paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Phantoms are known as the best pump guns around.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
n3twrkm4n Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon pump (doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: VSC Green/Black Acid Wash Phantom with 14" CCI barrel and detent ring set. Running on CO2 12 grams and a 15 round feed tube.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detent ring set, parts kit, trigger shoe.
Strengths: Simple design
Weaknesses: Hardline removal, detent ring loss
Review: I purchased this marker in October and had a great time at a game with it. It was light and easy to use and the pump was pretty smooth for not being truly broken in. I was a little disappointed since the barrel I received with the gun (11") had markings and scratches on the inside. A quick e-mail to Mike at CCI got me a FREE 14" barrel to match my gun within a week. Great customer service. On to my poor experiences. The hardline is difficult to remove if you need to do it quickly. Macroline with push fittings are a must for super fast dis-assembly. Removing a barrel mid-game to clean a break with the detent ring set can yield lost detent rings as well as bent cocking rods. Barrel removal was more difficult than most under fire. My phantom in it's later life had issues with not keeping a consistent velocity, I removed the nylon set screw and replaced it from my parts kit. Still wasn't holding the velocity adjuster properly. Strange issue where pump would 'catch' when closing the chamber halfway, required some extra force. This problem seemed to resolve itself with a couple assemblies and disassembles. A trigger shoe is a necessity since the stock trigger can be a little rough. Overall a very sturdy gun and easy to yield on the field.
Conclusion: Great pump overall even though I got rid of mine. A little pricey $349 for my total kit just for a pump. Was able to hold my own with it in the game though. Customer service was great but when receiving my Phantom I noticed several scratches/dings and 'ruts' in metal pieces. Feed tube has 'skip' marks across it as well from a machine tool but was covered by the anodizing.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildcat1256 Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my 03 autococker with the pump rod.
Marker Setup: krusher autococker e2 freak kit orracle frontblock superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
new sight, diff barrel possibly if you want it, thats all i can think of.
Strengths: Quiet
Very accurate
Light
sleak design
easy to use
Weaknesses: Hard to bunker 2 guys at the same time.
Review: i bought this gun awhile back as a back up or if i got bored and wanted to play some stock paintball. Well to my suprise i thought i was just gonna get an average everyday pump. I was killing with this gun. I loved long balling people so much i kept this gun and used it regularly with my cocker. If your going to buy a stock class marker, go phantom baby.
Conclusion: Awsome gun i love how small and accurate it is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wombizle Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trracer
Sniper II
Sl-68 II
Marker Setup: does it matter?
(too lazy to type it all up)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A lighter return spring
Strengths: Weight
Looks
Accuracy
Custimization
simpleness
price
Weaknesses: Stiff return spring
Review: I was broke going into a local tourney (couldn't afford paint even at cheap sponsor prices), so I decided to use my phantom

The ref looked at me like I was retarded when we walked up to check in. He said I could use the pump if i wanted, but it probably woul;dn't work out too well. He asked if I would like to use his cocker, but I politely said no thank you, and explained my situation. He said good luck, and it was my fault if I got raped trying to hang with the electros

I play front, and thanks to amazing cover from my team mates (brandon and michael, you rock!) I was able to nail all 3 of the other players, in multiple games. It was really light, and small, perfect for a front man, and the accuracy/distance was amazing.

Yes it was scarry as **** when 3 guys are shooting their egos atyou, while you have a SC phantom, but patience, and intelegence arte the way to go.

efficiency was great! I used a 12g per mach and was able to get between 30-40 good shots off it, plenty for a 3 man tourney.

We ended up getting 4th, out of 16, but it was a ton of fun, and hilarious to see me attempt to do a 3 on 1 with my pump (I did get raped here).

Cleaning that night was a breze. it took all of 10 minuts, and It was good as new. there were no tools needed, and it was simple to reassemble.

