paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Sonix comes with an all new Delrin bolt with a pull pin top cocking knob making it easy to clean the breach of the marker in between games. With one pull of the top cocking knob a player can slide the entire Delrin bolt out of the marker and gain easy access to all internal portions of the breach for field cleaning.

Sonix Features

> Re-designed Contour Body Milling
> 9.5 Inch Aluminum Barrel
> Vertical Feedneck
> Dusted Matte Finish Anodizing
> Pull Pin Top Cocking Knob
> Delrin Bolt Construction
> Quick Disconnect Pin
> One Piece Velocity Adjuster/Spring Guide
> Ergonomically Designed Composite Trigger Frame
> Two Finger Trigger
> No-Slip Rubber Grip Panels
> Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
> Low Pressure Chamber
> Aluminum Fore Grip
> Inline Bottom-line ASA
> Stainless Steel Braided Hose
> Compatible with CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
GemHypernova Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 12 oz CO2
Stock Barrel or Dye 2 Piece 12 Inch
Gravity feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Strengths: Durable
Reliable
Easy for beginners
Never chops
Cheap
Weaknesses: Accuracy with stock barrel
Stock feed neck
Loud
Slow fire rate
Review: Great gun for a beginner. The Sonix is extremely easy to maintain. For a novice cleaning, servicing and any other need to access any part of the gun is a twist and pin away. The bolt is easily removed in less than a second. A quick squeegee of the barrel will remove any broken balls.

The Sonix can be tossed around, hauled around and dropped and will keep working like new. I've never had a ball chop, ball break or any other serious problem while the gun was in working order.

The only real problem I've run into is when the 2 screws holding the entire trigger frame to the gun came loose. The gun fired erratically even with the safety on. Other then making sure every screw is always tight the gun pretty much needs a cleaning every now and then and it will work fine.

Great for beginning speedball and woodsball the Sonix is highly recommend for starting paintball.

12 oz Co2 tank lasts me a four 10 min rounds in woods ball. Alot more in speedball. Being mechanical you just can't fire that fast anyway.

The only real weakness I can think of is the stock feed neck. It's made of dinky plastic and makes the hopper sit ridiculously high on the gun. It can crack very easily. Suggesting getting something permanent or just buy extras.
Conclusion: Great for beginners getting into paintball. It helped me get into the sport and will help you to. Once you learn the basic of paintball suggest getting a better gun.

Also fablous price. Found great deals on the Sonix all over the web, just look.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 10th, 2008 at 12:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pber 13 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom pro=to loud
spyder mr1=about same
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
upgrades=20 ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a 12 or 14 inch barrel but stock barrel is accurate
Strengths: Accurate stock barrel
double finger trigger and its easy to clean
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: i have been using this gun for about a year now and alls i can say is that it gets the job done. This gun is excellent for begginers or for more experienced players. It has only chopped about 2 balls witch is pretty good. this gun i bought in the kit for 180$. But just the gun itself only costs119$
Conclusion: If your just a beginer or want cheap gun that can get the job done buy this marker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sonixboom Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann-98 custom/pro
Tippmann-A5
Spyer-vs2
Spyder-Rodeo
Spyder-mr1
Spyder-2000
Smart parts-Ion



Marker Setup: Mostly stock
New proto EL mask
clamping feed neck
NXE-4+1 pod pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck
Better hopper a agitating or a slow force feed will work fine
GOOD PAINTBALLS
A GOOD SQUEGEE

Strengths: Light
Compact
Durable
Cheap
Comes in a complete pachage
An overall really great biginner gun



Weaknesses: Hopper rides high without a clamping feed neck
Goes through O-rings really fast
Review: Ok first i'm going to start off with the barrel that comes with the gun the stock barrel doenst suck. It is not however a dye ultralight or a flatline but its short and compact just like the rest of the gun.

The gun itself is a work of art its sleek and looks awesome in red. The pull pin top cocking bolt is a unmistakable piece of kingman engineering and deserves respect. Just dont take it out and field strip it because sometimes the striker plug slips sideways and has to be taken out this has only haooened to my the 15+ games ive played with this marker

I personelly love the kingman line and use almost nothing but Spyder's
try it out its about $100 in the complete box set and is an exelent gun to have

