paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice / Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice

Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 309
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Stingray II Ice is the latest version of the popular Stingray II entry level semi-automatic marker. This marker is made from the finest clear, impact resistant plastic available and is virtually indestructible! It's perfectly balanced for a steady aim and perfect shot . Its performance/price relationship is unmatched in today's marketplace. It's predecessor, the Stingray II, is the world's number one selling semi-automatic paintball marker. The Stealth Series offers an exciting new look and appearance that is unmatched in paintball today. The Stingray II Ice continues to be an excellent choice for playing locations which require low velocities such as indoor fields.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Stingray II Ice is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Yo_987 Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha VTL G2: Fast, accurate, and 50 times better then this gun.
Tippmann 98 Custum: powerful and again, much better than this gun.
Avenger: Awful, unreliable, but a little better than this gun
Marker Setup: Stingray 2 Ice with 16" Thunder Pig barrel (awesome upgrade) 9oz. tank with butt plate, scope, VL200 hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't waste your money on upgrades on this gun: if you have your heart set on some, get a new barrel at least
Strengths: accepts a scope,
balances perfectly w/my setup.
reliable at busting balls, frying o-rings
Weaknesses: Everything:
Cheap plastic that cracks
Trigger pull a mile long and about 2 pounds strong


Review: Ok- to examine the individual parts of the gun, left to right:
Barrel: fitting a straw on this gun is better than leaving this barrel on: causes balls to whizz, spin and likewise misfire, leaving you wondering why you wasted your money.
Main gun body (does not include trigger frame): Plastic, like everything else. Chops balls like nothin ever seen. When 1 does break, u are ruined for the whole game.
Trigger Frame: Hollow and cheap plastic. Trigger pull is single finger and feels like a ton to pull it. I can only manage 1 shot a second, maybe 2 if i'm pumped.
CO2 adaptor: Leaks and/or goes full auto 1/5 times and slowly sucks the air outta the tank through the barrel or into hopper whenever u are not firing unless u have a perfect connection between your tank and the gun. Rather not savor the thought.
Conclusion: I was unfortunate enough to stumble upon this gun at wally-world. Seemed like a good deal--it isn't. Good gun if your dad is the only 1 that can buy u a gun and he is mainly interested in the price. By all means, if this is the case, save your (or his) money. Buy a pump. $50 less and although they are not semi-auto they are somehow better. Pass this one up. You'll be happy you did.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinesebugrepel Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, A5, Spyder Victor 2, Xtra, Shutter, Compact, - All much better.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c, 12 inch bigshot, 20oz a/s C02
Talon with new mainspring.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a spyder victor
Strengths: can use co2 cartridges
Weaknesses: uncomfortable, long trigger pull, unreliable, total rip off
Review: This gun is possibly the worst purchase in all of paintball. The body is made of cheap plastic that is sure not to last. It feels like the tension just from firing will rip the body apart. The trigger pull is insanely long and heavy, good luck getting more than 3 bps on it. Accuracy is terrible with the stock barrel, which is only a few inches long. Anybody who honestly thinks the stringray 2 is accurate clearly doesnt understand what real accuracy is or has never shot a decent gun.
People will tell you that the stringray is a good beginner gun because of price, that is a dirty lie. There are spyders that cost less and are better in every conceivable way (not an overstatement), which makes them much better beginner guns.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, there is no good reason unless you have some kind of cheap brass eagle gun fettish. Stingrays are dispicably poor quality and performance, and an overall disgrace to paintball.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 11:19 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Nick1348 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uhh...tippy 98c tippy m98 but no comparison
Marker Setup: rite now, broken in to two pieces stingray 2 ice

