paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Phantoms are known as the best pump guns around.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Stock Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
CaptainFuzzy Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI hornet, BE pumps
Marker Setup: ?
Recommended
Upgrades:
Detent ring set, it doesn't really need anything else.
Strengths: Well made and very light
Weaknesses: Obvious stock class things, price
Review: The phantom is most definitely the best pump gun out there in relation to price. It gets pretty good efficiency, the stock barrel is great, and the gun is light as a feather. Every part of the gun is wonderfully crafted and it feels extremely well-made in your hands. The pump stroke feels nice and natural and the learning curve to getting used to the gun comes pretty fast.

Overall, just a very well made marker that I would recommend to anyone looking to get into pump play. My only complaint is that they're very pricy, but what'cha gonna do?
Conclusion: If you want to go pump, might as well go with a phantom because they're one of the kings all right. Highly recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fullmetal Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
04 Cocker
98 Custom
Marker Setup: 04 Cocker
Empire Reloader
72/3000
Sticky Grips 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
None its freaking amazing out the box
Strengths: UBERaccurate
UBERlight
easy to clean
Cheap upgrades (its not like you need any)
Great Price
Weaknesses: You will probably need ball detents cause of .689 barrel
But thats 'bout it
Review: Alright, well when my friend first told me he was getting a Phantom i was like ogm wtf mate! Why are you getting a crappy pump gun. But i was right about one thing and wrong about another. It was a pump but it sure as hell wasnt crappy like i thought it to be. It came on a nice afternoon were the birds were chirping and the sun was shining. It was like the Baby Jesus was born again! So my freind called me over and we took some shots on it, well earlier in the week we went to our local Galyans and bought this target system. We both hit the same target. the target is about 1 in wide. And the thing is, i was just pointing and shooting. And all decked with everything, i could throw this like a spear and win the freaking Olympics! BUY IT NOW
Conclusion: One of the gretest guns ever invented! Buy it!!!!! and if you dont ::shakes fist at reader::
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
responce trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Sight ~ Yea... this gun is actually sight worthy, it's that accurate!
Strengths: Gas efficiency
Looks
Durability
Field stripping
ACCURACY!
Weaknesses: Rate of Fire
Review: Looks - This gun is one that will turn heads. Where I play, the refferees definetly favor me. Even if you don't get an acid wash or another color or any upgrades, it still will look great!

Durability - I haven't dropped it much, but with what I have done to it (hit a few rocks with it... oops), it still handles great!

Gas efficiency - I can get off about 25 balls per CO2 cartridge. That is keeping it going at the same distance each time, then it starts to deteriorate and overall I can probably get about 35 balls out of each 12 gram cartridge.

Field stripping - Field stripping on this gun is pretty dang easy, I haven't needed to do it on the field (Haven't had a ball break), but I do clean my gun by taking it apart when I get home. All that is needed to be done is unscrew a 2 screws and BANG, your gun is apart!

Accuracy - This thing is amazing in accuracy!! Even with the stock barrel, you can hit people pretty far out. Now if you upgrade your barrel to something like the J&J EDGE like I did... you won't miss!

Rate of fire - It's a stock class gun, so if you are going to buy it DON'T expect to get 16 balls per second! What it lacks in ROF it has in accuracy.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the player who wants a greater challange on the field. I wouldn't reccomend it to a newbie who has no experience. I love this gun and will continue to use it over my A-5. I give Mike props on making this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kjt3337 Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing could ever possibly compare to the Phantom.
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom Stock Class with T-Stock and 18" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accuracy, money saver, looks, solid feel, reliable, and customer service.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Accuracy - It is hard to explain how unbelievanbly accurate this gun is. I knew the Phantom was supposed to be accurate but I truly underestimated it. Igot this my phantom in the winter and i waited to fire it until spring. when i finally did i was shocked. Iset up a paper target about 100 feet away. The Phantom hit 10 out of 10 times. i the decided to challenge the Phantom by setting up a CD as a target at 100 feet. once again the Phantom amazed me and hit and shattered it on the first shot. To this day I have not been in a situation where a target was out of range for my Phantom. The faces people make after being hit in the mask from 100+ feet is the best part.

Money Saver - some people may think that the Phantom is a bit expensive. It was pretty expensive for me anyways. My Phantom has easily made up for the expense by using very few balls and not a lot of CO2. i couldn't afford to by paint when i had a semi, now all i buy are marballizers and its still cheaper.

Looks - This is a sexy gun. I got the gun in an urban camo paint. evrywhere i go i get compliments. Some people underestimate my Phantom like i did. These people pay dearly for this. I really don't know what they are thinking when they pop their heads up but after the game they tell me whats on their mind. Those who know what it is give me nothing but respect.