It was a ton of fun, and worked 1000x better than I thought it would, but I would realy recomend a semi for tourneys
Conclusion: Get it!!! there is no way to describe how nice it shoots till you actually use one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mezzamorphis Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pump cockers
Marker Setup: SC Phantom

Spyder Pilot ACS
14" J&J Ceramics barrel

Recommended
Upgrades:
DETENT RINGS
Strengths: Accuracy, Lightweight, 12 round feed tube "MONEY SAVER!"
Weaknesses: 12 ball feed tube, Pump arm is harder to pump than others.
Review: It shoots at what you point at. Seriously.
It saves money on paint and air.
It gives you major props from semis.
It is very light, i end up tossing it to show people how light it is.
It gives you so much satisfaction when hitting someone right in the face with your first shot.
It allows you to improve aiming/ snap shooting
It is unique from all the ions/spyders/tippmans/angels you see on the field.
It is not very expensive.
It is customizable. (bottomline/VSC/SC/back-bottle/direct feed)
It gets the game of paintball fun again.
It is easy to strip/clean
Conclusion: If playing semi doesn't do it for you anymore, buy this marker.
If you don't have the money to buy 100000000 paintballs, buy this marker.
If you want a challenge, buy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Foxen Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom VSC, Carter Buzzard, Bushmaster (old school pump, not the semi), and I guess the AFT...
Marker Setup: 11' Nickel Barrel, that's about it. Oh, 45 grip...and trigger shoe, and I popped out the safety. My Phantom never came with a "pump spring", I added one and hated it. The feed tube holds about 12 rounds.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box, Phantoms are pretty awesome and ready to go. Even the stock barrel is very accurate, especially compared to semis and some of the older pump markers. I do recommend a Nickel or other barrel if you really want to feel like you're improving your accuracy...I also use a Nickel barrel because the barrel diameter is slightly smaller than the stock barrel and will hold the ball better.

I also have several 3.5oz and 4oz tanks for the Phantom. I actually rarely use them, but for tourney play, most people I know compete with them. I prefer the 12gram...
Strengths: - Very accurate
- easy maintenance
- affordable
- light weight
- stock class

Weaknesses: - Compared with Carter Buzzard, slightly less range and accuracy
Review: There is nothing sweeter than gogging someone with one shot....and only to learn after the game that if they knew you were a pump player, they would have been way more careful playing against you.

The Phantom Stock Class is probably one of the best markers out there for their cost. At the cost of a "low-end" semi, with minimal upgrades $40 Nickel or Dye Barrel), this marker along with stock class play will blow your brains! Compared with other pumps, the Phantom is probably one of the most accurate pump markers out there. Compared with the Carter Buzzard, the Phantom is deinitely more air efficient (30-35 shots per 12 gram versus 20 shots for the Buzzard). The Phantom is very easy to break apart (2 thumb screws basically hold the entire gun together)...and clean. Also, it's fairly easy to adjust velocity...just stick the velocity adjuster down the barrel...fidgit a little, and twist...


Conclusion: Honestly, my Phantom SC is my favorite marker...because of it's ease of use, dead-on accuracy, light weight, and the thrill of stock class play against rain making Angels and Autocockers....I love it.

For anyone interested in taking on a new challenge in paintball, I strongly recommend stock class play with a Phantom. The learning curve is steep, but the rewards are great...it slows you down forcing you to think, to plan, to tighten your bunker play...where every shot counts...only to speed up into one of the greatest thrills.

Gotta love it!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PumpPaintball04 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sniper II
pmi traccer
Piranha LB
PGP
PG
Splatmaster
TEAM AGS pump
Marker Setup: Classic mag
black ULE body
Lapco bigshot
32 degree drop
old school metal AGD trigger frame with AGD grips

