paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Prussian Iron Sunday, December 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals, which were less accurate, more wasteful with Co2, and chopped more
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm with:

-Red Dot Sight
-12" Barrel
-Tippmann M-16 (Alpha Black) Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Red Dot Sight/Holographic Sight
-Some sort of Stock
-20oz or more Co2 tank
-Longer Barrel (Preferably a 16" or more)
-A Pod with at least a 140-round capacity is recommended for quick reloading ($1.97 at Wal-mart)
Strengths: -Fairly accurate within 35meters
-Extremely lightweight
-Easy to take apartclean
-Cheap as hell
Weaknesses: -Past medium range inaccurate
-Included hopper holds 140rounds
-Difficult to modify
-Many inBarrel splatters
Review: I've played only a few times, and after my first time I got this gun. For the price, it is really good. It is very light-weight, easy to clean, is pretty accurate within 30 meters, and very, very cheap compared to other guns.

For some reason, within around 30 meters, it is very accurate (me and some buddies were hitting targets the size of my palm from 30 meters on the first few tries), however if you go to anything beyond that much, it will become wildly inaccurate, often peeling off to the side or twisting all over the place.

After a few games, it began to chop alot, but only after extended use near the end of the round. For me, at least, 2-8 chopped/splattered rounds out of 260 and 20 minutes of crawling in the mud and dirt is pretty good.

A longer barrel is a must for anyone fighting in a non-CQB environment the entire time.
Conclusion: A great starter gun, and modifications can extend the time you use it for months if not years, and still amount to less than a Tippmann. Dollar-for-dollar, it's a great value. Good for seeing if you want to seriously play the game.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seandf Wednesday, November 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20 oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank w/ JT Remote line
VL 200 Hopper
VL Bow Screwdown Elbow
Tasco 4X Scope
Led Flashlight
NXe Players 4+1 Harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Screwdown Elbow
Scope
Remote Line and harness - Eliminates over pressurization
Strengths: Cheap Gun
Spyder Threads
Easy 2 Step Fieldstripping
Forgrip great for stability
Weaknesses: Slow rate of fire
Stock Barrel inaccurate
Fake Rail - not a dovetail
Mostly plastic
Review: With no addons or upgrades it is not the best gun. First try out with this gun I made a big mistake with CO2 and tilted the gun forword. This filled the chamber with liquid CO2 and "BOOM" pin flew out and bolt flew out as well at a ton of paintballs. When I got a longer barrel and a remote line and harness though all those problems were gone. Since then I have never had a chop or blowout and my accuracy was greatly improved. I got a Tasco 4X scope from Academy for less than $10 and now can hit a 3-4 in. target from 60-80 ft. 75% of the time. Added a cheap LED flashlight and now I've got a homemade tactical marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker for woodsball play as it has a very slow rate of fire. Great for beginners and those who are on a tight budget but want to play.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 20th, 2009 at 11:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Patatoehead13 Wednesday, August 19th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98custom
Marker Setup: Brass eagle t-stom,shake and feed hopper,12'' barrel,and 9ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
pinokio hopper with 400 round attachment,24'' barrel,24 ounce co2,and scope
Strengths: Very accurate marker and the eyes are stupendous and its got perfect eye placement.
Weaknesses: Its pretty slow and has a little stock chode barrel chops paint like a tity.
Review: Awesome gun highly recommended paintball marker. High end mechanical paintball marker Great marker love it small and light weight perfect for beginners. I like the feel of the eyes on it.Its a stupendous gun Its Great. Chops paint like a mother. Its defenently a brass eagle it shoots and sucks like one. If your up against this gun your azz is grass.
Conclusion: The price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

matt88-8 Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: t-storm stock setup with veiwlooker hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-longer barrel
-new hopper
Strengths: -Light, looks cool,
-Cheap,
- Doesnt chop
-off-set hopper
-Easy field stripping
Weaknesses: -Longer break -in period,-
-Stock barrel sucks, -
-Only 8 balls persecond -
-Needs new hopper! -
noisy,
Review: I havent had much paintball exp. but ive used a few good guns and a bad one or to, and have to say i like this one. i like how light it is and how it reacts, it isnt the fastest gun so dont overuse the double trigger, and it needs a new barrel, )they look like sypder treads so you should be able to get one cheap,:) also the hopper sucks, it always falls of and so you might want to get a new one or glue this on on, the one in the pictures is differnt than the one i have so i cant say much about it. its a great kit for the price but i had trouble breaking it in, it easly ate 500 paintballs before it setteled down but once it does it fires nicley. nice to have the sights but there not much good over 25-30 feet longer barrel should help this. the construction is seemingly solid no tippmann but it should hold. its also very noisy not much good for sniping gives you away to easy. the field stripping is nice just pull the cocking pin at the top and theres the bolt pull the relese pin and theres the hammer. takes like a minute and a have to clean,oil and put back together
Conclusion: Over all a good gun for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 28th, 2009 at 10:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tracker7 Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older versions of this gun
98 (if that counts)
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann US Army Alpha Black Tactical w/
Archon's NEW Revolutionary 200 Round Gravity fed hopper,
20oz remote line CO2 NXe 4+1
Secondary:
Overlord Rx Pistol w/ laser sight
Second Primary:
Custom made P90 prototype
Recommended
Upgrades:
A remote line
A different hopper
Strengths: Not bad for cheap gun
Somewhat accurate
Standard Forgrip
Good on air
Good Starter Gun
Weaknesses: Older models give gun bad reputation
Slow
Hates cheap balls
watch out for older models
Review: Intro
First and for most, this gun has improved over the years. Brass Eagle has fix problems that the previous guns had in previous guns. They even refurbish the older models and resell them at a discount price to distrubuters.

