paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System / Custom Products Pro-Barrel System

Custom Products Pro-Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro-Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro-Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The barrel itself is a two piece, two step screw together masterpiece. The first 5 inches is what we call the control bore. (this is the distance that most experts agree is the most critical in a barrel) The second screw-in piece is called the universal tip. This tip is honed to a 0.700 bore diameter, thus allowing the blast of air to completely surround the ball, reshaping the ball spherical again.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro-Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
reneirwolf878 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1 pieces, Smart Parts and Dye 2 piece barrels.
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, CP grip reg, CP 2 piece barrels, Belsales Hollowpoint, STO Ram, MacDev Sonic LPR, Dye swing, KAPP cocking rod and CiP Unimount.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that fits it. I used PMI premiums, all stars and evils with teh .689 back.
Strengths: Looks great
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I've always been a big fan of CP 1 pieces and I finally made the jump to the 2 piece set. I was extrememly pleased with the kit as soon as i opened the box.
The backs and fronts are cleanly made and there are no marks or blemishes from anno'ing. The insides are mirror-like and when screwing the front to the backs there was no visable seam from where the two parts met.
Shooting wise the barrels shot like a dream. The balls went straight and where I wanted them to. The shots were very quiet I'd rate it up right up with any other two piece barrel.

The ANNOYING (on cockers): When first screwing the tip to the back make sure that you get a very TIGHT fit. Then screw into the marker. This ensures that when unscrewing the barrel that the tip does not seperate from the back leaving half a barrel that is nearly impossible to remove due to the ram and LPR. CP does have a little design on the front of the back that allows for a monkey wrench to clamp and turn without any scratches if careful. Once I figured this out it has no longer been an issure for me.
Conclusion: Great looking, great shooting, great customer service. I would recommend this barrel to anyone. The back being hard to take out if stuck was annoying till I found that a wrench could be taken to the flatened section in to easily remove it. I think it performs just as well as any barrel kit and looks better than the others.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nasty-Pat Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece, Boomstick, Freak, Scepter, Lapco Big Shot, & Empire kit.
Marker Setup: E-class Orr-acle Black/Red matte fade

-Jackal High Speed delrin bolt
-Palmer's MicroRock reg.
-Belsales 44 magnum ram
-CP Grip reg.
-CP Pro barrel kit
-CP Razor Drop
-CP on/off ASA
-Red Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything... I like Marbalizers a lot.
Strengths: -Accurate bore sizes
-Lightweight
-Better air efficiency
-Well-polished internals
-Cleans great
Weaknesses: I can't seem to find this barrel in pink... Haha.
Review: Aluminum fronts and backs equal Light weight, comparable to being as light as the dye ultralights. The aluminum is of top great. Control bores so no inserts to mess with. Fronts and backs fit properly. Some systems seem to have problems with this, however, CP's threading aligns perfectly. The well-polished internals clean easily when breaks occur by shooting. I average 3 shots before my accuracy kicks back in and about 5 shots before its clean. The porting is light, and very efficient. On my angel LCD I get over 200 shots more per tank than I do with a dye barrel, and over 175 more per tank than a Freak kit. Similar results with CP vs Dye on a BKO, with the BKO getting about 200 more shots per tank with the CP than with the Dye or SP Barrels. Using a micrometer and a jewler's caliper (use to measure gemstone sizes, and heads for holding stones), I measured the bore sizing. Very consistant to what is stamped. Both the micrometer and jewler's caliper are accurate up to .000000001. The CP barrels bores were accurate within .0003 of their stamped bores, except the .696 which was .0006. Best overall barrel system I've tested to date. This is the most efficient kit I've found. It combines all assets: light weight, efficient, accurate bores, as well as good looks, all put into one kit. It also comes in multiple tip colors, multiple back colors, as well as polished and satin finishes.
Conclusion: I will give this product a 9 out of 10, simply because there is almost no room for improvement. This is the best barrel I have ever used.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dupie Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
shocktech delrin bolt
maddman rocket valve
dye sticky grips
palmer male stabilizer
32 degrees VA
Dark Horizon Titanium striker
custom cut trigger and trigger frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil, blaze
Strengths: Very accurate, reliable, quiet, excellent mirror finish inside, very light
Weaknesses: IF you break a ball kiss your accuracy good bye. Can come loose sometimes.
Review: Accuracy was very good as long as you didn't break a ball. The barrel wiggled loose a couple of times but this can be fixed with a different size o-ring. Looks really good.Overall, this barrel is excellent for around 70$ total for the front and back and is easy to build an entire barrel kit out of.
Conclusion: I would reccomend it to anyone looking for an accurate well made, light, barrel that is well worth the $70 dollars and can be easily made into a full barrel kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nharms5 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J kits,Custom Products 1-piece barrels, Original Warped Kits (Custom Products made these kits for Warped).
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
AKA Sidewinder Reg.
A+ "No Rise" Feed neck
Egg-volution with Z-board
Custom Products Barrel Kit and Drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost anything will work.
Strengths: Well made, Good anodizing, variable bore sizes and lengths, case.
Weaknesses: Depending where you get it... price.
Review: The folks at custom products make good barrels. Every barrel I have ever used, that they have made, has been well crafted. The hard anodizing on the aluminum piece is excellent. I have yet to see a CP barrel with a bad anodizing job. Overall... these barrels are well made.