SC phantom with dropout valve

others....but the top two are what I usually use..
Recommended
Upgrades:
its all preference....detent rings...
Strengths: Accuracy, SC is cool! No hopper hits on you! pump play saves paint.
Weaknesses: Ummm....nothing really. Kind of expensive ($200ish)
Review: I'm now a big fan of CCI products. I have a stockclass phantom almost 100% like the sc they show but i have the dropout valve and an 8 inch barrel. The accuracy is great! reloading is super fast and easy too, just jam a 10 rd in the back and it loads it. 10 shots seems like a big handicap at first, but its not really, you just have to aim. If you dislike the thought of getting only 10 shots, go for the longer feedtube and youll have 15 shots.
Great gun, at least 35 shots per 12 gram depending on velocity, good accuracy, sc helps build skills, good pump stroke. Detent rings allow u to use many types of paint without roll outs. Plus customizable, you can get any setup you want, and always change it later if you change your mind.
Conclusion: Great product, great quality. good accuracy and fun, lightweight as well. customizable, reliable, consistant, geez that took too long to list, basically, theres nothing really bad about the phantom, except kinda the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skamikaze Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most all pumps. pgp, king cobra, nel-spot 007, sl-68, sterling, hammer etc...
Marker Setup: strictly stock setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE. it needs no improvement
Strengths: Accuracy, reliability.
Weaknesses: Almost none. No anti-dbl feed but who cares?
Review: i have never once been let down by the CCI phantom. i bought my stock class, woodland camo annodized with the ten inch barrel from a friend and it has been the best purchase i have made to date.

if you're gonna go stock, get a phantom. they are not pricey and you save TONS of cash playing stock. remember, it only takes one shot to put someone out, so make that shot count. people need to stop being afriad of stock and get a phantom. i ahve taken down some great payers with it. it is on an equal ground as any semi marker
Conclusion: The best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrEmmerich Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PGP2
Marker Setup: Stock class Phantom, backbottle, 45 grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detent rings are nice to have. Other than that it's all preference and comfort.
Strengths: Light, small profile, as accurate as any good marker.
Weaknesses: None. It's stock class, not a semi so ROF is not a weakness!
Review: Took this out for it's first go the other day. She worked beautifully! So nice and small, agile and shot beautifully! I need to get a bit more used to the pump action and making sure to pump back fully, but that is me and not the marker. Excellent 12gram efficiency.

Cleaning was easy and swapping bodies and gas source is fast and easy in the thumbscrew/modular design.

I'll put some more in after using it out a bit longer.
Conclusion: If you want to try Stock Class or pump, then this is the marker for you. So many customizable pieces to set it up exactly how you want. Don't expect to be able to go out and conquer all the semi players out there. Against the newest electros the Phantom is outgunned and requires different tactics but you can still be competitive. But it can be very fun and rewarding to take out an electro toter with one well placed shot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilLost Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper2; stock phantom (not VSC);
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom; Custom cocker; Dragon Timmy; Custom Sniper2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mine needs none!
Strengths: Amazing accuracy, great shot volume, no weight, no kick....just amazing
Weaknesses: Not a single weakness
Review: After shooting a friends phantom a few times and knowing I wanted a stock class marker, I had no hesitation to drop it on my VSC Phantom. For $20 more CCI has great color choices, and the overall price was fantastic.

I use far less paint than I ever did on my semi's, and I can still keep up pretty well. My shots are dead-on target and the air efficiency is unmatched. I can't imagine shooting any other pump marker.
Conclusion: If you want a great pump for a reasonable price, no need to look elsewhere.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom_seth_07 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
micro phantom and vsc phantom
Marker Setup: cci sc phantom,8 in. barrel, micro pump,m-16 grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
none maybe a trigger shoe and a t-stock or l-stock
Strengths: -Accuracy!!!!!!!!!
-Dont use as much paint
-Dont use as much co2
-Comfortable
-Light
Weaknesses: -No anti-double pump
Other than that none!!!!!!
Review: This gun is the most amazing gun i have ever used.
It is super accurate,super light,super comfortable.
You dont use almost any paintballs compared to semi.I played with semi for 5 hours and they used a thousand balls and i only used 100
and you dont have to fill bulk co2 all the time and u get about 35 shots of of one 12 gram
Conclusion: Get this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media