paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm / Brass Eagle T-Storm

Brass Eagle T-Storm Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle T-Storm

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle T-Storm
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Brass Eagle Tactical T-StormÔŅĹ semi-automatic paintball marker takes woods play to the next level. Loaded with all the features a player desires, the all new T-Storm marker is sure to be a big hit and deliver plenty of hits on the field.

Features:
tactical loader with elbow - features 140 count capacity and an easy to open flip cap lid

tactical foregrip - deliver comfort and control while providing support for quick and accurate movement of your marker

double finger blade trigger - for increased firing rate

offset feedport - for better visibility and increased aiming accuracy

2 step field strip technology - top cocking pull pin allows you to remain in the game and internal quick-release pin for maintenance after the game

removable ported aluminum barrel - for increased accuracy and reduced noise

soft touch grip panels - for increased comfort and feel
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle T-Storm is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Nicholi Byron Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom
Stock Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replace the o-rings
Oil the whole gun top to bottom
Replace the Barrel (Spyder Threads)
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: Cheap
Lots of useless plastic
Review: I needed a backup gun for other people to borrow and this came with the whole kit so I got it. First reaction the finish coat makes this gun feel even cheaper then it is. Its fairly light and sturdy and seems like it will do the job. I noticed a number of things that I wanted to take care of right away before I even shot it. I took it apart oiled it. Some of the o-rings were a little on the small size so I upgraded them. I also noticed that the stock barrel was apparently make by cavemen with rocks... As much as I dont like spending money on cheap guns I bought the VL carbon fiber Barrel for this and it fit great.
NOTE: Add a second thick o-ring on ANY barrel that you add to this. They didn't allow enough space in the threading so you squish some of the barrel.
I also took some superfine sandpaper and cleaned up every seam in the gun.

Remove the stock hopper and never use it again. It holds less paint and attracts far more then a normal hopper. Get a VL Elbow with the liner and remove the liner to make it fit. The feed Neck is slightly bigger then normal and makes replacing the hopper difficult.
I also made a PVC stock and fitted a front foam grip. Now, with maintance the gun works great and we use it on most weekends. The rate of fire is just low enough that I haven't had any ball chops Though I did break a few in the barrel before I upgraded.
Conclusion: If you like to tinker or need a backup gun this is a good gun for the money. But if you dont plan to change it at all buy a refurbish Spyder victor or an Icon X because this gun is no good stock.

Upgraded I would give this an 8 but stock its only a...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cpt_crunch Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix
TIppmann 98
PCS US5
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper
Barrel
Strengths: Light weight
Decent accuracy
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
Plastic
Not durable
Review: Overall i have to say that i was impressed. This was a pretty decent gun, for BE that is. These guys were going for the tactical line, they made a gun that LOOKED tactical. The gun has a FAKE rail, cheesy designs on the side, a poorly designed barrelshroud/forgrip and a stacked tube design. the internal peices were poorly constructed and incredibly basic. The bottom line and receiver surprised me when it actually worked. However the gun was light and felt nice to hold good ergonomics. Accuracy wise the stock barrel shot decent grouping, about twice the size of my upgraded barrel (about a 4 foot diameter), but for that price level its ok.
The air was well regulated, shots were consistent powerwise.
When i stripped it i had to take the handle off to get the hamher back in, kind of annoyed me.
Big mistake on BE's part. the hopper. Why? hideous number one BIG target number 2.
All together it appears decent but it seems like its just going to fall apart.
Conclusion: Would I buy this gun? No.
Should you buy this gun? yes IF you just want to try out paintball for cheap and you want a beater gun that will be quickly replaced with something durable.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintBALLER81 Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Halo Hopper
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Good Woodsball
Weaknesses: Not very strong
Plastic internals
Review: This gun is okay. More or less a noob gun. Frankly, if you like this kind of gun, get a 98 custom or an A5. The only good thing is the grip and double finger trigger. But serously get a better gun. Dont waste your time with Brass Eagle. Save your money. B y the way im cool
Conclusion: Only buy this if your tight on $$
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Titan-Tom89 Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL triton mk2, Spyder victor, etc
Marker Setup: I have 3 markers but the brass eagle T-Storm is for messing around & i have a 16"linear barrel, VL 200 cap hopper,12oz Co2 canister
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel definately due to the pathetic stock barrel, possibly 12"-16" , i recomend the 16 incher due to its accuracy
Strengths: cheap,accurate,powerful, has AK reliability,decent pre-set upgrades
Weaknesses: Loud,gas effciency?,poly body?!, reasonable recoil, 8BPS(no good for speedy gonzalez games)
Review: Well great starter marker, has decent pre set upgrades such as double finger trigger, tactical front hand grip, it has spyder threads for barrels up-grades wich is a must do for even a decent game of wood ball but perfect for semi auto CQ scrapping, but with my experience so far with this marker is Wow it is in my opnion the AK of the marker low end world so reliable,hardly chops, powerful, accurate (depending on barrel & distance) with the right up grades & MAINTENANCE! this gun can definately punch above its weight as i have done! perfect for woodball and games belows spesh gettysburg/ rork's drift (brit version) and starlingrad but not rambo doesn't have the BPS, reasonable on Co2 effeciency but the stock hooper must go its ergonomics are $h!t always being seen from a mile away yet for some reason the action seems to get closer wich is perfect for ambush drills wich my team alwayz use :P as a result im not complaining 137 confirmed elimnations with this and still going strong!
Conclusion: If i had to give advice on this i would say keep mainting it & alwayz oil it after a match or duing a tourny cept for that buy decent paintballs and you'll be on the road to victory (but remember this is only for begginers or to be used as a back up for experienced players only like moi ) and as ya can tel i love this marker so its a ...................
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TeamDarkSide Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle twin saber turbo
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon x stock
Tippmann 98 custom stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New Hopper
New O-Rings
Strengths: Price(really cheap)
Durable
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Noise
Chops balls like carzy
8 bps(balls per second)
Review: this gun is good for little kids but its slow and it chops balls almost every time you shoot. Its pretty loud and its stock o-rings are crap(i tried to wash it off and it broke) I went through a whole case of twothousand paintballs and choped about 85 percent of them. If u want this gun i recomend to make sure u have a paintball in the chamber before you shoot. You have to shake it to get balls in the chamber. This gun is cheap i got it for about 60 dollars. it comes with a JT Raptor mask, lubrication adn allen wrenches. This gun like i said is good for the young paintballer.
Conclusion: This gun is cheap and durable but is noise gives it away and its stock hopper is a paint magnet.It chops balls alot.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corporal Hands Thursday, March 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Victor 07
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor 07 with an E-Grip (Up to 15 BPS) and an Electronic Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel (Spyder barrels fit on this gun!)
Strengths: Solid as a rock, compatible with most Spyder parts.
Weaknesses: Loud, gaudy, theres a fake rail on the top, a little heavy.
Review: This is overall a great gun, very much like an Ak-47. Its cheap and easily found. It does get a little inaccurate when rapid firing. The barrel really sucks. I was shooting pretty fast once and the pin went flying out and the bolt hit me in the mask.
Conclusion: I really like this gun, its not as good as my Spyder Victor 07 but it gets the job done. It makes a great starter gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Delta07 Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c (they look almost the same), Spyder Mr1
Marker Setup: Basic:
Spyder MR1
VL Revolution Hopper
20oz. Pure Energy CO2
BSA Red Dot Scope (for scenarios and woodsball)

