Egos and see the $50 gun as a piece of crap. However remember if you fit into the "occasional player with a want for their own gear" this is perfect. Those players with Egos are very serious about the sport, and of course wouldn't want to play with a weaker gun. So who cares what they think?

Now, I certainly would recommend this gun to anyone who is the occasional recball player looking to stop renting guns. Also given it comes in a full kit, you will have all the gear you need to play at any field.
Conclusion: Great Cheap Gun. It has some issues, but given the price point and the fact they usually come with a full kit certainly should be a selling point for new players.
However if you are at all serious about paintball, it's probably not worth the money. You'll just be changing everything down the road anyway.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JSA1234 Thursday, July 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor Spyder Aggressor Pirana
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG....lots of accesories
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper Longer barrel (needed badly) Butt Stock (Optional)
Strengths: Accuracy Durability Good Feel Line Of Sight Price
Weaknesses: Range No upgrades O-Rings Break Alot :(
Review: To be honest when I first saw this gun I thought it was a C. 98. I expected alot from this gun. To be honest, I was disapointed that it wasn't what I'd expected but it was enough. I had fired all of my friends 200$ guns, and that's what I expected this one to be like. Don't let yourself think that if you buy a 80$ gun, that you will rule the field. This one stood above the rest though.

The first time i fired it it was as accurate as the rest. But as the game wore on, I started chopping balls, and losing accuracy. I thought I had wasted my money, but as soon as i switched to a new barrel, range and accuracy returned. I don't know what it was, but it helped. I have put a couple thousand through this thing and it works fine. You get what you paid for. 80$, this is one hell of a gun. A couple of O-Rings needing repair but other than that yah. So Overall this is a good backup gun. Do not go speedballin with this, or you wil get eatin. Woodball, you are fine.
Conclusion: If I were a new player this would be a great choice. A oldie... eh, well you would get what you paid for. This would be a great backup. I would actually say a must have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ardrenaline Saturday, June 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
--
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrell, cyclone feed with 2 20oz CO2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better hopper
Strengths: Very powerful
Accurate
Light
Comfortable trigger
Weaknesses: Loud
Wastes ALOT of CO2
HUGE trigger pullback
can't really adjust the velocity
Review: I bought this gun and i thought it would be killer. I figured out that it would be super customizable.
First time I tried it I went through a 20oz co2 tank as fast as my friend with a bt-4 combat went through a 12oz.
It was very loud but light as well.
The second time I EVER went paintballing with it was in a big match.
About half way through the day I was shooting and I realized that all of the co2 was flying out the back of the marker and that the paintballs were just barely falling out of the barrel!
The pin fell right out in the middle of the game!!
Conclusion: Even if you're a begginer, do NOT buy this gun. PLEASE!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbobRED Thursday, June 17th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stealth, Triton
Marker Setup: u.s. army alpha black, smart parts 12 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
find a new barrel and def go with h.p.a. this gun works wonderfully on h.p.a.
Strengths: Light, easy to maintain, and cheap
Weaknesses: Loud as a 22 and very slow fire rate
Review: Bought this on clearance $40 for my girlfriend who was looking into trying the sport she loves this gun we've blasted over 5000 rounds out of it and only chopped one so far def looking into a stock and barrel for her she can hit targets up to 90 ft away
Conclusion: If your new to the game and want an inexpensive marker to get u started in woods ball and scenario games this is it just don't go to the x-ball fields looking for a fight you'll get slaughtered
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Retired_Penguin Thursday, May 20th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, 98, a-5, varius spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Recommended upgrades? buy a quality gun for godsakes
Strengths: Well, the gun is cheap (price and quality)
Weaknesses: Everything!! poor accuracy, reliability, quality
Review: The gun has an atractive price (50 at Walmart) but dont be tempted, the gun is crap!
first off, reliabilty, the most important quality of any gun, and this one is pathetic. it jammed every 5 shots and chops every other one.
Accuracy wasnt bad but definetly wasnt good.
Quality- the gun is all plastic. nuff said.
Conclusion: Please do not get this gun! its a major dissapointment and if you want a good gun for the money, go for the Tippmann 98c, a great gun!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gupieland Friday, April 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all types of spyders
Tippman 98
Rebels
Spyder clones
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator
Freak Barrel kit
HPA TANK
Etc., Etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
expansion chamber
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: Well It is composite
Review: Im going to start this out by saying I am not some kid on here posting false slandering reviews. I am also not going to compare this gun to some high end gun and claims it sux. There are way too many kids on here that do that already and half of them I believe probably never played with half of the weapons they 'review'. With that said out of the box the gun looks decent. There are many who cry about the top site rail is plastic and they cant add stuff milsim style. I am in the Army if you want MIL, then join the Military and stop being a poser, we could use the manpower.

