paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Sonix comes with an all new Delrin bolt with a pull pin top cocking knob making it easy to clean the breach of the marker in between games. With one pull of the top cocking knob a player can slide the entire Delrin bolt out of the marker and gain easy access to all internal portions of the breach for field cleaning.

Sonix Features

> Re-designed Contour Body Milling
> 9.5 Inch Aluminum Barrel
> Vertical Feedneck
> Dusted Matte Finish Anodizing
> Pull Pin Top Cocking Knob
> Delrin Bolt Construction
> Quick Disconnect Pin
> One Piece Velocity Adjuster/Spring Guide
> Ergonomically Designed Composite Trigger Frame
> Two Finger Trigger
> No-Slip Rubber Grip Panels
> Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
> Low Pressure Chamber
> Aluminum Fore Grip
> Inline Bottom-line ASA
> Stainless Steel Braided Hose
> Compatible with CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
evanf Tuesday, July 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c

Marker Setup: stock but getting a 16" cp classic .685 bore barrel for it
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp classic barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks cool
Easy cleaning
Reliable
Durable
Doesn't chop
Upgradeable
Cheap ($40 used)
Weaknesses: Not really any
A new barrel would make it more accurate
Review: This is the first gun that I bought and I think that it is great I have played at one of my local parks competing with very experienced playes and much more high end guns and I managed. I got some pretty satisfying hits and overall had a lot of fun with this gun. I haven't had any problems with this gun yet and don't expect to. Very simple to clean and take apart
overall a great gun for a beginner.
Conclusion: If you are pretty new to the sport buy the gun and you will not be disappointed
great all around gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invert Omega Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor
spyder victor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
trigger
Strengths: Reinforced macro line
nice fore grip
all around nice exterior
Weaknesses: Leaks a lot with compressed air.
Stock bolt is not good.
Review: For starters, this is the semi-auto gun for you. For averages or experts, it is your "lowest man on the totem pole." most parts are metal, but asa is a bit flimsy. i recommend tightening it once in a while. most parts are metal and gun is all around " light weight gun. Personaly, i think that this gun is okay.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker for beginners and beginners ONLY. it is a low-medium performance marker in my book but it RAPES in woodsball.

I'd give it a five
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FearsUpSide Monday, December 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: This gun is a perfect beginner gun
Weaknesses: It is not buit for experienced players
Review: This was my first paintball gun so i have a lot of love for it, but its shaky feed neck will require constant tightening and the plastic clamp will eventually break on you. The internals hold up good and it is simple to breakdown and clean, but there is something about it that makes me feel like it wont hold up to many more games. I recommend this gun for beginners as a first gun, but after a while get a better gun.
Conclusion: This gun is far from perfect, but has seen me threw my noob days and kept me alive on the feild for many a game, i recommend this as the go to gun for beginners and kids just getting into the sport.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoD4Playa Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyer Sonix 08
Rap4 clamp neck
Soon to come a new barrel
Viewloader Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Rap4 clamp feed neck
Not cheaply made paint either. Impact-Evil paint.
Strengths: Does not chop balls, Very accurate with a longer barrel.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Stock feed neck
Review: This is my first marker I have put 5000+ balls though it and Never had a; leak, brake, mouth funtion, or chopped paint. I have noticed when you use cheap/old (paint park paint) paint you some times get double feeds or sometime chops, but who doesn't with that junk. The fire rate is as fast as your finger can pull the trigger.The accuracy is 6in @ 40ft with the 8in stock barrel, and 2 times better with a 12in+ barrel. Very good for covering fire, i manage about 8-12bps. If you take care or your gun, oil it, replace o-rings, keep it clean, and you won't have any problem with the gun. You will get 500-600 balls with a 20oz co2 tank @ 280fps.

I just went to the park with the sonix, and I was breaking paint on guys 100ft+ away, just had to aim about 15ft over their head because I was using the stock barrel in a cross wind.