Solid and Reliable - i don't think i could break this gun if i tried. All the parts are solid and i don't expect there to any be problems with my Phantom, EVER. and if there are any problems the customer service is great. Mike Cassidy is the kindest and most helpful man i have ever met.
Conclusion: The Phantom is only Gun i will use for the rest of my days. With the Phantom and practice every paintballer has the potential to be feared and to dominate evry time the step on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 26th, 2004 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kikkoman Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99, Spyder Rodeo, Brass Eagle Talon, Spyder Victor, T.E.S
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC w/ 45 Stock Class, Lapco 2-piece barrel, Dye 3 Sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accuracy, Reliability, Overall it feels like an actual pistol, A VERY SEXY marker.
Weaknesses: The only problem is adjusting the velocity of the gun (fps).
Review: This marker shoot like a dream. The marker is extremely accurate and NEVER chops paint. OVer time the gun pays for its self through the very low paint usage. The stock barrel is awesome and the overall look of the gun with acid wash is phenominal. This gun is quite possibly the most simplest and greatest marker I have ever used.
Conclusion: This marker is not only a great gun for pros, it is also suitable for beginners. This gun fully grasps the concept of paintball, actual skill rather than 20+++ bps markers that take no skill to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karfreakz Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cci vsc phantom in black 15 rd feed tube t-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
.45 grip frame with the new dye sticky 3 grips
ice componets from cci
Strengths: sexy, accurate, light, fun
Weaknesses: none
Review: well i am a tourny player from the north west and play air ball almost exclusivly. i went from an e-bladed free flow cocker to this phantom and my game has improved beond belief. i played so well with this gun that i made it onto a local tv show that airs in 6 citys that have a population of over 25,000. i never played near this well with a semi. the phantom makes u use urself instead of the gun. buy a phantom!!!!!!!!!!!! now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: great gun, perfect for anyone wanting too improve their skills
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX trigger89 Xx Monday, March 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2k4 Vert. 2k4 Impulse. VL Genisis (crap!!). spyders + tippies.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 vert. CP 14 inch satin nickle. system x ten drop. crossfire 47/3000.
Strengths: crazy accuracy, distance is phenominal. shoots as fast as you can pump.
Weaknesses: slightly heavy, shoots as fast as you can pump.
Review: great gun. it's the first and only stock i've used. i traded my 2k4 vert for a round with this adam kid and i tested that bad boy out. when i got out on the field i fired off a few rounds and saw that i was really gonna have to work on where i thought the ball would land. the distance form the phantom is much farther than my autococker. ill finish this up later.
Conclusion: good gun with great accuracy. reccomended for all snipers and stock players. speedball with this gun is almost impossible.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

drumming4life1 Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Hornet
Brass Eagle Tigershark
Marker Setup: Magenta Stock Class Phantom #28868 with an L-Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock or Sight
Strengths: LIGHT
Very Accurate
Sexy
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of, I love this marker.
Review: Alrite, I bought this gun about 3 months ago and I can honestly say I have never been more happy with a gun. Its super light, incredibly accurate and great on gas. Its also very durable, and is alot of fun to shoot. You will also get alot of compliments at the field, get a sexy anno, its costs more but trust me, it pays off. lol All in all, its an amazing gun, and deserves a ten out of ten.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone. Its amazing, I love it so much. Its so accurate, the stock barrel is better than most aftermarket barrels. If your not into stockclass, get a GF phantom first to try out pump play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump12 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann SL-68, brass eagle pump guns
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is great, but a cci nickel plated barrel is a good cheap upgrade
Strengths: Incredible accuracy, low profile, light weight, no more getting hit in gun!
Weaknesses: none, except some people might have trouble aiming with stock sight rail
Review: When i first got my phantom all of my friends laughed at me for buying a pump gun, but they had no idea what they were in for. The first couple games i caused complete chaos with my phantom. Stalking my friends one by one, and eliminating them. No one on the other team was safe. After some woods ball i took the phantom out for a couple games of speedball and i was snap shooting like no tommorow. I was even bunkering some kids who had electronic spyders. This gun was definantly worth it, my one friend who used to make fun of me and my phantom never makes fun of me anymore.
Conclusion: This is one of the best pump guns made today. Its design is tried and true and will never fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

invisible grunt Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: adco sight
14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel and a sight
Strengths: accurate
light weight
easy pump stroke
Easy to pump
light weight
Weaknesses: velocity adjustment is hard
Review: This gun looks great. It is light as air - even when loaded. This gun has perfect accuracy with the stock barrel. The gun also has extremly simple inside. It has the velocity adjustment down the barrel which is really annoying.
I have used the gun for a long period of time and it has never had a single problem.
Conclusion: I LOVE THIS GUN. It is light weight
looks great
and stock class is fun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media