paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Carbon Fiber Barrel / Stryker Paintball Carbon Fiber Barrel / Stryker Paintball Carbon Fiber Barrel

Stryker Paintball Carbon Fiber Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Carbon Fiber Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Carbon Fiber Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Stryker™ 12” carbon fiber is ideal for both tournament and scenario players alike. This barrel features an ultra light carbon fiber matte finish and provides increased accuracy without the added weight. It is designed to fit most markers in the industry today and includes a 2” adaptor to make it even more universal.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Carbon Fiber Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
KBug Wednesday, March 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: (I have used this barrel on two guns) 1. Tippman 98 Custom, response trigger, two finger trigger, adjustable stock, gravity hopper, gurilla air 48/3000 2. Spyder Sonix, gravity hopper, gurilla air 48/3000
Strengths: Cheap, light, comes with adaptor
Weaknesses: Small bore size
Review: You can get this at walmart for pretty cheap. It doesn't have any pores so it's a little louder than some other barrels that I have. It has has spyder threads and comes with an adaptor for 98 custom threads. The carbonfiber is not as strong as metal barrels but is lighter.
Conclusion: Not a great barrel, but better than a stock 98 barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 at 5:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Monday, September 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface vexor stock barrel
Marker Setup: Gameface vexor marker
Draxxus 20 oz co2 tank
Stryker carbon fiber barrel
Tacamo gravity fed hopper
Recon camo paintballs
Recommended
Paintballs:
Gameface recon camo paintballs
Draxxus basic training (I guess)
Strengths: -Light
-Inexpensive
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -Sort of loud (lack of porting
-Not very accurate (lack of porting)
Review: This a pretty good barrel. I bought it on ebay and it came with my gun (along with stock barrel). I took it and tested it. It's accuracy is okay, and a step up from stock barrels, but I think it could be more accurate if it had porting, because porting opens a space for the gas to expand and go through ahead of the paint, instead of expanding and staying in the barrel for the ball to shoot through, causing it to be less accurate. Although the accuracy was pretty good, even without porting. (which the lack of can actually be an advantage for playing in the rain, for which it preformed great.) It is made of carbon fiber, (duh) which extremely lightweight and good for speedball. This is an excellent barrel for noobs (like me) and players who want an inexpensive upgrade. But since I haven't tested other barrels, I can't say weather this is as good as others or not.
Conclusion: This is a pretty good barrel. If you're low on money, buy it. If not get something better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backyard sniper Monday, June 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the stiffi
brass eagle marauder stock barrel (okay for stock)
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
dye twister
12os chrome-molly co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
impact
premeium
marbs
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None i could find
Review: I first ordered this from someone online who used it only once and cleaned it right after Using and i thought it was a pretty good fort the price i paid.
Its accurate and pretty consistant.
I must say its a good barrel for what its priced. love it.
You will like this if you buy it. cuz its perfect for any player.
Conclusion: if you want a good barrrel for your money. get this one. it WORKS
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 1st, 2009 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juddalope76 Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann flatline, stock spyder barrels
Marker Setup: stryker cybrid, VL gravity hopper, pure energy 9 oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
monsterballs work surprisingly well in this, and so do strykers and impacts
Strengths: pretty accurate, and VERY light
Weaknesses: Pretty loud due to no porting
Review: i got this at wal-mart and took it to a registered woodsball course, and it worked pretty well. I was able to get people out to 50 yards with relative ease, and when the velocity on my gun was turned up, it was pretty accurate. It needs to be cleaned constantly, however, to get good accuracy.
Conclusion: not bad, not great. I'd get it, but if possible save and find a nyte stikk
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bullet666 Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar except aluminum barrels, which would be:
-Smart Parts Linear Barrel 16" (good buy, good choice)
-Smart Parts Tactical Barrel 20" (good price, not as good since it's longer)
-Stock barrels (mediocre at best)
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with Response Trigger Kit, custom M-16 kit (made from existing Tippmann parts), Tasco 1x42 RedDot scope, Spyder High Pressure remote line, Brass Eagle 24 Oz. CO2 tank, Tiberius Arms Laser pointer, BT Bipod, Lapco Spyder to A-5 Barrel Adaptor
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've only tested with Wal-Mart paintballs, but those shot well.

*Update!!!!

Field grade paintballs shot just fine from this barrel, so I'd say they'd be great for rec play, at the very least.
Strengths: -Consistent
-Lightweight
-Non-ported
-Not as loud...
-Barrel adapter
-Self-cleaning
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Not cosmetically appealing (kills the M-16 look)
-Interior is not smooth
Review: On this review I will go over the key attributes of the barrel, whether they be positive or negative.

*UPDATED!!!

Positives:

-Pretty consistent with testing
I tested this with Wal-Mart paintballs in my friend's backyard with a Tippmann X-7 Response and found that they shot consistently, no matter what velocity the balls are going. I was adjusting the velocity back and forth between the lowest to the highest and everything in between and found that the shots hit the target consistently. My target was about thirty to forty feet, changing positions granted.