Variable bore sizes. The 'backs' of this kit come it .682, .685, .689, .693 and .696. The difference in bore size is just enough to make a difference (meaning you don't get useless bore sizes like .688 and .690, which are too close to do much good because the paint itself can range .002 inches in diameter at the seam.) The overall barrel lengh can be 10, 12, 14 or 16 inches. Length of barrel is purely preference, I like the 14 or 16 inch myself, but if you are a varity man you will like this kit. Over all, if you can't find a back to shoot your paint with this kit... you paint is bad or wasn't formed right.

Case. You get a nice soft case to hold all your backs and fronts in! Keeps things safe and organized.

Price. I got a deal from the manufacturer (I meet the guy, he cut me a deal). But if you get them from some places you might be turned off when you see a $250 or $300 price tag. Don't worry... shop around. There are other places that sell these kits economically. And even if you do pay a little more for these... it will be worth it. They are quality.
Conclusion: Buy this kit: it will vastly improve your accuracy and overall game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntballmikefitz Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every barrel on the market
Marker Setup: too many to list
angels, cockers, shockers, timmys, sea trippers
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY
Strengths: extremely quiet
crazy light
alligns perfect
very very sexy
Weaknesses: none aside from the high price but its worth every penny
Review: deffinatley the best barrel on the market

worth every last penny

it can shoot every brand of paint out there. i have shot it with walmart brand paint and not a single barrel break

also the bores are 100 percent on the money(unlike freak inserts)

there is no barrel kit that can even compete with the CP kit
the empire kit is a lot cheaper but still cant compete with the quality that CP puts into all of their products
Conclusion: hands down the best barrel kit on the market

any serious paintball should own at least a partial cp kit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

