paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Phantoms are known as the best pump guns around.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
easix6 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom VSC, WGP SC Sniper, Nelspot 007, Nelspot Challenger (single shot bolt action)
Marker Setup: Stock Class Phantom, standard black finish, M-16 grip, back bucket 12 gram changer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detent rings and spare parts / seals from CCI. The stock barrel is nice. You don't really need any aftermarket upgrades for this gun. An Edge Kit for the Phantom would likely increase efficiency, but it really isn't a needed expense.
Strengths: Very light weight but durable. Exceedingly good craftsmanship.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The CCI SC Phantom is likely the best SC gun on the market for the price, performance and quality of craftmanship. I used to run a VSC Phantom - but I think I actually prefer the standard Model SC Phantom better.

I have owned several guns since I started playing back in '87and in all honesty I find the CCI Phantom to be the best I have had the pleasure of owning to date. It's construction is simple with very easy breakdown characteristics. All parts on the gun are obviously of the utmost quality upon inspection and have been very durable. It is evident that Mr. Casady at CCI has excellent quality control and does not cut corners on quality material. The gun is lightweight, yet is extremely durable.

The marker is ready to go out of the box. There are absolutely NO AFTER MARKET PARTS needed when you purchase a Phantom. The only parts / accessories that I have purchased have been extra parts and detent rings to prevent ball roll outs in the stock barrel. The marker is very accurate, reliable and a joy to shoot. My Phantoms have never given me an ounce of grief.

Finally, the customer service of CCI is well beyond that you will experience with ANY OTHER PAINTBALL COMPANY. Mike is a great guy who will go to great lengths to see that you are satisfied with your purchase. CCI as a company is simply the best paintball entity that I have ever dealt with since I started playing back in 1987.
Conclusion: There is no better stock gun on the market in my opinion. The CCI Phantom is built of quality materials formed with the apex of craftsmanship. It is light, rugged and simple to operate / maintain. The customer service is the tops in the industry BAR NONE! I would strongly recommend anyone seriously interested in a stock / pump marker to purchase the CCI SC Phantom.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade, SL-68 II, Trracer, Carter Buzzard
Marker Setup: Tank: 3.5 oz
Stock: CCI Black T-Stock
Feed Tube: 10 round
Grips: Red DYE Sticky 3's
Barrel: 8 inch stock Phantom barrel
and a trigger shoe

thats my Pump set up.

also got a Trilogy Pro with a few ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
theres alot of stuff you can get....personal Preferance
Strengths: Easy to maintain
light
you will ALWAYS be able to find parts for the phantoms...
Weaknesses: Arent really any weakness'
Review: yo yo yo.

alright, these phantoms are great!, i love it, its nice and light and you can play insanely tight with them. (depends on length of barrels and stocks i suppose)

If something is wrong with your it, usually jsut taking it apart and putting it back together will fix the problem, dont tighten the Thumb Screws too much then your marker wont fire. If playing in a sandy area and what not, be sure to strip your marker down and clean it, sand tends to get into the marker, and if you dont clean it up, the sand can scratch the internals inside whenever you pump and shoot, and you dont want that do you?

If you want you can remove the Return spring, so you have a faster and easier pump, thats what i do and its more comfortable.

if you want you can get a stock...i use one and i like it, it works for me and lets me make my shots count.

purchase a trigger shoe,they make your trigger feel much nicer; they arent expensive.

and if you want, you can change your pump handle, to something like an 8-ball or w/e you want..

and for sights....the Armson Sight (or DYE Izon, same thing as an Armson) is great for these as well

and if you have any questions about them, you can jsut talk to Mike Cassidy and he'll most likely be more than welcome to help you out.

also it would be good to get some detents so your balls dont roll down your barrel.....especially when using a feed tube






Conclusion: i would reccomend this to anyone wanting to play pump....Phantoms are extremely Popular.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

where_is_waldo Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy pro(obviously faster)
98c(good if you want a gun that u can throw off a cliff and it will still work well)
Marker Setup: urban camo anodized, 14in barrel or 18in barrel, backbottle 9oz or 12g's, 10rnd feed tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
whatever setup makes this gun comfortable to you (stocks, grips, sights, etc.)
i deffinatly reccomend getting a special anodizing job done, they are beatiful
only buy high quality paint!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Forces you to aim before shooting
Probably the best stock barrel that out there
Weaknesses: Most people will forget your name and start reffering to you as "the pump guy"
Review: appearance: the urban camo job is absolutely beautiful

weight: about 2.5 lbs or the weight of a full 16 oz (including paintballs and a 12g)

accuracy: im not sure about what the groupings are but i know that if you miss you weren't pointing at the target as well as you thought

consistency: this part is interesting. Because i got the back-bottle setup i frequently get liquid co2 into the gun which causes a velocity spike of about 20-35 fps higher. As a temporary solution until i can get anitsiphon i just only fill the tank to about 4ounces but the velocity will still spike if i point down a hill. If no liquid is getting into the gun it will have a consistency of about +-5fps which is very good for running co2.

