paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java

Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 208
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Semi Auto Action
Powerfeed
45 Grip with Rubber grip cover
2nd Generation venturi bolt
Anti-double feed
JAVA Edition Anodizing
Double Trigger
Raised mini sight rail
Low pressure chamber
Vertical or Bottomline
External Velocity adjuster
Aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Filter system
Composite trigger frame
Quick disconnect
Field strippable T-pin
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JFSpaintball Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: SP Vibe
Ricochet Rhino
48/3000 Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything
Strengths: It shoots the ball (sometimes) and i guess because it works with c02 and nitro?
Weaknesses: Chops...breaks...i went on the field first time and it lost 2 pieces
Review: I went out my first time, and it really dissapointed me. The gun barley worked, and it wasnt even mine. I bunkered a kid, and only 1 ball broke of about the 6 that i shot him with. (no velocity) Also, it chopped really bad, balls were very unaccuratte, they hooked, and it was just bad.
Conclusion: Dont get it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-SpEnCeR- Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Not really any
Marker Setup: Nothing special; borrowing gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, grip, good size tank and no site rail
Strengths: Accuracy isnt that bad, it is a good beginer gun. Its not that expensive either
Weaknesses: Loud
Trigger pull
takes Co2 fast
leaks occationally
Review: This gun isn't too bad for beginers. Like 8-10 year olds would be good. I wouldnt suggest getting this gun, but its better than some guns. Its also a pretty old gun. I saw them on ebay for like 15$. Thats pretty sad. You cant get your hands on this gun. If you do, dont waste money on upgrading it, just hold on to it and let it gather dust. It looks kind of cool, but doesnt play good.
Conclusion: Its not good. just straight up. dont get it unless your collecting
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robster55 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Trion, works basically same as 2 in 1, differnt style body and top cocking bolt assembly.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05 w/HPA (empire cover) w/ z drop, with Halo B/QLoader hoppers. Wearing the blue EVIL '06 jersey and pants.
Recommended
Upgrades:
QLoader is good, but can be tought to load, HPA is a must, plus it's cheaper than CO2. Go with some sort of drop, but I recommend the Z for comfort, although it is slightly heavy.
Strengths: Batteries don't die in midst of battle.
Weaknesses: This marker likes to break bolts, but 32 degrees has plenty of them for you.
Review: This was my first marker. I shopped around and around and around and listened to a few of my friends who were already into paintball pretty heavily. One recommended going with Spyders because of their reliability so I went with Kingman.

I have no disappointments with this one save for the bolts breaking on me. My old trusty 2 in 1 has served its time in war and is ready for retirement, but I do bring it onto the field every now and then to remember my roots.

I added a few upgrades through the years and the best by far was the gas thru grip with a tactical drop forward. It allowed better CO2 (yes, I still use CO2 with this one) flow and the drop forward allowed for more comfort in shouldering the marker.