-Field Play
I took this out a couple of times on the local paintball field and found it to shoot pretty accurately; I took out a good 3 guys per game with it, without having to walk the shot in.

-Lightweight
Helps if you have a pretty big gun like mine

-Non-ported (for rain games)
Pretty self explanatory here; for the uninformed, non- ported barrels lack the holes that help vent air exhaust as the paintball is being pushed out, thus reducing the noise levels. Non-ported barrels also help reduce the chances of moisture coming into the barrel, a major factor that affects accuracy.

-Not as loud as some make it seem to be
Some people that have made reviews for this gun say that the barrel is loud, but I find it not much, if at all, louder than other barrels. But, it could be just me.

-Barrel adapter for 98 Custom, plus other barrel adapters available
The actual thread is for Spyders, but it comes with a barrel adapter for the 98 cutsom, and with some looking around, you may find a barrel adapter that can fit your marker. (If anyone is interested, Lapco has a Spyder-A5 thread adapter, which is also usable for the Tippmann X-7

-Self-cleaning (at least as far as I saw)
I had 3 ball breaks every 300, so it comes down to one break every one hundred. and everytime, the barrel came clean when I tried to clean it.

-Cheap (considering the fact that you can buy it at Wal-Mart)
Yeah, I bought it at Wal-Mart. And it only cost me forty bucks. CANADIAN.

Negatives:

-Not cosmetically appealing (kills the M-16 look)
As with carbon fibre, it's checkered and as far as I know it cannot be painted. I wouldn't even try lest I ruin the barrel.

-Interior is not smooth
If you look down the barrel, you will notice that it's not smooth like the aluminum barrels. It didn't seem to affect the performance of the barrel though.
Conclusion: Sometimes cheaper is not always crappier; otherwise how would smaller companies start? I firmly believe that this barrel is going to be part of my primary setup. Based on the testing I've done, I'd say this is an excellent barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2008 at 9:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblover19 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't found any.
Marker Setup: Spyder mr1 with vl-bow and of-course the stryker barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much any paintballs will work.
Strengths: consistent accurate... others still in review.
VERY VERY light.
Weaknesses: No bore holes in the barrel.
Review: I haven't played a game with this yet but I tried it out and it wasn't dead accurate but it as consistent. I shot to balls on top of the other. It takes a while to get used to but its like a new bike eventually its the only thing your used to. I got this because i got a stock mr1 and that barrel is not good at all.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any one that wants consistency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajoncloud9 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 12" Spyder Pilot ACS Barrel
Stock VS2 Barrel
J&J Ceramic (tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS Red w/ Eyes, Carbon Fiber Barrel, Orange Wasp Bolt, SD VerC T-Board
Spyder VS2 stock w/ Red Body Kit and Barrel Tip
Viewloader Lancer Red
Recommended
Paintballs:
I forgot what they were called but it has camo shells and orange fill, you can buy them from wal-mart...
Strengths: More accurate than stock barrels
Quieter than stock barrels
Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: Not as good as J&J Ceramic but still pretty good
Scratches easily on inside
Review: I have only tested three different types of paintballs with this. Two of them were ruined, Anarchy and some cheap wal-mart paint. The cheap paint barrel broke almost every time and the Anarchy broke probably a fourth of the time. When I tried the camo paintballs mentioned above they never broke at all, but then again the camo paintballs weren't sitting out in the car with the sun shining directly on them. These paintballs so far have been very accurate for me so far, I could hit a tree from vey far away most of the time. It doesn't hit spot on spot though. I also managed to hit my cousin in the behind twice, which was where I was aiming for, from halfway across the field.
Conclusion: Even though it scratches easily on the inside I haven't found it to affect the performance so far. I suggest you get this barrel if you don't like the J&J Ceramic or just dont want that barrel. Also if you for some reason want a Carbon Fiber barrel then this is it. No doubt this is not as good as a Stiffi, I have't tried one out but hopefully this isn't as good as a Stiffi if you know what I mean. It is still pretty loud though. Otherwise I think I would go with a J&J Ceramic.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder 12in barrel= worse
16in Dye Stainlesss steel= better
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
revy with X- board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Brass Eagle monster balls, good paint for the price

Marbs probably work well in this too.
Strengths: Price ($29.99) at wally mart : )
Light weight
Bore size .689
Accurate
Weaknesses: No bore holes
Little loud
Review: Well, I like that it comes with a Tippmann 98 to spyder adapter so I could use it on my friends model 98. This barrel is pretty accurate even without porting holes. I used it on my different friends JT Excellerator 3.5E. On both guns, the barrel proved to be accurate and there were no barrel breaks the entire time. I guess there could be structural issues if you ran into a brick wall with it, or slammed it into a hard bunker. It might crack or shatter. But I doubt it. I am satisfied so far, its not a St!ffi, but it looks like one so thats a plus. For the price, it's great!
Conclusion: Buy if you want a replacement for a stock barrel, but you want a compact set up on your gun. (the barrel is 12in.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media