paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward / Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Custom Products Flame Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Flame Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Hot new Flame Drops come in 2 styles and 6 colors. The 1.5 inch Drop is for the Armegeddon Air System and the 2 inch Drop is made for everything else.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Flame Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Spyder Maniac77 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
drop on my friends gun
Marker Setup: spyder tl+ with:
CP flame dropforward
DYE .45 trigger frame
DYE stickies
12volt Revvy
Shocktech supafly bolt
An just a regular old 20 ounce( gettin some gas off my frend soon, booyah)
(I wouldn't trade this for a cocker or an angel ever!)
Strengths: Check review, not enough room
Weaknesses: Check review
Review: Strength:
Looks- this thing is so kick but lookin.
durability-you could drop this of an apartment building, an it might, i mean might, scratch
Intimidation factor- this thing just changes the whole look of ur gun, i mean wow i love it
It does its job, holds the bottle down an makes the gun nice an compact

Weaknesses(if u could call them that)
Well, it looks so cool, people wanna use ure gun, so it gets annoying
it is a little heavy, but its still pretty light, for its size, but not noticible when its on ur gun.
althought the closest thing this gun has thats bad, is that the screws it came with were too long, but i just went to the nearest hardware store, an they gave me the right screws
Conclusion: This thing is just so cool, i mean: looks, durability
just one kick but thing i wish i could give it more than a ten, cause i love it!
You may think its a little expensive, but just ask for it as a stocking stuffer,
you wont regret it! i promise!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shocker619 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop on a amg
Marker Setup: blue shocker
pmi pure energy nitro tank 68/3000
revi(soon to be halo or evo 11)
Strengths: Looks are awesome
sturdy
Weaknesses: Kind of made my amg a little heavier
Review: When i first got it i was amazed how my amg looked it was awesome. The one bad part
is when it gets dirty or if u get a lot of figerprints on it, it is a pain to clean. i'll buy it again and again if i had too.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye drop
Marker Setup: Alley Cat
Tippmann
Piranha
BKO
Strengths: Pushes tank forward
Lots 'o colors
Makes your gun look cool
Weaknesses: Kinda useless
Small
Review: Well I got this drop for Christmas from my best friend. It pushes the tank forward but for the most part it's too small to really help anything. My gun is still back heavy. My tank is still in my face. I still can't get that tight. It moves my tank a few inches forward but that's not enough. I suggest you get a Uni-Mount or a cradle because this is kind of a waste of money. Mostly an accessory to make your gun look cool.
Conclusion: It's OK. It's not the best thing but it doesn't suck either so it gets a 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the 32 degrees flame drop forward and CP lightning drop forward
Marker Setup: 2003 matrix 2 piece 12 inch barrel CP flame drop forward halo feed neck new expansion chamber evolution egg hopper 88 ci air tank with dye rhino cover...
Strengths: This looks good and does its job.
Weaknesses: I bought this a while ago but I remember it being pricy.
Review: I've used 3 different drop forwards and this is the one that I still have. Myne is black and I have it on my matrix. This drop forward does a great job centering the balance of your gun. It drops a little bit low but it's easy to get used it. I really like this drop forward because I just like the looks and how it feels on my marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good drop forward and likes to look good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr.J.PBaller Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder STock Drops
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
CP 14" Classic Spyder Barrel
CP Flame Drop Forward
Dead On X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
20 oz. CO2 Tank
VL 12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Light
Great look
Awsum colors
Sturdy
Sweet 3D look
Balnces marker
Weaknesses: Dont know if happens all the time but screws that came with were too long.
Review: Great drop forward, a good upgrade for any gun. It doesn't really help the gun except for balance, but it looks sweet. It doesn't feel like it would break and is very sturdy. Looks 3D and has a little puff out bubble with CP in it. Comes in all different colors for all kinds of guns.
Conclusion: Buy it. Looks sweet and you can't go wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

taekwondodude Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ones
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Smart parts Barral, trigger job, Flame drop foward, Halo hopper, pure energy 68/3000 nitro tank
Strengths: great overall drop foward
Weaknesses: non really
Review: This is an amazing drop forward, it has very nice milling, it puts your tank in a nice spot it gives your gun a very nice look ... but is does cost a lot but it is well worth it. plus you can buy it to fit a spyder. it also comes in a lot of different colors i have a chrom one
Conclusion: it is worth the money you should buy this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

myredgunz Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drop zone 3
Marker Setup: 2003 mini black magic red 2 clear
halo b with z board and rip drive
cp flame drop with cp on off
88 4500 fat crossfire tank
kalibur tank cover
eventually an e blade trigger
maybe the nexus kit
Strengths: great product balances nice not to large not to small
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: great product looks good very light balances your tank real nice cant go wrong with this drop made by a very good company i havent had any problems with it.it drop your tank 2 inches and it is not to big and not to small.just the right size to look good.
Conclusion: this is a great product get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Drops, DOP Drops.
Marker Setup: -Blue LP Spyder Shutter
-Blue PE Inline Regulator
-Kingman ESP Trigger w/Blue CIP Stick Trigger
-DOP on/off Drop Forward w/KAPP 800psi Gauge
-5in. Steel Braided Hose
-32* LP Chamber
-SP Progressive Barrel
-12v Blue Revy w/X-board
-LP setup(High Flow VA, High Flow Valve, Max Flow Valve pin, High Flow Bolt, 32* Spring kit, Polished internals)
-Adco Hot Shot
-68ci, 4500psi HPA/Nitro tank
Strengths: -Looks great
-Helps balance gun
Weaknesses: -Doesn't go forward enough
Review: This is a pretty solid product, nothing special. It looks great on my other gun, but I wish it would go forward a bit more. Another good thing is that it can fit on any gun, and on any CA adapter, including those Kingman Bottomline Regulators, which is pretty cool. Other than that nothing special, nice product.
Conclusion: Good product, nice looking drop, only get it for looks and general use. If you you're using HPA, get an on/off drop or cradle.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

golai Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP Perfect drop
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Intimidator, Sidewinder Regulator, CP flame drop forward, CP 2 piece barrel, Halo B
Strengths: Drops the tank out of the way and much better balance to the gun.
Weaknesses: None discovered so far
Review: I really like this drop forward. I've heard the bigger the drop forward the bigger the Newb. The guy at the shop I go to tried to talk me out of it. I went for it anyway and I am very happy about it. It gives my Intimidator much better balance and gets the tank out of the way. I have a 50 inch chest and large arms so the tank was a bit difficult to maveuver around with a perfect drop on the gun.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this product. It also looks great and matches the color scheme of my blue to black fade Intimidator.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shutterboy2002 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
havent tested any other drops
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
kingman spyder shutter
Strengths: looks sweet, nice feel, nice drop measurement,
Weaknesses: goes down too far for my macro-line to connect with x-chamber
Review: this drop forward is awesome! i would reccomend it to anyone you can get it brand new on ebay for really cheap, but i bought mine brand new, and still is in brand new condition. Easy to make people jealous with, easy to make people want your gun.. lets see here, this thing wont let me press send cuz i need more words.. so what do you wanna talk about/?
really? wow, thats cool...
Conclusion: i would buy this drop forward if i didnt have it, but i do, so, as an owner, im telling you to go buy it when you get the chance, christmas is in like 2 days... GO HURRY, PUT IT ON YOUR LIST!!! RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media