paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 / Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder Sonix comes with an all new Delrin bolt with a pull pin top cocking knob making it easy to clean the breach of the marker in between games. With one pull of the top cocking knob a player can slide the entire Delrin bolt out of the marker and gain easy access to all internal portions of the breach for field cleaning.

Sonix Features

> Re-designed Contour Body Milling
> 9.5 Inch Aluminum Barrel
> Vertical Feedneck
> Dusted Matte Finish Anodizing
> Pull Pin Top Cocking Knob
> Delrin Bolt Construction
> Quick Disconnect Pin
> One Piece Velocity Adjuster/Spring Guide
> Ergonomically Designed Composite Trigger Frame
> Two Finger Trigger
> No-Slip Rubber Grip Panels
> Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
> Low Pressure Chamber
> Aluminum Fore Grip
> Inline Bottom-line ASA
> Stainless Steel Braided Hose
> Compatible with CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix 2007 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Angel2376 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sonix Pro
MR1
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue CP Reg
Blue Clamp Feedneck
Halo B w/ Rip
Blue Wave Trigger
Blue CP on/off
14" Stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger
Feednec
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Good for anything
easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Mainly Beginners
That is all
Review: This is a very good gun! I was rollin with it for about a year and i was very pleased with it!
I loves it! i was a beginger wher i think any electronic gun is the best but not really! This gun was good engough for me! It works for any beginer and if you have a high end gun... if u ever just wanna fall back on the advancdness of your gun this would be a great gun to fall back on! also this is probably the best backl up gun ever because i still have mine even though i use an ION!!
Conclusion: VERY good gun and nothing is better based on the low end mechnical gunnzzzz!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tumtum241 Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other spyders
Marker Setup: SP ION with Q-lock feedneck,New designz Blade trigger,360 qev,firebolt
VL Evo 3
Pure energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Easy dissasembly
Durable
Accurate
Not vey heavy
Not that expensive
Weaknesses: Barrel
Feedneck
Loud
Review: This was my first pb gun,and i think i made a good descision in buying it.It has worked really
good and i have not had many problems with it.The only 2 things i thought should be fixed were the barrel and the feedneck.it is very easy to dissamble,especially with the quick disconect pin,that lets you slide the bolt out and clean around there.It is also very durable,once i accidentally dropped it on concrete,and there wasnt a scratch on it.
Now i use an ION,but for a begginer gun this gun is really good.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer at paintball,this is a good gun to get
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 3rd, 2008 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dnjr Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first marker
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2007
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic 12 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel obviously, and the feed neck tends to come off a lot unless you really make sure you tighten it
Strengths: Durable
good accuracy
fired upwards of 500 paintballs and haven't chopped one
Weaknesses: Velocity seems stubbern when you try to adjust it

might just be me being dumb
Review: As stated above, this was my first marker. I really love the matte red color, and it feels very sleak in your hands. My first time out in the forest, i was talking to someone and the gun got shot out of my hands and fell on an exposed tree root. Not one scratch and yeah, that's pretty sweet. It's a really very light gun, i was holding my friends Spyder Pilot and Tippman Triumph XL, and mine was likea feather compared to them. It really helped when i was moving around, it didn't slow me down.
Conclusion: This is an absolute beast of a gun, and i highly recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeler2 Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VS2
Marker Setup: i use this marker as my back up now.....stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, air tank
Strengths: Very reliable for the beginner,
easy to take apart and fix, maintain
Weaknesses: Triggger has no adjustment and a long pull
chops
not acurate
stock spring to hard
Review: The gun works well. for the price you cant go wrong. if you get tired of its slow shooting you can make it a full automatic with just an allen key. everything comes apart very easily. the bolt and internals come out with the pull of a pin. i had issues with the spring being too hard. dont bother with the spring kit just cut the spring you have. with the spring kit and the lightest spring it was still shooting over 300bps. you cant shoot very fast because the trigger has a very long pull to it and it will chop. the stock barrel is ok but you get a lot of strays.
Conclusion: For the price this is a great gun....you cant go wrong
for the beginner a great gun i wouldent recomend it as a 2nd or 3rd gun.
i currently use it as my backup and lend it out to friends if they dont have guns
i gave it an 8 because the price and reliability are exellent for a beginner gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sifyn-F8 Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Pro
Marker Setup: Red Spyder Sonix '07
12oz Co2
All-American 14" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel never hurts
Strengths: Price
Never Chops
Speed
Accuracy
Light
Looks alright
Weaknesses: A bit loud
Trigger's a bit heavy to walk
Nothing else really
Review: So like many of you on here, I was looking to buy a gun one day. I didn't want to spend much money, because it was my first gun, but I would also want good performance. So, I went to my local paintball store and was confronted with the cheapest guns they had in stock. After much thought, I chose this gun and was very pleased. I brung it to my local field a few weeks after the purchase and was very happy. It never chopped, and was very accurate. I recommend this gun for anyone who had just started out and wants a good reliable gun. This gun is by far my favorite mechanical gun.

