paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java / Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java

Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 208
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Semi Auto Action
Powerfeed
45 Grip with Rubber grip cover
2nd Generation venturi bolt
Anti-double feed
JAVA Edition Anodizing
Double Trigger
Raised mini sight rail
Low pressure chamber
Vertical or Bottomline
External Velocity adjuster
Aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Filter system
Composite trigger frame
Quick disconnect
Field strippable T-pin
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
GoodOldPenelope Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Game Face Bone Daddy
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2in1 Java Edition
18" Thunder Pig Barrel
Expansion Chamber
E-Marker Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a longer barrel, The one it comes with is okay for a newbie but if you are trying to get more experience and/or want extreme accuracy and greater distance then I would have to say get a longer barrel
Strengths: This gun is not very costly and so upgradeable its not even funny
Weaknesses: I have never had any problems with this gun.
Review: I have had this gun for four outstanding years and It has never broken on me once. It is very durable and very inexpensive. I am glad I picked this gun out four years ago instead of any other gun. I think this gun Is WELL worth what LITTLE money you spend that is why I think this ls one of the greatest Kingman products built
Conclusion: Listen up guys, if you are a newbie or even an experienced player I would get this gun. I have never had any problems with it. My gun has carried me through a lot of victories, in fact I love my gun so much I even gave her a name, Penelope. Me and Penelope still have a lot of changes taking progress, I still have a lot of upgrades available, Don't tell Penelope, but for Christmas she is getting a new E-Marker trigger frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 10:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fignut Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many rebels, many Pirhannas, and tippman 98c
Marker Setup: trigger job, macroline kit, system X expansion chamber, taso stone cold 3 barrel, egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrl, and expansion chamber
Strengths: simple
simple
simple
very easy to get one started
Weaknesses: nothing really. Everything very standard
Review: Excellant beginner gun! this was my first gun oh so long ago. it is very reliable and i have found very little problems with it. Has every thing thats needed to get someone into the sport.Has every thing thats needed to get someone into the sport. you pull the trigger a ball comes out the barrel, what more could you ask for? It has taken alot of wear-and-tear and has still proven to show its stuff. though it may no have have all the bells & whistles other guns may have, it still can dish it out. And with a trigger job it can fire pretty fast for a semi blowback
Conclusion: this is a great beginners gun. low upkeep and yet shines everytime.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer257 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Agresser XT, and tested BE Muarder, BE Eridicator, ACI Sinister, Spyder shutter, BE Titron, Tl+, xtra, e-99, and 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2-in-1
16" 32* carbon fiber barrel
backman halo tsa led
68/4500 nitroduck
palmer stab
silver wgp raider trigger frame
sweet spot trigger
polished internals
removed venturi
and I took off that stupid site rail
and no i'm not runing lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
For performance
1. Nitro
2. reg
3. better barrel
4. electric hooper
Strengths: accuracy
price
works good with nitro
great tourny gun upgraded
looks
Weaknesses: horriblly inconsistant without a reg and nitro
Review: when i first got it i noticed how good it looks, and i upgraded it and it looked even more sexy.. then when i shot it with nitro i was amazed with the accuracy. man this thing shoots like perfecty staight, i. I no it is a beginners gun but with the upgrade i got its more like a tourny gun. I don't see the point of getting a new gun in a few years, i'm still guna have this gun then cuz of its looks an accuracy
Conclusion: This is a really good gun for sum1 on a tight budget. it can be upgraded to be an awesome gun. buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comptfighter45 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5, other random custon spyders
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2 in 1, drop foward, expansion chamber, 14'' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitly an expansion chamber or a gas- through- grip forgrip posibly an electronic trigger frame
Strengths: accurate, easlily upgraded, reliable, light,
Weaknesses: bright red, large co2 cloud, no forgrip, slowly deteriates overtime
Review: I think it is a great gun but it has a few flaws u need to get an expansion chamber, but u can also screw in the co2 as the forgrip but that doesnt work when you are using a 20 ounce tank, the gun is bright red and easily seen i recomend spray painting it, its accurate if you use the right paintballs
Conclusion: If you are looking for an average marker this is a good buy, matches the firepower and reliability of a tippman 98
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgod Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
model 98, spyder xtra, brass eagle blade, and brass eagle marauder.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w 200 round hopper, and 20 once tank, spyder compact 2 in 1 java edition with 12 once tank and 200 round hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
could use a new barrel, search the internet and you can buy one brand new one for 30$
Strengths: reliable, good range, and its gas conservitave.
Weaknesses: very inaccurate, cocking bolt always falls off after a few hundred shots.
Review: Its a fun gun, go in your backyard and fire a few shots with your friends. I promise it'll be worth it. but like all stocks it chops alot of balls. you'll need to buy alot of upgrades untill you can get the full of it. I have had over 150 kills with mine.
Conclusion: i give it a seven because it is a reliable gun for "newbies"( i am sick of that word). personally, i would save up another few bucks and buy an xtra(I love that gun!). but its a great gun and i have had some good times with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiborderk2 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first paintball gun
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2 in 1 java edition
j&j 14 in. ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel was the first thing that i put on it.
Strengths: It is very affordable and is easy maintenance. Excellent for newbies like myself.
Weaknesses: it has a very long trigger pull, and is inaccurate with stock barrel.