Conclusion: This gun is very good for a beginner, or a reliable back-up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 13th, 2009 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikeCips4 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: 32 degrees 14 inch carbon fiber barrel
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New trigger
Strengths: Air efficient
Good price
Easy to clean
Looks cool
Pretty accurate
Pretty reliable
comfortable
Weaknesses: - Barrel
- Long trigger pull
- Can be a mess if it chops
Review: Fist, this is a great begginer gun. It is pretty reliable in the field. It normally doesnt chop in decent weather. If you have a tight budget you can get this gun with a 12oz co2 tank, hopper and mask for about $100. The gun is decently accurate with the stalk barrel but i suggest you buy a new you that is atleast 12 inches. With a new barrel, it has great accuracy. With decent paintballs, its pretty accurate too. The gun is semi-auto, but you can still hit your target with a few shots no problem. Cleaning and maintaining the gun is very simple. Simply take a barrel and the bolt off and with a squeege you can get all the paint/dirt out ect. Lastly, the gun looks great. The matte paint looks great on this gun.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to a beginner or an intermediate player. Its cheap, reliable, easy to clean, and looks good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yukiyu Thursday, June 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental tippmann 98
Spyder victor II
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix all stock
Custom products classic 14 in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Quiet
Weaknesses: Trigger is way to sparated
stock barrel
Review: Well this is my first paintball gun but that doesnt mean I havent used other guns cause i have been playing for about a year now. this gun is very much lighter than a 98, almost no significant wheight . the real weight comes from the CO2 tank. it is also small which enables you to dive behind a bunker without hiting the gun when you fall. but my only real concern with the gun is that the stock barrel is weak. it can usualy curve balls an it is too short so paintballs can fall short of the target and shooting long balls is almost imposible. a 14 inch or a 12 inch barrel would be fine but please dont buy a Spyder barrel. A J&J barrel or A custom products would be great. the trigger in the gun can be uncoftarble and a long trigger pull will slow your shooting down. the fastest i ever got it was up to 4 or 5 BPS. but in retrospect it is a very, very good gun for the price
Conclusion: Id say it is a test. for me it was a buy since it was my very first gun and at a price like that it was a good buy. a solid 7 for the affordablity and funtion but not a 10 because of the critical faults that if fixed would have made it a 10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OakvillePB Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (Rental)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot or Sonix
Modded Viewloader Force Eyes or VL200 gravity feed.
16" 2 piece Evil Barrel
20 oz CO2
No current mods on the markers, soon to come though.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. The stock one just doesn't get it done with the accuracy.
There isn't really any need for an electronic hopper, I really only have one for the Pilot. You won't outshoot a gravity feed hopper with the Sonix.
Strengths: Very Reliable
Efficient air system
Very little chopping
Weaknesses: Accuracy, though a better barrel solves this.
Review: Honestly, a very good starter gun IMO. For 130 bucks I got the Sonix, 12 oz CO2 tank, goggles, and a gravity hopper. Everything you really need to start playing. It was the first gun I bought, and a still go back to it every once in a while. Very reliable backup if your regular marker stops working (i.e. my Pilot dying randomly). I think in the two years I've had it I have chopped maybe 3 balls. The only true downside is the barrel, but that can be solved with a quick trip to your local paintball outlet or ebay. Another thing: You may have to clip the spring when you first get it, because most indoor fields I know of limit you at 250 fps. I was up to about 320fps, and me being an idiot decided to let the ref have a go with it. He tried to unscrew the velocity adjuster, stripping it in the process, with me still shooting 300 or so. I then clipped the spring a little and ended up at 230 and in need of a new adjuster. Thats the only real mechanical flaw in it.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for. Reliable, good starting gun. Enough said.

Overall: 9 - Simply for the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbpbplayer4 Saturday, May 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I haven't tried any, but probably a better barrel
Strengths: Easy to clean
Accurate (for stock barrel)
Weaknesses: Sometimes chops balls
Review: Pros
Accurate(for stock barrel)
Easy to clean
Cons
Sometimes chops balls

I think this is a good marker for beginners like me and like I said it is pretty accurate for stock, but probably needs a new barrel. It also sometimes chops balls that is why I am giving it an 8 out of 10. I would probably rate it an 8.5, but you can only rate whole numbers. Please rate this review.
Conclusion: I think all new players players out there should get this marker. If you are not new than what is the point of reading this review.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

askiljan23 Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder TS
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
14" JT Carbon Fiber Barrell
Tacamo ARC Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrell
Strengths: Reliable, Doesn't Break, Effective, Reliable
Weaknesses: OK Accuracy
Review: This does not break, shoots fast and needs a longer barrell. I have found that it competes very well with other semi-automatic markers. It will shoot well out of the box. It is similar to other Spyder markers, such as the TS, and will be effective for any type of player with the right modifications.
Conclusion: It is good. But it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gman223308 Wednesday, December 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom-about equal performance.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 07-titanium
200 round gravity fed hopper
12 oz. spyder co2 tank
smart parts linear barrel-14 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
smart parts linear barrel-14 inch
Strengths: Reliable.
Easy to clean and maintain.
Accurate.
Good price.
Weaknesses: Loud with stock barrel.
Sometimes chops bad paint.
Review: Overall this is a great gun. I've had it for about a year now, and have put thousands of paintballs through it and it still fires like new. it is a great beginner gun for a lot of reasons like-easy to clean with delrin bolt, reliable, only chops bad paint, and not very often, accurate, and a good price. The rate of fire is also decent for a beginner gun. I would also recommend that you get a new barrel with it too. I would recommend the smart parts linear barrel in 14 inches. I've had it for about six months, and it's a great barrel for the price(30 dollars). It's accurate, doesn't chop, and is quiet. The stock barrel is fine but it's loud and the accuracy isn't as good as a new barrel. This is a great gun for beginners. I got the value pack, which for a hundred dollars you get the gun, a 12 oz. co2 tank, a gravity hopper, an elbow for the hoppper, a spare parts bag, and a mask.
Conclusion: I would recommed this gun to any beginner who is just getting in to paintball, beacuse it is a great gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media