Buy it now!! It's great if your a begineer or moderate player alike!
Conclusion: This gun is great for begineers that like the sport. If you play speedball its great. If you play scenario it's great. I've used this gun in both and I am very pleased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calman Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Strengths: Compact and looks great
Weaknesses: Chops almost 1 in 100 paintballs
Review: Over all this gun is great but other than looks and the small size theres not much to the gun its simple accurate reliable and very durable the one thing that enraged me was getting it new out of the box theres some tuning involved before you can take it in to the arena you might have to cut the springs about a cm shorter but after that you have a fine tuned machine
Conclusion: This is a great gun because its tough except its non military looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Darth Brooks Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and clones (the 07's are definately a leap forward).
Marker Setup: Modified A-5 with:
14" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
E-grip
Delrin/stainless steel powertube/bolt
Spec Ops forgrip
Spec Ops MP5 magazine
Remote line
G-36 foldable stock
Lapco sight offset
2x scope
custom sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed neck (the stock clear plastic ones suck)
Barrel (I'd recommenr a J&J S2)
Bolt (it comes with the most basic of delrin bolts)
Drop forward (or remote line)
Expansion chamber (if you love CO2)
Strengths: Quick-strip delrin bolt
Tough anodizing
Stock barrel
Comfortable grip (in-line holes for bottomlines!!!)
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Cleaning issues (if you like getting dirty)
No drop forward
Review: You can't go wrong with the 2007 model Spyder Classic line. It is THE BEST entry level marker out there for several reasons: 1. They are nigh indestructable 2. They are highly upgradable 3. They are THE MOST EASILY maintained marker available (the quick strip bolt allows you to clean the bolt and upper tube without having to worry about springs and other parts going AWOL from the lower tube assembly). In fact, you could probably get away with cleaning it in-game if you needed to. My only concern with the marker is the new design does allow the potential for dirt to enter the lower tube of the marker from the top of the gun (since it it partially exposed). This isn't necessarily bad though, since you can now oil the striker without taking it out of the marker. Also, if you do take apart the lower tube... lining the striker up is a bit of a hassle when you reassemble it.
Conclusion: If you are worried about dirt you obviously play woodsball... a bright red marker (like this one) is probably a poor choice (might I suggest an MR1 instead... it's black and come with a stock). But if you are getting into speedball or paintball in general... buy one of the 07 Spyder classics, they are comfortable, upgradable, and easily maintained.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderplaya_81 Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months36 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 07
14" J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel for better accuracy even though its not bad itself.
Strengths: NEVER chops
accurate for stock barrel
cheap
easy to clean and take apart
Weaknesses: Nothing except like i said a barrel would make it more accurate obviously.
Review: An excellent gun for the price. Never chops, good speed, and accurate for a stock barrel. A barrel would make it more accurate but if you are on a budget the stock barrel wont annoy you and make you wish u never bought this gun. The gun looks pretty sick in my opinion and has a nice color (titanium). Its easy to clean and take apart. Just about everything you could like if you want a budget gun and you are a beginner.
Conclusion: If you just started or dont want to buy a really expensive gun then this is the gun for you. It is just so good for the price. Buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2008 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aplayaz2000 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (Ok gun but the sonix has better accuracy)
Marker Setup: 12oz Co2 Tank (Brasss Eagle)
14" Linear Smart Parts
200 VL Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just like every gun, a new barrel
Why?
Well the stock isnt horrible but in the future, you should save for a new barrel, 14" maybe or 12" Smart Parts
Strengths: - Easy cleaning and design
- Like new look
- Never chops or has problems
- Reliable
Weaknesses: - Stock Barrel
- Bad when paint gets in the firing barrel
Review: (Before shooting you need to chronograph your fps. Mines was averaging around 300 - 350! That means cutting the spring a little bit.)

To start out I am pretty much a beginner paintball player. Anyways I took my Sonix 2007 to play at Sgt splatters on Sunday and the gun played pretty well. If you wanna have a good time, check all the screws on your gun just in case. I had to miss out on a game because the bottom screw was missing which caused the grip to be a little loose from the bottom CO2 thing.

The gun played alright, it never chopped or had problems like getting paint stuck inside, nothing like that, I didn't have to use my squeegee. The gun shot well in my opinion but next time I need a new barrel... maybe $40 Smart Parts. You don't need an electronic hopper but it will help if your shooting a lot.

Now if I was to go back in time I wouldn't have purchased this gun because I would rather of invested for a Spyder Pilot since its electronic. Electronics are very nice on the field since you can fire rapidly unlike mechanics.

For a mechanical gun tho the Spyder Sonix and the Classic Series is the way to go!

Conclusion: If your a beginner paintball player who just started the sport of paintball and want to get into it. I would recommend you buy the Sonix 2007 Valve Package which comes with everything in it. You save a lot of money that way. Overall its a pretty good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 15th, 2008 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media