paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice

Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 309
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Stingray II Ice is the latest version of the popular Stingray II entry level semi-automatic marker. This marker is made from the finest clear, impact resistant plastic available and is virtually indestructible! It's perfectly balanced for a steady aim and perfect shot . Its performance/price relationship is unmatched in today's marketplace. It's predecessor, the Stingray II, is the world's number one selling semi-automatic paintball marker. The Stealth Series offers an exciting new look and appearance that is unmatched in paintball today. The Stingray II Ice continues to be an excellent choice for playing locations which require low velocities such as indoor fields.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: -Light weight
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Very loud
-Clanky
-Barrel is not very accurate
-Cheaply made
-Field striping pins SUCK
Conclusion: If you have not got into the sport yet and need a very cheap gun to get you started and see even if you like to play, this gun might be good for you. But if you want to buy a good one to start out, you most likley will not like the Stingray 2. I bought this gun for around $80 as a kit and it has done what I wanted it to do, get me started, and now I am thinking about traiding this one in and buying another just after 4 months of using it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreRM125 Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: Its all around pretty good , but with the 6 inch barrel my talon was better. With the eagle works 12 inch spiral ported i can hit peeps from like at least 65 yards
Weaknesses: The 6 inch factor - Some people have this problem 2 LOL LOL , but ne ways with the 6 inch it chops balls alot but if u get the 12 inch its ok i broke like 3 out of 200
Conclusion: Buy the 12 inch , U just cant get the job done with a 6 inch , With the 12 inch I beat a qwer kid with a spyder shutter who tohught he was god it was so awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 17th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Hmmm... let me think... it's:
*Lightweight
*Inexpensive (sort of)
*Co2 effiecient
*Mods are easy and inexpensive to perform
*Good door stop
*Tie it around your bratty little cousins or that cocky kid with the Angel and have fun just watching them wiggle around
I guess that's it
Weaknesses: Ha:
*It sucks
*It's got a stiff safety(It's too hard!)
*You must have arms the size of a football to cock this thing
*It's very inaccurate
*It sucks
*It leaks air from different places
*No matter how many mods it still sucks
*The ball detent ruins the bolt
*Barrel too short to make use of it(I like ehm long)
*Breaks balls at a steady pace not matter if you got a new barrel or shooting expensive paint
*Cocking lug comes off rather easily
*It sucks
Conclusion: It sucks(Did I say sucks too much?) I didn't know what I was getting myself into when I bought this gun I don't care how many mods you put into this gun it still won't be any good. It's a nice gun for those that only got into paintball for maybe a month and then go on with their little lives. I don't like this gun broke down on me the 3rd time I used it. Since then I've being spreading the news to my neighbors and fellow co-workers, "Don't buy this gun or anything w/ the name brass Eagle(except for the masks and the Revy's) You'll get jipped off and will be sorry about it." You're better off saving your money and buying a Spyder, Piranha or a Tippmann.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: The only good thing about this gun is it's price and that it is a semi-auto.Oh yeay it shoots pretty far (150yrds) At first I thought it was a pretty cool gun,that didn't last long!
Weaknesses: This thing is to hard to cock and it doesn't shoot perfect. It only has a back site and not a front site,how are you suppost to aim?
Conclusion: I conclude to leave this gun at the store! the only reason I would buy it would be because I was desperate or because of the price. I am returning it back to the store.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marty Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Economic and durable, reasonably accurate. Short barrel makes the gun good for indoor fields where space is limited. Short barrel also forces you to get up close and personal in the game, not sit back and hose from afar. Easily upgradable, replacement parts are dirt cheap. Oh yeah, very lightweight.
Weaknesses: LOUD!! Detent ball is stainless steel and can put a nice ding in the aluminum bolt over time. However you can replace the steel ball with a synthetic one ( plexiglass or teflon works good, plastic beads from your arts & crafts store work fine too). People sneer at this gun wholesale.