Firing
This gun isn't bad for a cheaper gun.
It shoots decent and is somewhat accurate.
It does't chop balls, as long as they are not cheap balls.

On field Play
Its easy and quick to manuver, the forgrip helps that factor out a lot.
It's light w/ a nine oz. tank, you can run and gun, no problem.
However it's not the fastest gun when it comes to BPS.

Cleaning
This gun is very easy to clean.
It's pretty much has simple components.

Conclusion: Overall I really like this gun.
For the cheap price you get gun w/ the hopper, a facemask, and a squeegee.
We use these guns for extras at our paintball course and we have had no complaints. However, this is a Prestigious site, and I can't get myself to give it a great score just because its good for a cheap gun.
If I had the choice I would spend a little more and get a MR1 or something like it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JLS6779 Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tac-5M Recon Camo, ViewLoader High Voltage, JT Stealth, ViewLoader Blade Pump, PMI Pirahna USP, PMI Pirahna GTI 07, ViewLoader Triton II
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage:
stock barrel
VL Force electric hopper
Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel

JT Tac-5 Recon Camo:
Stock barrel
old brass eagle 140 ct hopper
JT bipod
Stryker 12" Carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel. any spyder threaded barrel would work.
Strengths: Cheap, mostly durable, easy to do a basic clean and field strip
Weaknesses: Can break down easily with bad paint
Review: I bought this gun as my frist gun when I got into paintball a year and a half ago. My buddy that I worked with played and invited me to come play with him and his two boys. At that time they had a T-Storm and 2 VL Triton II's. He said he liked the Triton better and it was a little better gun but being on a budget the T-Storm would do fine. Bought the gun and would play with it once a week for about 4 months. Used Visible Impact paint in it and never had a problem. Went to a large paintball park about 40 minutes from where I live that is a field only paint park and started to have problems. Paint chopping, gun not fireing right. Got home took marker completely apart and found that paint all in my trigger assembly. Cleaned and oiled entire marker and shot some Vis Imp and had no problems. Got my VL High Voltages not long after so this got shifted to a backup or loaner gun. My cousin came to play and he went to fire on around the 5th game after no problems before. The gun starts to do what it did at the paintball park and the bolt and cocking pin fly's out and can't be found. This happened around Sept of 08. Got another one and had no problems with it from Sept 08 till dismantled it for spare parts this July 09 after getting a JT Stealth to replace it. Overall I found that it is not a bad gun to start with. Yes you can get some that do have problems right out of the box, but that is the same with anything you get. A friends son had just got one and it would "burp" when fired. Changed out O-rings and oiled it and it worked fine. Had a nicked O-Ring on it from the factory.
Conclusion: Overall it is not a bad marker if you are on a budget and just starting out. The new kits I don't like as much since they put a 200 rd hopper in it and did away with giving you a free bag. But not bad to start with if you are a woodsball player. But f you do have a extra $20-25 bucks get the replacement for the Triton II that is being sold now that is the Stryker Cybrid for about $79.99 at Wal-mart.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hardballer09 Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stryker cybrid(better)
spyder rt 09 (way better)
Marker Setup: spyder rt halo hopper freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Okay accuracy
Weaknesses: The whole gun
Review: I would not buy this gun for anything.it is a bad walmart gun.It is not very good.But maby if you have only 60$ dollars and want to start playing I would reccommend it. It comes with a mask , flag,squegee,and the hopper.It is bad . I would not use it.
Conclusion: Don't get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

