paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007

Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Re-designed contour body milling
9.5 inch aluminum barrel
Vertical feed neck
Dusted matte finish anodizing
Pull pin top cocking knob
Delrin bolt construction
Quick disconnect pin
One piece velocity adjuster/spring guide
Ergonomically designed aluminum trigger frame
Two finger trigger
No-slip rubber grip panels
Standard CA thread vertical adapter
Mini drop forward
Low pressure chamber
No-slip rubber wrapped expansion chamber
Inline bottlomline ASA
Stainless steel braided hose
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
debater04 Friday, November 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007, maddog clamping feedneck, 12" Nyt stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, stock is way too short and insanely loud
Clamping Feed neck
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Delrin Bolt
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Stock feed neck
Review: I bought this gun as my first personal marker. Over the past couple years I've been thoroughly impressed with it for only about $130 for the kit it was in. I play woodsball and I've yet to be let down by a mechanical failure. I've probably fired over 20,000 rounds through it by now and I've only ever chopped about 10 balls. The times that it has chopped the delrin bolt and open back make it very easy to squeegee in about 15 seconds. It's very reliable for a decently cheap gun. as stated above the stock barrel is terrible so I would suggest that be the very first upgrade you make. Then as with all spyder markers a new feed neck is a must. the stock neck is way too tall and fragile.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun as a nice entry level gun. I've been impressed with it and plan to keep using it due to its reliability and accuracy with a new barrel. I give it a 10 because for a ~$100 dollar marker, it is reliable and with some work accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatsnomo0n Tuesday, August 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Xtra 07
NDZ feedneck
J&J 14in ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap, Durable, Long Lasting
Weaknesses: Not High End
Review: This gun is excellent ive had it for awhile. i am able to outshoot my friend who has a 20in smart parts barrel on his 98 noo problem. with a feedneck you can drastically increase your rate of fire without chopping paint. i would recommend this over a 98 in performance but if you want a gun that you can mod like crazy get the 98
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone coming into the sport
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtraskillz Friday, June 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra, e-trigger, 14 in dye ultralite barrel, barrel adaptor, invert reloader 2 hopper, custom laser etching, 4500 psi 68 ci n2 tank, rhino tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-trigger
longer barrel
electric hopper
Strengths: Accurate
Lightweight
Easy to clean
Easy to take apart
hardly evey chops
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun about a year ago to get into paintball, thinking i would quickly buy a more expensive gun later. This never happened because i completely fell in love with this gun!! Cleaning is a breeze, and it's very easy do dissasemble/reassemble the whole gun. One of my friends hooked me up with a guy he knew that could do laser etching designs for me, and now my gun looks even more awesome! i put my an ultralite barrel, e trigger and electric hopper and felt invincible on the field. This gun is amazing!!!
Conclusion: Fantasic beginner gun for an great price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznEastside Saturday, May 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Protege
Proto Matrix 6 with UL frame
Stryker Cybrid
Marker Setup: Bob Long Protege
Empire Prophecy
68/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Reliable
Not much kick for a blowback
accurate
Easy to clean
Durable
Weaknesses: A bit on the heavier side (it doesn't bother me)
Loud (its a blowback)
Review: This was by far, my favorite low end mechanical paintball gun. It was just SOOOO reliable.

Pros
Like i said, its reliable, no problems. Its also easy to clean and take apart
It actually didn't really have much kick and it was pretty accurate

Cons
It was a little bit heavy (its not bad at all) as well as being a bit loud

Conclusion: If your looking for a nice mechanical paintball gun, GO WITH THIS. It will not fail you, as long as it is properly maintained. This gun a is a great budget baller paintball gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 15th, 2010 at 9:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pballer95 Monday, January 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feednecks

Quieter barrel
Strengths: Fairly accurate

Noise can be a intimidating
Weaknesses: Open bolt

Chops balls unless you clean it every 2or3games

Thats pretty much it
Review: I only tried it twice at my local field but I was pretty satisfied with it, it didn't chop too many balls as long as I kept it clean but I didn't cleanit for like five or six games just to test it and on the 6th or 7th game it was chopping paint like crazy. As long as you keep it clean it shoots pretty well.

It was fairly accurate but I didn't shoot at anybody farther away than like 45 feet away.

The feedneck is crap, I brokeit like 3 times in 4 games, but otherwise it was pretty good.