Backup:
Brass Eagle T-Storm
VL 200 Round Hopper
20oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW HOPPER!!!!!!
Barrel (don't have to, but it will improve the accuracy)
Strengths: Light
Pretty Accurate
Good scenario or woodsball gun
Easy field cleaning
$$$$$$$$$

Weaknesses: Poly Body
Loud!
Hopper (easy fix)
FAKE rail
7Bps
Trigger pull is HUGE
Review: I bought this gun on a whim in the store one day cuz it came in a set and was only $60. I was interested to see if Brass Eagle had finally made a good marker. With the T-Storm, they actually have made a pretty good marker for the price. The accuracy is good for beginners and it's easy to clean and take care of. It's also good for younger kids because of that and the fact it wieghs practically nothing. This is because of the poly body...however, this gun is pretty loud. Trigger pull is rediculous and a new hopper is def. needed. Overall not too bad tho...I have it in my gear bag as a backup for my MR1.

Addon:
Just shot it more...doesnt chop a whole lot. Course it shoots so slow how could it?? But this gives it a 7.
Conclusion: Pretty good. Recommend to new players just getting into woodsball or scenario (dont get this if you speedball. At 7 bps you'll get eatin alive...) Also is an ok and CHEAP backup for experienced players.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 10th, 2008 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamShadowSPPL Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, and A-5.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle T-Storm, BT-47 MR Series stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, custom fit rail, 4x4 intel scope
Strengths: Durable, Low cost, accurate
Weaknesses: Only 8bps
Review: I've tried out many different guns but by far this was the best. At first i thought it wuld be crap. but then I got some new parts and I'm happy with it. I took out guys with tippmans. I was like hey this guns pretty good. I would recommend this gun for any woodsball player its easy to maintain and it hits the targets.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for novice a begginer woodsball players. Its great for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_balla_908 Sunday, January 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tipman98 custom
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
viewloader revolution
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel so it shoots more accurate and shoots better, also get a new hopper
Strengths: It is very light. almost same setup as a 98custom
Weaknesses: Chops balls but not much, needs a new barrel, and new hopper
Review: This is a very good starter set. If you get this marker upgrade the barrel and hopper. This gun does chop some balls, but not tht much. If your a beginner id recomend you get this. I Just got this gun and i like it very much, but then again i just started playign woodsball, but ive played speedball before and the guns are completley differetn




EFIT:


after a while this gun is nothing but crap. when i first got it, it was kinda good. but now six months later, its crap. if u have the money get somthing better
Conclusion: get this if your a beginner, it has the same set up as a tipman 98. THIS IS A WOODSBALL GUN !!!!! dont get this if your gonna play speed ball.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2008 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

asaponek Saturday, December 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle-T-Storm
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheap Material
Chops a lot
Review: There is a reason that this marker is cheap. It is absolutely horrible. It kept chopping up the balls and the trigger was always getting stuck. This marker is a disappointment. I would not recommend it to anyone. Sometimes when i took shots, the hopper actually popped off. The refs at the field that I was playing had no idea why the marker was chopping balls up. I know it was not the paintballs that I was using because my friend had a Spyder and he was shooting just fine. In additin, when I ditched my marker and got the rental, I had no chopping problems.
Conclusion: Save an additional $30 and get a "decent" marker
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media