paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Trixy Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Its fairly accurate, lightweight, fast and compact.
Weaknesses: Its chops paintballs unless you use the professional grade paintballs.
Review: This gun is good for beginers that are being introduced into paintball. The gun was ok, but it does have some problems such as the paintballs chopping, this isnt good especially in an woodsball becuase the chopped paint reduces accuracy and creates sludge in the bolts of the gun reducing the rate of fire as well. The good things about this gun is that it is compact, lightweight, and fairly accurate. But if your serious about woodsball, I recomend a Tippmann paintball marker they have the most realistic markers on the market for a descent price. Thats why I bought a Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical marker to replace the T-Storm.
Conclusion: If your serious about woodsball, I recomend a Tippmann paintball marker they have the most realistic markers on the market for a descent price. Thats why I bought a Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical marker to replace the T-Storm.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrAn.14 Friday, March 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2
spyder mr1
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2
vl 200 loader
20 oz. tank
jt google mask
and many other stuff
Strengths: Cheap
Consistent
Found in wal-mart
Good
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Today my 10 yr old brother bought so he can begin playing paintball, we tested it out and it was pretty good, and then we put a new loader and it was great.If youlike toplay jungle(woodsball) and you are new to this this gun was made for you.
Conclusion: It is the best pistol to start out with, and later if you want to keep it just buy a new loader and it will be a good consistent gun, buy it ure going to start playing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cadetX Friday, February 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (tested)
Marker Setup: 9 oz. Tank, Stock Hopper, Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, scope, larger tank, bipod, And a CAR Stock
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Gear included
Not much chopping
Light
Weaknesses: The Hopper is gigantic
Low rate of fire (8 BPS)
Noisy when Fired
FAKE RAIL
Review: I was looking to get into the game, and I was looking online at Canadian Tire's website, and I stumbled across this gun. The gun works well, but I get the occasional chopped ball. The gun itself lookes good, the foregrip included is very useful it gives the gun some looks. It is very easy to field strip... Just pull a pin, and the whole thing comes out in less than a minute...my recorrd for cleaning and reassembling is less than 45 seconds. The trigger has to be pulled back too far for the gun to fire, and if you do fire, then everyone will know your position, due to the loud noise of the pin hitting the main body. This gun would work well as a sniper, if you could find the parts. There are some places that will do custom work for them. The accuracy was great, I was hitting a foot wide tree (the trunk was actually less) from 60 paces. It is very light, so go all out with the 20 oz. tank. The way I try to play is take a shot, then get away, because you will get shot very quickly, And hope for headshot
Conclusion: This gun is great for kids who want to get into the game, and it's okay for fun games in the backyard. The gun is hard to customize, but not that many kids want an AK-47 milsim marker...do they? I give it a 6...the cost (80$) was cheap for a decent marker that at least works.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Vs1, Spyder Xtra,
Marker Setup: 07 Protor Matrix Rail
14" Alien Barrel
Razor Trigger
68/45 crossfire
Halo 35v

Spyder Vs1
12 inch spyder barrel from an xtra
Halo 35v
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Good Gun
Tough
Durable
Weaknesses: None that come to mind.
Review: This was my first gun I ever used. This was a very good gun. Its cheap, tough, and overall an okay gun to use if you are just playing for fun. It was a very good gun until i picked up another high level gun. I still use this gun when I'm not playing any serious games.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun for beginners.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2009 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crewdog78 Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Misc. low end mechanical markers: The T-Storm performs above most run of the mill low cost mechanical markers, especially a lot of the one's used as rentals.
- Tippmann 98 Custom: The 98 is better in every way, but the T-Storm isn't too far behind in performance and the price makes the T-Storm better for a starter if cash is limited.
Marker Setup: Currently in the market.
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New hopper is an absolute must.
- New barrel would be another good investment.
Strengths: - Rugged.
- Very good price.
- Use's the KISS theory (Keep it simple stupid).
Weaknesses: - Hopper stands out like a clown in a warzone.
Review: This was the first marker that I ever bought and I found myself to be very satisfied with my purchase. The Brass Eagle T-Storm isn't a stellar marker, but for $60 it more than exceeded any reasonable expectations for a marker under $100. Truth be told it kept up with most mechanical markers I played against and while playing woodsball with it I found that it worked very nicely against even very expensive electronic markers too.