on its way, tippy a5, e-grip, double trigger, flatline barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you dont get the hint to buy a new gun, you can use the 2 penny trick where you add velocity by putting 2 pennies behind the spring of your cock in the gun. or the 12" barrel.
Strengths: hmm if you are a newb, great wannabe sniper gun. other then that, it sux
Weaknesses: brass eagle, plastic
everything
Review: look it rules over the blade, but that is about it, noobs get this if you dont know if you like the sport yet. it shoots more accurate then most rentals and still is cheap. the way the co2 hooks up makes it feel like a rifel, you can get the 12 inch barrel and make it really seem like a cheap sniper. other then that dont get it. ohh also DONT USE BRASS EAGLE PAINTBALLS. view loader is ok, but not the best. go for teamcolors by 32*.
Conclusion: noobs only. better then most rentals. get it for woods ball, definitally not speedball
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpi Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not much
BE Avenger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
VL 200
Lapco Bigshot 12"
BE and Scott 9oz's
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun?
Strengths: Pretty Reliable
Power
Decent Accuracy
Weaknesses: PLASTIC!!!!!
a little heavy on CO2
Review: Ok, it was my first gun. It works pretty well until the plastic starts to crack. when playing against other BE guns the accuracy is great, but against others its bad.... If it wasn't plastic I would have kept it over my BE avenger.... The Avenger uses CO2 as fast and has less accuracy (with a long barrel, go figure).I would have to say this is one of the best BE guns out there, but personally, find a good used Tippmann 98 or something that you can upgrade more and will last you longer.
Conclusion: One of the best BE guns out there (better than an Avenger except for the plastic). But if you really want to play, try to find something like a used Tippmann 98 so that you can upgrade....
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derik Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eradicator ( i used my cousins once) does not compete with this gun
enigma btl better than this gun but it also cost more
Marker Setup: a Kingman spyder e99 stock with a 16 in 32* nyte stikk barrel and a 12 volt hopper with x-board, 20 ounce co2 tank and smart parts on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm a barrel and believe it or not they do make a barrel a 12 in and a 16 in get one
also get a bottom line if u can
Strengths: durable,does not chop a lot of balls,simple design
Weaknesses: short barrel,heavy tripper pull,inaccurate,loud,plastic
Review: do not listen to other people, they just hate brass eagle and they compare this stingray to an autococker. i don't know why this isn't meant to compete with auto cockers. this is actually a very good gun, in my opinion the best brass eagle makes. it has lasted me 2 years, but for the last year i let my friends use it cause i have the spyder e99 and enigma. it hasn;t broke yet, it does not break too many paintballs, and when it does break one u can fire a couple times and it is fixed.if u plan on using this gun with more than like 4 people playing than get a tank unless u want to change co2 grams every 20 shots. has a minor blowback problem the bolt isn;t timed right and causes paintballs in ur hopper to bust. it will compete with most semi's but tripper pull is slow and long, its plastic(not good). u have to watch u don't lose the pins holding the barrel in.
Conclusion: get gun for beginers, very simple, a beginer can feild strip it and put it back together, if a beginer feild striped a spyder that has about 100 peice it can get complicated. it introduces players into the game, much better gun than eradicator. does not chop a lot of paint
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chipper625 Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I haven't used anything like the Stingray.
Marker Setup: It's in the mail.



Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun, heck, get a pistol thats better.

Strengths: -It shoots paintballs
-Cheap
-I have never seen a ball explode in mid-air
Weaknesses: -Hard to dissasemble
-Can fire at random times
-Looks and feels cheap
-Inaccurate

Review: I am glad I never bought this gun, my friend did.

I remember one time I was helping him clean it and it took 30 minutes, a screwdriver, and a hammer to just open up the case. We had just gone shooting and when we looked inside I told him "maybe we should just put the cover back on." Every piece was covered in paint from the 50 out of 200 balls that broke.

It does look space age, so if you like that you will like this gun a little more.

We set up a target and fired at it from about 16 feet away, and hit it 2 times. And don't get the set, the mask is crap and won't fit you.