Conclusion: If you like to tinker, or you are just looking for an economical way to kick ass, then get this gun. Upgrades are limited only by your immagination. Check out www.stinggroup.addr.com for everything you culd ever want to know about this great little gun. It's money well spent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JesterDude15 Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Lightweight
2. Durable
Weaknesses: 1. REALLY LOUD!
2. Long Trigger pull (which makes ROF crummy).
3. HARD TO COCK!
4. The Cocking bolt fell of.
5. Not Accurate.
6. Breas alot of balls.
Conclusion: It doesnt perform well with stock at all. Also you can only upgrade it to a cretain extent. It is not worth Fifty Bucks. I have a Spyder TL+ and a Samurai which perform alot better than a stingray.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 10th, 2001
Strengths: it has a sight rail so you can see where you're aiming, unlkie most guns now days. it looks ok, I guess? It does seem to be part way duable though.
Weaknesses: it's long, loud, plastic, bulky, heavy, c/a adaptor kinda in the way, unbalanced, bad trigger, the front bolt gets destroyed by the metal detent ball, terribly unaccurate, brass eagle product need I say more.
Conclusion: even if you're a beginer stay away, because in about 6 months you will realize the mistake you've made. put out a few more bucks and get a model 98.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 10th, 2001
Strengths: the good thing about this product is that its very durable had mine for so long now and it hasent broke maybe i had it for 2 yrs. it is also very accurate and very powerful. i dont know why people say this gun is a begginers gun. dont let those people that say oh its brasseagle it sucks fool u they r just stupid little ****'s who dont know what they talking about
Weaknesses: hmm it will need a new barrel if u want to be a snap shooter it is accurate without it but a new barrel would help if u wanna shoot the long distances.
Conclusion: well i got my gun at walmart in a package that was $83 it came with mask 200 round hopper video elbow co2adaptor and a couplke other things i cant remember like a squeege and something else. i saw it online for $56 at xtreme prices.com but if u totall everything up walmart had it cheaper. this gun i a good beginner gun and a good advanced gun get it if you r just starting out it is a good gun to get you into the world of paintball but look around this gun can be expensive if u dont look. it compares well to other guns my friend has an intimidator and even though he beets me alot (turbo mode) i can stil beet him w/ my stingray about 4 outa 10 games i win and thats actually pretty damn good because intimidator is da bomb though it costs near $1000 i would recommend this to a person who wants to get his beginner gun upgrade or someone thats starting out it was my starting gun and i stil have it cant go wrong with it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 10th, 2001
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Umm... that's a good one... lemme think... well... it's fairly light, definately has a unique look, although whether you like that depends on your tastes. Umm... surprisingly decent quality for the price. A very simple gun, making maintenance much lesss scary than other guns. Served me well for a while, then decided to go for buying my spyder TL plus *grin*.
Weaknesses: OK, get comfortable, this is gonna be a long one. Ok, this gun was cool the first few times I played with it, but then started suck'n like a hollywood hooker. Accuracy isn't all that great with the gun, shoots kinda inconsistantly (the 6 inch barrel might have someth'n to do with that). The gun is quite loud, although I kinda liked that loud clang sound. The cocking bolt screw comes loose after several shots, ROF sucks, after some time, the sear pivot pin began to come loose with rapid fire, causing my gun to not respond in the heat of battle. Safety is very stiff, and the retaining pins get jammed. Occasional barrelbreaks, and the scariest deffect of this gun, is that the bolt hammer begins to form a lip after several shots, causing even more breaks. This can be fixed however.
Conclusion: Even though overall this gun ain't that great, it performs OK for the price. Very simple gun, mak'n basic maintenance almost hassle free. Gives some problems with time. Making modifications to this gun is a must if you want to use this gun efficiently. However, these modifications aren't as simble as adding an expansion chamber to a gun. You have to do permanent physical alterations to this one. Overall, it's an understadable purchase for the price, though I would recommend saving up just a little more for a better gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media