customer service: cci has the best customer service, if you don't believe me call them, i bet you'll end up talking to the ceo, mike cassidy.

efficiency: i can get about 25-30 good shots with the 14 inch barrel

other : a nice feature for this gun is the fact that it can autotrigger
this gun is very easy to field strip due to 2 thumb screws with orings to keep , . them from coming loose
it will take you a while to get used to properly pumping and not double feeding
you will use less than half the paint you would with a semi which means more . playing and more playing means more fun
you feel VERY satisfied when you gog someone with an electro when he just . shot 200+ rounds at you hit him first try

Conclusion: if you want to sit back and "light people up" don't bother reading any more reviews. On the other hand if you are looking for a far more challenging and satisfying type of play and want to save money on paint i would HIGHLY recommend the phantom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to the phantom
Marker Setup: Acid Black/Blue Stock Class Phantom

PMI Piranha VTL, smoke Empire Reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe the CCI Nickel barrel, but not needed
Strengths: Reliable
Efficient
Accurate
Challenging
Intimidating
Great Stock Barrel
Smooth
Light
Weaknesses: Steep learning curve
Review: I was getting sick and tired of buying 1000 rounds a day, so I tried to conserve paint, and it just didnt work, so I bought a pump. But I didnt buy just a pump, I bouhgt a stock class Phantom. Although people say no gun is more accurate than another, I believe that to be untrue. The Phantom envelopes the paintball in a pocket of air that actually reduced those wild wingers. On top of that, the Phantom has an amazing stock barrel, the only reason you need another one is for different bore sizes. The pump stroke is very smooth once you get it broken in (about 1000 shots). I now go through about 100-200 rounds a day, and 4-5 12 grams. The efficiency on this gun is great too, I get about 45 good shots from one 12 gram.

This gun is amazingly light and compact, it makes me feel like I can move up anytime I want, but thats not true, I wieght 240lb and am 6ft tall, big guy. But I have yet to get hit in the gun. Although many people snicker and laugh at the fact that your using a pump, by the end of the day, they have usually changed their mind, especially when you bunker them, thats fun. Not to mention that this is one of the best looking guns that I have ever seen, the anno is amazing with the acid wash.

The only weakness that I can think of is that this gun has a steep learning curve to it. You forget that you have to pump before every shot, you loose count of your paintballs, and then run out, or you freak out about the fact that you have to change your co2 on the field.
Conclusion: Amazing gun, I swear by it, never had a problem with it besides a bad seal that needed replacing or some simple oiling.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 11th, 2005 at 9:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man of stihl Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
new hammer pump,
pmi pump
other cheap pumps
Marker Setup: BKO, with CP barrel and Halo B with rip drive
Backup
A-5 Hell Cat with Empire 3 peice set
Stock Class
Phantom, with 3.5 ounce tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker does not need any upgrades, but if your not strick on SC play, i would say get a 3.5 or 4 ounce tank for about 15.00 bucks
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Efficient
Durable
accurate
accurate
need i say more
Weaknesses: Velocity changing can be a trick at first
Review: I am a woods ball player, i did have a tippman 98C with flatline and response, but i was wasting paint up the wazzoo. So i started looking into pumps, when i got my phantom i was questionable on the price. I payed nearly 250 dollars for mine, would it pay itself off.. is this a rip off.. well it wasn't, i would play all day long with my 3.5 ounce tank, AND use only 20-30 rounds a game, now this compared to 200-400 rounds a game is pretty good. So in about 3 or 4 weeks of playing i had almost payed the thing off. NOW the gun. This gun is accurate, i mean really accurate. When playing you will learn that you don't need to spray and pray you can simply snap shoot and get the guy.. Lean back and take the time to get a good shot and you will hit your target, as long as you have good aim, you don't have to take guess shots or any of this, it simply hits what you point it at. The range is ok..... i didn't notice a super difference but then again i went from a flat line, to a pump... so i couldn't give you a accurate description of range. Other then that its a great gun.
Conclusion: IF you want to play for cheap and get good props from other players, Get this gun it will pay it self off just from as little paint as you use. Don't worry you don't have to stay strickly on SC play, you can do woods ball or speed ball and you'll do just fine.

easy 10, no question
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joonsoon Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar
Marker Setup: Phantom stock class. Running 12 grams and 10 round tubes. Anno'd red and black
Recommended
Upgrades:
anti double pump feature (not available as i can see)
vert air
3.5 oz tank
Strengths: -Really light
-small
-compact
-forces you to play better
Weaknesses: -Pumping problems*
-accuracy
-no ball detent
-stripping
Review: Strengths-
Its really small and really light. You can really get around without lugging your gun or worrying about your hopper falling off. It also forces you to play better. you cant just unload on the bunker. you have to sneak around back and hit him in the chest.