meisener Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders and pmi pirranas
Marker Setup: phantom vsc
autococker trilly pump/ebladed
tiberius t8
pt professional
ion with halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
a garbage bin
internal silensing
new barrel
better internal springs
Strengths: Somewhat cheap
good for laughs
Weaknesses: The hopper is a joke
loud.
It breaks
Review: One weekend i was staying at my friends house while i was moving out. so i brought my mask and non gun gear with me plus just the t8 in case he decided to go to the field. once there my t8 took another one of thouse classic pistol rages and decided it didnt want to work so i was traped without a gun. matt my friend had this as a spare so i decided what the hell its better then paying 10 bucks for a rental. well i was wrong. being on a team thats playing in the atwl (atlantic tactical woodsball leage the only competitive woodsball tournaments in atlantic canada) i can safely say it wasnt a lack of experience that caused me to hate this gun.
here is the good.
i managed to get 4 people one game just by them getting scared sh*tless by the noise level.
i could easy entertain people and make them laugh just by showing them what gun i was useing oh i must be a funny man.
i got to use a custom cocker pump because eric felt sorry i had to suffer and for that i thank you gun.

and now the bad
see above and think about it in a bad way.
its loud and recoils almost as much as a .22 short pistol.
chops like a mother****
the hopper falls of and is a joke
it looks like a drunk tippmann got it on with a spyder on crack
its made half out of plastic.
it made me want to just sit in the staging area all day then play untill i got erics cocker
its sold at walmart for cheap compared to other guns but if you spend just that bit more the other guns are worth while to actualy own.

and the best part. once i was at a 16 and under woodsball event and some kid had one in the bunker with me. the main spring split in half after i took it apart in the safety of one of the towers while the kid used my gun.

Conclusion: all in all this gun would be a lot better if they decided to make it out of quality parts and metal but brass eagle being brass eagle decided to skimp just so they could make it that one bit cheaper and failed at making a good gun.
i know some of these here say like 10/10 but in my opinion thats probaly because they havent seen any better. since i have seen lots better and one of my friends actualy wanted this to start with i brought my expectations down to about cheap spyder levels and i can tell you SPEND THAT EXTRA 10 BUCKS AND GET A SPYDER. i hate them but i shoot high end so i cant expect myself to like spyder but this compared to spyder is rubish. save the 10 out of 10 for truely amasing guns that out perform everything. not for crap like this
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sharp_Shooter23 Monday, April 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
-BARREL

Strengths: Durable
Reliable
Few balls chopped
Weight is good
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Barrel
The hopper sucks
No clamp
Not many upgrades , or worth upgrading
Review: This is a good gun for some 10 year olds just hanging around and just getting in to paintball . Much like the tippmans its durable and doesn't break . It had a few problems at the start with breaking balls but after I worked it in i haven't broken one since . The hopper will need to be replaced soon as you buy it because its pretty terrible and just falls off every 20-30 shots . The gun is a decent weight and a very nice size. The gun struggles to hit target and has a knack to shoot of course .
Conclusion: If your a casual player or barley play this gun is for you , but if you play more then once a week then consider upgrading and getting a better gun , cause this is not a perfect gun . The value pack for 79.99 (canadian) is not a bad deal with the helmet , but squeegee breaks so easy and Hopper is a laugh. I'm only giving it a 7 because it has some positive qualities and is great for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 23rd, 2009 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logandasniper Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the KINGMAN-spyder victor1 and victor 2
Marker Setup: On my brass eagle t-storm i have ele hopper and smart-part FREAK barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
- barrel
- hopper
- this gun is sucky on paint so dont get any stryker tac-5 or any of that
Strengths: Pick off gun (with barrel)
not to hard on c02
Weaknesses: Its not the power fullest gun on the market
shoots down

Review: Well great starter marker, has decent pre set upgrades such as double finger trigger, tactical front hand grip, it has spyder threads for barrels up-grades wich is a must do for even a decent game of wood ball but perfect for semi auto CQ scrapping, but with my experience so far with this marker is Wow it is in my opnion the AK of the marker low end world so reliable,hardly chops, powerful, accurate (depending on barrel & distance) with the right up grades & MAINTENANCE! this gun can definately punch above its weight as i have done! perfect for woodball and games belows spesh gettysburg/ rork's drift (brit version) and starlingrad but not rambo doesn't have the BPS, reasonable on Co2 effeciency but the stock hooper must go its ergonomics are $h!t always being seen from a mile away yet for some reason the action seems to get closer wich is perfect for ambush drills wich my team alwayz use :P as a result im not complaining 137 confirmed elimnations with this and still going strong!
Conclusion: If i had to give advice on this i would say keep mainting it & alwayz oil it after a match or duing a tourny cept for that buy decent paintballs and you'll be on the road to victory (but remember this is only for begginers or to be used as a back up for experienced players only like moi ) and as ya can tel i love this marker so its a ...................
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media