The marker I found was rugged enough to survive a lot of the abuse that comes with woodsball (climate, twigs, dirt, direct hits, etc.). As far as chopping balls go it was highly dependent on the rate of fire. If I was pulling the trigger as fast as I could during a speeball game I'd have it spit liquid about once every five hundred or so shots. But during most woodsball games or any game when I wasn't trying to lay down a hail storm I very rarely had a ball break. And given the field I was playing at for all of my time with that marker I noticed a lot of guys with much nicer markers were having similar amounts of breakage, so I think a lot of it may have been the field paint. But overall as long as you're not trying to use it like an electronic marker there shouldn't be a problem. The range and accuracy on it was also pretty reasonable. It could use a barrel upgrade, but the stock barrel does a decent job.

The biggest disadvantage of the T-Storm is that the stock hopper is very badly designed. It's simply too much of a target. The shape of it is more like a gigantic rifle scope rather than the more curved designs you see with most markers. While it's suitable for carrying a good amount of paint it's a huge target. It's also a pretty loose fit on the elbow which can lead to the hopper actually coming off from vibrations while running. I've also had the cap shot off during a match which wasn't a big deal since it would still go on, but being disconnected from it's hinge means it can easily get lost while reloading and can collect dirt on it if you have to set it down when reloading. So the hopper is the one thing that should be upgraded quickly. If cash is available for accessories I'd highly recommend getting a hopper at the same time as your purchase the T-Storm, or at least before you play with it.

Just keep in mind if you plan on upgrading the T-Storm that the Picatinny rails system isn't real, it's just for show. So if you plan on putting any really neat high end accessories that use that system it won't work with the T-Storm. However a lot of those accessories cost about as much as this marker kit, so I'd recommend just buying a new marker if you're planning on spending that much money into the sport.

The mask has also been more than adequate. I never had any issues with it and never saw it fog up a single time. I've used it in both snowstorms (was using a snowblower last month) and in the middle of the summer after a major downpour the previous day. The protection it offers will cover your entire face, it offers good visibility, and doesn't seem to have any issues fogging up. So while it may be a cheap mask I never had any problems with it until my younger brother's friend decided to decorate it which sadly no piece of equipment is impervious to.
Conclusion: Overall the Brass Eagle T-Storm is a fantastic starter marker. I wouldn't recommend it for any serious players that aren't short on cash, but if you're looking to buy your first marker or are just low on dough this is a good investment. Sadly it's easy outmatched in speedball, but it does excel at woodsball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_master Tuesday, January 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar to this
Marker Setup: all stock but an automatic feeder
Recommended
Upgrades:
an automatic feeder and a new barrel
Strengths: Good trigger sensitivity for a begginer
Weaknesses: Some of the stock pieces arn't so great (hopper, barrel)
Review: This was a great gun when i fist began. It was one of the first guns that i ever owned, i had gotten it because we decided to get it when we didnt want to pay for rentals at our local store. It worked perfectly and i still have it stored away, if u wanted to use it after a few years it would still work fine it is quite durible. I used to think it was the best one out there but then i got a new one and i seen the difference. I do recomend this gun for begginers
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for a noob but once you get 6 months to a year i would upgrade to a better marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrodballin03 Saturday, November 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custon
Marker Setup: brass eagle t-storm
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel it can use spyder barrels
Strengths: Cheap.
Light.
Shoots ok for the what you pay.
Weaknesses: Innacurate.
Shoots slow.
Review: ive used this gun for about a year and i cant stand it. Its shoots to slow for one, mine chops paint like crazy, and it is very innacurate. If you want to get this gun i would advise you not to. If you are gonna get this gun i would advise you to get a longer and better barrel. My brass eagle t-storm cant stand up against the tippmanns or ion my friends have. I guess its ok for woodsball but dont use for speedball, it shoots to slow. If you want to get of gun for speedball i would recomend a smartparts ion xe.
Conclusion: Dont buy if you pay speedball, ok for woods ball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BioWeapon154 Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Tippman and Spyder rental guns.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm, 20" Smart Parts Tactical Rifled Barrel, 20 oz. CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't use the stock barrel. Buy a tactical rifled barrel or something else instead. Looking into if there is a possibility that other Spyder accessories and upgrades are compatible with the T-Storm, since the threads are the same for Spyder as the Brass Eagle.
Strengths: Light weight.
Inexpensive.
.
Weaknesses: Accessories on market.
Poor quality hopper.
Rails not made properly.
Review: Bought this as a startup marker specifically to play out in the field. I liked this marker from the start. It had all the other things like a hopper and mask which was a bonus. I bought a 20" Tact Rifled Barrel from Smart Parts for accuracy and it did not disappoint. I was able to place about 20 rounds down range about 100 meters (about 300ft.) at a 1 ft square area where other rentals were falling short at this distance.
Conclusion: A nice startup package. Not the best. Would have prefered if the weaver rails were not obstructed by the elbow for the paintballs. Otherwise a good marker for getting out and in the field to play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sonofphong Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Victor II
Tippmann 98 Custom
Brass Eagle Stingray 2
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II / Smart Parts 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Dependability
Review: Purchased from Wal-Mart as a backup gun or a loaner to a friend.