Conclusion: Fairly decent marker 7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andymerkle Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98-sucks don't get-stock xtra outperforms this
ion-nice gun with high ROF- upgraded xtra can compete and possibly outperform this
autococker-very good gun-deadly accurate-upgraded xtra can compete with this
Marker Setup: 2007 Spyder Xtra
Clamping feedneck
Viewloader Force Hopper
20 oz Co2
Freak Jr barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, i prefer a Freak barrel system
clamping feedneck
electronic hopper
maybe electronic trigger frame
Strengths: Very reliable
Low cost
Very upgradable
Weaknesses: Very heavy
Mechanical gun
No eyes
Review: At first i was upset with this gun. Using a shake and shoot hopper, i was chopping balls like crazy. Spending $40-50 on a clamping feedneck and electronic hopper fix this though as well as shooting a full 20 oz co2 tank without shooting paint to break in the bolt. An electronic hopper also increases your rate of fire from about 2 to 8-10 balls per second. This is a very heavy gun but after a few hrs of using it you don't notice it. It is mechanical but very easily convertable to electronic. Even without eyes, i no longer chop paint. I recommend a freak jr barrel system. About $80 but well worth it. People talk and talk about how ions are so great. It is a great gun, but honestly my xtra with a clamp feedneck, vl force, and freak barrel system outperforms my friends ion, tippmann 98, and spyder imagine. With nitro and a electo trigger frame, i think the xtra, a $250 will outperform these guns again and maybe even a autococker or angel.
Conclusion: MUST HAVE, great entry level gun, with upgrades can OUTPERFORM IONS AND AUTOCOCKERS, very easy to maintain, cheap, if i had to pick, i would choose my xtra over a ion, not an angel or a dye but a very good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamproball Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R
Spyder Xtra(05)
Marker Setup: 2007 Spyder Xtra
20 oz. CO2
16inch spyder aero barrel
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
2007 Spyder E Frame
Halo TSA Backman LCD Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
From Stock-
Barrel- stock barrel has no accuracy
Feed Neck- not really necessary but helpful
Force Feed/Agitating Hopper- You are going to have urges to shoot fast
Strengths: Trigger Frame
Body Design
Ergonomics
Explain More Below
Weaknesses: Will chop-will explain below
Stock Barrel
Small Steel hose
More Below
Review: Pro- This gun is amazing. I love it. People say it chops and YES it does just like any other gun would. But it is not persistent. The feel of the gun in your hand aka Ergonomics is amazing. The drop hold the co2 tank a little in which is good for me. The guns' body is like a rock, I will not crack, scratch, break or anything. I dont know amount other spyder xtras, but mine shot 230 out the box and when I used the velocity adjuster in the back, it went well above 300 so my spring was not getting cut. It is VERY easy to clean. The bolt is great. I slides out easy and the gun is easy to understand. By that i mean by the way it works and operates. The o-rings will not break. They will last with this gun design.

Con- Well, most HPA tanks will not fit in the gun because of the drop, The quick fill nipple will hit the drop while turning the tank in. You can solve this by buying a 6 inch steel hose and removing the drop. The barrel is very short and accuracy is very low. Get at least a 12-16. A Spyder E-Frame is Highly reccommemded.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN. The upgrades are very affordable. You dont need good paint. MOnster balls are good with this. I gave 9/10 cause no gun is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shadow226 Saturday, January 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 07
Strengths: Very fast
Lightweight
Easy on CO2
Weaknesses: Poor accuracy
Not very durable
Review: I was expecting more from this gun. It is very powerful, but its accuracy is horrible. Even the best balls curve with this gun. I have only had this gun for 3 months but I have already had to by new parts for it. It is not as durable as expected from a gun of this price. It is easy on CO2, but that doesnt make up for the poor accuracy and durability.
Conclusion: For this price, you should get a more durable gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost1818 Friday, December 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Bravo one.
98 Custom.
Marker Setup: Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
After market barrel.
Strengths: Very Durable, Cheap, Easy to clean, Good grip and Quite light.
Weaknesses: Somewhat innacurate. Only semi auto. Stock comes with Short barrel.
Review: If you are new to paintball like i was when i purchased it , it is an amazing gun. I love it because it is cheap and easy to clean. I have only chopped one ball since i baught it .
however it is not very accurate and it also . Another good thing is that it is small wich makes it very manouverable and easy to use. All in all i would recomend this to newer players to paintball ,but if you have previous experience i would recomend investing in something a little more usefull.
Conclusion: Its up to you!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

87Hybrid Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Priana, Icon Z, Bone Daddy
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with clamping feed neck, 16" J&J ceamic barrell presure regulator, Egg hopper w/ Zboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrell, clamping feedneck
Strengths: Quickstrip bolt, top cocking, Feels durrable, Price
Weaknesses: Plastic feedneck, short barrel
Review: I purchased my 07 almost a year ago and have used it in every game since. Stock barre is too short to have any accuracy, with the 16" barrel I can place my shots at will. Ball breaks are minimal with cheap paint to non existand with quality paint, 1500 balls last weekend with no choped balls. Get a clamping feedneck as the streight one with the plastic adapter makes your hopperstand way to high, and th plastic adapters are prone to breaking.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for beggining to intermeadate players and is very easy to work on and maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media