Review: I bought this gun refurbrished, and the only trouble that i had was that a bolt came off of it. But i found a new one at a home depot. Other than that i have had very little trouble with it. The trigger pull is extremely long, that is the thing that annoys me the most.
Conclusion: Great gun for a beginner and is easy to use. The best part is that it is very affordable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joe_The_Ripper Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: It's stock for now, but getting some new stuff for it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel (not completely necessary), Electric Hopper, maybe even an X-Chamber and Regulator.
Strengths: Very Accurate, doesn't use up lots of gas, looks pretty nice
Weaknesses: Pretty picky on paint. Pretty shiny for woodsball.
Review: I have had this gun for about a year now, and it hasn't let me down yet. It shoots pretty straight, especially for the 9.5'' barrel it comes with.
If you want it to look really cool, you should take the sight off.
I have heard of people saying the trigger pull is very long, but I don't really think so.
If you plan on shooting fast with this, you really, really need a Revvy or something.
It's a little bit uncomfortable to hold, mainly because there is no X-chamber or anything to hold on to, your just holding a steal hose.
I have dropped this gun and hit it against stuff numerous times (on accident of course) And it still looks and performs awesome.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to everybody because it performs very well, and it is a relatively cheap gun. So..stop reading this review and go try one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshooter28 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahna, triton
Marker Setup: Sprint trigger frame, 32 degrees terminator barrel, silver gas-thru foregrip, dead-on pro blade drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
I really like the barrel and the drop foward. The barrel is wicked accurate and it also muffles the sound on the gun too. The drop foward makes the gun sooo much more balanced out.
Strengths: striker bolt doesnt chop much paint, trigger isn't that bad, just a long pull
Weaknesses: just the loudness of it
Review: I really like this gun and i'm not thinking about getting anything else anytime soon. I'm fine with the setup and i just destroy when i'm out on the field. Just don't use paint that has been sitting there for like 3 months and expect it to do well. stay away from BRASS EAGLE paint, its horrible. I would go with RPS CARNIVORE. That stuff is pretty reliable. I would just reccomend getting a new barrel so it isn't soo loud.
Conclusion: I think this gun is awesome, it has always come through when i need it in pressure situations. i would reccomen it to anyone who is even tinking about getting into paintball. A great starter/intermediate gun and easy to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compactislight Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
non really used like it... haven't had many guns....
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2-1 java...stock barrel... (actually a very nice one) 200 java hopper everything stock....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye boomstick 12" or 6" 18 isn't very good and is uneccesary...a nice lazer or scope.... OR both!!!! and a electric hopper might not seem like u need it for a semi auto... but sometimes its usefull
Strengths: stock barrel Shoots Straight if is kept clean. doesn't loose much gas. LIGHT
Weaknesses: tighten gas hookup good. things come loose easily. laud. TIGHTEN ALL PARTS OF GUN!
Review: OK, stock barrel is actually quite nice, but who can resist a nice dye boomstick?...Needs a scope or lazer (your choice) Use 20 ounce bottles of Co2 This gun is great when unhooking the Co2 you don't lose much out of tank at all. --this saves your from buying O-rings over and over again--
Caution, this is a loud gun when u get it!!!, get the boomstick and its all of a sudden quite!!! THIS IS A GOOD GUN! if you buy this gun with a mask squieegee, two 140 paintball loaders, barrel plug, two allen wrenches, and 10 extra o rings, and a 12 ounce Co2 for more than $180 your insane... you should get it at 180 and lower....and your should buy a 20 ounce bottle of Co2 and use that as your mane bottle and the 12 as backup... (about 40 bucks for a 20 ounce)

THIS GUN IS REALLY LIGHT!!!
Conclusion: only allow semi auto's in comps. so buy this product! REALLY LIGHT. good on Co2,
nice stock barrel, hold you over till you can get a boomstick... shoots strait... kinda long pull on trigger before it shoots... but your can really demolish someone if you want....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poopyman67 Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
friends spyder and a few rentals
Marker Setup: sypder compact 2 in 1 java kit, no extras(yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
im thinking of getting an expansion chamber(aesthetics, doesn't actaully need one) and a barrel(once again, don't need it, but i want a better one)
Strengths: CHEAP, Reliable, Grrreaat Newbie Gun, Easy to clean and maintain
Weaknesses: Rate of fire fast, but not great; got to watch the screws!
Review: I bought this gun from a local shop, and so far, I have been very pleased with it. Its already shot >1000 paintballs, and it still works great. I've only had one paintball jam, but it was an easy fix(just cocked the gun again and fired). Its pretty consistent too, at about 100ft, all the shots would fit in a 1ft. circle. My friend has a Tippmann 98 Custom, and he likes it alot, but it is a gas hog, its sometimes not accurate(because of the way you put it together), and my gun is just as good as it is(if not a bit better), and I got if for a LOT cheaper. If you get the kit, you might wanna get a new mask, since the provided one is a cheapo one, but other than that, this gun is great.
Conclusion: If you are a newbie, and just getting into paintball like I am, get a gun like this. As you progress, you can get tons of upgrades for it. I suggest this gun as a very good <200 dollar gun. The only reason I'm giving it a nine because it can always be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (21):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media