Conclusion: Go out and get this gun today its an exelent biginner gun or a back up for your high end electrophunatic marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 18th, 2009 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^death_metal Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental markers
Tippmann 98c
spyder clones
Marker Setup: Sonix 07 with 20oz anti-siphon and VL-200 hopper w/ghetto clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel and feedneck, maybe an x-chamber/reg
Strengths: PRICE!!
solid construction
stupid easy to clean/service
doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Barrel
feedneck
reg/x-chamber
Review: Picked this baby up from action village for 65 bucks, and upon opening the packaging I was impressed. I was expected something much less in both fit and finish, it is after all a starter gun. The barrel is OK, it is longer than most stock barrels but still leaves much to be disired in the accuracy department. My test firing was done with 'visable impact' brand paint, VL 200 hopper, and a 12oz co2 bottle, in 500 rounds not a single chop. Accuracy was decent at 25-30, Id say fist sized groups.
Conclusion: I would recommend the marker to anyone new to owning a marker (it can be upgraded alot) or somone new to paintball. This is not a high end marker by any means it does everything 65 bucks should.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killforbadlands Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
98 Custom Pro
BT4
Marker Setup: 14in linear barrel
Extreme Rage Hopper(non-electric)
Lapco Claming Feedneck
Pure Energy Steel Tank Preset Reg 72 3000
4+2 Gen X Global Pod Pack
6 Extreme Rage Pods
Evil Paintballs
Pure Energy Barrel Condom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
E-trigger if you want to shoot faster. although already pretty good
Strengths: Light Weight
Price
Appearance
Reliable
Air Efficient
Weaknesses: Shoots over 300 fps when first purchased
Review: Wow! This gun is the best starter gun I have seen on the market. It is very fashionable, is quite accurate, and will wipe out any other mechanical gun on the field. I have been using this gun at my local field now every week, and so far I have put 10,000-12,000
balls through it. The marker does not chop the paint and shoots straight. Like I always say to my friends, it flys like a butterfly and stings like a bee!
Conclusion: Overall, this is an amazing gun to start off with. The only downfall to it is the spring and the accuracy if you are picky, but this can easily be fixed for $40.It shoots great doesn't chop any paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amorison Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals
Marker Setup: J&J 20" BARREL (Excessive barrel length I know, my roommate ordered it)
smart parts locking feedneck
Motorized View Loader (not sure what type off the top of my head)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Locking feedneck & better barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Gas hog
Loud
Poor construction
Review: The second time I used this gun the CO2 hook up bolts fell out so the tank was hanging vertically from the gun. I had to go to the hardware store to get replacements.

I used the gun recently and the plastic clamp that holds the hopper broke. I've since replaced it with a smart parts clamping feedneck.

I bought this gun as a back up for my ION and so I'd have something fro my friends to use. So far my buddies have liked it a lot because it is better than a rental guns. It works a lot better with a decent barrel. the stock barrel sucks big time.

Conclusion: You get what you pay for. Even though the gun doesn't preforms well, I'm still happy with it. Its better than a rental gun and my friends enjoy playing with it. Its also nice to have a gun that I don't care about beating up.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Red47 Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c, Spyder Xtra, REX R1
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007
JT Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electronic trigger frame, Electronic hopper, anti-siphoned tube
Strengths: Light, Accurate for stock barrel, comfortable, Durable, Pull pin cocking nob
Weaknesses: Loud, Slow, Liquid CO2 clouds
Review: Well today i went out and used my sonix for the first time. It was a great begginer marker. It was loud compared to my brother's R1. The stock barrel is decent but nothing special. I had Co2 clouds and the barrel was cold as ice after shooting quickly. The gun came with a 12 ounce Co2 tank and that lasted me 4 games with a little left when we had it refilled. The gun has a huge trigger pull killing your speed. It was pretty good though and with a few upgrades it could be pretty good. The gun didn't chop once for me not joking. You would only need an electronic hopper if you bought a electronic frame.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to beginners and intermediate players if your willing to pay extra for some good ups. My rating is based on begginer guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 31st, 2009 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hayden67 Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, tippmann A5, spyder imagine.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix
14 inch linear smart parts barrel
gravity fed hopper
12 oz co2 tank
kingman spyder 2007 e trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
and possibly a new trigger
Strengths: durable
easy to clean
reliable
light
good looking
PRICE!!
Weaknesses: Rate Of Fire
Review: I have been playing paintball for about a year, but I have been renting or using my friends guns, so this is my first gun. It is definitely a great beginner gun. It is durable, reliable, and very easy to clean "not that it matters because I played with a bag of one month old paint and didin't chop once." The only thing I would complain about is it's rate of fire. I know its mechanical, but I had expected it to shoot a little faster with the double trigger and everything. I also would recommend a new barrel, but this isn't an absolute must. But other than that it is a fantastic beginner gun.
Conclusion: Overall it is a great gun for the price. I would recommend it to anyone who is starting paintball. Although if you are buying a second gun, I would not reccomend this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderkid1113 Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007 marker
just a normal hopper
12oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
a better trigger and vertical feed
Strengths: Good for beginners
Not heavy
Durable
Weaknesses: Open at the top
Not the best accuracy out there
Review: Well this is a great gun for beginners who are tired of renting and ready to take the next step. Unfortunately, the next step isnt too big. It comes with a stock barrel that isnt the most accurate thing in the world. There is an opening at the top so if you play rough, be prepared for some jams cause the dirt is gonna be pourin in that thing. The trigger pull is pretty dang long.These flaws bring the gun down but it is still a fairly good gun for beginners, but if you have the extra money, i suggest a Spyder TL-R.
Conclusion: Its an okay gun. There has been better, there has been worse. Okay gun for beginners but if your a pro, your wasting you time. I give this gun a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTStryker Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Custom Products One piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, that's about all that you need since it's a mechanical
Strengths: Reliability, weight, accuracy
Weaknesses: Slow rate of fire, loud
Review: I bought this gun when I don't want to use my Angel when I play woodsball with friends. I don't have any complaints about it, you get what you pay for and nothing more or nothing less. It hasn't had any problems and has only chopped one paintball so far. It is reasonably accurate but the CP barrel helps alot. It's a pretty loud gun with the stock barrel and it's not that fast but that's because it's a mechanical. Other than that, it's a good gun, well worth the money.
Conclusion: Get it if you're a new paintball player, just plan on playing with friends and not competitively, or as a backup. It's a good all-around gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media