FEEL OF GUN

Back on subject the gun feels okay in hands. Nothing spectacular. I will point out that whoever designed this marker made a flaw in where they put the last nut and bolt combination on top of the grip. It digs into your hands a lil, enough so you will notice. Because of that i would have gave it a 8.5 but Im lowering the feel to a seven.

ACCURACY

Before I start this off, tell me of a gun that is stock that comes with a barrel that doesnt need replacing. The barrel is not horrible, but you know for sure there are better barrels out there. Big bonus is that this weapon takes Spyder Threaded Barrels. This weapon was no dead eye, but it definitely wasn't a slouch either. When shooting in bunches of three to five shots it felt just as accurate as any tippmann or spyder out there. I'll give this weapon a solid 7 in this category.

TRIGGER SQUEEZE/PULL

Word of advise to anyone reading this. It would help out your accuracy alot if you understand the fundamentals of marksmanship. Basically if you know how to breathe, the difference between trigger squeeze vs trigger pull, proper sight alignment, ETC. google FM 3-22.9 for the basics. You would be a much better shot when you shoot onesies and twosies. Anyways there is a lil side to side with the trigger but the gun felt solid and the trigger squeeze felt solid with little leeway. This is not the gun you want to bring with you to the speedball field, but it is perfect for woodsball. Definitely this markers strong point. I'll give this a 9.

CO2 CONSUMPTION

This gun is no more a gas hog than any other cheap mechanical paintball marker. I played all day on a 20 .oz. Its nothing special, but Ive seen worse. I'll give it a five

UPGRADES

Here is where this marker falls short. But then again this is where all markers fall short. To upgrade you probably could buy a nicer marker like an ion or proto for the cost of fully getting this gun upgraded properly. But then again why upgrade an ion or proto when you could just buy a shocker? Why upgrade a shocker when you could just but a DYE matrix? Why upgrade that when you could buy an ANGEL, LUXE, "INSERT HIGH VALUE NAME HERE". With that said this weapon could use a new barrel, maybe an expansion chamber. Thats all I would put on it. I'll give this weapon a three in this department because most upgrades that can be used on this weapon was developed for others.

OVERALL

This marker does what it set out to do. Provide a reliable back up for little money. Many people trash brass eagle because they have some low end electro marker. I dont compare apples to oranges. There ION, PROTO SLG, ETC. ETC., would look pretty useless compared to the real high end models, it would be no contest. You dont grade low end electros on the same scale as high end electros, so I wont compare this weapon to them either. I will say this weapon is truly a case of its sum being more than its individual parts. I wouldn't pay anymore than 100 bucks for this weapon complete with mask, co2, hopper, barrel cleaner. But this marker can stand on its own so Im giving it a solid 8 when compared to other low end (read sub $200) markers
Conclusion: Buy if you can get it at the right price. If you have $400 or more to spend, get something else. If you playing paintball for the first time and dont want to spend a bundle, get this. If your kid wants to play paintball, get this. They probably will grow tired of it if everyone else has some fancy electro, but this will definitely let someone know whether they like the sport of paintball or not. SUPPORT THE TROOPS!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2010 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

niese96 Sunday, April 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum Series
Flatline Barrel
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Makes really good firewood!
Weaknesses: Chops lots of paintballs
Loud
Inconsistent accuracy
Review: Hola. Today I was playing some Woodsball with my Mates. I usually use a Tippmann 98 Custom Platnum Series with a Flatline Barrel... But, a friend had a brass eage T-Storm so I said I'd try it in a war. It was HORRIBLE. The balls chopped very often. The gun was loud, and SPAZZED out on occasion. By "spazzed" I mean it would missfire and the bolt would rapidly move back and forth, chopping more yet. It was louder than all get out, and it ate C02 faster than imaginable. Its an alright gun for begginners I guess....
Conclusion: This gun sucks soo bad. It makes good firewood on the otherhand though.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media