maggot Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye 10 inch ss
dye 12inch ss
smart parts AA 16 inch
Smart parts progressive 12 inch
Marker Setup: chome mini mag_RT valve_hyperframe_warp feed_vl forgrip_centerflag hyperflow_
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: accurate
can shoot any kind of paint
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: buy this barrel kit. it is better then the freak kit and it is far cheaper. It is accurate light weight and comes in a cool case. It can shoot any kind of paint. it is gentle on paint too. I don't think that I have ever had a ball break in the barrel since I got this thing. There aren't enough good things to say about this barrel kit.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a barrel kit or just a new barrel, buy this. It costs the same as a titanium boomstick and it can replace all of your other barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Offspring17 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
freak
other frak like barrels(id barrels)
Marker Setup: kapp flame
Strengths: very accurate
different lengths and bore sizes
many colors to choose from
very cheap too
Weaknesses: doesnt have .687 bore size
Review: i havent had one problem with this barrel yet. the problem is that i wish they made a specific .687 bore size for those inbetween 685 and 689 sizes u know? this barrel is quite and very very light too. I got three backs and 4 fronts for 160 and my friend got a titanium boomstick for 180 and its on 1 bore and only 1 size and my barrel is more accurate than that thing and lighter(no kidding)
Conclusion: great barrel for the price and the quality that cp puts into there products!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4ever1 Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Armson, 32 Degrees, PMI, Lapco, Jacko, Powerlyte, etc...
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Complete CP Pro Barrel System, 88ci 4500psi Adjustable on/off Centerflag Hyperflow Fiber Wrapped Nitro Tank, Dye Flat Panels, KAPP ASA, KAPP Micro Gauge, Demonic Strangler Low/High Rise, Clear HALO B, Twisted Paintball Breech Knob, Mac Dev Gladiator Reg, Macro Line, KAPP DZ2, KAPP Chrome Old Style Vomelizer
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any will do. I have all five different backs so I can use most paint. I have found that PMI/RPS paintballs are probably the best. PMI Premium and EVIL are the best I have used.
Strengths: Great Barrel. I have the complete set so i have 5 backs and 4 fronts. It is great for when i play different types of games and positions. I can always match paint no matter where i go to play. If i want to do some long ball shooting i have the 14 and 16 inch tips, playing up front i have the 10 and 12 inch fronts. It is a great all around barrel. I got it used so i did not have to pay to much for it.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad so far. Great all around barrel. Only competition is the Freak, except the Freak is a lil pricey when you consider what you get when u get a CP kit.
Conclusion: Great barrel, I highly recommend it. Buy one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer32 Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
FREAK SYSTEM
DYE BOOMY IRONMAN
JT TWO PIECE
TITANIUM BOOMY
J&J TWO PIECE
its better than all of these barrels
Marker Setup: ^^^^^^MATRIX ^^^^with aardvark trinity, 308 bullet volmerizers, 88cu 4500psi Pure Energy, Benchmark cradle with PMI perfect drop, 12 vl revy w/ x-board, 32* gauges, dye lcd stickys
Recommended
Paintballs:
its a system... anything will go through... but i use big ball, marbs, all stars, hellfire, inferno, blaze, and anything that will fire good.
Strengths: It has never let me down. It has never broken a ball for me. It shoots level for about 130 feet (just a guess) but i know for sure that i've shot it a 100ft with the accuracy of a circle of balls within 5 inches. it doesn't lob nor does it sink the balls. Very quite and accurate. Plus i think it looks super sharp!! Because of its milling it blends in with the milling on my matrix. The price is well worth it.
Weaknesses: the 5 piece kit has too many backs.... you don;t need the extra small one and extra big bore size... i haven't some across a ball that the 3 piece kit can't handle.... Its aluminum, so watch out and don't scratch the inside of it.
Conclusion: Get the three piece kit cuz you don;t need the extra 2 backs that the 5 piece kit has. its better than a boomy cuz of its accuracy and a boomy can only handle one size of a ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock WGP barrel for my 2001 STO.
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 WGP STO with a hung, flame drop, high rise, and 2 piece CP barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI worked good or anything that is better than 2nds
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate when the barrel is clean and u have fairly good paint. I really like the design, the price and the accuracy. The cost was awsome also. Its also very light and kool because u can pretty much customize the lengths and bore sizes.
Weaknesses: So far i havent found anything bad about this barrel. But like all barrels its horrible if u pop a ball or there is paint inside the barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is very very nice , accurate, light, and inexpensive. If u guys can go to a tournament somewhere and there is a CP tent go there! u will find this barrel for pretty much any marker there is for no more than 75 bucks and the 1 piece for around 50. I'm giving it a nine because i think there isnt any perfect barrel but if there was an overall one it would b this as far as i know.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media