And then their is the co2. It uses 12 fram things that took us an hour to figure how to work. Their was nothing in the instruction booklet useful so we had to go online and ask someone how to use it.
Conclusion: Avoid this gun at all costs, your friend could sell it to you for 10 bucks and he would be ripping you off. I really really really don't like Brass Eagle products, they are cheap and most of the time are just not functional. I guess they have good customer service or something to keep them alive.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tmb700 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Commando 2 - Ok gun, dont use it in winter!
Spyder TL Plus - great gun for beginners who want to improve their skill, this is my primary gun
Brass Eagle Stingray - i always have this with me at a war, is the most reliable backup gun ever
Tippman 98 - nothing bad about this one, but i sold it too a friend.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus - ok when you first get it, but i put a lot of upgrades in mine including: a 16 inch sniper barrel made by Tru flight, a scope (makes it a lot more accurate), a new cyclone bolt, and a motorized hopper.
Stingray II ice - I also upgraded this one too. The LAPCO barrel adapter threaded for a Spyder barrel along with a Tru Flight barrel for a spyder will put a big shot into a Stingray. Also i changed the color from clear to blue with a new body kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-The LAPCO barrel adapter
-Tru Flight barrel for a spyder
-Blue body kit, not recomended but makes it look a whole lot cooler
-And last, a upgrades kit
Strengths: It is very accurate with a new barrel (the stock one sucks!)
Weaknesses: In winter, the air leaks
Have had a few ball breaks but nothing tragic
Review: This is a very great gun and i would recomed that if you have one and want to get rid of it, dont! look around on the internet for a little bit to find the neccessary upgrades. When you find then and try them out you will think, "How could i have ever sold this gun?"
Conclusion: I think that with the right upgrades this gun will do wonders when you play Rec Ball. People always say that this gun sucks, or that they cant find any upgrades for it, well they probly havent gone to www.g3pb.com and looked at all the things that u can to to make your stingray the coolest marker youve ever had.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyman015 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
genises tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom 14 inch jandj barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy another gun!
Strengths: its a good noob gun
Weaknesses: small barrel brass eagle
Review: This gun is only good it you can find a longer barrel. Somehow, my genesis barrel jams right in perfect, so i didnt mind using my stingray once in a while. I had fun with mine cuz i was a noob, but i left it behind as a grew to a better gun. It is a good gun to start out with, doesnt chop too many balls.
Conclusion: I would not buy this product, but i got it for a gift. If you have one, give it to your little brother to use, then shoot his butt. Good for an 8 year old.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnny stomp Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion, Tippy 98 Custom, BE Raptor
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 14" PMI barrel, eVLution 12 volt, 14oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really.
Strengths: - fairly accurate when it's not lobbing the balls
- durable
- super cheap
Weaknesses: - chopping machine
- loudest marker I've ever heard
- super cheap
Review: Wow. I bought this marker kit for my girlfriend to use whenever we go out, as it seemed like a good deal as opposed to paying her rental fees every time. Though it does the job, and I found the accuracy to be pretty decent, it has a serious problem when it comes to chopping balls, and even getting balls jammed in the crap-tacular barrel it comes with (which, by the way, to my knowledge is impossible to upgrade). It does lob balls, as others have said, every once in a while, and the minute you fire a round, EVERYONE will know where you are, as this is easily the loudest marker I've ever heard. And just a note: The mask that comes with the kit (BE Deluxe Mask) is about as much protection as playing with a plastic bag over your head.
Conclusion: If you're new to the game and on a tight budget, go for it. But keep in mind that you'll need to buy a whole new marker if you want to play some serious games.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WASABI321 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 32 degrees grip, hyper star bolt. more to follow :)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none you cant find any
Strengths: cheap.
Weaknesses: loud!
paintball breaker
short range
too many others
Review: The very first time i played i used this gun. Every thing was goin great then my gun just froze up! You couldnt even pull the trigger. meanwhile attempting to fix it, my friend shot me in the head twice with his pro/carbine. :( I dont know why it locked up either. It was about 68* out and i got it only 2 weeks before. So i got a tippmann 98 custom and i have been VERY satisfied since. Tippmann makes great guns :)
Conclusion: only get this if you want to fool aroundm but be prepared if it breaks
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (31):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media