Broke it down to lube essential moving parts. The break down of bolt and striker is quite similar to the Spyder. Internal guts are plastic.

Re-assembled and test fired about 40 in the back yard, at about 50 feet.
Function was perfect. Accuracy was surprisingly good, at a slow rate of fire.
It is a pretty loud firing gun.

The next week when I did take it to the field as a loaner to a friend, it failed to function properly. One trigger pull would activate a series of rapid blows. Similar to when you run low on your air tank.

My tank however was full. I took the gun apart but could not see any issues with the internal rings. I tinkered with it for another 20 minutes or so, then had to call it quits.

It was refunded shortly thereafter.

I may have gotten the 1 bad lemon out of 50....but there's no greater crime for a paintball gun than to have a critical failure at the field.

Conclusion: I wanted to like this gun and thought it might be a treasure of a find,
but I couldn't recommend this gun based on the function.
I like the look of the gun, but was turned off by the plastic internals.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slog63 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, BT-16 FIELD, several rental guns prior
Marker Setup: BT-16 with Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel. Pretty much stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel for increased accuracy. Original one is not that great.
Strengths: Inexpensive, light, killer MilSim looks, offset hopper position for aiming, very easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: Horrible hopper, but it's a beginner's gun. Lots of plastic on the outside.
Review: I bought mine on eBay, refurbished, for my young daughter who's starting paintballing and I didn't want to spend too much. I had no major expectations, but the gun impressed me. It's unassuming, simple to use. It's a nice beginner's gun, easy to handle (loved the hand positioning). Very easy to take apart for cleaning and a lube (just a pin, no tools needed). Kind of loud, even though the barrel is ported, may be all that plastic. The barrel was scratched on the outside out of the box but it's a refurb... Brass Eagle puts an "R" on the foregrip right side when they refurbish the gun, so check there if someone is trying to sell you one as new... It really did not chop a lot, maybe because we play in a slow woodsball field? Not a lot of options for it, but it uses Spyder thread so you can get a better quality barrel to improve your aim. We played against a bunch of Tippmanns, we won some, lost some. I truly don't think the gun made me lose, except when I got shot on the hopper... :(

UPDATE:

I'm still impressed with the gun. I put almost 2000 rounds today, and no chops at all. I find it a little gas-hungry. I switched tanks from a 20 lb to a 9 lb... WHAT A DIFFERENCE. makes it a lot easier to manage. The sights are OK up to maybe 30-40 ft, then you have to aim high to compensate. I took it apart and it was squeaky clean. Just lubricated the o-rings, it's as new... I will order a ball detent just in case. This one has a plastic one that I KNOW will deteriorate. But so far so good...

UPDATE #2

The gun still works good. No chops (I play it slow, I don't overdo the double trigger)
My wife left the gun out in the rain overnight. I thought it was toast...
It was dripping water out of the barrel !!
No problem: I took it apart, dried and lubricated it... It still works OK. I'm actually going woodsballing with it on Sunday the 27th. I'll update if there's anything interesting to write about.
Conclusion: I still feel it's a good choice for a beginner player. Even though it has the double trigger, do not go grazy with it, it's not a fast gun. Easy to lubricate, but care for the outside plastic 'cause it's easy to scratch. Replace the stock barrel if you can with a half decent one (not an expensive one, this gun's not worth a major investment) and expect to finish your games standing up, and you'll be reasonably happy. Brass Eagle DOES NOT make the sturdiest products, but thankfully several spares are shared with other designs. A little TLC and lube is all you need with this gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 25th, 2008 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media