The 2 in 1 has a side cocking bolt, which I really don't care for. The main reason for this dislike is that I've lost several cocking bolts through the years. Good quantities of lock-tite have served me, along with the occasional screw/bolt from the local hardware store.
Conclusion: This was/is a good overall starter marker in the fact that it is easy to strip, clean and reassemble. This factor has came in handy as several times I have taken hits in the hopper, breaking one or two balls therein, and needing to strip the marker for better play during a field day.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crayola Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a Tippmann pro carbine
spyder fenix acs
Spyder compact 2 in 1
Spyder extra
Autococker something(held for a second and shot a few rounds)
Spyder tee el ex
Marker Setup: Green Spyder fenix ACS
stock barrel
Ricochet Ak electronic hopper
12 oz CO2
16 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
.....a new marker
Strengths: Looks cool
Not much of a waste of money
Weaknesses: Terrible accuracy
Not durable
Review: I tried playing with this after my sister got it for me from her friend. We took it to the shop and got everything fixed, even a new CO2 line thing. So i took it to my back yard and fired off a few shots. I thought, oh this is good. I went to play, and it had to be tightened like 5 times, and the bolt kept coming lose. I had the speed checked and it was 270fps. So i go back out and start firing at a guy 20 ft from me. Not one hit him.
Conclusion: This is a terrible marker. If you are just starting out then just get a tee el ex(wont let me write acronym) or an Extra.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better spyder or icon.
Strengths: Fires at least.
Weaknesses: Horrible up-the-stack blowback-chops
Review: One of the only mech guns ive ever had chop on me. The blowback was horrible with both air and co2. This marker is best kept in the closet for spare parts. The vert adaptor is extremely restrictive, the powerfeed is weak, and the trigger pull is very stiff. Overall, even for an older gun, it's not worth it at all.
Conclusion: Don't bother.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderfan1212 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Victor
Spyder TLX (that gun awesome)
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX- Stock but soon will be an Electronic Marker with Halo Hopper
Back up gun- Spyder Victor-Stock (trying to sell)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Trigger
Barrel
Electronic Hopper
possibly antichop bolt
Strengths: 1. Light
2. Cheap
Weaknesses: 1. In real life it is ugly
2. pretty inaccurate
Review: This gun is average, period. Nothing is outstanding. My brother own this guns and he has had for 2 or so years. He says it is reliable, it hardly never jams which is very good. He also upgraded his gun to a E Marker. Oh and to fix the accuracy problem he got a 16" barrel. But it is so ugly, there is no expansion chamber, no drop forward, i mean come on. He says it is better than my Victor (sucky gun which a lot of people think is good for some reason) but it was not, now it is because he upgraded it.
Conclusion: I reccomend you get the TLX, Shutter, Xtra. Those guns look sharp and shoot well. I am giving this a four for lack of Expansion Chamber and other things
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, PMI Parahna, VL Triad
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electric Hopper, fore grip
Strengths: Kingman quality, tough, simple, reliable, horizontal feed
Weaknesses: Cocking bolt comes loose, leaks
Review: The Only time I used this gun, was the first time I ever went paintballing, in 2003. My friend let me use his at the local woodsball park. He had the bottom line removed for me, because it was leaking, but I didn't mind, I was just glad I had discovered such a great sport. I screwed the tank were the grip should go, and filled the gravity hopper(man did I look like a newb). I played a few games, and can only complain about the loosening bolt. It shot fine, and didnt let me down.
Conclusion: This marker is great quality other than a few easily fixed problems, it will take a lot of beating, and wont burn your walet, I'd recoment it to even the seasond player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotten454 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used almost all other spyders and clones
Marker Setup: I am tryin to use it right now but im having some problems
Recommended
Upgrades:
Harder spring, 16 in barrel, expansion chamber, shim kit, grip, drop forward, and low pressure cylinder
Strengths: Dont have to work on it
Weaknesses: Leaks!
Review: I have had two of these guns for a long time as back up guns and one of them is a backup. i really like the accuracy with good paint....GOOD PAINT... and the compactness unlike tipmans. also the quick disconect bolt. The reason i cant play right now is because ever since i got these more than 5 years ago, they have leaked very bad. I still cant figure it out and that is why im going to get diff. internals.
Conclusion: Dont bother getting an older spyder like this because it will probably leak unless i just have bad luck. Lol
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j_elmore44 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really. Only tested Spyder Imagine, Spyder X-tra, Spyder XLT, and Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2-1
14'' Dye X-el Barrel
12 ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber, Electric Hopper would help to not chop or break balls, Eventually new bolt, Dye 14" X-el Barrel
Strengths: Small, reliable, Only one problem with it in a year
Weaknesses: None that i could find really
Review: When i first got it the only problem i ad was the hose wasnt all tightened to i just tightned that and the co2 stopped leaking. Balls never started shopping till about 2 months ago, so i tried my friends halo TSA or somehting like that on it. With this hopper i could fire as fast as my finger could pull and the wouldnt chop. The Dye X-el barrel is super accurate with this gun, but the stock isnt super accurate.
Conclusion: I think this is a good beginers gun and a great gun for woodsball, but not very good in speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

garthneddy Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton, Viewloader Orion,PMI Piranha
Marker Setup: Spyder, JT Aluminum Barrel, Dye Aluminum Trigger Frame, Palmer Female Reg., 32 Degrees VA and LPC, 114 ci. Fiber Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and some kind of reg.
Strengths: 1 Reliability
2 Durability
3 Upgradeable
Weaknesses: 1 Consistence
2 Accuracy
Review: This was my first marker and im very satisfied with the performance and reliability of it. Ive only had to replace an o ring on field once. Its a great marker for beginners and the high upgradable factor means as you get better you can just slap on some upgrades and your good. So far Im very satisfied with the performance. Although it has a terrible time being consistent (mainly due to the non-regulated pressure). But then again what beginner gun doesnt have that problem.
Conclusion: A great buy (I got mine on EBAY for $20) and you can continue to upgrade till your sick.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (21):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media