Weaknesses-
The accuracy isnt as nice as people say. I know people says this thing shoots straight, which is true but as with all paintball guns, its not like a bullet. Also get good paint or you will get lit up because you shot at that guy and your crappy brass eagle (which i dont get) paint missed.
The pumping of the phantom sucks. There is no anti double pump feature to help you if you already cocked on ball and forgot if you did. Also when your running around balls will roll right out the barrel (seriously this is unbelieveable). I went to bunker some guy (yes i said bunker.) and i brought up my marker to shoot and i shot a blank. The ball rolled out while i was running.
The other thing that sucks is you have to pump it ALL the way in. if you stop short by a millimeter or so you wont shoot anything, but you will have loaded a ball.
stripping is also a pain because when you take it apart, it takes 5 minutes or so to get the pump back on the bolt. you have to hold it all funky and its quite a challenge.
Conclusion: I personally wish i wouldnt have gotten this product. Im a front man and need quicker ROF but for all you accuracy junkies this gun is alright. Its kind of a pain though when that guy with the cocker in front of you is unloading and bunkering you while your changing your 12 gram or reloading.

im using this gun only to improve my game. I dont reccomend it. get a cocker, there just as accurate and about the same price.
2 because its light 1 because it has to many crappy things.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mavrick, hornet,thunder pig, pmi 1 & the list goes on.
Marker Setup: Ule automag with all the goodies.
phantom pump
stock class phantom.......
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, maybe barrel length to your taste. After market barrel not required
Strengths: durable, great air usage. can drive tacks. coolness factor. Great customer service.
Weaknesses: can't think of any. Really can't. Rock solid
Review: I have used phantoms for over 10 years & my stock class has never let me down any more I prefer it over any of my other markers. In all the time that I have owned it I have never had to repair it . I replaced the bolt oring for giggles once & the front thumb screw (son lost it messing around with it) they are a bit spendy when compared to a low end pump but are worth every penny. Remember you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: I cant recommend this marker any higher. I believe everyone should have one. It will steal your heart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutalLlama1289 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the phantom with the 45 for use with a hopper
Marker Setup: FBM Gothic Impulse, manifold max-flow, voodoo delran bolt, revy, tapeworm, freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a ball detent and a harness to hold the 10 round tubes Pancho villa style
Strengths: Uber accurate
Gas economical
Weaknesses: Its a pump you can only shoot as fast as you can pump
Review: first off let me say that it is defiantly not like playing with a semi in any way other than that the same rules still apply
the gun is very simple yet effective which when on the field means less moving parts and less stuff to break
other than the Carter pumps(which are around $700) this is the most accurate gun on the market due to how well the ball is cupped by the bolt
you tend not to use more than 500 balls in a whole day of play and just one or two fills depending on the size of tank or if you use the little 12 grams no more than 15 or 20 of them
easy to clean and maintain and minimal parts to ever replace
Conclusion: If your looking for the challenge of using a pump because of the phenomenal amount of skill it takes to use one proficiently and how little you expenses will be than this is for you
and maybe the joy you will have when you one ball people all day
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazylegs Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
only pump i ever used only one i ever will
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line and constant air if you don't plan on playing stock .45 grip if you didn't buy it with one
Strengths: Accurate, light, reliable, easy to fix, dosen't eat paint, very air effecient.
Weaknesses: Hard to get used to playing with a pump at first
Review: plain and simple this marker rocks nothing is more humiliating than getting gogged by a single paint ball shot from a gun designed in the stone age of paintball. This thing can shoot further than anything that doesn't have a flatline and is accurate to no ends all you have to do is get a red dot sight if your not good at snap shots and wait for the right momment and let the utter poonage begin.

It takes a little getting used to at first but if your going to play pump this is the gun for you, just don't think your some sniper in Vietnam it can only shoot 200ft. well within the sight range of a normal person, and ghille suit make you look like the bush fairy princess get up there and actual shoot someone

Conclusion: Buy one, buy a whole flock of them if you can this gun is awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

CCI31182 Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Custom (hated it)
A-5 (hated it)
Marker Setup: Phantom SC
14" CCI Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger shoe (comfort)
Detent Ring set (you'll need it eventually)
Strengths: Accuracy
Air effeciancy
Weight
Shock factor
Weaknesses: Big bore size (.691) can be fixed with a set of Detent Rings.
Review: I recently got this marker from a website after doing a lot of research into available paintball markers and decided this one was the best for me. So when it arrived I went out got some oil and RPS Marballizers. After that I loaded them up and put some oil in the ASA and enough paintballs to empty out a twelve gram which surprised me at forty shots. I did have some problems with the paint rolling out of the barrel which only happened twice because I forgot to put my detents in. Other than that this gun gets a 10/10 because it is just so efficient
Conclusion: Great gun for anyone looking for a challenge. It is really simple to field strip and clean. Very accurate, light weight (2lbs fully loaded), and is efficient on 12 grams. I can't think of a better pump marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media