paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Custom Products Flame Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Hot new Flame Drops come in 2 styles and 6 colors. The 1.5 inch Drop is for the Armegeddon Air System and the 2 inch Drop is made for everything else.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Flame Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
127 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, delrin bolt, freak 14" barrel, system x expansion chamber, hp valve, ans feedneck, cp drop forward,planet eclispe gauge, halo frontman, and 20 oz.
Strengths: Looks, balance.
Weaknesses: Heavy, shiny, easy to spot.
Review: I got this for my imagine because I wanted to balance out the setup. It is very effective and it makes your marker easy to hold and easy to carry. It also gets that annoying 20 oz out of your way. If you want style and and a practical drop forward I would recommend this product.The bad thing about it is that it is very heavy. If you want to shave off excess weight don't get this.
Conclusion: Good for a balanced setup, but it is heavy so if you play for a long time look elsewhere.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrjinkens765 Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha evo 05
View Loader egg with y board
Co2
And stock everything else
Strengths: It looks cool.
Does what it needs to do.
Weaknesses: When I bought it I had to buy a 5$ little piece for my hose
Review: This is a cool drop forward that does what it says in its name and it looks cool.






I am writing this because I need to write 50 words. I am writing this because I need to write 50 words. I am writing this because I need to write 50 words. I am writing this because I need to write 50 words.
Conclusion: If you need to buy a drop forward buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMGMASTER Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Marker Setup: *Olive WGP VF Tactical
*View Loader eVLution with Z board
*Pure Energy 5000Psi. 45Ci. Nitro tank
*CP Flame Drop
*CP 2k5 ON/Off
*Dye Sticky Grips
*Kaner Barrell Kit
Strengths: o o o o o See Review o o o o o
Weaknesses: o o o o o See Review o o o o o
Review: Great drop forward its just the right amount so you can tuck the gun in really tight to your body. Perfect when combined with the 2k5 On/Off. Sits the tank right below the center of the marker so it balances very well. It feels very sturdy even though it is very thin and doesn't feel like your going to break it if you you hit it on something or drop your gun.
Conclusion: This is an all around great drop forward, works great and looks good to.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 6:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ballistic off and on drop forward
uni mount
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Strong
Solid
Looks
Prices
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: I pick this drop forward a while back for $20.00 at a local paintball shop. This is a nice drop for my blue 04 angle. The drop forward has a nice designed of flames. If your going to play hard paintball this might not be the drop for you do to it scratches easily. This would be a nice drop if it was dusted then polished paint.
Conclusion: All in all this is a durable drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilfreak Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Worr Game Trilogy Pro, Empire ReLoader, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi HPA, JAM Anti-Chop Bolt, Custom Products Flame Drop with CP On/Off ASA, macro-line.
Strengths: Large size
Beautiful milling
Flames look sweet
Fairly light weight
Strong
Weaknesses: Large size
No ASA(as with many drops)
Review: I got this drop because my tank was making my whole marker unbalanced. Well, overall I am pleased with it except for the fact that my tank is fairly short to start with, so it makes it awkward to shoot beacuse my face is literally touching my beavertail when I use the tank like a stock to steady my aim. It also makes it so I can't shoot as fast as I used to because my arm/hand comes up at an unnatural angle, thus pulling the trugger down. Please note that this would probably be fine if your tank wasn't a stubby like mine, or if you had an E-frame on your gun.
The drop itsself is of great quality, but just doesn't fit my application like I had hoped.
Conclusion: The drop itsself is of great quality, but just doesn't fit my application like I had hoped. If you have a longer(not a stubby) tank or an E-frame on your gun it would probably be fine.
I'll give it a 7 because it will work for some people but just didn't for me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI flame drop---it was expensive
CP flame drop--free...my friend is not very smart
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impy-Eggo
Strengths: Mine is meant for a spyder but i drilled some holes and now it works
Weaknesses: Ummm cost? if u were to buy one
Review: I have this CP falme drop on my impy and well it does wut a drop does. It matches the colour of my gun.. black because colours are more? I dont know why colours are more on a impy but they are. Mine was free because it had the holes intended for a spyder marker but all i did was drill some new ones and it works fine. It looks good u no with the flames and all.
Conclusion: Go for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rick raulson Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine with J&J ceramic barrel 14in Viewloader revolution with x board chamelon green and with a custom products flame drop forward.
Strengths: Very cool Matches paint colors
Weaknesses: I dont think there is any
Review: I got this for ten dollars from at dude on the field. This adds a good drop to your gun. It also adds some style to your marker. They have all sorts of colors to match your marker.Mine is green it looks very cool. i highly recommend. Just go and get this very cool fits every spyder marker they make.
Conclusion: I would get this if your willing to spend some money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingman player Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only stock
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple)
blue flam drop
Strengths: Price
Looks
Feels great
Weaknesses: Maybe it doesnt look good on all guns?
Review: So your getting tired of the look and feel of your old drop forward? y not get a new one? I kno there are so many to choose from, but the flame drop forward from custom products is a real keeper. It feels great when u put ur ari on, and hold it to your shoulder. it looks amazing. and your bottom line adapter fits right in on this drop.
Conclusion: Just buy, instal and play some paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt the great Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some dead on paintball drop
Marker Setup: GTI red-black fade
black macroline
CP flame drop
smat parts on/off asa
68/3000 pure energy fibre tank
16 in all american barrel
evy 2
Strengths: Looks
Size
Weaknesses: Hard to clean.
Review: A while back I bought this drop and got it on my gun and the first thing I noticed is that the size is perfect it is small but lowers the tank just enough. And the looks are awsome , this drop looks pretty good. The only problem with this drop is that if you get hit in it the paint is really hard to get out.
Conclusion: If you just want a drop for looks and the perfect size than get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spoony Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Autococker
14" Dye Ultralite
CP Drop
Crossfire 45/45
Shocktech "Bomb"
Eclipse Blade Frame
Strengths: Looks
Function
Weaknesses: Too Sexy?
Review: As soon as I got this out of the package, I new it was a good product. Then after I installed it, and put my tank on, I was absolutely convinced it was a good product. It put the tank right where I want it. I have short arms so I like a long drop forward, and a little tank. It passed both the form and function tests so it gets a 10.
Conclusion: Buy it, it works good, and looks good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media