paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 / Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007

Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Re-designed contour body milling
9.5 inch aluminum barrel
Vertical feed neck
Dusted matte finish anodizing
Pull pin top cocking knob
Delrin bolt construction
Quick disconnect pin
One piece velocity adjuster/spring guide
Ergonomically designed aluminum trigger frame
Two finger trigger
No-slip rubber grip panels
Standard CA thread vertical adapter
Mini drop forward
Low pressure chamber
No-slip rubber wrapped expansion chamber
Inline bottlomline ASA
Stainless steel braided hose
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
HopZ Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SmartParts Vibe
Sypder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: 07 Spyder Xtra
14 Inch SmartParts Linear Barrel
20oz. CO2
07 Spyder E-Trigger Frame
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
Wide Mouth ViewLoader VLocity Junior...MUCH better than regular Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
E-Trigger
Locking feedneck
Strengths: - Delrin Bolt
- Drop forward
- Thru grip
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is loud
Plastic elbow
Review: Well, I bought a Stryker EMX-1000. I brought that out to a tourny and the bolt completly broke in half(crappy anti-chop bolt). Anyways I got this gun because it looked nice and it was pretty cheap $119.99 CDN. But as I said it was a bit loud with the stock barrel and for woodsball players this is a disadvantage because it could give away your position. Also the hopper sits really high because of the crappy elbow it comes with (Broke 2 already).
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for people who are only getting into the sport. This gun is a fairly decent entry-level marker that's why I'm gonna give it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 24th, 2008 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Sunday, November 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR
DM6
Ion max'd
Marker Setup: Ion max'd
Crossfire 68/45
Halo b w/ rip

Backup:
Spyder xtra
AA back, with freak front
12 Oz. co2
VL viewloader 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New drop down
New electronic hopper
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Terrible stock barrel
Needs a better drop down
Could use a better electronic hopper
Review: This was my first gun. It is a great gun, but when you are in a fire fight with someone and you chop a ball, it is over you will start to go off target by a few feet, and when playing this is unacceptable...

I bought my gun for i think 109 from ebay, but you could find it for less. i would tell you to
replace the barrel when you buy the gun. replace with somehting like a tear drop or a all american.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a beginner who wants to just do woods ball. This gun is not for speed ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 18th, 2007 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gazda 360 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranha( or however you spell it )
viewloader
tippman triumph
tippman 98c
Marker Setup: 200 rd. 32 degrees hopper
20oz CO2
everything else was stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel (if you have the $$$)
cheap electronic hopper ( viewloaer quantum electronic feeder)
Strengths: Cheap, easy to clean, looks,durable,powerful, comes "ready" out of the box.
Weaknesses: Is a little inaccurate every now and then, but not a lot.
Review: Looks/Feel/Design 10/10
It looks awesome, feels great, easily upgradeable, what else can I say. The only bad thing is the bolt is open in the back, so dirt can get into it, but this rarely happen (just pull the bolt out and wipe it off if it does)


Performance 9/10
This gun is awesome for the price (usually $75-$100). It's tough, durable, and usually accurate. Also ,it goes far (for the price). This gun is really hard to scratch, I took it through thorns and bushes and no scratches. As far as accuracy goes, it's pretty accurate, but every now and then a ball has a mind of its own. Some people have said that this chops and double ball. I shoot about 500 balls yesterday, and 1 chopped and none double balled.

Maintenance 10/10
This gun is supper easy to clean. I don't want to drag this review on so this'll be my last section. To put is simply, anyone with a 5th grade education can clean this easily.

Edit 11-23-07
I've had this gun for six months now and used it in every type of game, from 1v1 to Skirmish ION 07(4300+ players). Still works as great as the day I bought it, and still looks great. The only piece to break was the stock feed neck, so I purchases a spyder warrior ans feed neck. I have a J&J 16'' ceramic barrel coming to me in the mail for woodsball, and I can't wait.
Conclusion: This gun is great for the price, I bought mine for $75. I won't give it a 10 because you can always make it better, but GREAT for the price!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 23rd, 2007 at 3:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TRATT_73 Friday, June 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom pro,spyder victor II, 2006 extra
Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Xtra
ESP Frame
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
ACS Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader Hopper
DraXxus Fixed 48/3000 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and electronic hopper
Strengths: This gun can shoot pretty fast. but it could use a electronic hopper.
Weaknesses: cocking bolt is open in the back. Shoots double paint balls.
Review: Local paint ball shop had this gun on, and he let me test the 07 extra . Sorry, but I was not at all impressed with it. I liked the 06 version much better. I did not like the fact that the cocking bolt is open in the back Unlike the 06 and earlier versions. That will cause trouble if any sand gets in. Barrel was a little short.Definitely get a longer barrel for accuracy. With a newer version rolling out, I would expect more improvements. Keep in mind, I have only tested this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. This gun can shoot pretty fast but it does double ball once in awhile but its not a big deal. This gun is fine with a gravity fed hopper but it could use a different barrel. Overall this gun is definitely worth the money. But remember only tested it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

panphil Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman spyder Victor II
Spyder MR1
Tippman 98 custom
Tippman
Marker Setup: viewloader 200 balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Tough
easy to clean
Nice design
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: First i didnt know what gun to buy and my friend talked to me about the new spyder Xtra so i got to the paintball shop and when i saw it i felt in love lol. the design is much better than the 2006 one and the color too. I tried it and it shooted well so i bought it. I didnt see any weakness or maybe one : not as tough as a tippman 98 but comon with a 98 you can play baseball or even hockey.
very good buy it if you want!! :P
Conclusion: I dont know if it would be good for speedball but for the rec players i recommend it strongly if you dont have too much money and want better than tippman 98
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2008 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media